Ratings based on 1,460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Wedding stay

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Went down there for a wedding.. The place is amazing! I will definitely be returning in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Piqua, OH

Impeccable service in a beautiful setting

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: We liked everything.
Cons: In the description of the presidential suite it states that there is butler service. This needs to be deleted as there was no personal butler service
Location: We enjoyed walking the beach, taking the bus to go shopping, and spending a day at Xel-ha.
From the moment our transportation arrived at the hotel, we were amazed. The service went beyond anything we expected. It is a beautiful hotel in a fabulous setting. Our room - the presidential suite - was immaculate. Everyone at the hotel bent over backward to fill our every need or want. Maria Maries had excellent food with service that was unsurpassed. The Chef's Plate seven courses were all delicious. My only complaint was having to leave at the end of our vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mount Isa, Australia

Awesome!

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Was the most pleasant hotel experience I've ever had. Check-in was easy, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the room was perfect. There's shows almost every night in the lobby and various other activities during the day/night such as bingo and tequila tasting. The only thing we paid for that was extra was a massage, which was also excellent. Will definitely visit again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool area.will,

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Will go back to this resort but only in summer months. To cloudy,rainy,cool ,and windy in November. P
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome resort!

Posted Nov 22, 2014
The resort was beautiful. The food and drinks were awesome. Live shows every night. Rooms were clean and as shown in picture. Resort was close to shopping. Beach was clean and the ocean was great to swim in. The only thing I had an issue with was the jacuzzi tub, the jets were too powerful and sprayed water all over the room everytime it was used. I stayed with a large group and they had the same issue in their rooms as well. Would definitely stay there if I go back to Cancun. This was my second trip to Cancun and this resort was much nicer than the one I stayed at the first time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Excellent experience, excellent food, , transportation, staff in general.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Honeymoon

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: We particularly like the 24-hour lounge. we could play pool and have a late snack as they always have apps out, as well as a very extensive bar.
Location: The rooms face the ocean which is very close to the actual hotel. It only took a minute to get down the stairs to the beach!
This hotel was amazing. From the accommodations, to the food to the actual staff - we could not have been happier. They go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and entertained at all times. We booked a swim up suite, which was well worth the money as it allowed us the freedom to come and go as we pleased. The food was amazing. My husband is a chef and he was more than impressed on several occasions with the food. The quality and taste was great as well as the plating and presentation. The main lobby bartenders were amazing. They were fun and very attentive. As a family we are very familiar with the service industry and were blown away with how incredible this hotel was. We wil definitely be returning as soon as possible!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great resort with beautiful views and beach.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The staff, the location, the view, the food/drink, the accommodations.
Cons: Have designated smoking areas instead of permitting smoking in all outdoors areas
Location: We were so pleased with the resort that we did not venture off the resort during our entire stay.
The staff was incredibly friendly, courteous and accommodating. The resort was beautiful - with something for everyone. The room was well appointed with amazing views of the beach and the Gulf of Mexico. We were very pleasantly surprised at the variety and quality of the food and drink. We enjoyed our stay so much that we are going back next year. The only drawback is that smoking is permitted in the outdoor public places. Being a non smoker and from the U.S. where smoking is prohibited in most public places, I found the smoke bothersome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Excellent Place to rest and relax

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Great restaurants and gym. Food and fruits are good and fresh. No need to worry about what and where to eat.
Cons: Add a group tour to nearby area for sightseeing either by bicycle or minivan. Need new bicycles with the hand brake instead of the rear bake.
Location: Nice weather to walk for less than an hour to get to the nearby shopping area.
Totally relax vacation! Nice beach and safe place to walk in the nearby area. All staffs work very professionally and efficiently to maintain an excellent hotel environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Austin

Great Vacation spot

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The beautiful turquoise sea and beach cabanas.
Cons: More choices with the dinner menu.
Location: Enjoyed Chichen Itza, worth the 3 hour bus ride. There is shopping nearby but it is mostly overpriced. We took a snorkeling trip that was fun.
If your idea of a great vacation is lying in a beach cabana while people wait on you bringing you tropical drinks than this is the place for you. The beach was beautiful. There were well choreographed shows in the lobby every night.The nightlife ends early but that was fine, we came back well rested. The food was ok, nothing special. The wait staff and housekeeping staff were pleasant and did a good job. Asiana restaurant should be skipped. Would definitely like to return to Cancun someday and probably to this resort.