Ratings based on 862 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beach

Posted May 2, 2015
Great beach with good location only 10min walk from town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Total Relaxation

Posted Apr 29, 2015
My wife and I wanted to take a break from the daily grind and just relax for a couple of days. Her main criteria was a nice beach and mine was a nice hotel; after doing extensive research and combing through reviews we decided on the InterContinental. What a great choice! The crown jewel of the property is the beach, which has soft, white sand leading to calm, clear, turquoise water. We spent our first few days lounging on the beach all day under one of the many cabanas, spoiling ourselves with sunshine, food and drinks (the frozen piña colada's are delicious and I have never liked piña colada's). The next best decision we made was to book an ocean view room on the club floor. The room was immaculate and the view was absolutely gorgeous. Waking up to a view of the ocean and then being served breakfast on your balcony is certainly my idea of the good life. If you want a relaxing resort with a perfect beach then look no further.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tennessee

The Hotel is Perfect... BUT the Staff is Better

Posted Apr 26, 2015
I'll begin by saying this was our second stay in 4 weeks; it was that good. The hotel exceeds expectations from the moment you pull in the drive. It is newly remodeled, beautiful & modern & clean. The check-in/out process is effortless & the rooms are large, comfortable & have breath-taking views. The pool & beach areas are immaculate & shady chairs are plentiful. There isn't a single miss on the menus & you'll find variety between the 2 restaurants, beach grill & room service. You can be pampered, catered to or left alone... It's up to you because even better than the hotel is it's staff. They will go out of their way to make sure you love being there as much as they do. No doubt you will be met by Javier Juarez. He is genuine,warm, friendly & went out of his way for us. 👍🏽👍🏽 for the beach waiters. Martiniano will never see your glass empty & always makes sure you have every fancy condiment to make your meal yummy! Carlos is the baby faced family man who's English is perfecto! He's personable & friendly & made each interaction feel like we were guests in his home. Finally, Miguel... The "innocent" ladies man with the sweet smile! He likes to put his special touch on all his drinks & knows what he's doing! We had Mojitos - 1 with booze & 1 his "yeah right" virgin versions & could not tell a difference until only one of us got the "buzz". These guys did serve us, but they became our friends too. Take a cue from this staff, you're in paradise; enjoy it as much as they do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth, Texas

Best Hotel in Cancun

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Excellent hotel staff, Excellent food in restaurants, Great beach, Awesome beds. Hotel is very clean
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants - walking distance
This is the 4th time we have stayed at the Presidente and as always it was awesome. Comfortable beds, clean rooms, hotel staff very helpful as always. Best beach in Cancun. Excellent breakfast, good restaurants. What more can I say, its the best........ Close walking distance to shopping and other restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brasil; Santa Catarina

Hotel novo, confortável, limpo, bem localizado

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Ponto de ônibus em frente ao hotel, o que facilita o deslocamento. Funcionários atenciosos e prestativos. Muito limpo e confortável. A única desvantagem é que a wi-fi é paga e cara, nos dias atuais isso não deveria ter restrições.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

great place to relax and escape from reality

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Restaurants are excellent,beautiful beach,friendly and efficient straff.
Cons: some type of entertainment in the evening
Location: Close to downtown Cancun with shopping and nightlife
We have stayed at this hotel numerous times and always enjoy the quiet,peaceful atmosphere,beautiful surroundings and beach,friendly staff,and superb cuisine which is a pleasant escape from the many all-inclusive properties which we frequent on the Riviera Maya.We would definitely recommend this property for those individuals who really are looking for a place to relax and "geat away from it all."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

A short stay...

Posted Apr 19, 2015
I arrived in Cancun a few days earlier than planned due to an excellent airfare opportunity. I opted to stay at the Presidente due to my allegiance to IHG and to the proximity to my final destination. The room was comfortable and the staff accommodating. After departure, I realized that I had left a book that I was reading in the room. I called the hotel. They had the book and offered to keep it until it was convenient for me to come get it. Great place to stay and very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Covina Ca

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Cleanest beach around.
Cons: We would of liked free Wi-Fi.
Location: We went to Islas Mujeres, Chi-Chen-Itza, and down town Cancun.
Everything in hotel was perfect. The staff was helpful, hotel was clean, food was good and most of all the beach was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shorewood,Il

Best beach in Cancun.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Stayed on the club level. Had a Balcony with ocean view. Free breakfast and dinner snacks come standard with this floor
Cons: Nothing except maybe some more TV channels in English. Of course you are in Mexico though.
Location: Nice grocery store right across the street and a hidden gem restaurant 2 doors or so down from that. They sell pizza's and pasta's and good burritos
Have stayed here 4 or 5 times and am never disappointed. The beach service is great along with the pool service. Never lacking in getting a spot on the beach, even when sleeping in late.Great Breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Cancun 2015

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Everything.......well almost. The Club lounge seemed a little large for the number of people using it.
Cons: Possibly making it possible to entertain friends in the lounge, at our expense would have been enjoyable.
Location: Everything was very well located, easy walking to shop and the restaurants we went to were easy to find.
Absolutely the best experience we could have. Our Club room was an upgrade which couldn't have been nicer. Very much appreciated!!!!!! It'll be hard to match on our next visit.