Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Lovely hotel, close to the beach

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The hotel was amazing, the location was great, very close to the beach. The food was lovely, lots of variety. Would definitely return again. The staff were very helpful which made the place extra special. The room was nice & clean. Great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salinas, ca

Anniversary

Posted Jul 26, 2015
If and when I go back I will stay here again. It was an overall excellent experience and wouldn't pick another resort if given the opportunity. From food to room and all amenities offered one word: WOW!! We loved it, staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntersville, NC

Beautiful hotel! Wonderful vacation

Posted Jul 24, 2015
We stayed for one full week with our 3 teenage children. We had connecting ocean front villas and could not have been more pleased! The staff was wonderful from our first step into the beautiful lobby. The food was plentiful & delicious. The pools & beach were fantastic. Overall, an absolutely wonderful vacation full of great family memories!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beatiful Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Overall it was a Nice stay. I recomend it. Child friendly. The hotel is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Lovely hotel for friends wedding

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: The service from the staff was superb.
Cons: Pool cleanliness and the spa services we found to be very poor. Wedding hair fell out within the hour and makeup was poor with nails smudging also.
Location: Great location with bus stop outside hotel taking you straight into shopping areas. La Isla is my fave for food and shops.
First impressions were great on arrival, check in went smoothly and the service all round from all the staff was excellent. They really were there to cater for everyone. Food was superb (we ate mostly in the buffet due to having small children) there was freshly cooked food at different stations and there was a vast range to suit all tastes. Pools were great and my children especially enjoyed the splash park. It was good as there was also a 'normal' pool nearby so the older children/adults could have a dip too. One thing I noticed however the pools could have been cleaned more often as our swimwear did turn a green tinge after bathing. Staff did come around scrubbing the pool walls however I am not sure how often the water itself was treated. We stayed at the hotel for a friends wedding which was fantastic on the beach. The planners were great and had everything under control. The setting and decor was beautiful. We had a cocktail hour on the beach and a private dinner in the wooden beach pagoda with pretty twinkle lights. The food on the wedding breakfast was superb and we had bar service all night. We stayed in a junior suite which overlooked the gardens and hammocks. We had a private pool shared by the villa block which was lovely and luxurious. The rooms were spacious and well maintained, the maid service and cleanliness was very good all round. All in all a fantastic hotel and we would definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spartanburg, SC

Great Cancun location

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: The room, the view, the pools and the staff were all excellent.
Cons: Theme restaurants - mediocre food
Location: Contact Cancunmermaid and do the snorkeling trip to Puerto Morales. Great fun
We rented one of the villas on the beach and it was wonderful. The buffett was never a disappointment. The spa was also a wonderful facility. The only issue that we had was with the "theme" restaurants. We were disappointed in all of them except the steak restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Poor staff service levels. Not what I expected as I had an amazing time at the Iberostar in Punt Cana. Outlets all served the same food everyday. Ended up eating out on two days even though I paid for all inclusive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by Quality Manager Mexico, Hotel Management
We appreciate the time you took to write about your recent stay; we are sorry to hear that your experience with us did not live up to our usual level concerning the attention from some staff. We regret any dissatisfaction incurred during your stay at our hotel, your comments were referred to our Management to review our standards in order to work on improving our services, as is our main purpose the complete satisfaction of our clients. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future and have the opportunity to change the perception. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great food and service ... love, love, love this p

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: the food was excepionally good ... very wholesome, massage on the beach was amazing, the Japanese Habachi was awesome.
Cons: the Japanese restaurant was great, but the food was a bit tasteless ... could have had more flavor.
The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, facilities spotlessly clean ... the hotel smells amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Quality Manager Mexico, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and also for sharing the details of your recent stay with us. We strive to provide our guests with the highest quality of food and beverages and above all, our service that´s why we are sending your comments to our involved departments. We are delighted to read that we exceeded your expectations with the service provided by our staff from the Spa. We look forward to your return in the near future. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

We Love Iberostar!!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
We were here for a H.S. Graduation/Birthday celebration. We brought supplies to decorate but guest services hooked us up with a surprise and decorated it all so well. They even provided a bottle of champagne. Not our first visit with this location and DEFINITELY won't be our last.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Best hotel ever

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Make sure you get the all inclusive package. It made the whole trip perfect. I loved the activities, food, drinks, sun, sand and so many things about this place. One of the best places I have ever stayed at!!!