Ratings based on 1,589 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

まあまあかな…

Posted Jan 26, 2015
TV番組で紹介されていたホテルでしたのですごく楽しみにして宿泊させていただきました。 自身の期待値が大き過ぎたのか想像していたほどでもありませんでした! ホテル内のレストランも私にはあまり美味しくいただくことは出来ずオールインクルーシブとは言えお値段の割にはと感じました。 結果可もなく不可も無くといったところです!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Romantic atmosphere, but great for girls getaway too!
Cons: music after 10 pm
Excellent - will definitely go again. There is nothing more to say. I don't know why expedia is requiring me to say anymore. It was an excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Monesota

The Best

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: We loved the staff and the service. Though the hotel has 300 rooms and was full you never get the feeling it is crowded.
Cons: Hyatt needs to dissociate itself from the Real Club. It is a shady organization. Do NOT go to the presentation where they try and get you to join.
Location: High end shopping is a 15 min walk. Lots to do nearby but we stayed at the hotel because all we wanted to do was there.
This is the best hotel we have ever stayed in and outstrips the other 2 all inclusives we have been to by far. The staff and service are a joy, the rooms are large and kept immaculate, and there are no lines or waiting for anything. The food is entirely satisfactory, but as expected not gourmet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Staff and location to beach
Cons: Redo the Lobby! Very DATED
Food was good except for the Tapas Cafe; There were exercise machines broken in the Exercise Area also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

Exceptional experience.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Everything including the amenities, delicious food and friendly staff.
The Hyatt Zilara was the most beautiful hotel I have stayed in a long time. Everyone was welcoming and incredibly friendly. The view from our room was captivating. We would like to give a proper thanks to Luis in the front desk and Astrid at concierge services. They were not only extremely helpful but they they made the stay at the hotel that more special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

One of the most luxurious hotel ever

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Room, Service, Pool, View, comfort, Beach,
Cons: Food options. It need to have more Mexican options.
Location: Definitely go to Xcaret and cancun downtown
This is one of the best hotels I ever stayed.. Let me start from beginning.. We were on our honeymoon. I had booked hotel through expedia for great deal for 11 days. After reading older reviews, I wanted to have room on higher floor. So I had called the hotel 10 days before the day to request that and to request if they can put up some wine and roses in our room on arrival as we were on our honeymoon. When we arrived, they greeted first with a drink and cold towel (as its quite hot there). Then they assigned a room to us. But it was on lower floor. So i asked that we have requested room on higher floor. So they changed it to the one on higher floor. When we went into the room, the view is breathtaking. Awesome blue water and clean beach.. But we were bit disappointed as there was nothing special put in our room. So we hit the pool and decided to get some sun. After we came back to the room, it was perfect romantic atmosphere. The bed was decorated with origami and rose petals. There were candles in the room and also roses in the hot tub (Every room has a hot tub). It was perfect setup. About the room: Its quite specious... the shower is amazing.. it has 4 shower heads from different angles plus overhead shower. Also it has extra hand held shower. Two people can easily take shower in it at time. Service: Amazing and super friendly staff. even if you are sitting by poolside they check with you if you need anything..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom detroit mi

amazing, relaxing, beautiful

Posted Jan 20, 2015
first time in Mexico this was the best resort I've seen I would go back to cancun and that's the only resort I would stay . It was our 1 year anniversary and everything was just awsome from the food,room,the staff,cleaning, pool, bars, view, to mush to list its just amazing !! We will be back only to this resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hartford, CT

Beautiful hotel with great staff

Posted Jan 19, 2015
We had a great experience from the moment we got to the hotel until the moment we left. The beach cabanas were very comfortable and the beach was very nice. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and welcoming. We will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vaca 2015

Posted Jan 18, 2015
My wife and I traveled together for the first time to Cancun. Wonderful time. We would definately do it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Always on top of it

Posted Jan 18, 2015
My husband and I were at Hyatt zilara for 5 nights and 6 days. We got to the resort at around 11:30AM and they werw able to check us in right away, which was nice because we didnt expect to be checked in early. The room is spacious and well designed. The view from our oceanfront room was spectacular. All rooms seem to be facing the ocean so I dont think there would be a huge difference even if it were an ocean view room, thought we did enjoy our dinner at chef's table which is only for oceanfront and up. Housekeeping was also on top of what they do. Came very frequently, but never ran into us. We never lacked towels or any other amenities. Pool was very nice too. All hotel staff were super courteous and friendly too. The shows in the hotel lobby were very entertaining too. Definitely would come back!!