Ratings based on 1,396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

I cant wait to come back to this hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Beautiful decor, friendly staff, good food and drinks, bartender Sergio!!!! and concierge Yunuen Escobar!!!
Location: Night clubs are close, you can take a bus to almost anywhere for 1 us dollar. It was very easy and super safe.
What a beautiful resort hotel. I will say I read many reviews, checked many different hotels before finally choosing this one. I was not disappointed. From the moment we got out of the van until we left on Sunday it was perfect. I will say our first night was a bit loud due to the lobby area entertainment. It was very hard to fall asleep but as soon as I mentioned this to the front desk they quickly changed our room location to an outside suite. I couldnt have been happier. The staff is super friendly and caring which shows and that is a plus. I couldnt recommend this place enough. worth every penny I will go back!!!1
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Will be going back!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Went to Hyatt Zilara for our sons wedding. The facility is beautiful, staff excellent, food great and it is all inclusive. Wedding was done very well. Highly reccomend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Luxury Hotel next to the beach

Posted Sep 20, 2014
I would sum up staying in this hotel like paradise. The staff service is the best I have ever experienced - a big thank you to Shirley for her advice on a daily basis to ensure we had a comfortable stay. The food was exceptional - especially the omelet. There was such a variety of food and 4 different restaurants to choose. With our All-inclusive stay, drinks was abundant (I.e strong beverages), so there was no fear in running out of money to treat yourself. The games room was excellent and unlimited use of equipment available. The beach was very clean and the water activities, which you paid for, was the best. As I've said before - a holiday in PARADISE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Clean, excellent staff

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Cons: I wish they provided a daily printed schedule of activities.
Had an overall great experience. Staff was very accomodating. Shows were entertaining. The resort was clean and offered a lot of activities. Restaurants were clean, and the food was very good (not incredible, but really did enjoy all the restaurants). I liked the fact that everything was centralized. You could get to all the restaurants in a very short walk. Although some of the cabanas did get reserved very early in the morning, we never had any problem getting one. The pool is very large and has a side that is more active and a side that is more just for relaxing, which I thought was great. Would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Amazing hotel with incredible views

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Overall an absolutely amazing experience. Great food, fantastic staff, beautiful rooms with incredible views, beautiful beach with clear turquoise waters. Make sure to check the screens to see all the activities are happening and don't miss releasing baby turtles into the sea. We will be definitely coming back next year and would recommend staying here to anyone visiting cancun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, On

Beautiful hotel, amazing beach, wonderful staff

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Staff, beach, pools, food, rooms.
Cons: Everything was great
Location: We enjoyed the on site spa. We also enjoyed our day tour to Chichen itza and it's cenote.
We had an absolutely wonderful week I would say in large part to the staff. Not to mention the beautiful ocean views, white sandy beach, great food and impressive entertainment. Would go back to this resort in a heart beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Great food but need more sea food. clean beach and hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Classy and Relaxing

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Easy Check-In and Check-Out; everyone was so friendly and accommodating.
Location: Perfect location for everything: beach, mall, etc.
As a single traveler, I absolutely loved this hotel and vacation. The room was very nice and the hotel is beautiful. The service anywhere at the hotel or beach is superb.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, very close to the beach.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Everything except the food. Desserts were extremely sweet with little or no flavor other than sweet.
Cons: The food could be seriously upgraded. Hot food should be served hot, cold food should be served cold. Both were usually luke warm and limp.
Location: There are many nearby excursions that are fun for all.
Enjoyable experience at the hotel with very helpful staff. On a wonderful beach, almost nice enough to make you forget about all of the airline problems and the battle to get clear of the time share sales people who ambush you at every opportunity, literally inhibiting if not preventing you from finding your way to and from your hotel and the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Exceeded expectations

Posted Sep 7, 2014
My husband and I stayed five days and four nights and loved every minute. The hotel was immaculate, the food was delicious, our room had a gorgeous view and was kept clean and stocked with beverages daily. The staff was so kind and made us feel very cared for. Would recommend the Hyatt Zilara to anyone looking for an all inclusive getaway in Cancun. You won't be disappointed.