Ratings based on 736 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Overall very good experience. Enjoyed Breakfast buffet, Pool, and Cabanas, thought attention from staff at Cabana was lacking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington State

Very comfortable

Posted May 15, 2015
Second visit to the Marriott. Very nice place with only a couple of suggestions. Can't get coffee until 6am and sometimes things are planned that make this too late. The Sedona Grill for dinner left something to be desired. Had pork tenderloin and it was rare. Pork ALWAYS needs to be well done!! Couldn't eat it. Breakfasts on the other hand were very good. Pool is wonderful and staff are great!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kasson, MN

Great place, nice pools, great food!

Posted May 10, 2015
With the favorable US exchange rate, things were even better than expected! Pizza for lunch at the 750 is less than $5 U.S. Room was great, tip 100 pesos a day and get awesome treats and surprises. On-site eats were excellent. Packages with breakfast are completely worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Great for families

Posted May 10, 2015
We have stayed here previously. We had also stayed at the adjacent Ritz. For families with children, this property is a winner. The food quality was exceptionally good. The reasons why I did not give this property 5.0 all the way are: 1) the facility is starting to show its age in the pool area and needs renovation, 2) the palapas that they had built replacing the gazebos they had previously takes away the elegance the property used to have; 3) the staff was not as helpful as in prior years since now the tip is included in the breakfast buffet invoice; and 4) the pool was not cleaned throughout the day as we found muck floating in the corner a couple of times. Stay away from the Marriott Vacation Club sales people. They really try to sell you points (it's their new time-share idea). We felt that we spent an inordinate amount of time reviewing their proposal, time we could've used relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Amazing Hotel...

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Location to everything!
Cons: Just add WIFI to the gym! Free please!
Location: Excellent location!
Great place my 2nd time coming back in August! Super clean , awesome staff and beautiful location! Highly recommend this place! One thing please add "WIFI to the Gym" other than that I'm back every year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

In my top three of best hotels in Cancun

Posted May 7, 2015
Luxury, super clean, superb facilities, nice spa, incredible suite, fantastic food, great service. No bad adjetives for this hotel!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: The design and layout was great. Grounds were beautiful and very well maintained. Morning brunch was fantastic.
Cons: Wish it were all inclusive.
Location: Quiet location, taxi and bus service was always available at anytime.
Hotel was was beautiful and very clean Staff could not do enough for you. Would most definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lafayette, LA

Beautiful beachfront property

Posted May 1, 2015
The resort was beautiful, the service was exceptional, and room was spotless with towels being replenished as quickly as they were used.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Its a great hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Its very comfortable , facilities are excellent. The live music in the lobby at nights is really good. The shop the have in the hotel has very reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will choose the same hotel if I ever get to go bac

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Front desk took a while to check us in. Told us they dint have the kind size room that we reserved but had it ready in 20 mins. After the check in...everything was a breeze. The room was perfect except for the fact that it dint have a coffee maker and a microwave. It had the bestest view of the ocean. Pool area was well served. TIP : if you want a shaded area to hang out by the pool area...wake up early and put down towels on the seats. The food at BEACHWALK restaurant who serves the pool area is bit expensive but good. Servers are super friendly. They actually decorated our room for my birthday upon my husbands request. Must say they did a pretty good job with it.