Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Had a wonderful vacation at Iberostar Cancun.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The Staff was very attentive and went out of their way to please every request. The food in the Specialty restaurants was top notch.The hotel and grou
Cons: Only Con: Entertainment was not cruise ship quality. They could work on getting some headliners or additional acts, and a little more variety on the b
Location: Stayed on property the entietp
We had a nice vacation this past week. The Staff was very attentive and went out of their way to please every request. The food in the Specialty restaurants was top notch. The Buffet was good but could have used more variety after 7 day stay. Overall we had a terrific time and will come back. The hotel and grounds are kept up to date and are very clean. The pool and beach are beautiful and cleaned every day all day.Piano player and Mariachi band in lobby each night was great atmosphere to mingle and drink. The guests were well behaved and family oriented. We went Para-sailing and did archery . Only Con: Entertainment was not cruise ship quality. They could work on getting some headliners or additional acts, and a little more variety on the buffet. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel, very close to beach

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Excellent hotel, very good food, very friendly staff, clean rooms, air conditioning a bit noisy, the hotel has good facilities and well maintained, every night there is live entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Par Excellent Iberostar Cancun. Thank you!

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Cons: NFL football game access was adequate. An ESPN channel for NCAA College Football in the Sport Bar would be ideal.
My family just returned from a 6 night stay at the Iberostar Cancun Resort and loved every minute of it. This was my wife and I's second time to Cancun and we felt that the all inclusive package was perfect for all. Accommodation, staff, food, and grounds were top notch. We visited several ruins, caught a cataran trip and a full day of snorkeling while there. The resort served as a great base camp. Resort staff were courteous and professional. A special mention for Edgar. Bravo and thank you Iberostar for making our year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
our stay was great the hotel staff is super friendly the hotel is in excellent shape and very updated the only downside to me was the food it wasn't original mexican food a lot of it tasted like leftovers and making reservations was nearly impossible the day we got there everything was booked for the next two days we finally made a reservation and then we couldn't make future ones we had to come in the next day and when we did it was all booked again the night we did go to the resturant it was empty so spots are limited so we were stuck eating buffet food most of the nights which wasn't that great other than that the hotel is amazing the staff makes your stay worthwhile and the pools are very clean the bars make amazing drinks too! This hotel is excellent for families too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

The only drawback was the beach.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
The hotel was beautiful and clean. The service was great, the food was good, but the beach had a lot of seaweed. As we would walk down the beach, we would see other resorts with staff out raking up the seaweed. There was only one day that there was anyone doing anything about it at this resort, and they waited until almost 11 a.m., when the beach was full of people. I don't know if this is a seasonal issue, and it wasn't that much of a nuisance, but it was a negative aspect of the trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Beyond Expectations!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Even though I read positive reviews prior to booking my reservation, researched ratings, and viewed all the available photos, my experience at the Iberostar Cancun was beyond my high expectations. With its decor, cleanliness, friendly staff and variety of activities and food options, my vacation was the best experience possible. I was vacationing with a group of 8 people, and we all agreed that there was not a single thing that we felt could have been improved upon to make our stay any better. We are already planning when to return. Thank you, Iberostar!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by QualityManagerMX, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing such a nice review about your last experience at our resort. We are more than happy to know that you had a wonderful stay and we exceeded all your expectations. We are flattered by your praise about our cleanliness, friendly staff, activities and food. We sincerely hope to be able welcome you again here in your second home in Mexico. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewisville, TX

Beautiful property by a gorgeous beach!

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Everything! It was first class all the way!
Cons: The food at the steak restaurant left something to be desired with undercooked starches and a grossly overdone steak, but we believe it was a quirk.
Location: It's located halfway down Blvd. Kulculcan, on the best stretch of beach in all of Cancun. Popular local attractions are a short, $1 bus ride away.
From the time our transportation arrived at the hotel's entrance, the staff treated us like royalty. Check-in was a breeze and the entire staff was friendly and went out of their way to ensure that we had a world-class experience during our entire stay. The hotel is beautiful, and the grand main lobby area always had a distinct and very pleasant scent. The many recreation-oriented personnel always had something fun and exciting available to participate in on the grounds, from water aerobics and air rifle shooting to scuba and Spanish lessons. From poolside bingo and karaoke to Vegas-style shows in the half-open-air hotel theater. We never even left the property during our five-night stay except for a short jaunt to the flea market - there was always plenty of fun to be had right there on the hotel grounds. The swim-up bar in the infinity pool was staffed by highly skilled and very entertaining bartenders and we especially enjoyed spending hours there just being lazy and enjoying the gorgeous weather and the water. The housekeeping staff always left a creative display on our bed made of towels and rose petals after making up the room, and made sure our minibar was stocked with the items we consumed the most. We ate mostly at the buffet, which offered a seriously vast assortment of choices for breakfast, lunch and dinners, with multiple short-order cooks standing ready if you wanted something fresh. It was simply the best vacation experience I've ever had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by QualityManagerMX, Hotel Management
First and foremost, we would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of being your host during your holidays. It is a pleasure to know that from the moment of your arrival and throughout your stay we were able to fulfill all your expectations and make your vacation a memorable experience. Thank you for highlighting the great service provided by our dedicated staff especially our bartenders and housekeepers. All your positive comments will be passed onto the departments involved. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our resort soon Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Awesome resort!

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, amenities, service and foods.
Cons: Not to close all the bars at 1am. Also, they should have more entertainment for adults after 1AM. They also should consider in building a disco.
Location: The hotel zone is beautiful and there is plenty to do outside or inside the resort. If you like to party, you should try coco bongo.
Since we walked into the hotel, we were treated with respect, kindness, and distinction. The room was ready and on time by check-in, and we were informed with all the amenities of the hotel. In addition, I noticed that this hotel takes guest' safety very seriously. Food was great and a good selection for all kinds of taste. The staff took every step necessary to make your vacation unforgettable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2014 by QualityManagerMX, Hotel Management
First of all, we thank you for taking the time to write so many lovely comments about your stay at our resort. We are happy to know you had a fantastic vacation with us, and that you enjoyed our services and facilities. We take note about your recommendations in order to offer the best. We hope to have you again very soon on your next vacation in Cancun, Mexico. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Beautiful people and facility

Posted Sep 16, 2014
We just returned from Iberostar, Cancun. My husband and I have been to Cancun 6 times during the last 10 years. We've stayed in several different resorts, that were all very nice, but this time we hit the jackpot. The staff made you feel welcome from the moment you stepped out of the taxi. The people where exceptional in hospitality and service... they couldn't do enough for you and always with a smile. The facility and the rooms were super clean. There was some construction going on next door by the villas, but they contained it well and kept noise to a minimum. Above all, it was a vacation paradise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe NM

Picky person very satisfied

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Although the beach is very beautiful, the tide is very strong and is not safe to swim in. The pools are kept immaculate and are 4/12 ft deep. The hotel is also very clean as the staff work night and day to maintain it. The staff are extremely friendly and very helpful. This was our third visit to cancun. We have stayed at the Moon Palace and Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda. Iberostar is an excellent choice especially for the price. It would be my number one choice and don't forget I am extremely picky!