Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

You get what you pay for

Posted May 14, 2015
When you first walk in the lobby is underweliming. The bar in the lobby is out of service and looks like it had been for years. The juke box and the payphone also do not work. The staff do not aggressively greet you and most speak little English. The room was large and our patio let us out straight to the beach, awesome! The pool staff and activities manager (sissy) is wonderful and is bilingual. They did not change our sheets and we had to hunt the maids down for new towels everyday. The rooms are dated but when your in cancun, who's staying in the room all day!?? Not me! The restaurant is ok. Nothing bad nothing wonderful to say. Wifi only in lobby and pool area. This is normal for most hotels in the area. This is the hotel where people from Mexico go to vacation in cancun. We met many couples from other places in Mexico.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
rooms are out of date, hotel needs serious renovation
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Hotel in bad shape

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The airport is nearby.
Cons: Dirty rooms with cockroaches. None of the rooms have wifi. Wifi is only available in the lobby or pool but early in the morning.
Location: There are no restaurants nearby so if you want to eat out have to go downtown by taxy or bus.
We killed huge cockroaches in our room. Mattress was so old that the metal coils were out. The corridor right outside of our room had excrement on the wall. Our room faced the parking lot and main avenue, so we could hear the traffic go by all day non-stop. Plus the room had bizarre air-conditioning system. The only way to switch on/off the air conditioner is to walk outside the room, in the switch board located in the corridor. Anyway, we gave up using the air conditioner as the air smelled of vomit. Restaurant had very limited variety of food, often not that good.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Hotel is really old.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: view from our room.
Cons: build a new hotel and get a new manager.
Location: n/a. this hotel is far from tourist attractions. you have to drive or take public transportation to go anywhere.
hotel location is far from nightlife and main touristic attractions. The hotel employees were very nice and helpful when needed (NOT MANAGEMENT) but the hotel is in terrible condition. The pictures on the internet are NOT updated! the room I got was OLD and run down. We got a room that had a non-working kitchenette with the wires hanging, old minifridge that didn't cool and a stove that was missing the top platforms... (yes, it was that bad!). The hotel does not have an elevator or other facilities to enjoy your stay. THE WORST PART is that they don't have parking. they pile all the cars they can park in the front making driving in and out impossible...so much, that our rental car was hit. We got into a huge argument with management because no one noticed that someone hit our car until we saw it as we were walking out. I highly encourage you to stay away from this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 5, 2015
They have a pretty cool staff, breakfast was satisfactory but they must upgrade the rooms. The bed was really uncomfortable, the pillows hard as a rock, the AC sounding like it was about to fall apart and the door! What a difficult door to open, the card reader wouldn't work most the time. We rented two rooms and it was all the same for both. If they invest and upgrade their rooms I think it will grow their business. For now I wouldn't return.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom martinez

hay aires acondicionados en el area de descanso..

Posted Apr 2, 2015
En mi reservacion inclui el desayuno.. y en el sist. Del hotel no estaba incluido.. no me gusta que me intenten vender tiempos compartidos...y un reprentante del hotel lo intento... recojan los AA. Que tienenen el area de husped...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom osorno

Agradable

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Me gusto mucho y además es económico solo las instalaciones un poco deterioradas, pero solo vas a dormir lo importante de del viaje es divertirte
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: ROOMS TO UPDATE
Location: TO MANY
I LIKE THE PEOPLE THEY WHERE VERY FRIENDLY NICE LOCATION YOU CAN DO EVERYTHING BY BUS NO NEED FOR CAR
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom D.F. Mex.

El baño con intenso olor a drenaje.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Antes de reservar leí las reseñas advirtiendo sobre detalles de higiene y pensé que exageraban y que por el precio era razonable. Pero la realidad es que si les falla bastante la higiene y no parecen preocuparse demasiado. También de repente los últimos dos días nos quitaron todas las toallas y teníamos que andar pidiendolas.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom W

Traveler beware!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Met at door upon arrival, by someone who identified them self as hotel staff. Offered to tell us about all the amenitie, local attractions and a free breakfast at a new restaurant "just down the street" that was part of hotel. Ends up a timeshare scheme 30 miles away, liked to never got back. Very scary and not a pretty scene arguing with the people to leave and get back. Everyone, including cab driver worked for the timeshare.