Ratings based on 1,416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Very nice place. Relaxing

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Very relaxing. If your looking to be catered to, this is the place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hernando, MS

Beautiful place!

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Great staff! Good food. Lots of fun. Great spa. We have been staying here for 8 years and we'll go back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Excellent. Only thing we didn't care for was the food at the Tapas Restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sherman Tx

Employees are the best!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Everyone was so nice! The wait staff was amazing!! We left twice to do excursions and that wasn't even necessary! We could have stayed at the hotel the entire time and had just as good of a time! Definitely would go back as a couple or even with group of friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Most relaxing and enjoyable stay ever!

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The shower and the bath products were the best! The personal cabana was great! The pool at the door of my suite was wonderful!
Cons: It is impossible to get reservations at the restaurants requiring reservations.
Location: Great location in the hotel zone. Beautiful beach, but lots a seaweed.
I was in Cancun for five days; I booked with another hotel with very high ratings. I was extremely disappointed with that hotel (Fiesta Americana Condesa) and after the first night decided to move to the Hyatt Zilara. It was the best decision I could have made. I arrived to the property at noon. I upgraded to a swim-up suite and although check-in was at 3:00, they were able to accommodate me upon arrival, which was very appreciated. The suite was immaculate! The shower was amazing! The bath products were Bvlgari! The bed and linens were super comfortable and offering specialized pillows and an aroma therapy menu was a very nice touch. The hotel is very first class and very safe. At night I sat on the beach alone and the security kept a watchful eye on me from a distance. That made me feel very safe. I loved everything about it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great pool and close to beach

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Room fridge stocked daily. Room service excellent!
Excellent service from all staff. Lots of bars and restaurants. You get treated like royalty here.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Mediocre and needed more activities....

Posted Oct 9, 2014
This hotel was nice, close to the beach and our room was beautiful. We upgraded our room in order to have access to the Chef's Kitchen and the following day received a call that informed us that it would be closing down for renovations for the next four days...this did not set well with my husband since we upgraded and were spending quite a bit more money so he went down and after a back and forth they gave us a $100 credit. Along with the Chef's Kitchen, two other resterants were closed for the renovation. The food in the resort at every resterant was lacking. It would have been nice to have more choices. The bar/wait staff were fantastic and friendly along with the cleaning and maintenance personnel. The employees in the lobby were very dry and unfriendly and always seemed like you were an inconvience. Also we had never been to an all inclusive where there were up charges for certain food or alcohol they offered. The spa was wonderful and the Mayan Massage was the best massage I have ever had! Alma was the best! We used our Gold Card we signed up for and got a second massage for half price. We also had no clue until we got there that this resort harvests and hatches out baby sea turtles from the beach! They have a nursery set up at the end of the resort and check on it and monitor it around the clock. We were lucky and watch some hatch out and even got to hold them one afternoon! That evening we even got to line up to release them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing!! Perfect honeymoon!!

Posted Oct 9, 2014
View from the ocean front room is great!! All staffs are nice. Restaurants are good!! We had a perfect honeymoon there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver, co

Celebrating our 10 Year Wedding Anniversary!

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The entire hotel staff was very knowledgable, friendly, and provided world class service.
Location: Location was in the hotel zone in Cancun. Close to all hotels, malls, markets, and a 20 minute drive to the reef.
We stayed at the Hyatt Zilara to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary. The ocean view room, entire hotel staff, quality of the restaurants, pools, and beach front property was top notch. I would rate this all inclusive hotel as a 5 star hotel. I honestly can't say anything bad about this place. I've stayed at the moon palace in the past and this hotel was a better deal and offered more attentive service and food quality. We'll definitely be coming back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It will be hard to top this off!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Unbelievable experience! Already booking my next trip there.