Ratings based on 1,614 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Beautiful views, friendly staff.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, amenities in rooms, friendly staff. Beautiful views.
Cons: Food.
Location: It's very central to everything.
Let me preface my review by saying that I am not an extremely picky person. We stayed 4 nights. Hotel was clean, staff helpful & friendly. The food and restaurant choices were disappointing. When we arrived, we were told that The Chef's Plate and Asiana required reservations. No openings at Chef's Plate until Friday when we would be gone. Only available at Asiana for Temppanyaki was at 9 pm on Wednesday, we arrived on Monday. Ate at Pelicanos for lunch--our waiter finally arrived while another waiter was taking our order. Food was tasteless. Asked our waiter for menu for dessert x2 before he finally gave menu. He never came back, so we left. Spice restaurant is typical buffet food--not bad. Maria Marie was awful--husband ordered Cornish hen & got 3 little wings & no breast meat (I thought they only had 2)! I ordered chipotle shrimp--so tough I could barely cut it with a knife, tasteless sauce. Asiana was wonderful. Food great, service great (ate here twice, only real choice). Met a couple who arrived after we did, and they said they got reservations at Chef's Plate and were given several choices of times. Went back to front desk, but they said that that was not accurate. Hmmm! Not sure if we needed to upgrade to get into this restaurant or what!! We were in room 304. Shows in lobby were good, hotel was quiet for sleeping. Our room was kept in a meticulous state by our maid. Lots of alcohol everywhere even in room. Would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Perfect for Couples

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Perfeccto! Everything was top notch. Staff, food, all was 5 Star
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Wonderful!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The hotel, pool and beach are great.
The hotel is beautiful. The staff is amazing. They are so caring and make sure you have a wonderful vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

it was fabulous.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The staff were kind and attentive. Nothing should be changed. The hotel is beautiful. The beach is perfect. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom 서울

좋았어요

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: 직원들의 세심한 배려와 친절함. 한국어 컨시어지 서비스
Cons: 음식이 너무 짰어요
Location: 호텔존 중앙에 위치하여 왼쪽으로는 라이슬라 쇼핑몰이 가깝고 오른쪽으로는 코코봉고, 여인의 섬으로의 접근이 편리합니다 .
직원들의 세심한 배려와 친절함에 즐거운 여행이 되었습니다. 시설은 깨끗하고 이용하기 편리합니다 .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cun

올인클루시브! 최고의 허니문

Posted Feb 16, 2015
칸쿤에 올인클루시브 호텔이 워낙많아서 고민하다가 가장 멕시코스럽다는 하얏트지라라로 결정했어요. 결과는 대만족. 직원들 모두 친절하고 항상 웃는얼굴(^^) 시설이용에 부담. 불편 전혀없이 즐겁게 지내다왔어요. 호텔 바로앞의 프라이빗해변도 너무 낭만적이구요 음식들도 다 입맛에 맞네요. 최고! 코코봉고나 라이슬라몰등과도 양쪽다 적당한 거리로 편했어요.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Perfect! Awesome hotel and staff. No complaints everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: What stands out were the views of the amazing blue ocean and the blue area; Staff was also so accomodating; our everywish was attended to.
Cons: When we made reservations for the Chefs Plate, the concierge should have gone over the menu so we could determine what night we wanted to eat there.
Location: We didn't leave the resort except to go to the Pelican Mall across the street for souveniers.
A five start all adult all inclusive hotel where all rooms are oceanfront. Rooms were big, staff so friendly, food amazing at all restaurants and views breathtaking. Even the guests were incredibly friendly. Activities if you want them and lots of lounge chairs at the pool/beach to accomodate all guests. Food and drink were plentiful and top shelf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Beautiful beach and wonderful chairs and lounges at both beach and pool. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Nightly show in lobby area a very nice touch. Wound go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Hyatt Zilara Perfect

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Everthing
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is perfect for, shopping, walks on the beach, excursions and simply hopping the bus to downtown Cancun and back!
From start to finish this was the best trip to Cancun so far! This was trip #8. Check in and out are a breeze. The food and drinks were great! The room was awesome! But most of all it is always the staff and excellent customer service that will give any establishment repeat business and multiple referrals ! We will return to this resort next year and have already been recommending it to everyone, including the folks we shared ground transportation back to the airport with, who did not have such pleasant experiences at their resorts!