Ratings based on 1,441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, clean and friendly hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Overall this hotel is amazing. The food was exquisite and cooked to order. All staff were proficient in English and extremely friendly. The facilities looked like the pictures or better. The only negative experience I had was that my room was not ready upon check in and frontdesk staff did not effective deal with the situation to prioritize my room being clean out and we had to wait on a two bedroom reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Athens, GA

Perfect Honeymoon Location!

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Food far exceeded our expectations. We ate at each restaurant and did not have a bad meal the entire time.
Location: We used the little travel agency inside the hotel and the staff and prices were excellent.
Everything about this resort was perfect. The food, staff, and rooms exceeded our expectations by far.Location was excellent and with the exception on a few day tours there was no reason to leave the resort grounds for any reason. We are already trying to figure out when the next time we'll be able to return to this paradise on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

What's not to like?

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: ADULTS ONLY (yes, I have kids).
Cons: Again, when you're paying almost twice what the other rooms at the resort go for, you should be able to get into their nicest restaurants.
Location: Never left. :)
We stayed in a swim-up suite and had a great trip. The service is excellent and the staff is friendly, the food is pretty good to very good. Plenty of options. The hotel itself is nice and well appointed, but shows its age in certain spots (around the swim-up patio comes to mind) - nothing that would keep me from going back, but if you're super particular... We had a few too many drinks at the pool bar one day and forgot our sunglasses. Went to the front desk (next day) expecting not to get them back...but there they were! Biggest gripe was not being able to get a reservation at Top Plate which I would have expected given that we were in their nicest rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Excellent Stay!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: People, the staff is exceptional.
Location: Great location if you even want to leave the resort!
We stayed 7 nights celebrating our 9th Wedding Anniversary. The gem of this resort is the people! There was not a single staff member who was without a smile and kind welcoming word!!! Omar at Pelicano's was a delight!!! Adriana at Check-in went above and beyond to ensure we had the perfect room! We had a Fantastic relaxing week and would not hesitate in recommending the Hyatt Zilara Cancun. The resort is very well maintained and there is staff constantly cleaning and taking care of guests. We can't wait to return. Thank you Hyatt Zilara for a memorable Anniversary week!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CO

Beautiful

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Best trip ever! Beautiful right on the beach..great staff..clean...great food..spa is awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Not too far from Chicago

40th birthday getaway and I was no disappointed

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Was here for only 4 days and loved it. The bed was so comfortable, linens and pillows were great. Nice location, great staff, pool, and room. They have a 24 hour snack bar with three big screen TVs for football. The lobby was great and I loved the multiple choice of mojitos. Don't see that too often at all inclusive resorts. Looking forward to returning in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

This hotel is second to none, best trip ever!

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Everything. Its was beautiful all the way around and the rooms were fabulous!
Cons: Not that we can think of.
Location: It's nestled between multiple shopping areas, high-end fashion to one side and traditional small shops all around.
We were completely taken back by the breath taking beauty of this resort. The openness of the first floor, view straight back to the gorgeous gulf, and lagoon out the front, it couldn't have been more beautiful. The staff were also incredible, the nicest people we've ever encountered while traveling. We'll definitely be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location beautiful beach - bad food

Posted Nov 1, 2014
The food was like a buffet on a cruise. You could not order food at the beach or the pool you had to go to the restaurant fully clothed in order to eat. There was not even Mexican food ... It was steak and potatoes...not a place of recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Food could have been better and faster service and a little nicer people at the front desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: The place is beautiful. The beach is groomed and fantastic. The pools, food and views are enough to keep you at the hotel.
Cons: Concierge could be better. A noisy ceiling fan made our room less than perfect. Fix that, the slow sink drain and it would be perfect.
Location: Nearby are shops that charge more for souvenirs than the airport. Forget about deals. We took a city bus to downtown for a dollar. Skip the Taxis.
The bad first. We ordered extra pillows at check in and they didn't come. Our sink was slow to drain and our ceiling fan was noisy unless on full blast. Those were not addressed. These were minor annoyances really and in no way ruined our stay. Everything else was great. The good. The property is the best in Cancun. The building is in great shape and is beautiful. The standard room with ocean view upgrade was amazing. From our balcony, we had an amazing view of the ocean, beach and pools. The pools are great as was the swim up bar. It has several restaurants that look great, but we only tried two. Pelicano's was OK, Spice was great. Spice is the buffet and we expected it to be so-so as buffets usually are. It was superb actually and we didn't feel compelled to try the others. The food was fresh, delicious and had enough variety that we looked forward to it. It's all inclusive, including alcohol. The drinks are a little light on the pour, but when you have all day and night, that is OK. Order a long island iced tea if you like a strong drink. It was perfect. The water at the hotel was said to be filtered. I'm sure it was. I drank it the whole time and it was probably purer than LA tap water. The shows they had were interesting for a half hour, but shows are not my thing. The main interior area where they are held is beautiful, but open to the outside. It gets quite warm and humid in that area.