Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bakersfield, CA

Wonderful facility.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, and activities.
Cons: Seemed like reservations for the on-site restaurants were limited.
Location: Numerous tours to Mayan ruins; water parks; golf courses; shopping centers.
Celebrated a 20 year anniversary and birthday. Could not have been more pleased with the facility and staff. Very friendly and helpful with local tours. Stayed in one of the beach front villas and had our own swim up infinity pool...very nice!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Wait staff and front desk staff were very attentive and helpful. Maintenance responded rapidly to a request to fix the thermostat and were effective in repairing it. Being solicited in the lobby and on the beach by the entertainers to attend their nightly shows was unwelcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort with amazing view of the beaches.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
5 star! We spent 7 days in Cancun and I would not have changed a thing. The most friendly tentative staff I have ever experienced. Food, drinks and fun were endless! I would recommend Iberostar to everyone. We are already planning our next trip to Iberostar, Jamaica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom t

Great Hotel beautiful clear blue water

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Fantastic hotel very very clean, only down size was the food we would give that a 6 out of ten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Great service!!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
We had a great visit at Iberostar. The service and food are top notch. The beach is the best I have ever seen at a Cancun hotel. The hotel definitely shows it's age, but they do an admirable job of keeping it looking good despite it's obvious age and frequent use. Only complaints were that the hours of some of the meals are a bit unusual. The main buffet does not open until 1PM for lunch and 6:30PM for dinner. It would be fine if there were many other food options, but other than burgers and hot dogs by the pool, and a VERY limited room service menu, the buffet is pretty much your main source of daytime food. They definitely need more snack options if these are the hours they want to keep for the main buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Staff was great. perfect access to the beach. Best food buffet that I have experienced to date. The only negative thing that I can write is that the restaurants were just OK and needing to make a reservation wasn't the most convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Fantastic !

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Location: The location is fine
My stay was very enjoyable. The staff was very welcoming. The food and drinks were excellent. Unfortunately, i couldn't book for the Japanese and the Steakhouse restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati,OH

Winter Break

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Beautiful layout and grounds, wonderful beach (some of the other hotels have eroded beaches from previous hurricanes that were never redone)
Cons: It is very difficult to find a manager if you have a problem to resolve like we did
Location: Great location, close to La Isla mall which is a geat open air shopping mall
We had some initial difficulty at check in since we had to change our original reservation by 1 day due to a death in the family. When we got there one day later then the original reservation they tried to claim we had no reservation even though we spent over 2 hours previously with Expedia prior to coming sorting this out. They did let us stay using a credit card as a back up and the whole mess was straightened out the next day. After that everything was fine. What was really nice was that they let us book reservations to the different restaurants all at once for our whole stay on the next day. the Star Friends as usual were great, especially Francisco and Enrique.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Iberostar All Enclusive Report.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: I like everything about this hotel. Plenty of Pools, Beach Area, Places to Eat, etc.
Cons: Could have a free shuttle service from the Airport to the Hotel and from the Hotel back to the Airport.
Location: There is are shopping malls about 15 minutes away. Also all the nite clubs for the younger generation to go to which are just a 15 minute bus ride.
Everything that you would ever need is in this Hotel. All the staff were very friendly and would help you with anything you needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pay the extra and reserve an ocean front villa. The private pool connected to the room is amazing !