Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sinaloa, Mexico

Well located, near to main turistic attractions.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The restaurant on the beach
Cons: Romm's furnitures
Location: Near ferry
The hotel is ok for staying one or two nights, you cannot expect luxury but the price is congruent with the facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Did not get Ocean View room as booked

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Convenient to bus route; bus stops across the street in front of hotel; bus stop from hotel in front of Holiday Inn next door. Nice breakfast buffet.
Cons: Hotel did not honor type of room booked. Road construction impacted traffic for several miles; expect noise and traffic jam.
Location: Took 10a-5p tour to Isla Mujeres including snorkeling, but didn't stop by Museum as advertised.
I reserved a "Standard Room, Ocean View" room, but was instead assigned a room facing the road, on an upper level. The toilet tank failed to refill, so the toilet did not flush the second time. Maintenance was not available to fix it 11ish PM, so the front desk reassigned another room, also facing the road, but at the ground level, with a police car parked in front by the curb constantly flashing -- closing the window curtain did not help. I was awoken at 3ish AM by the loud speaker from that police car, which went on for several minutes. The beach was full of sea plants washed ashore, cleaned by hotel staff in the morning, but the water is still full of them, not as clean as other sections of Hotel Zone (Zona Hotelera). Restaurant on the water has nice view of the ocean. Convenient bus to ADO bus station (10 pesos = USD 0.75) in downtown, to airport and other attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mechanicsburg, PA

Worthy of a Return Visit.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Staff, location and facilities.
This was my third visit to the Las Perlas. The staff is very helpful, the food is good, and is on the beach, but I noticed that most swimmers used the pool. I like the location as it is walking distance (2 km). The walkway is well lighted and heavily used by other "walkers" so it is completely safe even in the late evening hours. For that matter, I vacationed in Cancun for over 20 years, walked where I pleased, and never felt unsafe or threatened. The Mexican people are very friendly and helpful. Always greet you with a smile!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NZ/Mex

Reception staff are terrible. Time share warning

Posted Oct 23, 2014
The hotel have a desk next to the reception area. They pretend to be staff members at least that was my first impression. Also the reception lady Isabel told me so. But they really are time share sellers, from Resort El CID. I almost fall with the deals they offer. But I read some reviews from El CID and they are quite bad. To me is absolutely dishonest to have this kind of people and help them sharing guest information. It seem they get something out of this. I do not recommend this place at all. Plus the room are smelly and you don't get ocean view as they offered. Also Internet doesn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom central america

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
This hotel is nice, because the price was excellent :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tn

nice visit

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: the staff were very helpful
Cons: needs to be updated
Location: easy access to the bus to go downtown or to the shopping area. they pick up and drop off for all of the tours
the hotel is a little outdated, but the staff is great they make up for what the hotel lacks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No beach, far away from everything

Posted Aug 30, 2014
The hotel is right on The beach but the water is dirty and very small. If you want to enjoy the ocean you have to go somewhere else. I booked a room with an ocean view and when I got there they said they didn't have any rooms available so instead I got a very small and ugly room. The restaurant at the hotel didn't have too many options so if you didn't like the food and you didn't have a car you are screw. They said they have kitchenettes in the rooms and they do, but they don't work. Terrible hotel, my experience was bad, the rooms are very close to each other so you can hear everything and there is no beach to enjoy. Plus, far away from everything and didn't give me the room I was promised . I will not go back there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arnold Trujillofrom New Mexico

Nice Modest Hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff is courteous and helpful, friendly. The hotel is modest, not overcrowded with obnoxious tourists with a lot of money. It is a place Mexicans stay. I could afford a more expensive hotel but prefer the smaller, hometown feel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC.

Hotel with great ocean view,but vary out dated.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The Ocean View
Cons: The food and update rooms.
Location: Hotel was near transporation, bus route.
Could not get the TV to translate to English. The same type of food everyday. Had to go out to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arnoldfrom Trujillo

Romantic

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We always stay here because it is a nice, modest hotel with pleasant staff, convenient location.