Ratings based on 2,294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Really good experience

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: the view, and its close to everything
Cons: house keepping cleaning
despite some bad reviews, I went ahead and booked it. This hotel was way better than i expected, friendly staff, good food, amazing views and it's close to everything! I will be back to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
Evwrything was perfect.. the all inclusive saved our life. The hotel is close to everything. The only bad thing is room service, it takes forever to bring things to the room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice escape.. get the deluxe ocean view

Posted May 19, 2015
got the deluxe ocean view, make sure you book these, coz its all the other rooms, and then these, which are right on the beach.. wish the balconies werent shared
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Very unsatisfied!

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: I honestly can say that the beach was the only positive thing.
Cons: The friendliness of the staff, the conditions of the hotel, and cleanliness.
Location: The location is great. Clubs and nice scenery.
Room was dirty the whole time me and my husband were there. Smelled like chlorine. Food wasn't great. Staff very rude. Bed was itchy. The housecleaning didn't clean the bed or room. It was disgusting to sleep there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Overall my experience was amazing . Hotel staff was amazing . Hotel was great for the price very close to everything .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Much more than expected.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The staff everywhere was extremely helpful and they didn't bug you for tips (supposedly included), but were obviously extremely grateful when given.
Cons: The hotel is marvelously clean and well kept except..the lowest bathroom near the gym had so many mosquitoes and other bugs I avoided it at all costs.
Location: Avoid the shark excursion, take the ferry yourself and pay $5 after a $6 taxi ride instead of $100 pp/ Extremely proximal to the nightlife of cancun
I really wasn't expecting that much, but everything was really amazing. The infinity pool was beautifully kept and in a perfect location. There are cement lounge chairs built into extremely shallow water around one of the pools perfect for sun bathing. There are at least 2 people constantly trying to serve you drinks at all times on the beach and pools (AWESOME). The way the hotel is designed (large cylinder with the central column open looking up to a beautiful fractal dome), YOU GET A BALCONY when you expect none. Avoid the shark excursion, take the ferry yourself to isla mujeres (a two minute walk to the lagoon on the other side of the street and its $22 pp/ roundtrip)and pay $5 to swim and take a photo with the sharks after a $6 taxi ride instead of $100 pp/ at your resort and if you're going to rent a golf cart, DONT DO IT AT THE DOCK THEY'LL RIP YOU OFF. Go straight after the dock down Bravo then hang a left when you see the ocean/church you'll see the golf cart rental place on your right. The food was overall rather good, especially ayami and the grill. The exception was the supposedly "fancy" restaurant Risotto, avoid this pompous place and the opera singer screeching while you're trying to enjoy your meal and your loved one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mexico

excelente servicio y buenas instalaciones

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: limpieza buen buffet , buenas instalacione
Cons: no cerrar la alberca a las 8
Location: buena playa y con cercania a los antros
muy agradable buen servicio y atencion; celebramos los 50 años de mi esposa y la pasamos muy bien
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Beautiful hotel, beach, excellent restaurants

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Honestly loved EVERYTHING about this hotel ...
Cons: MAYBE another person or two at the front desk. Usually was staffed with just 2 people and the line could build up if you were needing assistance.
Location: The market is an easy 5 minute walk and if you want to visit the nightclubs etc. they also are all right by the hotel. Maybe 5-10 walking at most.
Spent 10 days recently in Cancun (ALONE) at the Krystal Grande and would stay again ... and again ... especially LOVED eating at The Grill. Hostess Anjelica and server Carlos were excellent and will go out of their way for you. My room staff (maid and bar/coffee bar provider) were always excellent as well. My view? AWESOME. My first night I did have more of a construction view but asked the next morning if I could be moved and the hotel did so with no problems at all. The front desk was always helpful as were the bell men at the front entrance. The ONLY thing I would warn guests about is that if you have a handicapped person in your party, then the hotel is a bit difficult to navigate as the lobby and restaurant levels as well as going outside will require that you can manage stairs. There are a FEW ramps but you cannot go all the way one level to the next on them ... There is noise all day long and then music at the evenings that carry in to your room because of the building design but after the first night I really didn't find it distracting at all - and I'm not a television watcher so my room didn't have any "covering" noise. The lobby is quiet usually between 9 and 11 pm except for a few revelers that may come in late. And then the breakfast noise starts probably around 7 am ... The beach IS a public beach but the hotel chaise lounges etc. are set back from the water and it was never crowded at all. Relaxing, calm, just GORGEOUS. I'd give it a 10!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Very nice hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
I had fun very nice people.. Hotel very closed to the beach.. The only bad thing is their internet connection is not good.. The only part of the hotel where you can get WIFI is on the lobby.. Everything else was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

Definitely staying somewhere else.

Posted May 17, 2015
This place had its ups and downs the staff was not friendly if you wanted anything you need to pay them redicioulous amounts of money.