Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bountiful, UT

Impresive

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Our four families had a fabulous time. Be sure to book restaurants early, before you go. The activities counter was very helpful. The only drawback was the price of a massage. We would have done several, but they charge double, what a massage should have cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The staff was very entertaining and quick to serve us. The lounging beds around the pool were absolutely perfect, just get up early to get one!
Cons: The consistency of the pina coladas and strawberry daiquiris. The alcohol was there, but they didn't have enough ice. Was like a melted smoothie.
Location: There were plenty of things to do along the beach like parasailing and wave surfing. The staff can give details on activities off the resort.
Iberostar was a great place to stay! The staff was very helpful and friendly. The resort is very clean and smells great inside. If you get tired of eating the same thing I recommend going to Harry's in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cancun mexico

Best vacation I've ever been on

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Hotel and staff could not have been better. Food was unreal. Location on strip was perfect and not crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

Nicest overall hotel on the beach.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
First time at an all inclusive, and was pleasantly surprised with how classy the hotel looked and the staff was awesome. Special shout out to Jesus, Enrique, and Carlos (Charlie). This place is a beautiful setting with the infinitely pool ending to the beach with chairs and well manicured sand. Rooms are clean, and quiet. I never heard other rooms shower or toilet flush. They have plenty of activities to keep you busy if that's what you want. I learned to shoot a bow and arrow, and my wife learned the Merengue. Good entertainment every night at the theater. They can set you up on snorkel or diving (see Carla), or excursions (suggest with alltournative). After talking with people and seeing other all unclusives, I think this is one of the best. One last suggestion, get your reservations to the 4 restaurants ahead of time, or the minute after you check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Beautiful setting

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Loved the food, the clean beach, the service everywhere, especially the staff
Cons: No suggestions
Location: Ek Balam, Cenotes, dolphin encounters, Cozumel snorkling, watching kite boarders and parachuters along the beach
Lovely view from balcony, attentive staff, delicious food (did not love the Gourmet restaurant but we ate twice at the Japanese because we loved the service and food), wonderful amenities. It was a magical stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great hotel for all ages & an affordable vacation

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Great hotel and impeccable service. All staff are hard workers and they always have smiles on their faces, particularly Jesue, the favorite waiter at the buffet restaurant, and the entire Entertainment team! Food in the restaurants need to be better and fresher. A downfall of this hotel is the quality of food in the restaurants: Maguey, Parilla, Nagachi...I would have rated it 5 if the food was tastier and freshly cooked per order instead if mass produced prior to seatings. But living in NYC makes me & my husband so critical about food. My kids loved the hotel and can't wait to go back. The amenities and service make up for this downfall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom columbus ohio

Beautiful hotel! Great setting!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
We enjoyed our 5 night stay very much. Staff were friendly and helpful. Outdoor massage was terrific. Outdoor massage site is cLose to pools and beach--so I would schedule early in the day. All inclusive meant all inclusive! (except for the massage)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, Mo

Very Clean, lively atmosphere

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Updated and Nice
Cons: Heat the Pool
Iberostar was a good hotel. I have stayed many places in Cancun and it was well above average. The rooms do not have balconies, but the windows do open. I upgraded to a suite for $200 more per night after we arrived. Was worth it, but would probably stay at a different hotel next time only because I like to change. Overall I would give it an 8 out of 10. Also, no gift shop or any stores to visit in the lobby. Happy Cancun to You!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Northern California

Nice place to kick back and relax

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful and the food was good.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind except perhaps some additional seafood offerings in the buffet.
Location: It is at the southern end of the hotel strip so it was a little quieter which suited our group. Wish we could have tried the golf across the street.
Our group of retirees enjoyed the entire stay at the hotel. Staff was very helpful and patient. The food was good although the seafood was not quite as high quality as we had hoped. The entertainment was fun and the drinks were prepared well. Our only modest complaints were that the pool and hot tub water was a little cool for our tastes. The food in the restaurants met expectations and the buffets were good. We utilized the taxis available in front of the hotel for access to town and they were very helpful and courteous. A great week and our plan is to return another time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Iberostar Cancun

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Staff were all extremely friendly.
Location: Away from the business of downtown. Loved the location and looking out over the golf course on one side and the ocean on the other.
Beach is outstanding, best on the peninsula. Staff was great at getting folks up and about around the pool. Buffet food and restaurant food was fantastic, though I'll eat just about anything. Drinks weren't watered down at all that I could tell. The location is great, away from the crazy downtown scene if you're just looking to relax but yet only a dollar bus ride up to the clubs.