Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Elley from OH

Iberostar cancun

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great locations with lots to do nearby
I can't say enough about this hotel, staff, food and service was amazing. This vacation was paradise.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by larry from dayton ohio

room was very nice

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: rooms very clean
Cons: letting us know when we made res.that you need to make res.in adance
Location: ok:
was dissatisfied when got couldnt get any res.in your resturants we had to whats left---------------------------------------.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Alta Loma Ca.

Wonderful, clean hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Everything was fantastic.
Cons: Somewhat of a language barrier but not a problem.
Location: Location was excellent and see no reason to leave the grounds other than to golf across the street
Very clean hotel and grounds. Employees work very hard and are always there to assist you with whatever you might want.The food was very good and much variety to select from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nadine from new york

Great hotel property. Great beach. Great food

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Great staff. Ocean front villa with four beds was deceiving. Very small with only one bed. Had to ask for pull out sofa for a third person staying with us. Sofa bed was hard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel gorgeous beach

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The hotel was a family friendly hotel
Cons: maybe larger room but we were never in our room except to sleep
Location: we went to wet and wild one day and then xel har ( was awesome )
This was our best family vacation by far. There are a ton of activities if you want to join in and the staff was amazing. The hotel was very clean and the food was great. We will be going back in 2015
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Z from Seattle

First-time all-inclusive experience

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Luxurious atmosphere, nice fragrant air in the hotel, top-shelf alcohol at the lobby bar, daily towel art in the room, and great buffet
Cons: Night shows could maybe start around 9pm rather than 10. Too much free time after dinner :)
Location: Hotel has a tour representative so do book some tours. We did snorkeling and cenotes and also visited the ruins of Tulum.
Overall we had a great time, hotel was amazing, the drinks and food were delicious and the staff accommodating and courteous. Hotel is situated on the beach and the beach wasn't crowded which was a big plus. The only negative thing was a short bout of traveler's diarrhea (sorry for TMI) that happened to me towards the end of our week-long stay. Nothing that Pepto-Bismol couldn't fix but for the first-time travelers that's good to be aware of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by allison from missouri

Great beach great pool. Fantastic for families

Posted Apr 6, 2014
I never write reviews but felt compelled after our stay. This place was excellent. The Poland beach were beautiful. Excellent service. We traveled with our 2 yo. Great place for children. Staff incredibly friendly. Only downside was that we couldn't stay longer!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Katy, TX

Excellent stay. Highly recommended!

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: It was immaculately clean. In spite of the hundreds of plastic beverage cups dispensed every hour, you never saw them laying about.
Cons: The shows are sub-par, but it's not for lack of trying. They remind me of something you'd see on Univision on Saturday night.
Location: Location on the beach is perfect. Water was rough, but hardly the hotel's fault.
This was a great all-inclusive for a short trip to Cancun. Iberostar did virtually everything right, from the food, to the service, to the rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Los Angeles

Best of Cancun.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Water everywhere...many pools, moats, ocean.
Cons: Ocean view over roof.
Location: Must see Tulum ruins.
Iberostar Cancun is the perfect hotel for great relaxing by the many large pools and beach with thatched roofs and chaise lounge chairs. You don't have to fight to get one even during Spring Break! Service was excellent, although you must remember to book your dinners in advance if you want to eat at one of 4 restaurants vs the buffet. Great value, great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie from Illinois

Great hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Times for dinner, breakfast and shows could have been started earlier. The housekeeping staff did not clean the floors every day.
Location: NOt much to do nearby.
The hotel was great. Just a few critiques: Food got a little boring after 3-4 days. The shows at night did not start until 9:30, which we thought was too late. Also, breakfast is not served until 7 am. We are early risers and would have liked to eat earlier.