Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Penticton

Great hotel if you are looking for a lay back week

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Being on Isla Majurer there are few activities so be prepared to do nothing all week. Beach is great, swimming area poor. Food, Service, rooms, resort were exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Enid OK

Beautiful location

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: it was laid back, no pressure you could just relax
Cons: the maid service
Location: Location was on the beach, snorkeling , a Zip Line near by
The staff was Excellent, we enjoyed our stay and will go back . the maid service , was not so great , out of 3 days we had to call them twice to come and clean our room, but other than that slight problem it was all good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Good food for all meals. Noticed that previous review complained about the food. No one complained, we all thought it was outstanding. Very clean, well run.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort , good food .Fantastic service.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
We were looking for a quiet spot to relax and the Isla Majures fits the bill ! The staff is fantastic . Any questions or requests were taken care of . There is only one resturant , which suited is fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A very nice, comfortable and relaxing vacation

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Everything! The small size, the close location to the beach and the wonderful staff.
Location: Scuba diving!
We wanted to spend some relaxing days in a beautiful and pieceful place. The Isla Mujeres Palace was perfect for us! The open area with the restaurant, the pool area and the beach all togehter gave a beautiful sea view at all times. The staff was fantastic! They were warm and caring. We appreciated the small size of the hotel with plenty of space both at the beach and around the pool. We used the Scuba Carabie located at the hotel for scuba diving and can strongly recommend this!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg MB

Incredible service!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Excellent service delivered with friendliness and efficiency! Not a busy hotel so there was no problems with getting chairs by the pool or on beach.
Location: On a beautiful sandy beach and only $5 cab ride from town which had lots of shopping and bars. Excellent snorkelling nearby.
Having stayed at a Palace Resort before, I had high expectations and this resort did not fail me in its delivery of service, quality of food and drink, and the maintenance of the resort. Being a smaller resort, there were fewer activities than the larger resorts but that didn't lower our enjoyment as the well maintained beach and pool were difficult to leave. There was only one restaurant but the buffets with made to order items for breakfast and lunch were always varied with many options. In the evening the a la carte menus were always varied with excellent options. I was looking for seafood items and there was always creatively prepared fish or shrimp dishes. The staff was always trying to make sure that we were having a good time. One evening there seemed to be some confusion over who was to take care of our table at dinner, and when we pointed out we had a problem, the staff "fell over backwards" trying to make sure that the mistake was made up for. All of the staff were very friendly. The front desk was very helpful in arranging our return transportation to the mainland. We met other people who had stayed at this resort before and we will likely be like them and return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

Wonderful surprise in paradise

Posted Jan 5, 2015
This hotel is lovely! The rooms are large, clean, and tastefully decorated. The staff is warm and attentive. The food is tasty, excellent quality, and fresh. This is a beautiful location to spend a quiet holiday. The bed was a little too firm for us, and we would have preferred more choices on the a la carte menu - but those evenings we just went downtown for dinner and a "taste of the island". The resort is quiet - so if you want to party, this is a poor choice. But for R&R - this is a great pick!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Beautiful, peaceful hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Loved this wonderful hotel. Nearly perfect. Genuinely friendly staff. Food choices and activities could be a little better, but not bad. If you're looking for a wild time, stay in Cancun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tx

Beautiful hotel right on the beach!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
It was the best hotel I've stayed in we had such an amazing experience the food was great the hotel staff was just wonderful
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

Beau et personnel agréable

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Le confort de la chambre et le personnel accueillant
Cons: Améliorer la formation au niveau du room service Changer le style de repas proposé le soir Être mieux organisé concernant les activités ext
Location: A aller absolument : playa norte a quelques minutes en taxi de l hôtel pour nager Le garafon park a 25min de marche aussi a y aller absolument
L hôtel est beau le personnel très accueillant. Pour la nourriture le petit dejeuner et le dejeuner en buffet étaient bons mais pas le repas 5 services du soir Organisation moyenne dans l hôtel ( erreures fréquentes au niveau du room service et des activités exterieures) Belle plage mais on peut pas y nager vraiment car pleins de cailloux et délimitations a qques mètres