Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chilliwack

Cancun strip hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Close to down town . Good bus service
Cons: Refill breakfast fruit as required, coffee service would be nice
Location: Easy bus service in either direction
Hotel good for an overnighter , on the beach, food so so. Pleasant staff at checkin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom North Yorkshire

You get what you pay for.

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: It's small. Most rooms are spacious. Restaurant on stilts on the sea: quaint. Food is good and the all inclusive deal is good. Bar&resto staff gr8t.
Cons: Staff at reception could be more bilingual and helpful. Twice I sent e-mail and never got an answer.
Location: Good place to explore, as I described previously.
Spent a fortnight there in November. Have stayed in that hotel before and chose to go again as it is very good value. We use it as a base to explore. For example we hired a car for 4 days and in the first week we explored the whole of Yucatan, Chichen Itza, Valladolid, Merida, Uxmal and many other places, not forgetting numerous cenotes, lovely little restaurants etc.. Did the same in the second week and went south, visiting the likes od Coba Tulum etc. A cheaper hotel makes sense if you are going to pay for other hotels for 7 nights! I rather stay in a small hotel with a bit of Mexican flavour than stay in large hotels the type you find anywhere in the world. I also dislike crowds. Most of Cancun strip can be like Blackpool in the sun, including kiss me quick hats! But, hey, that's me. Thank goodness not everyone like the same things.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sinaloa, Mexico

Well located, near to main turistic attractions.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The restaurant on the beach
Cons: Romm's furnitures
Location: Near ferry
The hotel is ok for staying one or two nights, you cannot expect luxury but the price is congruent with the facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Did not get Ocean View room as booked

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Convenient to bus route; bus stops across the street in front of hotel; bus stop from hotel in front of Holiday Inn next door. Nice breakfast buffet.
Cons: Hotel did not honor type of room booked. Road construction impacted traffic for several miles; expect noise and traffic jam.
Location: Took 10a-5p tour to Isla Mujeres including snorkeling, but didn't stop by Museum as advertised.
I reserved a "Standard Room, Ocean View" room, but was instead assigned a room facing the road, on an upper level. The toilet tank failed to refill, so the toilet did not flush the second time. Maintenance was not available to fix it 11ish PM, so the front desk reassigned another room, also facing the road, but at the ground level, with a police car parked in front by the curb constantly flashing -- closing the window curtain did not help. I was awoken at 3ish AM by the loud speaker from that police car, which went on for several minutes. The beach was full of sea plants washed ashore, cleaned by hotel staff in the morning, but the water is still full of them, not as clean as other sections of Hotel Zone (Zona Hotelera). Restaurant on the water has nice view of the ocean. Convenient bus to ADO bus station (10 pesos = USD 0.75) in downtown, to airport and other attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mechanicsburg, PA

Worthy of a Return Visit.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Staff, location and facilities.
This was my third visit to the Las Perlas. The staff is very helpful, the food is good, and is on the beach, but I noticed that most swimmers used the pool. I like the location as it is walking distance (2 km). The walkway is well lighted and heavily used by other "walkers" so it is completely safe even in the late evening hours. For that matter, I vacationed in Cancun for over 20 years, walked where I pleased, and never felt unsafe or threatened. The Mexican people are very friendly and helpful. Always greet you with a smile!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NZ/Mex

Reception staff are terrible. Time share warning

Posted Oct 23, 2014
The hotel have a desk next to the reception area. They pretend to be staff members at least that was my first impression. Also the reception lady Isabel told me so. But they really are time share sellers, from Resort El CID. I almost fall with the deals they offer. But I read some reviews from El CID and they are quite bad. To me is absolutely dishonest to have this kind of people and help them sharing guest information. It seem they get something out of this. I do not recommend this place at all. Plus the room are smelly and you don't get ocean view as they offered. Also Internet doesn't work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom puebla

Recomendable

Posted Oct 20, 2014
El hotel muy bien servicio excelente ideal para vacacionar y muy accesible en sus costos la comida del hotel es buena.! Solo si limpien su playa para que le de mas plus a su hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom central america

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
This hotel is nice, because the price was excellent :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom guanajuato

En playa esta bien esta agusto

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Buena solo que no cumplieron pagamos habitaciones vista al mar y nos dieron y soli una fue vista al mar el internet malo en el hotel y el personal si es algo despota solo atienenden a los extrangeros de lo mejor
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chihuahua

Hotel sobre avenida a principal de zona hotelera

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Unicamente pienso que tiene una zona central donde esta la alberca y bar y aunque no lo utilize al parecer esta bien.
Cons: Necesitan invertirle y no perder la excelente ubicacion que tiene
Location: No tengo algo mas que agregar
Aun cuando solo estuvimos un dia, desconociamos el Hotel Imperial Las Perlas, sin embargo fue decepcionante al llegar ya que su lobby inmedatamente mostraba falta de mantenimiento por ejemplo cortinas rotas y sucias. El mobiliario e instalaciones de la habitacion son "viejas" sin mantenimiento.