Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Very nice hotel with beautiful beach and pools

Posted Nov 24, 2014
We stayed 4 nights in the middle of November and the experience was excellent. The staffs were very friendly and room was very clean with a wonderful ocean view. There are a lot of daily activities in the hotel for adults and kids. The buffet restaurant is one of the best we have had. We will recommend this hotel to our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Autumn holiday for 1 week

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Room and service
Cons: N/A
Location: Good location, never ventured off resort
Everything good but rained quite a lot not that that could be controlled by hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Excellent service, views and food!

Posted Nov 23, 2014
We could not have had a better vacation from the staff to the food it was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, Illinois

Very nice hotel, Beautiful landscape

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Beautiful sand beach, Awesome pools, Great Food at the Buffet. My advise go to the buffet early Breakfast, lunch and dinner. As far as the restaurant's the steak house I think could of been better. The Chinese restaurant is great. The Mexican is okay. The hotel staff from my experience are really nice and are aim to please. Our room was nice and clean, and was every day, our bed could of been more comfortable. Overall the hotel was awesome I really enjoyed my stay! One more thing! Go to Isla mujeres You won't regret it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Wonderful stay at Iberostar Cancun

Posted Nov 23, 2014
I stayed at the resort with my husband from November 15, 2014- November 18, 2014. I was celebrating my birthday & was rewarded with a free room upgrade to a garden view villa. All I had to do was ask. The customer service at Iberostar is excellent from the moment you arrive at the resort 'til the time you leave. Every staff person we encountered was very helpful & pleasant. The room was nicely appointed & clean. It also had a private pool. The hotel grounds were well kept. The resort is absolutely beautiful from the lobby, to the spa, to the pools to the beach. Just amazing! FYI: the ocean is very rough. We only swam for a short period of time. The resort is also close to shopping and downtown Cancun. We took the bus. It cost about a $1pp. There was a ton to do on the resort if you wanted to participate. We were there for a short stay & just wanted to relax. My only complaint is the buffet. The quality of the food was mediocre to poor. There is a large selection to choose from, but the food just didn't taste that good or it was over cooked or under cooked. The a la carte restaurants were great! The food was fresh, hot & very tasty. Our favorite was the steak house. All in all we had a great stay and I would return for another visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Went for my 40th Birthday! The staff are so attentive. Got my room decorated and a bottle of wine from the hotel to celebrate. Made me feel special! The food was the best Ive had at any resort. Steak place was amazing! Never waited for a drink. Free wifi....and it worked! Staff wanted to keep things fun and entertained. Only bad things were....rooms were hot at night. And the sports bar doesnt have a bartender for football sunday. Had to leave the resort for the game, Champions was really the place to be anyway for that stuff. Overall excellent stay. Thank you for a great birthday Iberostar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Beautiful hotel on the quiet side of cancun

Posted Nov 16, 2014
I fell in love with this hotel as soon as I walked through the doors. The smell was inviting and so was the staff. Every one was willing to help without being annoying and overwhelming. I absolutely loved this place and plan to go again in April. I DO recommend hotel for families and singles/couples. There is something for EVERYONE to do..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom RI/USA

great facility, great staff, clean, friendly

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: Sports bar should be night club
Food was wonderful, every staff member friendly and entertainment good as well. Water was great as well as pool facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice place, not good food

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Food
Location: Beautiful pools and beach and close to Cancun
This is a beautiful hotel but they need a new set of restaurants. The Buffet is adequate but the specialty restaurants leave a lot to be desired, not a good thing for an all inclusive resort. The nightly show is not a good event and I think they should turn the theater into a dance place with a band or DJ at least a couple times a week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bklyn, NY

A Conference in Cancun

Posted Nov 9, 2014
I was at the Iberostar for a work conference, but would definitely return for a non-work holiday.