Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn

Pleasant all-inclusive with decent private beach

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The room was very spacious, the staff was very pleasant, and the setting was quite beautiful.
Cons: You can get a free ride on the Palace yacht from the mainland apparently. This service isn't advertised anywhere.
Location: The island is small and fun. It's very easy to get around. The turtle nursery right next store is worth a quick jaunt.
This place is quite nice. The service is great. My complaints are that the beach is quite small, and that the food options were limited and not particularly good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide, SA

Utterly brilliant hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2014
We stayed here on our honeymoon and the experience was one of the friendliest most luxurious experiences of our lives. Blown away by the level of service compared to many of the other all inclusive resorts in the area. I couldnt have asked for anything different
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St.Catharines Ontario

Lovely staff and experience

Posted Oct 18, 2014
My girlfriend and I stayed at the palace for a week and everything about the experience was breathtaking. Most of all the staff were incredible, kind and professional people the whole time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: So relaxing
Cons: Food
Location: snorkling, sight seeing beautiful beaches
If you do not like the overcrowded hotels than this lis the place to stay. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Arturo my waiter, Monica my massage therapist,Ismael, Jose just to name a few were all great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, accomodating
Cons: transportation to airport
Location: shopping close
It was great. Relaxing, peaceful, great staff, great food. Just what we were needing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Landisville,Pa

Wonderful Stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was great and the hotel was amazing. We had an excellent time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Impeccable service and spotless rooms

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The service was impeccable. The staff attended to your every need or wish and went about it professionally and quietly. Made us feel at home. Tranquil
Cons: The renovation to the kitchen and patio was loud but Ms. Roxana assisted us and we were moved to a different room. Menu could add more seafood.
Location: Rent a golf cart. Swim at the The North Beach and Grafton Park. Snorkeling, Zip-line or just sit on the Beach.
We wished we could have stayed longer than six days because the staff was professional and attentive. It appeared that they enjoyed working there and wanted to make you feel welcome. The rooms were spotless and comfortable. The food was good. Cinthia and Antonio were charming and assisted us with planning our excursions. We have traveled extensively and this hotel is one of our top 3. If you to relax this is your place. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lords

Amazing couples only resort.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Beautiful views, nicest staff of any resort I have ever been to. Everyone was so helpful and didn't hesitate to help us out! Such an amazing place! We will definatly be returning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Very clean, attentive service

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Nicely appointed room. Clean. Helpful staff
Cons: The location is off the beaten path. If you want a quiet place to chill, that can be good.
Location: The entire island is only five miles long. Rent a golf cart or take a taxi and get out of the hotel a little.
Our room and the entire property is very clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and attentive to our needs. Overall, the food is very good....there are a few "misses" (don't bother ordering pizza!) but many of the dishes were good to outstanding. This was our first all-inclusive experience, and we were happy with the quality of food and drink. The beach is great for relaxing, but few people entered the water due to the sea weed covering much of the bottom. The nice swimming beach is on the north end of the island near downtown. You can get a taxi to nearly anywhere on the island for 60 pesos, and it's well worth visiting Playa Norte a couple times during your stay. Personally, I recommend avoiding the local shops. You'll find jewelry at the airport that's priced as well, or better (unless you can negotiate as well as Donald Trump). There are some good bars however in the shopping district that are fun to visit. Recommend Swimming with the Dolphins. The snorkeling trip to the reef near the hotel was somewhat disappointing. Definitely get the couples massage at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Unbelievable!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The island is amazing and the Palace Resort was even better! Food, service, and view can't be beat. Edy and Dario great bartenders, Jose keeps the activities going and an absolutely wonderful wait staff. Also the front desk and concierge would bend over backwards to help you. You have to try a pizza by the pool out of their awesome brick oven. Going to be hard to spend money anywhere else for our next trip to paradise. Oh and had a complete sense of safety the whole time on the island, especially at the Palace.