Ratings based on 1,455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Hotel location good don't need car traveling. Excellent service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice beach

Posted Aug 16, 2014
I had a great time cause I went with my wife so didn't care for the rest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albany, ga

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Overall a nice hotel. Needs a few upgrades. But that will take time. For the price it was a steal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Awesome Beach!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Loved the view, the pool and the beach.
Cons: Comfort of beds, price of food.
Location: In the club district. One of the better stretches of beach in Cancun.
Rooms were nice, great view on both sides of hotel. Close to night clubs. Hotel restaurants too expensive. Eat elsewhere. Ask for an upper floor. The beach was really nice, they kept seaweed cleaned up off beach. Water is great for swimming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Excellent Hotel Clean and Beautiful

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Everything, no major complaintsa
Cons: Check-in way toooooo slow!
Location: Grocery stores, 42nd street times square atmosphere! Lots of places to eat! Beach excellent sunny, clean in every way!
I really enjoyed my stay at the Krystal Grand Punta Cancun, my room was cleaned every day and the 2 for 1 meal specials were excellent, we got towels, the pool is excellent, food was great room service also excellent, stay here, you'll absolutely love it!!! There is construction noise due to the renovation next door and the reception is very slow but once you're checked in you'll love your stay in every way. Also don't forget to do the tours to the Tulum and Maya Ruins, and Xcaret excellent!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort worth,texas,usa

Very good hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
This hotel has everything you need at a great price. It has a beach and it is beautiful. Clear blue waters. Great pool. They close early though at 8:00pm. We did have a balcony but it was not ocean view. The breakfast is buffet and about $32 usd, per person, which I thought was very expensive. It was a good breakfast but doesn't vary too much per day. I would stay here again. The staff was very nice. It is also in a good location close to nightlife if that is what you like. The most important thing to me was that it have a beautiful beach and I was very satisfied. Be careful because they overbook.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, ill

On the beach. Beautiful view.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: On the beach. Beautiful view and staff was great.
Location: Location was great.
Great hotel I would go back again. Everything was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LAS VEGAS

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: GREAT VALUE
Cons: PRICES IN THE ROOM SERVICES ARE WAY TO HIGHT,
Location: AWESOME, EVERYTHING AROUND THE HOTEL!!!!
GOOD LOCATION, NICE BEACH, CLEAN ROOMS, GREAT STAFF AND TRAINER AT THE POOL, HE WAS VERY KIND WITH MY KIDS!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Great hotel the only two bad things is the A/C gets hot sometimes and you can't lower the temp . The other thing is that the pool closes early at 8pm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Work in progress

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: All the upgraded parts and the breakfast and the deli.
Cons: Room cleanliness and derive at reception.
Location: Good location, some nice and some not so nice restaurants but you decide.
Some really nice aspects but areas for improvement too. Nice: beach & bar facilities, views & lounges & breakfast. Needs improving, room cleanliness, a few shabby areas in main areas (but think will be addressed as part of renovations) & reception service ( we waited ages to check in and 20 minutes to check out & not even an apology or acknowledgement we had waited, despite 8 people in queue). We did 3 nights at a cost of approx ££90-100 per night. Not great value but not awful either. We weren't offered the altitude deal either which is a shame as we would have taken it had we known ( found out by doing the review). Have medium expectations and you won't be disappointed. The beach & facilities are best on the boulevard.