Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Garyfrom Calgary, AB

Stay away from Krystal Cancun

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Krystal Cancun is like two hotels...a 3 star one and a budget 1 star. The 3-star would be their newly constructed tower. Decent all around. The older section of the hotel is pitiful! The air conditioner blows directly on the beds so you either freeze with it on, or bake with it off. The shower doors are constructed in such a way that the bathroom floor FLOODS every time the shower is used. No matter what we tried, nothing would stop this. The wifi in our room did not work. The front desk manager was rude and unaccommodating. He could have easily put us in another room but would not do so without us paying extra. DO NOT stay here if you are put in the lower (older) tower. There are far better choices in Cancun for your vacation dollar!
1 out of 5
by karinafrom mi

Horrible !

Posted Dec 18, 2013
No towels, no internet , no working tv . Smelly .
3 out of 5
by Tahoecouplefrom South Lake Tahoe

Krystal Cancun Review

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Pros: Beach. Great location. Great ocean view. Always had access to lounge chairs and palapas on beach. Did not really like anything else.
Cons: Fire the staff and get new employees. Train them better in customer service. Hire an executive chef to manage food and beverage. Food was garbage!
Location: Great location except for the nightly nightclub noise (horrible). Close to malled and market and ferry to Isla Mujeres.
Nice beach location, but next to a nightclub with loud bass sometimes until 4am in the morning. All guests with ocean view or facing rooms will experience this noise. Air conditioners are old. Bad smell coming out of them like the filtration has never been cleaned. They hardly cool the room. Hotel room pillows are like rocks, but housekeeping did do a spectacular job on the room cleaning. Seemed tike the Krystal wanted to charge for everything. Like they wanted to make a buck any and everywhere they could. This was annoying. They even charged us at check out for items in the mini-bar. The funny thing is that we never touched a thing out of the mini-bar. Had to argue with the rude front desk clerk to have him remove the charge. They only had the Aquafina restaurant open for food, other was under renovation. The place is a dump. Food was reused, old, and many times looked very unappealing. Felt like throwing up. Wait staff was great though, courteous and kind. Front desk employees were jerks. The majority of the employees were not very personable. This was are second time in Cancun. Last year we had an awesome time at an Oasis property. We could not believe the treatment. This place was like night and day. Although there were some pros, we would never return to the Krsystal. If it is your first time doing an all inclusive and first time in Cancun, it may be alright for you, but trust me there is way better out there for your money. Look elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Cons: Minor hotel upkeep, but in Mexico, one of the cleaner hotels.
Location: Shopping, restaurants and night life very close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013