Ratings based on 752 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e

Nice hotel right on the beach good pools

Posted Jun 22, 2015
I wish they served omelets pass 12 o'clock Had a great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

bday breakaway

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: overall high standards
Cons: nothing
Location: lacation has a great beach and close to shopping, food, and nightlife
staff was over the top friendly and accomodatting. Room had an excellent view and had all the amenities. The food was excellent. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston texas

Very accommodating hotel with a gorgeous view!!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Staff made us feel welcomed. Very clean hotel. I could actually go barefoot in my suite without thinking twice. Not a roughty and noisy place. Very family oriented with family and kid noise. Happy place. They give great care to make you feel at home!!!! I had a great time πŸ˜‰πŸ‘πŸΌ
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

A very nice hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Cons: coffee pots in rooms no charge for roll away beds would have been nice
Location: AT SEA Adventures across street and left a little had all kinds of activities. We did the "Jungle Tour" (nice but not worth the $67 each)
We spent last week at the JW Marriott in Cancun; however I really think we spent more time next door at the Marriott Casa Magna..... more restaurants there and the beauty of the lobby more impressive though we did not actually see the rooms at the Casa Magna so could not compare those. Bathroom was huge, nearly half the entire room in square footage; wished we had had some of the room in the bathroom in the actual room itself! A coffee pot would have been nice! JW Pools and beach were awesome; wished the beach there was raked daily though. All staff extremely courteous; property extremely clean and nice. Enjoyed the main dining room restaurant but did not try the Italian one; ate at all the Casa Magna eateries; all were magnificent. Tip: when requesting a room, request one that overlooks the infinity pool area, a high floor, and closest to ocean for best views. Overall a great great week at a first class resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

ζœ€ι«˜γ§γ™γ€‚

Posted Jun 7, 2015
良い点 ε…¨γ¦γŒθ‰―γ„γ§γ™ ζ‚ͺい点 γƒ—γƒΌγƒ«γ«ε­δΎ›γŒε€šγ™γŽγ‚‹η‚Ήγ‹γͺοΌŸε€§δΊΊε°‚η”¨γƒ—γƒΌγƒ«γ‚‚ζ¬²γ—γ‹γ£γŸγͺ 笑 総合 γ‚³γ‚Ήγƒ‘ζœ€ι«˜γ§γ™γ€‚11ζ³Šγ—γŸγŒδΈζΊ€γ―η„‘γ‹γ£γŸγ§γ™γ€‚γΎγŸγ€εΏ…γšγƒͺγƒ”γƒΌγƒˆγ—γΎγ™γ€‚
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

awesome hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Facilities were beautiful, service above average. plenty of beach chairs. money exchange is better than other places.
Cons: Make breakfast buffet available without charge for early arrivals. stronger Wi-Fi signal
Location: location is perfect you ride the bus to downtown for less than a dollar. if you want souvenirs go to plaza la fiesta at la isla shopping village.
Great service from the moment we arrived. Checked in at 7:00 AM did not have to wait until 4:00 PM to get our room. Found a chilled champagne bottle waiting for us the following evening, we had mentioned that we were celebrating our 20th anniversary. One night we heard someone using a carpet washing machine in the room upstairs at midnight, we called the front desk, it ceased immediately. That evening upon our return we found a bottle of wine, a plate of five different cheeses, honey and crackers and a plate of assorted nuts as a way to apologized for the inconvenience. Selene the hotel service manager wrote an apology note. Julissa in charge of our room housekeeping kept the room immaculate. Gabriel , Eduardo our waiters were so attentive to our needs. The management in this hotel really invest time in customer service, you feel genuinely welcome from the moment the porters open the door for you. I have no reservations in recommending this hotel. The experience was above my expectations. This hotel gets a perfect 10 for service and facilities. Will definitely consider returning next year with my daughters.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Did not have an authentic Mexican feel

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: The food was good. The employees were wonderful. Some of the kindest people you want to meet. Everyone is very pleasant.
Location: We did not leave the hotel. Location is fine not too far from airport.
If your are looking for an authentic stay in Mexico do not stay at this hotel. It was way too corporate. There were conferences going on and didn't feel like you were in Mexico. There was no music playing by the pool or any activities. We also felt that the walls were too thin. We had to listen to music coming from the room next door for 5 hours and happened again a second night. We called the front desk 3 times and it took forever for the guests to turn the music down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2015 by Martha Castroman, Hotel Management
Dear AP Thank you, for having chosen us as your hosts during your most recent trip to Cancun, I am very happy to read that the service provided by our staff was above your expectations, you can be sure that we work very hard every day to make our valuable guest feel like at home, in this way, I am sorry that our grounds had not met your expectations, and I sincerely apologize for the delay in the response of your request about the noise. I hope that whenever your travel plans bring you back into Cancun, you consider us again because of the service provided and that we can pamper you, as you deserve. Sunny regards, Martha Castroman Quality Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Posted May 29, 2015
Awesome, great location, very serving staff. One of the best Marriotts I've stayed at. You can't go wrong!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted May 28, 2015
Very nice property with excellent and friendly staff. I would return for another stay at this Hotel for sure. Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Only recommendation or change I would suggest is to provide free hi speed Wi-Fi for entire property, especially rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY.

Beautiful setting, wonderful staff

Posted May 27, 2015
We were very pleased with our stay at the JW Marriott, Cancun. The building and grounds were beautiful. The pools were very clean and the service was outstanding. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. My only, slight disappointment was, I thought, the bed was too firm for my taste. The Italian restaurant on site was absolutely fantastic! We would definitely return to this property.