Ratings based on 1,375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: View & the rooms top notch. Not a long walk to the pools or beach. Solomon was a constant light of the day. Omar was terrific at Pelicano's.
Cons: The hotel bar closed way too early for and Adult only Resort.
Location: The walk to downtown Cancun wasn't too far. Coco Bongo and the shopping.
We had a great time and would definitely go back. We went with our friends who had been here before and they liked it well enough to return. We were very impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Wonderful place to stay!!!!!!!!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
I will start by saying the staff is amazing!! Everyone is so polite and kind. The view from the rooms is more than amazing!! If you want an all inclusive, this is your place!! Be sure and use the spa steam room and sauna! It's a great perk of staying here. Love the hyatt zilara!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Excellent hotel if you are looking to stay in the Cancun area. Staff is extremely attentive, friendly, and respectful. They go above and beyond to take care of your needs and wants. The food is delicious both at the table restaurants (make reservations) and at the buffet. It is not a regular buffet; it is a cook to order buffet. If you are looking for a relaxing vacation (beach & pool), you don't need to leave the hotel. If you want nightlife, the nightclubs are very close. There are also half day and full day excursions that you can take from the hotel if you want to explore the areas around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice Hotel and very clean, beach very clean

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: every thing was very good
Staff was very friendly, food very good. I will go back in a couple years. I am still dreaming about the vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston,MA

Very nice resort with great amenities

Posted Aug 12, 2014
My wife and I stayed for 7 nights at the Hyatt Zilara, when we go back to Cancun we will definitely be staying here. The room was amazing and there were a lot of different food choices. One of our favorite parts were the beach cabanas, where you could relax in private and order drinks on the beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Beautiful hotel, great staff, decent food, but....

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The hotel was beautiful and the staff was wonderful. The food was pretty good as well. The only bad thing was that someone came in our room and stole my wife's brand new workout shoes and $100. We told the front desk, but didn't want to wait forever to file a police report. I read about this on a couple other reviews as well. It would be 5 star if they could keep the maid service from stealing from their guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Awesome place! Great staff, food, beach and entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, every room has an ocean view, some staff are attentive esp by pool area while others are not (I.e Spice & Asiana)
Cons: Asiana services/food need a major improvement, had to ask server to refill our glass of water despite he didn't even do it, our fridge wasn't stocked
Location: 15 to 20 minutes ride from the airport. Walking distance to downtown where the clubs (I.e Coco Bonco, Senor Frog and etc) are located
Took the shuttle from the airport for $16 USD/person to Zilara, staff at the lobby was welcoming (brings you towels, water) despite we waited for 15 minutes to be checked in. Andrea, the concierge, was friendly but not helpful. She didn't mention about the spa promotion, special lobster dinner and shows which they have every night at 8pm in the lobby. We stayed on the 7th floor above Pelicanos, had a nice overall view of the ocean and pool area though it could get quite noisy at times. So ask for a room on the quieter end of the hotel. It took the bus boy about 15 minutes to bring up our 2 pieces of luggage which I could have carry it. Getting a cabaña by pool side will be an issue unless you wake up 5 AM or tip the butler $$ to rsvp a cabaña for you. Do not expect the hotel to enforce any rules because I see the same problem everyday. guests will leave their belongings and towels at the cabaña all day. Make sure to rsvp prior to your arrival for restaurants like Maria Marie, Chefs plate and Asiana. Noe at Maria Marie was great,served us with a professional attitude and smile. Zilara is not close by to most tourist attractions, but if you are looking for a resort to relax, enjoy the sun with adults only, this will be it for you! Bring tons of dollar bills or pesos as the exchange rate at hotel is $1 USD to 10 pesos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We had a 7 night stay for our wedding anniversary. It was a very pleasant experience and the food and staff were great. We would definitely go back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Great staff and accommodations. Wonderful time and weather. Nice activities and restaurants. Will come again for surey