Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Great hotel for a honeymoon or simply relax

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: The staff, the beverages, the rooms, location.
Cons: The international cuisine. The Asian cuisine was not very good.
Location: Not a lot to do around the hotel. The closest attraction is the turtle farm. You need to walk further or take a golf cart for everything else.
My husband and I went to Isla Mujeres for our honeymoon. It was absolutely fantastic. The staff is incredible, always friendly and willing to help. The rooms are spacious and renovated. The manager is awesome! We enjoyed the resort credit, using it towards different activities the hotel offered. The hotel is very quiet which allows for full relaxation. If you are looking for party spot, this is not the one. But if you are looking to relax, enjoy the company of your significant other, this is the place to be. The drinks are great, food is very good with minor exceptions. We didn't have to fight for lounge chairs or place at the pool/beach because the resort is very small so there is plenty of furniture for everyone. The staff made our experience very personable and they truly took interest in us. Downtown is only 3 miles away. You are able to rent a golf cart and browse through the island. There isn't much around the resort but again with golf cart, you would be able to see the entire island in a matter of hours. Jorge, Vanessa, Mawe, Govanni, Jonathan and Wilma were absolutely amazing! We would definitely go back! Thank you for everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Quiet, relaxing Hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: That it was small and quiet. The staff always made us feel like VIP's!
Cons: They did have an issue with hot water in our room. Most days it was warm, which was fine. There were a couple times we had cold showers.
Location: Beautiful island to explore, nice beaches and friendly people.
I picked this Hotel because of it's location and size and couldn't have been happier with our stay. With only 63 rooms there wasn't any waiting in lines or trouble getting a lounge chair at the pool or beach. The staff was excellent and the service was great. Totally relaxing and quiet getaway. Would recommend to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Very small intimate hotel. Had an awesome stay!!

Posted May 12, 2015
Had a wonderful time in this amazing island. Will definitely make plans to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philly

Perfect for relaxing getaway

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Hotel wait staff, clean rooms, relaxing, clean pool, great front desk staff.
Cons: nothing
Location: great location, close to Puta Sur.
Great food, service, and relaxation. If you want to get away with minimal activites this is the place. You can choose to socialize or not. with only 62 rooms you don't have to fight to get a chair at the beach or pool. Never felt crowded and the staff bends over backwards to your needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Friendly staff, beautiful location, perfect location for a quiet getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MN

Amazing

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Slow relaxed pace.
Cons: Adjacent properties are run down and loud when the tourist and party cruises arrived.
Location: turtle farm, snorkeling, kayaking, and fishing
Kind accommodating staff with great smiles, very good food, relaxing beach and pool environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Couples only!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Food was amazing. Very relaxing. Not a tourist trap area. Enjoyed the quiet. Drinks were very good. Wilma recommended Sunset Colada drinks!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Rent a golf cart to tour the island. Swim with the dolphins.
Totally relaxing atmosphere. Staff was always smiling, accomodating, friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This is a great couples only resort!

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Cons: The night with the buffet dinner was not the best. Too many people trying to eat at once.
Location: Garaffon, turtle farm, dolphin experience, snorkeling, diving, shopping, etc.
The staff at this resort made our stay one of the most enjoyable vacations ever. They remembered our names, catered to every need and made us feel welcome. There are only 63 rooms but enough chairs at the pool & beach to accommodate at least twice as many people. We have stayed at resorts all over the Caribbean but this was the most relaxing. If you are looking for excitement it might not be for you. There was entertainment every night from karaoke to a jazz soloist to a DJ on the beach, The food was great with dinner every night but one served in four courses. We used our $1500 credit for snorkeling, garaffon, wine upgrades, massages and surf n turf dinner on the beach. Room service breakfast every day is included as are beverages in your room. If you don't have what you want, just ask and your wish will be granted!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Beautiful quiet restful place

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Beautiful, quiet, restful, place to stay. Staff was fantastic, so attentive.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shaun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels