Ratings based on 1,422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Cons: The food at some of the restaurants was not good. The tempanyaki at Asiana was awesome however ordering from the regular menu was not good.
The service is impeccable. Food at a couple of the restaurants was not good. Tapas was terrible as well as ordering from the regular menu at Asiana. The tempanyaki at Asiana was excellent. It is hard to get a bed or chair at the pool side. You must get up very early to lay items on the bed/chair to essentially reserve them. The Chef's Plate was incredible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

The most amazing resort

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Everything.
My husband and I just got back 3 days ago (10/18/14) from our honeymoon and we were at the Hyatt Zilara for 6 nights. This resort is the most amazing resort, ever! From the moment we arrived, every staff member went out of their way to ensure that our stay was fabulous and we were catered to at every moment. I tried to remember the names of the staff that I thought were incredible but the fact was EVERYONE was incredible. Jessy at the front desk and Astrid from guest services helped me repeatedly throughout the stay but every single host and server was amazing. I should have written our servers names down because they deserve recognition of the highest sort. They each had a way of making you feel welcome and fabulous from start to finish. While there were many other guests, I always was made to feel like I was the only person there. The food was fabulous. I really enjoyed Pelicanos (flank steak tacos were AMAZING) and Asiana's tepanyaki experience was unrivaled. My husband LOVE LOVED Maria Marie's and we both loved to go to Spice for breakfast! We had reservations at Chef's Plate our last night and it was the perfect way to end the stay. That was one of the best experiences of our entire stay. It was so much fun and the food was delicioso! We also had an amazingly romantic couples massage. Jose and Terri were our masseurs and it was the best massages we had ever received! I would highly recommend going to this resort. We are already planning our next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Wonderful hotel, great and attentive staff, good food, amazing beach......wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Excellent hotel, beach was lovely

Posted Oct 20, 2014
This hotel was excellent , located right on the beach. Very large pool area. The choice of 5 resturants. Great size suites, with stunning views looking at the beach. The staff were amazing from start to finish. Special mention to Omar. Also a lovely coffee shop with nice pastries and cakes. Great shows in the evening and activities throughout the day. Like Spanish lessons, bike tours and others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent except for management issue

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: beautiful’ resort, the service is excellent and the staff is very friendly and helpful
Cons: improve management
Location: excellent
The Hyatt Zilara is a beautiful’ resort, the service is excellent and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The check-in staff was very nice but not so helpful. She made reservations for us for a week in the Chef's table and not told us that Maria Mari and Chefs Plate will be closed during our stay. Serious failure of Management, two favorite places to eat closed at the same time. But we never went hungry. Excellent service and the food we had was delicious, enough choices to make everyone happy. I’m a whiskey - cognac drinker. Good choice Martell VSOP, Courvoisier VSOP and sometimes Privilege, definitely not watered down. Pools and Beach fantastic. The service outside was excellent! The room was very nice as well (#732 Corner Ocean front Suite). The beds were too soft for my taste. On a negative note, we complained 2x early (1am-4am) on that it sounded like the people above us kept moving furniture around in their room, this could really be annoying!!!! The entertainment crews were awesome, nightly shows, all in all we had mostly-positive experiences. In my opinion the Royal was better than the Hyatt Zilara, the food used to be better. Maybe this place will be five stars someday, but it's not now. Would I recommend it - sure, with a few ifs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Very nice place. Relaxing

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Very relaxing. If your looking to be catered to, this is the place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hernando, MS

Beautiful place!

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Great staff! Good food. Lots of fun. Great spa. We have been staying here for 8 years and we'll go back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Excellent. Only thing we didn't care for was the food at the Tapas Restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sherman Tx

Employees are the best!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Everyone was so nice! The wait staff was amazing!! We left twice to do excursions and that wasn't even necessary! We could have stayed at the hotel the entire time and had just as good of a time! Definitely would go back as a couple or even with group of friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Most relaxing and enjoyable stay ever!

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The shower and the bath products were the best! The personal cabana was great! The pool at the door of my suite was wonderful!
Cons: It is impossible to get reservations at the restaurants requiring reservations.
Location: Great location in the hotel zone. Beautiful beach, but lots a seaweed.
I was in Cancun for five days; I booked with another hotel with very high ratings. I was extremely disappointed with that hotel (Fiesta Americana Condesa) and after the first night decided to move to the Hyatt Zilara. It was the best decision I could have made. I arrived to the property at noon. I upgraded to a swim-up suite and although check-in was at 3:00, they were able to accommodate me upon arrival, which was very appreciated. The suite was immaculate! The shower was amazing! The bath products were Bvlgari! The bed and linens were super comfortable and offering specialized pillows and an aroma therapy menu was a very nice touch. The hotel is very first class and very safe. At night I sat on the beach alone and the security kept a watchful eye on me from a distance. That made me feel very safe. I loved everything about it!