Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

All Inclusive Quick Get Away

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The hotel grounds were spotless at all times and the staff was friendly. I would highly recommend getting an ocean view.
Cons: The food leaves a lot left to be desired. It was a buffet and they are serving a lot of people, so we knew going in that it wasn't going to be 5-Star.
Location: We only left the hotel once to go to the nearest crossfit box, Crossfit Revolver. If you are looking for a WOD, I would highly recommend CF Revolver.
A boyfriend and I had wanted a quick trip to somewhere sunny to beat the winter blues and this looked like a great deal. It was a 20 minute drive to the hotel using the SuperShuttle (highly recommend taking a taxi for just a few dollars more) and we were greeted with drinks as we walked in. The front desk wasn't as helpful as I would have expected, but we got our rooms quickly. I would suggest making them right after check in as most of the times were already full we when got there at 10 a.m. We sat by the pool and drank from the swim up bar the entire 5 days we were there. The drinks were good and strong, the food was a 5 out of 10 at best. We knew that going in from other reviews we read but it really would have been nice to have more than 1 sit down dinner option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plano, TX

Beautiful hotel and property.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Cons: Speciality dining could be improved along with the evening shows.
Location: Awesome beach location!
We stayed here for 3 nights (a quick getaway!). The hotel property and beach were beautiful. The staff were all friendly and happy to serve you. The meals were good but if you are used to fine dining than the specialty restaurants may fall a little short. We only went to one evening show and it was not very good so we did not return any other night. There is no bar, dance club or piano bar on the property so the evenings are a little slower paced which is fine if you are not looking for fast paced or exciting. Overall, we truly enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The food was outstanding for an all inclusive resort.
Cons: The floor of the pool had a rough surface and while going "HAM" during a pool basketball game, I developed several blisters of my feet.
Location: The hotel is a bus ride away from the main strip of bars and spring break craziness.
Very good value. The hotel had everything you could want including numerous pools, swim up bar, beach area with umbrellas and chairs, several eateries, free 24 hour room service, free mini bar in hotel room, and great room views of the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Awesome pool and beach area. Great staff. Rooms were nice and very clean. Food was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Luxurious experience. No 'spring breakers'

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Location: All beach activities, Chichen-itza
We were initially planning to go to the Paraiso brach of the same chain which is about 30 km away. That one is a little bit more kid friendly, but is less luxurious and more spread out. Beach was cleaner and less crowded in Cancun IS.There are some benefits to living on the Cancun strip such as easy transportation and availability of activities. Food choice was excellent. As opposed to a cruise, all inclusive here is truly so. All drinks and specialty restaurants are included. Hibachi was excellent and so was the steak option. Buffet is superb. Gourmet option was fair. We didn't use the Mexican specialty option. If you do have kids who want to enjoy the Paraiso branch facilities (wave pool etc) you can use the free shuttle. You can use all the facilities including restaurants there.We arrived at noon, but check in wasn't till 3 pm. We left our luggage and went straight to the beach side buffet. Gym is small. Stage shows were excellent although not as 'fancy' as a cruise one. Magic show was mind blowing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Junior suites de primera

Posted Mar 18, 2015
El restaurar Gourmet con excelente Cordero y los camarones espectaculares, el vino buena selección, El restaurante con carne en las hamburguesas de primera se ve que es especial para americanos!! No me gusto tu serví bar muy poco variado y sin papas muy chiquita la bolsa y tampoco el cordero del restaurante para comer Pero el salmón y calamar espectaculares Felicidades
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Gorgeous views

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Pools!!
Cons: Food could be better
Location: Go to Xcaret very fun day trip! Gorgeous lazy rivers
My dad, sister, and I had a great 4 night stay! We loved the views, the pools, the staff, and the accomodations. Staff was extremely friendly. They don't tell you about the time change, due to daylight savings that was a bit problematic for us! The food is good, not great! Great fresh egg station and pasta station, the restaurants weren't amazing though.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Did not live up to 4+ star rating

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Bars and beach.
Cons: Cleanliness, value of all inclusive package, food can be greatly improved on, staff was always pushy for tips and paying for extra items.
Location: Good location in the hotel zone, not too much to do unless you get away from the hotel zone.
I normally don't write reviews on here but I had to make an exception for this terrible resort. Food was horrible, room was very dirty and had many ants, staff tried to nickel and dime us for everything. They didn't give us the balcony room we had paid for until the second night (didn't get reimbursed for it). The only decent part of this resort were the bars and beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by Quality Manager Mexico, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing with us your comments about your recent stay at IBEROSTAR Cancún. We appreciate all our guests ‘feedback and we are really sorry to read that your stay was not up to your expectations. Regarding the food quality, we would like to mention that our Chef is always working on improving the different options offered at our buffets and a la carte restaurants, however, we will forward your comments to him for his review. Concerning tips, we would like to inform you that they are included in your all- inclusive package. In case any of our employees exceed your expectations you are free to leave them a tip. Otherwise, if any of our employees demanded to leave a tip, our guests are welcomed to contact our Public Relations Department in order for them to take the necessary measures. Your comments will be referred to our Management to review our standards and work on improving our services. We hope you will give us another opportunity to host you in the future and change the perception of our hotel. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great staff and a lot of amenities

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: The all-inclusive deal and the overall affordable pricing. The pool area was fantastic and the entire resort was clean and well taken care of.
Cons: The stand-up shower would sometime overflow.
Location: There really is no reason to leave the resort. It is so relaxing, has a lot of amenities to take advantage of.
We stayed in the Jr. suite and were very satisfied with the room, staff, cleanliness and the overall ambiance of the hotel. We attended a friend's wedding at the resort and everything was perfect. We would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family. The Jr. suite is excellent for families and couples. The bed and pillows were comfortable. Our room was on the first floor, with a patio area with access to a private pool. We were just steps away from the beach. Overall, this hotel is excellent for newlyweds, couples and families. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toulouse

Hotel exceptionnel en bordure immédiate de la mer

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Tout Repas accueil la mer l'extrême propreté et surtout la gentillesse et la disponibilité du personnel
Cons: Ambiance un peu compassée dans les restaurants à thème
Location: Quartier des hôtels a Cancun!
Je savais que la norme Iberostar était elevee J'en ai eu une nouvelle fois la confirmation