Ratings based on 1,347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Mexico Experience

Posted Jul 23, 2014
From the beach to the staff, the pool to our room, and the entertainment to the food, THIS PLACE IS AMAZING.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

felt like a princess

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Everything especially the staff and architecture.
Cons: The beds are a little uncomfortable.I would have also like there to be more authentic food. It would have been nice to take food from spice out.
Location: I loved the strip lots of cool things to buy.
We came for our anniversary i will recommend this hotel to everyone i know and we will be back next year!There is not a single hotel in the US you can stay at even if you were to pay 3 grand a night to receive the kind of service we received at this place. I have never met such caring and thoughtful staff before. I highly recommend a massage especially by Mariel she gave me the best massage i have ever received and i use to get one every week while i was pregnant , so i can tell a great massage;I also loved the opera night they had at the Maria Marie , such elegance and just a beautiful performance while enjoying our filet Mignon dinner.The waves were a bit choppy but the water was warm and gorgeous. We had such good service by the staff attending to our needs on the beach. Also the room service 24 hour staff was so wonderful they will bring you steak , cheesecake whatever you want 24 hours a day. The room was wonderful and so clean , they would make sure to even do an evening refresh of the room. However my only room complaint would be the bed was a little firm and uncomfortable to what I'm use to. If you want elegance but fun , you must stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: N/A
Location: Perfect>
Everything about this hotel was outstanding from the room, food, staff, location, service, cleanliness etc. You name it it was fabulous!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Marque, Tx

It was fantastic

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Everything, location, staff and ambiance.
Location: Central location and ease of access to everything.
Truly enjoyed it, cant wait to go back. The staff were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

wonderful service & ocean front.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The service from all departments.Love the all adults only. Peace & quiet!Only way to go!
Cons: I think all rooms should get the Bvlgari hair products. Not just a selective few.Also the shows at night were much shorter than previous years.
Location: We were on second floor, but the views are better on the higher floors.
We ( my twin & I) have been staying at this hotel for the past 6 years.Best service ever from all the personel. Gazil.server for breakfast & lunch is just great. plan to go back next year. Jean & Joan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Paradise

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Had a beautiful time while staying at this gorgeous resort! From the decor to the staff, this place was very impressive. We came here with no expectations and when we arrived to the front lobby we were amazed how beautiful this resort was! And when we entered into our Premium Ocean View front room, we were blown away!! I couldn't believe how immaculate the room was. Beyond our expectations. The whole entire hotel staff were very polite, respectful, and friendly too! They always made sure if we were taking care of or satisfied with their services. Food was amazing! Awesome Buffett! Also, Make reservations Maria Marie! Great swim up bar, pool was great too. Music bands were awesome!! We danced every night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, California

First time in Cancun

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Traveled to Cancun for a quick birthday getaway over the 4th of July weekend. Had a wonderful experience at the Hyatt Zilara. I couldn't have asked for a better trip. The hotel staff were excellent, all the food and drinks were also excellent, from the restaurants that required a reservation down to the buffet. There was always plenty of staff around the hotel and on the beach to take care of our needs. I can't wait to get back there, and wouldn't dare stay anywhere else due to possibly being disappointed if it didn't live up to Hyatt Zilara standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

7 Years and 11 Visits to this Resort

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: My favorite peaceful resort to relax.
Cons: Menus - return to what you provided for your guests when it was The Royal.
Location: No need to leave ;-)
After 4 visits last year to The Royal - I was anxious to see how the resort that I had visited for the past 7 years and 11 times would be. It was still great. The accomodations, quality of food, and especially the wonderful staff met all expectations. I recommend this resort and will return. My regards to my long time friends: Sergio - Pelicanos, Guadeloupe - cocktail waitress (pool & beach), Miriam - cocktail waitress, Diaz - waiter, Albert & Yazmin, Omar - waiter, and Reuben - check in. Til next time my dear friends - Thank you for all that you do for me, my family, and all others to make our holiday relaxing and fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

A beautiful place to stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: They do everything to make you happy and satisfied.
Cons: N/A
Location: It is not so far from center of the other resorts. Take a bus R2 and you are in the center of Cancun.
We had a week staying in Hotel Hyatt Zilara. What a wonderful place to stay. We enjoy our time together at the Hotel for our anniversary. It was organized very well (Thank you Jimmy) Staff and people are very friendly and willing to assist you. The food is awesome and have a big variety. The servants are doing an awesome job (Hector and many others). We would totally recommend this Hotel. The staff is doing beyond what they can do (Thank you Luis).They will recommend you what to do and where. The Spa massage is excellent. We had an excellent vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and beach, fair food, bad managers

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Beautiful hotel and room
Cons: Instructions to use tv and phone aren't correct
Beautiful hotel and beach , horribly managed hotel. For a short stay the " gourmet restaurants" aren't available until 9 or 10 pm. Food portions tiny and definitely not gourmet quality. Staff refused to help confirm our return taxi to the airport. When pressed , even after agreeing to pay 3 pesos for local call they obviously didn't want to help, we were ferreted from from desk to guest services to travel service and back to front desk. One of the restaurants was closed for most of our stay, jack hammers and gas operated pressure washers during the day for renovations. Beach/access to water closed in the mornings for ... The life guards not showing up.. And one day .... Even though the beach is wide,, swimming limited to a tiny 50 foot area in front of lifeguard. There was no rip tide or heavy surf.. We kicked out of the water,, told beach doesn't open until 8, then at 8 told 9,, at 9 told 930.. On staff radio management said staff didn't know the operating times,, if beach access and quality food are important to you,, go somewhere else Requests to see and talk to managers accepted but they never met us to discuss issues