Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

We had a great time

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The entertainment..They were terrific
Cons: More areas where you can just have some snacks example, dip and chips icecream (especially when the buffet is closed)Cable TV
Location: The location was great, the bus was right outside the hotel and for a buck you can go to the shopping areas with ease.
The hotel lobby was beautiful , the rooms a little dated.The views were amazing from any room. The food in the special restaruants were good , but I didn't like the japanese restaurant (food was horrible) The steak restaurant was great..Make your reservations when you get there for the restaurants, they do book up fast. The buffet was good especially the pasta that was made right in front of you. The fish and pork chops were grilled in front of you too. Breakfast was good if you got the eggs made for you, the pancakes and french toast were cold. They had a lot of things to choose from both for breakfast lunch and dinner. The drinks were kind of watered down. I had better at Dreams hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful . The pools were magnificent, if you have kids the childrens area pool was great. The entertainment they had at night was terrific ..the same group of people who do activities at the pool in the day are the same they do the show at night and I must say they are very talented dancers and singers. The ocean was very rough, you really can't swim in it but the color is amazing. There were enough beach and pool chairs to go around. The TV in your room is limited to what you can watch, and its not a HD TV or cable. The internet was free in your room which was a pleasure but sometimes spotty. It would be nice if you had free calls to the US like they do at Hard Rock but they don't. All and All we had a good time, its all what you make of your vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Florida

BEAUTIFUL Beaches ...awesome

Posted May 21, 2015
BEAUTIFUL.. Staff was friendly and inform us about the area.. It's a must stay.. FOOD WAS GREAT...5 star....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom White Lake, Michigan

Quite possibly the best vacation I have ever had!

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The first thing I noticed was the wonderful "smell" the minute you walk into the resort....it is fresh, and clean, and relaxes your senses.
Cons: Not a thing that I can think of....we have no complaints!
Location: The only "outside" things we did was to visit the closest two shopping malls, and the flea market. Very limited shopping choices compared to USA malls
My husband and I were looking for an all-inclusive that was affordable, but worth the trip! We found all that, and much more at the Iberostar Cancun Resort. The staff went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect. The food was excellent in both the buffet, and all of the specialty restaurants, on the resort. It was a wonderful bonus to have live entertainment every night, and the ocean/pool views were incredible. We will definitely travel outside the USA again, and will come back to this resort. Thank you for a incredible vacation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Agradable y confortable

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: la comodidad
Cons: Eventos de noche.. los veo limitados
Location: Playa, caminata por zona hotelera
Buena, se puede disfrutar de las instalaciones, alberca y playa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brookline, MA

Relaxing resort with beach and pool

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The entertainment staff was extremely friendly and made sure we had a good time on and off the resort.
Location: It is fairly easy to get to the downtown area, which has restaurants, shopping and clubs.
Although there were lots of families and couples (I was traveling with a female friend), we had a relaxing time. We stayed in the villa, which had a private pool, a garden view with hammocks and a balcony with seats. The food in the mexican buffet was more delicious than the regular lunch buffet. We also spent a lot of time at the infinity pool bar. Overall, we had a good time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond VA

Ocean front villa is a must

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: We liked everything about this hotel but the temperature of the buffet food and the time of the shows.
Cons: Hot food needs to be kept on steam to keep warmer or change the serving dishes to absorb more heat from the hot plates. Shows start way to late.
Location: We did not leave the hotel
Check in was fast and easy. (We arrived at 2.15 pm) We had booked an ocean front villa and was hoping for one on the ground floor with a pool. We were offered this option with a $150.00 per night upgrade charge. We declined. Room was very clean, view of the ocean/beach was perfect, had turn down service every night and new towel animal on bed every day. Plenty of water stocked every day in the fridge and in the shelves to the side of it (we did tip the maid everyday so I'm not sure if that helped) We did not drink the beer/soda. There were plenty of pool and beach loungers available but a few people still placed towels on loungers early morning, the hotel was not at full occupancy. There were lots of plappa's on the beach for shade and about 80% shade available around the pool area. Star friends were great and did their best to get people involved with activities but it was difficult for them due to the less than 100% occupancy. We joined in lots of games and had a lot of fun. We had no problem making dinner reservations at the restaurants we only wanted to go to the Gourmet and the Steak. The Gourmet was so good we booked to go there again another night as well. I would not recommend the lamb chops as there is very little meat on them, but the grouper and snapper were amazing. The steak restaurant was OK, the meat was good the sides not so much, the dessert was good (we had apple pie) and the appetizers were plentiful. Buffet food had plenty of choices but not hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oh

Great hotel

Posted May 9, 2015
Loved it!! Poolside view is the best. Joaquin at swim up bar was amazing. Marie at check in was so friendly and efficient. We will be back for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Resort but could use some fresh updates

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: The beach, food, service and entertainment. My husband enjoyed the golf (right at the resort).
Cons: Spa cleanliness. It would be nice if you could get the televisions in English and loose the Mexican subtitles and for the DVD player to work...
Location: Very nice location, about 15 minutes from the airport and downtown Cancun. Not far from Playa del Carmen, etc.
Beautiful grounds, facilities and the beach is awesome. Was disappointed with the cleanliness of the spa- the women's restrooms were terrible... However, the spa services were very nice. The food was overall better that most resorts. The service was exceptional all throughout the resort. The shows and entertainers were outstanding and most of the performers mingled through the common bar/gathering area and they were delightful! This was my second time there and I plan to return next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Excellent resort

Posted May 5, 2015
Second time in Mexico and second stay at Iberostar Cancun! The resort grounds are beautiful, the rooms are clean, the food is very good. Beside the Buffett which has lots of food choices, there are 4 more restaurants on the property (need reservations for these) and a snack bar by the pool area where you can get burgers and hotdogs when the Buffett is closed. And let's not forget the 24 hour room service! Lobby bar, pool bar, snack bar, beach bar... A bar wherever you are! Resort is absolutely beautiful and clean. Great for couples and families alike. Plenty of activities throughout the day. Staff is friendly and very helpful. A great experience all ariund. Would definitely go back a third time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
I enjoyed myself. I would recommend it to everyone