Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from IL

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, accomodating
Cons: transportation to airport
Location: shopping close
It was great. Relaxing, peaceful, great staff, great food. Just what we were needing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Landisville,Pa

Wonderful Stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was great and the hotel was amazing. We had an excellent time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Impeccable service and spotless rooms

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The service was impeccable. The staff attended to your every need or wish and went about it professionally and quietly. Made us feel at home. Tranquil
Cons: The renovation to the kitchen and patio was loud but Ms. Roxana assisted us and we were moved to a different room. Menu could add more seafood.
Location: Rent a golf cart. Swim at the The North Beach and Grafton Park. Snorkeling, Zip-line or just sit on the Beach.
We wished we could have stayed longer than six days because the staff was professional and attentive. It appeared that they enjoyed working there and wanted to make you feel welcome. The rooms were spotless and comfortable. The food was good. Cinthia and Antonio were charming and assisted us with planning our excursions. We have traveled extensively and this hotel is one of our top 3. If you to relax this is your place. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lords

Amazing couples only resort.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Beautiful views, nicest staff of any resort I have ever been to. Everyone was so helpful and didn't hesitate to help us out! Such an amazing place! We will definatly be returning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very clean, attentive service

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Nicely appointed room. Clean. Helpful staff
Cons: The location is off the beaten path. If you want a quiet place to chill, that can be good.
Location: The entire island is only five miles long. Rent a golf cart or take a taxi and get out of the hotel a little.
Our room and the entire property is very clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and attentive to our needs. Overall, the food is very good....there are a few "misses" (don't bother ordering pizza!) but many of the dishes were good to outstanding. This was our first all-inclusive experience, and we were happy with the quality of food and drink. The beach is great for relaxing, but few people entered the water due to the sea weed covering much of the bottom. The nice swimming beach is on the north end of the island near downtown. You can get a taxi to nearly anywhere on the island for 60 pesos, and it's well worth visiting Playa Norte a couple times during your stay. Personally, I recommend avoiding the local shops. You'll find jewelry at the airport that's priced as well, or better (unless you can negotiate as well as Donald Trump). There are some good bars however in the shopping district that are fun to visit. Recommend Swimming with the Dolphins. The snorkeling trip to the reef near the hotel was somewhat disappointing. Definitely get the couples massage at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Unbelievable!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The island is amazing and the Palace Resort was even better! Food, service, and view can't be beat. Edy and Dario great bartenders, Jose keeps the activities going and an absolutely wonderful wait staff. Also the front desk and concierge would bend over backwards to help you. You have to try a pizza by the pool out of their awesome brick oven. Going to be hard to spend money anywhere else for our next trip to paradise. Oh and had a complete sense of safety the whole time on the island, especially at the Palace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karl from San Jose, CA

Absolutely Amazing Service. Love This Place.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Everything. Small hotel. Super friendly staff. Clean beaches and pool. Great drinks. Great food.
Cons: Noise from the neighboring resort. Wednesday seemed like they were playing loud music until 2am. But that was the only night they were that loud.
Location: Great location. Garrafon amusment park is near by with zip lines and snorkeling. Dolphin Discovery also close. Taxis only 60 pesos anywhere on island
This was the second time at this resort. We went again for our two year wedding anniversary. First time was our Honeymoon. Absolutely AMAZING Service. Arrived around 6pm tired and sweaty from traveling. Ulysses greeted us and sat us down to check in. We were met with a cold towel and a refreshing drink, which was very nice considering the hot weather. Ulysses also brought us to our room and made sure we knew how to use all the creature comforts in the room. He also asked us about our stay every day. Great customer service. Thank you Ulysses. Everything about this resort is excellent. Morning buffets were quality. Drinks amazing. Dinners a-la-carte were also excellent. We also used our points to get a table on the beach for our anniversary dinner which had an AMAZING sunset. And used points to get much needed massages. The entire staff goes out of their way to make sure their customers are well taken care of all times of the day. One of the things we REALLY appreciated was that after checking out of the hotel and having an evening flight, they allowed us to relax at the hotel until our taxi came to pick us up. They didn't move you aside as another patron like they do in the States. That was very appreciated by my Wife and I. We had lunch and drinks before we left for the airport. We HIGHLY recommend this resort for couples looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of Cancun. Come here and enjoy being pampered. We will be back again. Guaranteed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Vancouver

Very quiet and mellow resort

Posted Jun 23, 2014
We loved Isla Mujeres and the Palace was the perfect place to stay for us. We've travelled a lot, staying in many all inclusive resorts and have never craved going back to any of them; the Palace has changed that. We are tempted to go back to the Palace for our very next vacation which we wouldn't normally even consider. The resort is definitely best suited for couples that prefer quiet time and not satisfied with the vibe from the city-sized resorts. The staff are all incredible and genuinely enjoy where they are working and their interactions with guests. Jose, Hector, Rosa, Jose Luis, Pedro and so many more of the staff made us feel so welcome. The island is amazing, the island life so very mellow and kind. Never have felt so safe and welcome outside a resort before. The rooms are beautiful, overlooking the pool was great. The only restaurant was great and the regular morning chef, and the evening chef made it terrific. The menu changing nightly kept meals interesting and it felt great that you weren't out of place dressing for dinner formally or in shorts. The golf cart rentals and swimming with the whale sharks were two of our favourite activities. An easy 5 star rating for this beautiful resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle from Miami

Perfect for a quiet getaway...

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, Excellent Service (!!)
Cons: A more lively atmosphere, don't hang on to the promise of Karaoke! It doesn't happen.
The hotel is beautiful, the staff is amazing (Daniel, Rosa, and bartender Diego especially). The rooms are perfectly cleaned and very comfortable. The only drawback is that it is on a very quiet island, there's nothing to do but sleep, eat, drink and swim. If that is what you are looking for, then this is the place. If you prefer activities, then keep in mind that you have to take a ferry to Cancun (20 minutes from hotel to ferry on golf cart, then 25 minutes to reach Puerto Juarez in Cancun), a bus/taxi to your adventure activity (all the X-activities - xplor, xcarat, xoilit, etc are about an hour away from the ferry), so it does become an all day affair - same if you want to visit the other Palace Resorts. Also if you choose this route, then you have to make it back to Puerto Juarez in time to get the last ferry out by 1130pm (this means no night clubs unless you want to rent a room in Cancun for the night). The Dolphin Discovery on the island is amazing and worth the effort to go, Garrafon park is closed on Saturdays and for private events, so check before planning the daytrip. In short, if you want fun and adventure, stay in Cancun, in one of the other Palace hotels. But if you're looking for a relaxing, quiet vacation (there are no hotel activities - my weekend was Jenga and Wii), then Isla Mujeres Palace is the place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We loved it. Very relaxing and beautiful stay.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
The pool and beach were secluded and peaceful. The alcohol was free flowing and higher end. We loved it.