Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Beautiful people and facility

Posted Sep 16, 2014
We just returned from Iberostar, Cancun. My husband and I have been to Cancun 6 times during the last 10 years. We've stayed in several different resorts, that were all very nice, but this time we hit the jackpot. The staff made you feel welcome from the moment you stepped out of the taxi. The people where exceptional in hospitality and service... they couldn't do enough for you and always with a smile. The facility and the rooms were super clean. There was some construction going on next door by the villas, but they contained it well and kept noise to a minimum. Above all, it was a vacation paradise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe NM

Picky person very satisfied

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Although the beach is very beautiful, the tide is very strong and is not safe to swim in. The pools are kept immaculate and are 4/12 ft deep. The hotel is also very clean as the staff work night and day to maintain it. The staff are extremely friendly and very helpful. This was our third visit to cancun. We have stayed at the Moon Palace and Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda. Iberostar is an excellent choice especially for the price. It would be my number one choice and don't forget I am extremely picky!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, Pa.

Beautiful hotel on the beach!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: What wasn't there to like?
Cons: I can't think of anything!
Location: My son and I went to Chichen Itsa, the Dolphinaris to swim with the dolphins, Market 28 and Coco Bongo! Buses stopped right down front at the street!
The Iberostar Cancun is beautiful! The hotel is incredible inside, and the rooms are CLEAN! Fabulous food at the buffet with a huge selection, the Maguey and the Steak House were fantastic too! Alfredo at the cigar bar was great to talk to! All the wait staff in the buffet were very attentive, Israel, Fernando, Luis, Santos, Jose Manual, and I'm sure I've forgotten names! Large pool area and lots of beach area too! This is my second stay at an Iberostar, the first was Iberostar Beaches Montego Bay Jamaica. I will make it a mission to stay at an Iberostar wherever I go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Best vacation ever!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: How friendly everyone was. The service was impeccable. The swimming pools, bars, restaurants were awesome.
Cons: Can't think of anything at all! Well...better beer (I'm not a fan of Mexican beers) like IPAs, stouts, anything except for Mexican beers.
Location: All of Cancun is there and a bus is only $1 to anywhere in the city...but why leave the resort? Just sit back and relax!
We had a ton of fun. Everyone in the hotel was ridiculously nice and helpful. There were 0 problems. We loved Nancy who seemed to work everywhere. She was totally sweet with our daughter Lily. All of the waiters were always helpful. I ordered a beer once and had 3 waiters bring me one! The food was pretty good (much, much better than expected). The activities were all very fun. You never have to leave the hotel; you have everything right there. I've never been on a resort vacation and it's very relaxing. What more is there to say except that I loved everything about it, I was completely comfortable, there were no problems whatsoever, everyone was super friendly, etc. Very family oriented! Our 2 year old daughter had a great time and everyone fell in love with her. She was a big hit at the swim up bar (she loved swimming in the big pool rather than the kiddie pool).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olathe, Kansas

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The food is excellent and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Location: The Hotel is only a bus ride to downtown and shopping, About 20 Minutes to downtown and only costs 1.00 U.S.
This is the second time I stayed at this hotel. I can't find anything negative to say about the hotel, food, staff, or entertainment. My wife and I had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Great beach and pool

Posted Sep 7, 2014
We stayed at the hotel the 1st week of september. Great weather. Good quality of foods and drinks. The staff of the hotel friendly. Everything good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel close to shopping, clubs/bars, and fun

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The polite and friendly staff. People from all walks of life were in one place at the same time, that was great. All the clean pools, games (archery)!
Cons: larger gym - colder beer
Location: shopping, public transportation, the cool CANCUN sign where tourist could take photos.
Our family was treated very well from the curb at arrival until checkout. Great staff, hotel accommodations. I worked out as I do every where I travel, the gym could have been larger because the hotel is so large and there were other places I saw where they could have been. However, many don't come to workout on vacation so a larger gym is probably not a huge concern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, maine

No need to leave the hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Went in August and there was no need to leave the hotel, everything you needed plus more was already there. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Perfect destination wedding location!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
My daughter was married at this beautiful location. The wedding coordinator, Paula, was absolutely amazing! I have never seen such a hard working staff. Every detail was in place, all we had to do was show up on time. I would highly recommend Iberostar. The size of the resort is nice, the specialty restaurants were wonderful, the pools had several different options, and the beach was spectacular! The highlight of our trip was the wedding, but I was even more impressed with the staff. I looked forward to breakfast and my favorite waiter, wish I could remember his name. He honestly seemed to enjoy his job and always made us feel welcome. This was my 5th trip to the area and I would definitely go back to this resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

excelente

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Everything is very good, I had a great time never hungry or thursty
Cons: Should be a Disco the sports bar was ok but to small
Location: Location is great
Great experience, everything was wonderful I enjoyed every single minute there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by QualityManagerMX, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for choosing us for your vacations. Thank you for taking the time to share your short and nice review. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed the hotel and had a great experience with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind regards,