Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colombia

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Very nice view, excellent mexican restaurant and.big pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel right on the beach!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
This was a very nice hotel for the price. All the hotels in Cancun are kind of pricey, but this was one of the more affordable ones and it was still very nice. The only complaint my fiance and I had was the air conditioner didn't really work that well. We tried to make sure to keep the slider and curtains closed to keep it cooler in the room (since it was so humid outside), but it took away from the breathtaking views. We stayed on the top floor and it was a great view of the ocean. Very nice staff!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul, Turkey

On the beach hotel - you get what you pay for

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: It is very close to a jetty and the immediate are the water is very still.
Cons: They need to enrich the food for children. Most nights when we stayed in for dinner my daughter went hungry. The mattresses and pillows
Location: The location was great and very bad at the same time. There are several restaurants and discos within walking distance. You hear the beat of the music
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

okay hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2014
this is a good hotel😯i stayed one other time and would have said this is the hotel to stay when visiting cancun,,because of its location, until i stayed next door at the krystal grand,,, much nicer, if u have a bunch of kids stay at the krystal seems like its set up for that,,but for the adults stay at the krystal grand
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Read the fine-print

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The lobby and beach areas were very nice and well maintained. The pools were beautiful and the deck chairs, beach beds and hammocks were plentiful.
Cons: My room bordered on a thumping night club, which thankfully was drowned out by the loud air conditioning. Furniture was a bit run down.
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants and clubs. Great location, centrally located, near the convention centre.
While the description says that this is an all-inclusive resort, you need to pay extra to get food included before you arrive. That wasn't completely clear to me, and when I got there they said I couldn't add food to my stay. I assumed that I had read it wrong and it wasn't all inclusive at all, but then I realized that different people had different colour wristbands that signified which meals were included. So not sure why they couldn't/wouldn't sell this to me when i arrived. Otherwise staff were friendly and helpful the rest of the week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Great location. Super clean.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, location, beach and pool.
Cons: The older sections of the hotel could definitely benefit from some remodeling.
Location: Perfect location; walkable to restaurants, bars, ferry to Isla Mujares, accessible to public buses.
I had ordered 2 rooms with 2 double beds. Unfortunately the first evening, we were give 2 rooms with 1 double bed in each room. They were located in the older portion of the hotel, which could definitely use some remodeling. However the next day, the staff was able to move us into the correct rooms, and this time into Tower A, which was much more modern. After the move was made, we were very happy with the hotel. Extremely clean, great pool and beach areas, and location is perfect. Walkable to bars and restaurants. Upgrading to an ocean-front room was definitely worth the extra money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Great view, OK hotel! The hotel is in a great location, but it's not in a good condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on great beach

Posted Jul 20, 2014
This was our second time staying at the hotel. Staff is always very helpful. Great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Good location but beware

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: View, food and service.
Cons: I do not liked being harrasedby those sales persons while on my precious vacation time and I cannot believe that the hotel would allow this in premise
Location: Coco Bongo, tours- xcaret, xel ha and many more
I was VERY pleased with my stay at this hotel. You certainly get what you pay for. The location is good, close to the club scene and the food is good. Definitely try out the restaurant next door called The Monteros if you have an all inclusive package because it is delicious and authentic Mexican food with excellent service and mariachis. The comfort of the hotel was very good, the beach location is excellent and has a great view! Only thing that ruined my experince at this hotel was the lobby area, where they allow for sales person to be and are very pushy trying to sell you a time share and BEWARE because that word is never used, they use the word Vacation Club and make false promises, dont believe them. It is all a scam and they lure you with lies by calling your room and telling you they have a "welcome package" waiting for you in the lobby area. Dont believe it. You are wasting your time but dont believe me, google it for yourself to see how other people got scammed. My only advice to you is go and enjoy your vacation and dont waste your time with all the sales people trying to sell you a timeshare, as my husband and I did, listening to their FALSE sales pitch. Just RUN the other way. I wished someone would of told us so that we wouldnt of wasted 4 hours of our precious time stuck in a room with them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Closeto the beach and a short walk to bars etc.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location to beach, shopping, cantinas and bars. Great pool.
Cons: Staff need to act friendlier.
Location: Next to te beach. Short walk to cantinas and bars. Short taxi ride to some great shopping
The first night was very noisey as we were in a room facing the road and the air conditioning from the hotel across the road was very noisey and kept us awake. We were given an upgrade the next day and so were now facing the beach which was fantastic. Desk and bar staff although were helpfull, were not overly friendly but overall, we really enjoyed a relaxing time here.