Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago il

So much to say

Posted Jul 10, 2014
First of all you have to exactly check in at 3 not before we booked a king And got 2 standard the key to the room never worked so my husband went to tell them everytime it looks so nice on online but in person nothing like it the beach smelled like fish never again will i stay here very dissapointed with the service 😠
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Very Disappointing

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was good, close to activities
We were very disappointed with this hotel. The staff was only friendly to those who could speak Spanish. It is a very old hotel and the whole place needs updating. Had to walk up four flights of stairs daily to get to the room. Bed was uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

No complaints!!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Cons: Need an actual blanket for the bed instead of two sheets. Remote control didn't work very well for tv.
Location: You can rent a jet ski and dart over to Isla Mujeres or go swimming or take a taxi to downtown, which is only a few minutes away. Hotel offers tours.
I overall thought you get a lot for your money. This is an all inclusive resort situated right on the beach overlooking Isla Mujeres. The room had a flat screen tv with some English speaking channels. Unlimited food and drinks provided throughout the day. Chairs and beach towels provided free of charge. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating and most spoke English well. I had a great time!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, but for a reason

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: The highlight of the hotel are the hammocks in the ocean.
Cons: Where to start, so many things
So the cheapest room is $60. Save half that and stay at a private room in a Downtown Hostel, such as Haina Hostal (which I then moved to). Yes, this hotel is in the Hotel Zone, but only just, and seriously it is not worth it, considering you can catch a two minute bus from Downtown to the Hotel Zone for less than one dollar. The staff were unhelpful. The room walls are extremely thin. I could hear guests in other rooms around me going toilet, washing their teeth, even walking around their room. Worst night sleep ever. Wifi does not work in your room, nor at poolbar (which they say it will) and it is even patchy in the reception área.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nanette from National city Ca

Old but clean too far from the beach

Posted May 12, 2014
Its good to use just to sleep not a hotel to hang out at. I stayed there for half my stay n my other half we moved to Royal Solaris were we were able to enjoy the beach and were walking distance from Playa Delfines :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrey from Vancouver, WA

1st trip to Latin America

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Food is good (all inclusive option), room is good (big but a bit old, and TV is that bulb-operated with cross-lines running on the monitor), free wi-fi is great, water is calm on the beach (almost no waves), yes the sea is warm here. The place is quite most of the time and feels lonely. It is not far on bus to other busy locations and mall. If i come again, then I would try next hotel down the beach called Holiday Inn (more modern). Thanks to staff for doing excellent maintenance and cooking!! Gracias!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Off strip very cheap but not a good hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: View of huge beach was great
Cons: Food and service
Location: Was not near any other restaurant and the nearest shopping you had to take a taxi or a bus way off main strip
Staff here was not helpful. Before we could even get to our room we got attacked by a lady trying to send us on excursions or sell a time share. Did not even have a coffee pot in the room and the restaurant did not open till 7 which was when they would pick you up for excursions so you could not even eat there. We did eat there one time and the food was terrible!!!!
3 out of 5
by ed from il

Good price and location terrible cleanliness

Posted Mar 20, 2014
I was there on time and when i got there i asked for some information and they didn't help me to find the information. They make me wait for 1 hour until I complaint and forgot about the service that I was trying to get. The personal are the worst they really don't care about their business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rog from Missouri

It was what I expected

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Friendly locals. Be prepared to ask plenty of questions before you pay or buy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from British Columbia, Canada

ON the beach

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Quiet
Great location. Calm beach...no big crashing waves. Handy to bus stops to go downtown or to the tourist clubs farther down the Hotel Zone.