Ratings based on 756 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Excellent hospitality good location

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Excellent cleans room twice a day lose to beach nice food
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice enough hotel, but terrible mattresses

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Beds, Pool and spas
The mattresses in this hotel were worse than the cheapest hotel I have stayed in the last five years. Sagged terribly on the inside of the both beds in two rooms that I rented in late June, 2015 to the point that you felt you had to climb to the other side of the bed. You sagged downhill with your head as well even with two pillows. Awful for reflux problems. Mattresses were only about 8" tall and visibly "bad" when your walked into the room. Stay somewhere else if you put a good night's sleep high on your priority list. The rest of the hotel was on par with the other nicer hotels in Cancun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Martha Castroman, Hotel Management
Dear Mike: I am sincerely sorry to know that we fail in our goal of provide you a high quality, relax comfortable and rejuvenating stay, if well I appreciate the fact you consider our staff service as one of our highest jewels, I apologize for the other situation that was not as you expected, you can rest sure that the proper staff is being aware of this in order to avoid this situation again. I hope we can have the honor to host you again and we will do our best to pamper you and your family as you well deserve. Sunny regards, Martha Castroman Quality Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Booked on club 91 and experienced the absolute worst check in process and obnoxious individuals in 17 countries in 21 years
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Martha Castroman, Hotel Management
Dear guest Firstly we thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Cancun. It is always disappointing to hear of our failures and particularly embarrassing for myself to learn that our systems and people failed to deliver. Our team truly prides itself for top-notch service standards. It is therefore extremely disappointing to have let you down. You can rest sure that your feedback will be shared with the proper staff, to avoid similar inconveniences for other guests. We hope to have an opportunity to show you our traditional high level quality services. Sunny regards. Martha Castroman Quality Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e

Nice hotel right on the beach good pools

Posted Jun 22, 2015
I wish they served omelets pass 12 o'clock Had a great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

bday breakaway

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: overall high standards
Cons: nothing
Location: lacation has a great beach and close to shopping, food, and nightlife
staff was over the top friendly and accomodatting. Room had an excellent view and had all the amenities. The food was excellent. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston texas

Very accommodating hotel with a gorgeous view!!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Staff made us feel welcomed. Very clean hotel. I could actually go barefoot in my suite without thinking twice. Not a roughty and noisy place. Very family oriented with family and kid noise. Happy place. They give great care to make you feel at home!!!! I had a great time πŸ˜‰πŸ‘πŸΌ
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

A very nice hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Cons: coffee pots in rooms no charge for roll away beds would have been nice
Location: AT SEA Adventures across street and left a little had all kinds of activities. We did the "Jungle Tour" (nice but not worth the $67 each)
We spent last week at the JW Marriott in Cancun; however I really think we spent more time next door at the Marriott Casa Magna..... more restaurants there and the beauty of the lobby more impressive though we did not actually see the rooms at the Casa Magna so could not compare those. Bathroom was huge, nearly half the entire room in square footage; wished we had had some of the room in the bathroom in the actual room itself! A coffee pot would have been nice! JW Pools and beach were awesome; wished the beach there was raked daily though. All staff extremely courteous; property extremely clean and nice. Enjoyed the main dining room restaurant but did not try the Italian one; ate at all the Casa Magna eateries; all were magnificent. Tip: when requesting a room, request one that overlooks the infinity pool area, a high floor, and closest to ocean for best views. Overall a great great week at a first class resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

ζœ€ι«˜γ§γ™γ€‚

Posted Jun 7, 2015
良い点 ε…¨γ¦γŒθ‰―γ„γ§γ™ ζ‚ͺい点 γƒ—γƒΌγƒ«γ«ε­δΎ›γŒε€šγ™γŽγ‚‹η‚Ήγ‹γͺοΌŸε€§δΊΊε°‚η”¨γƒ—γƒΌγƒ«γ‚‚ζ¬²γ—γ‹γ£γŸγͺ 笑 総合 γ‚³γ‚Ήγƒ‘ζœ€ι«˜γ§γ™γ€‚11ζ³Šγ—γŸγŒδΈζΊ€γ―η„‘γ‹γ£γŸγ§γ™γ€‚γΎγŸγ€εΏ…γšγƒͺγƒ”γƒΌγƒˆγ—γΎγ™γ€‚
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

awesome hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Facilities were beautiful, service above average. plenty of beach chairs. money exchange is better than other places.
Cons: Make breakfast buffet available without charge for early arrivals. stronger Wi-Fi signal
Location: location is perfect you ride the bus to downtown for less than a dollar. if you want souvenirs go to plaza la fiesta at la isla shopping village.
Great service from the moment we arrived. Checked in at 7:00 AM did not have to wait until 4:00 PM to get our room. Found a chilled champagne bottle waiting for us the following evening, we had mentioned that we were celebrating our 20th anniversary. One night we heard someone using a carpet washing machine in the room upstairs at midnight, we called the front desk, it ceased immediately. That evening upon our return we found a bottle of wine, a plate of five different cheeses, honey and crackers and a plate of assorted nuts as a way to apologized for the inconvenience. Selene the hotel service manager wrote an apology note. Julissa in charge of our room housekeeping kept the room immaculate. Gabriel , Eduardo our waiters were so attentive to our needs. The management in this hotel really invest time in customer service, you feel genuinely welcome from the moment the porters open the door for you. I have no reservations in recommending this hotel. The experience was above my expectations. This hotel gets a perfect 10 for service and facilities. Will definitely consider returning next year with my daughters.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Did not have an authentic Mexican feel

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: The food was good. The employees were wonderful. Some of the kindest people you want to meet. Everyone is very pleasant.
Location: We did not leave the hotel. Location is fine not too far from airport.
If your are looking for an authentic stay in Mexico do not stay at this hotel. It was way too corporate. There were conferences going on and didn't feel like you were in Mexico. There was no music playing by the pool or any activities. We also felt that the walls were too thin. We had to listen to music coming from the room next door for 5 hours and happened again a second night. We called the front desk 3 times and it took forever for the guests to turn the music down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2015 by Martha Castroman, Hotel Management
Dear AP Thank you, for having chosen us as your hosts during your most recent trip to Cancun, I am very happy to read that the service provided by our staff was above your expectations, you can be sure that we work very hard every day to make our valuable guest feel like at home, in this way, I am sorry that our grounds had not met your expectations, and I sincerely apologize for the delay in the response of your request about the noise. I hope that whenever your travel plans bring you back into Cancun, you consider us again because of the service provided and that we can pamper you, as you deserve. Sunny regards, Martha Castroman Quality Manager