Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central america

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
This hotel is nice, because the price was excellent :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tn

nice visit

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: the staff were very helpful
Cons: needs to be updated
Location: easy access to the bus to go downtown or to the shopping area. they pick up and drop off for all of the tours
the hotel is a little outdated, but the staff is great they make up for what the hotel lacks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No beach, far away from everything

Posted Aug 30, 2014
The hotel is right on The beach but the water is dirty and very small. If you want to enjoy the ocean you have to go somewhere else. I booked a room with an ocean view and when I got there they said they didn't have any rooms available so instead I got a very small and ugly room. The restaurant at the hotel didn't have too many options so if you didn't like the food and you didn't have a car you are screw. They said they have kitchenettes in the rooms and they do, but they don't work. Terrible hotel, my experience was bad, the rooms are very close to each other so you can hear everything and there is no beach to enjoy. Plus, far away from everything and didn't give me the room I was promised . I will not go back there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC.

Hotel with great ocean view,but vary out dated.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The Ocean View
Cons: The food and update rooms.
Location: Hotel was near transporation, bus route.
Could not get the TV to translate to English. The same type of food everyday. Had to go out to eat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago il

So much to say

Posted Jul 10, 2014
First of all you have to exactly check in at 3 not before we booked a king And got 2 standard the key to the room never worked so my husband went to tell them everytime it looks so nice on online but in person nothing like it the beach smelled like fish never again will i stay here very dissapointed with the service 😠
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Very Disappointing

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was good, close to activities
We were very disappointed with this hotel. The staff was only friendly to those who could speak Spanish. It is a very old hotel and the whole place needs updating. Had to walk up four flights of stairs daily to get to the room. Bed was uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

No complaints!!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Cons: Need an actual blanket for the bed instead of two sheets. Remote control didn't work very well for tv.
Location: You can rent a jet ski and dart over to Isla Mujeres or go swimming or take a taxi to downtown, which is only a few minutes away. Hotel offers tours.
I overall thought you get a lot for your money. This is an all inclusive resort situated right on the beach overlooking Isla Mujeres. The room had a flat screen tv with some English speaking channels. Unlimited food and drinks provided throughout the day. Chairs and beach towels provided free of charge. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating and most spoke English well. I had a great time!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, but for a reason

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: The highlight of the hotel are the hammocks in the ocean.
Cons: Where to start, so many things
So the cheapest room is $60. Save half that and stay at a private room in a Downtown Hostel, such as Haina Hostal (which I then moved to). Yes, this hotel is in the Hotel Zone, but only just, and seriously it is not worth it, considering you can catch a two minute bus from Downtown to the Hotel Zone for less than one dollar. The staff were unhelpful. The room walls are extremely thin. I could hear guests in other rooms around me going toilet, washing their teeth, even walking around their room. Worst night sleep ever. Wifi does not work in your room, nor at poolbar (which they say it will) and it is even patchy in the reception área.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Delfino Cano from Dallas TX

Good in general

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service and food outstanding.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nanette from National city Ca

Old but clean too far from the beach

Posted May 12, 2014
Its good to use just to sleep not a hotel to hang out at. I stayed there for half my stay n my other half we moved to Royal Solaris were we were able to enjoy the beach and were walking distance from Playa Delfines :)