Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canton, GA

Very quiet and beautiful resort.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Beautiful resort and grounds and staff was friendly.
Cons: The food was average and could be improved
Location: Love the island:) It is only 5 miles long and is a beautiful area. Rent a golf cart to explore and make sure you go to Pointe Sur.
Beautiful resort but very small and extremely quiet. We prefer a few more activities to choose from; especially in the evening. The food was very average:( The buffet was actually better than the a la carte choices. I love the island - rent a golf cart and enjoy the small town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom California

Spotless resort but often noisy

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The beach and swimming were excellent as were the staff. The staff really made the place! They were friendly, helpful, genuine and hard working.
Cons: Moving tables to set up breakfast commenced at 0445 and was done very noisily. Breakfast was very good, dinner was extremely average, lunch was bad.
Location: Rent a gold cart to explore the island and go to Limon for a meal before your last night as you will want to dine there every night!
Overall a nice break but everyday large boats arrived either side of the resort disgorging hoards of party goers from Cancun to adjacent properties while blaring load and awful music with endless blathering over loudspeaker. We will seek a more remote location for our next holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
We stayed 5 nights and was very nice experience. Everyone was kind and helpfull
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: small, quiet and good service
Cons: Maybe a salad bar at night with dinner would be nice. Update the lobby bar area and restaurant.
Location: It is about 20 minute walk to Garrafon park, a 20 min walk to where they swim with the dolphins and a 1 hr walk to the town .
Over all it was a nice hotel. A little stark looking. We enjoyed our stay but a week is enough as there is only one restaurant which is a buffet for breakfast and lunch and al acarte for dinner. The staff are wonderful and that is what makes this place. The food is ok , very small buffett for breakfast and lunch but there are only 62 rooms . Dinner was another story , some of which could have been miss interpretation of the menu. The presentation was nice but that doesn't make a meal. The entrée usually didn't come with anything ie: vegetable or starch and the appetizers and salads ( when they had a salad on the menu) were quite small . The beach is very small and no were to go for a walk. The lobby bar definetly needs an update , there was seldom anyone there but maybe because it wasn't a very pleasing atmosphere. They did however have a game night , karokee night etc and this usually brought a few more people. Over all it was a nice quite place to go and relax where you get good service and decent food . They also had premium bar brands which was nice and liquor dispensers in your room . They had shrimp cocktail that was wonderful on the room service menu but never on the dinner menu, couldn't figure that one out? Oh and they give you credits and try to sell you some kind of premium club membership which I don't know what it included because I wasn't about to sit through and hour and half sales pitch .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Awesome!!!

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: All inclusive, great food and no kids!
This resort is absolutely amazing and the island is so quaint and manageable via golf carts. Prebook transportation with hotel from airport to ferry. Then, hotel has free ferry but if it's not available, take public ferry for $11 round-trip and $5 cab ride from ferry to hotel. The property is clean, has excellent food and service, private beach and great drinks especially since it's all you can drink and eat! Don't worry about changing money as all place and people take american dollars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Pickering, Ontario

RELAX AND DO NOTHING

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Close to everything, beach restaurant, pool. It wasn't a 5-10 minute walk to get to the beach like some of these other large resorts.
Cons: Maybe a car waiting for you at the Cancun airport to drive you to the pier, instead of taking a cab. But not a big deal.
Location: You have great restaurants in town. Definitely go for a lobster dinner by the pier. See the island its not that big you can do it in a day.
This was the perfect getaway, its a small resort not much to do, but thats what we were looking for. There beach was fantastic. Great food service. Check in was easy. The staff would go over and above to accommodate you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Quiet and relaxing

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Rooms were excellent. Nice beach, but small for sure.
Cons: Food and perhaps more after supper activities that are better suited to a very mature quiet group. Romantic dinner by the beach was poorly executed
Location: Island was a cool place and golf cart tour was great. Garaffon park nearby was a great day and change of food selection and drinks was great.
Hotel lived up to its billing. Rooms were great and very well kept and clean. Maid twice a day made us feel very looked after. Beds and pillows were clean and very comfortable. Drinks were awesome and pool and beach was very adequate for such a small property. While food was well prepared and plentiful it somehow lacked in variety and selection. Suitable only for couples seeking quiet, pampered solitude. Beach loungers and towels were always plentiful although the loungers were not fully reclineable and not overly comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Penticton

Great hotel if you are looking for a lay back week

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Being on Isla Majurer there are few activities so be prepared to do nothing all week. Beach is great, swimming area poor. Food, Service, rooms, resort were exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Enid OK

Beautiful location

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: it was laid back, no pressure you could just relax
Cons: the maid service
Location: Location was on the beach, snorkeling , a Zip Line near by
The staff was Excellent, we enjoyed our stay and will go back . the maid service , was not so great , out of 3 days we had to call them twice to come and clean our room, but other than that slight problem it was all good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Good food for all meals. Noticed that previous review complained about the food. No one complained, we all thought it was outstanding. Very clean, well run.