Ratings based on 1,283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kat from California

Great Adult All-Inclusive

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Service and staff are exceptional.
Cons: Zilara like most resorts solicit timeshare sales or "vacation club" packages. Eliminate the timeshare sales-pitch when visitors arrive its intrusive.
Location: The resort is located on one of the best sections of the hotel zone and the beach is one of the best features.
Our stay was April 2nd - 8th 2014 and our 9th trip to the Cancun hotel zone. We have visited 3 other all-inclusive resorts this being our 2nd adult only. As most of the other reviews have made clear, and one of the main reasons this resort is a must visit...the service and staff. You won't be disappointed at Zilara.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denis from New Jersey

Amazing !

Posted Apr 18, 2014
We have traveled extensively to Cancun and this resort was truly amazing. The staff was wonderful. The restaurants were exquisite. Absolutely no complaints. We are coming back in 3 months !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Great hotel. Beautiful pool and beach.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Went with a couple of friends for a girls getaway. We had a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from New York

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Awesome! Would definitely recommend to my friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gil from Clayton, NC

Fantastic Place!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Can't say enough about our 1 week stay at the Hyatt Zilara in Cancun. The facilities were fantastic. The pool is large and there are plenty of Cabana's around the pool for your comfort, although if you want to get one right by the pool you'll have to get up early to put a towel down to save it. The beach also has cabanas and plenty of lounge chairs for your comfort. There are 4 restaurants that are part of the all-inclusive package and we found three to be excellent and one that we didn't care for mainly because of the menu choices. One thing that made the vacation special was the friendliness of the staff. We have been to Cancun at an all-inclusive resort before and the staff there was excellent, but the staff at the Hyatt Zilara was superb. They were friendly, cordial, and went out of there way to help you in any manner possible. By name I will mention Moises, a drink waiter around the pool, and Victor a server in Pelicano's restaurant who were our favorites. This resort was a bit more money than the last one we stayed at, but worth every penny of the extra we spent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from MN

Nice hotel with amazing ocean views

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of the hotel and room, friendly hotel staff, proximity to the ocean, pool was great.
Cons: I did not like that people claimed pool chairs very early in the morning (6am) and never used them. It made sitting by the pool impossible most days.
Location: We took a city bus to a market to shop. Otherwise we stayed at the hotel the whole time. It was a quick shuttle bus drive from the airport.
The hotel and staff were amazing. From the moment we entered the hotel until we left, we encountered such pleasant and helpful hotel staff. The room was clean and service was prompt. The hotel food was okay... not great but not terrible. Overall, a great place to stay in Cancun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cancun from Los Angeles

Best hotel in cancun

Posted Apr 16, 2014
This is the best hotel you can stay at in Cancun. It is absolutely beautiful. Hotel staff was great during our visit. They were very helpful. I would not stay anywhere else in Cancun. Age group at this hotel is a little older so if you want a crazy spring hotel where everything gets destroyed this is NOT the place for you. Very close to the party zone of Cancun. You can literally walk back or stumble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from Santa Clara, CA

First Rate Hotel Stay

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff, Food, Entertainment, Amenities.
Cons: They need to regularly stock high end vodka - Grey Goose, Kettle One or Belvedere.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, excursions.
We stayed at the Hyatt Zilara in Cancun and as frequent travelers of high end hotel chains were very impressed with the resort, food & especially the staff. The location was perfect and the daily/nightly entertainment were superb. Hyatt Zilara was the right speed for us with enough relaxation/quiet & fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
This was a great place to stay. The staff was great and the food was very good. The only problem that I had was that they offered me an upgrade which I accepted. They told me that the room would be ready at noon the next day. The room was not ready until 5:00PM and when I got the room it smelled like turpentine. So I requested my old room back which they gave back to me. They were supposed to credit me the $480.00 for the upgrade that I never took. I even made sure 3 times that they gave me a credit. But it never showed up on my credit card so I had to dispute the charge with my bank. Other than that it was a very nice place to stay. So the only thing I would suggest is don't take the upgrade!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room and staff!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Cons: Poolside chairs were hard to get, need better policy as many were taken at night and never used.
Very nice experience, staff was amazing and we will visit again.