Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Fabulous place!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
The hotel was clean, the staff were amazingly friendly and helpful! There was never a shortage of beach chairs and umbrellas and there was always someone checking in to see if we needed anything. The rooms had a filtered water cooler which was clutch. The beds left something to be desired. They were hard and uncomfortable and the sheets were scratchy, not the best on a sunburn. The location of the hotel couldn't be more perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia pa

The staff is amazing. The hotel clean and great

Posted Apr 21, 2015
The staff is amazing. The hotel clean and great Location right on the beach. Pool was enjoyable and always kept clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay City, WI

Great Hotel on the Best Beach.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Hotel is great and the staff is very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: They would rather you book your room with the hotel instead of through a third party like Expedia. Not willing to upgrade through them.
Location: Within walking distance to everything! Location is awesome. Best location on the Island for beach and restaurants.
We had a standard room with two double beds. It was adequate for our stay as we were not in the room that much. If you are going to spend more time in the room you may want to upgrade to a two room suite that has a kitchen and separate sleeping/living rooms. The regular room is a nice size not super small or anything. Nice closet space and a safe in the closet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Nice

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Nice place for a couple of nights bech was crowded but in a good location The staff was great especially the activity director went out of his way to greet us when ever he saw us and gave us great information and did not push anything on us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Have been returning to the Ixchel for 10 years and it's kication comfort and staff are second to no other hotel on the island.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay was just OK

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Location: Awesome location. Hidalgo street is a great area with shops, restaurants, and lots of things to do.
Our stay at Ixchel was just OK. I'm not aware of how other hotels are on the island, so it's hard to compare. Our room was fairly clean, but extremely damp, and our refrigerator was not working. Also, there were stains on our bedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Better than Expected

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Got everything I had expected from Ixchel and Isla Mujeres. The Isla is more laid back than Cancun and was just what we wanted. The hotel staff was the most responsive I have ever seen. Great recommendations for dinners all within walking distance and we were not disappointed with going off on our own. Great trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ATL

On the beach - at the end of Hildalgo St.

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Excellent hotel for MX - equivalent to a U.S. Hampton Inn. Bilingual Staff was excellent - very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom portland maine

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Hotel did not have room we had reserved with 2 double beds Only had a room with king bed and no ocean view. They agreed to give us a roll away bed for no charge and room was fine for the 3 of us. Staff was very friendly and otherwise accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UT

Best hotel on Isla!

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Nothing beats this hotel. We were tempted to stay elsewhere for cheaper but decided to stay here based on the reviews. Thank God. This hotel is beautiful! Very nice landscaping and the beach....wow the beach. I can't get over how beautiful playa Norte is. Best beach on the island and this hotel sits right there. They clean the beach every morning and are so quick to bring you an umbrella or a drink. The staff at the hotel is just fantastic. Always smiling and so happy to help any way they can. This place is within walking distance to the ferry and many of the top 10 restaurants in Isla. We rented a golf cart but quickly realized we could walk to a lot of places. It's right at the end of Hildago street which is the main drag. Lots of food street vendors set up shop right there too. This hotel is so convenient in every way. Do yourself a favor and have the best vacation here!