Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Great Quiet Couples Getaway

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Quiet, low key, great food, great staff
Cons: Coordinating transfers from the airport to the yacht and/or ferry were cumbersome. I had to write 3 emails before I got a response.
Location: We went snorkeling to the underwater museum which was cool. The main town is just 10 min away by taxi and fun to explore
This is a perfect place for a quiet couples getaway. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We were hesitant about staying at an all-inclusive as we had heard mixed reviews from friends but were pleasantly surprised by how great the food and drink was. Lots of variety at all meals and 24 hour room service. We used a lot of our resort credits towards upgrading our wines at dinner. The house wine was only so so but the list was nice. Rooms were spacious and beautiful. It was fun to take the yacht transfer but it had mechanical issues on the day we left so we had to take the ferry instead. The beach is pretty but is shallow and not great for swimming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton

Staff dedicated to your relaxing visit

Posted Nov 28, 2014
We had a lovely time at this quiet resort! The food was five-star, the pool bar was inviting and the recommendations by staff were top-notch. Wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn

Pleasant all-inclusive with decent private beach

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The room was very spacious, the staff was very pleasant, and the setting was quite beautiful.
Cons: You can get a free ride on the Palace yacht from the mainland apparently. This service isn't advertised anywhere.
Location: The island is small and fun. It's very easy to get around. The turtle nursery right next store is worth a quick jaunt.
This place is quite nice. The service is great. My complaints are that the beach is quite small, and that the food options were limited and not particularly good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide, SA

Utterly brilliant hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2014
We stayed here on our honeymoon and the experience was one of the friendliest most luxurious experiences of our lives. Blown away by the level of service compared to many of the other all inclusive resorts in the area. I couldnt have asked for anything different
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St.Catharines Ontario

Lovely staff and experience

Posted Oct 18, 2014
My girlfriend and I stayed at the palace for a week and everything about the experience was breathtaking. Most of all the staff were incredible, kind and professional people the whole time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: So relaxing
Cons: Food
Location: snorkling, sight seeing beautiful beaches
If you do not like the overcrowded hotels than this lis the place to stay. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Arturo my waiter, Monica my massage therapist,Ismael, Jose just to name a few were all great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Go for it!!

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Not a huge hotel. But comfort and friendly staff. Nothing to worry about. Everybody there will take care of you. Just go for it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, accomodating
Cons: transportation to airport
Location: shopping close
It was great. Relaxing, peaceful, great staff, great food. Just what we were needing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Landisville,Pa

Wonderful Stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was great and the hotel was amazing. We had an excellent time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Impeccable service and spotless rooms

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The service was impeccable. The staff attended to your every need or wish and went about it professionally and quietly. Made us feel at home. Tranquil
Cons: The renovation to the kitchen and patio was loud but Ms. Roxana assisted us and we were moved to a different room. Menu could add more seafood.
Location: Rent a golf cart. Swim at the The North Beach and Grafton Park. Snorkeling, Zip-line or just sit on the Beach.
We wished we could have stayed longer than six days because the staff was professional and attentive. It appeared that they enjoyed working there and wanted to make you feel welcome. The rooms were spotless and comfortable. The food was good. Cinthia and Antonio were charming and assisted us with planning our excursions. We have traveled extensively and this hotel is one of our top 3. If you to relax this is your place. We will definitely be back.