Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kingwood, Texas

Excellent

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff..great breakfast Nothing but great things to say about this hotel
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great bus and taxi service
Excellent loved the visit to Cancun Visit was my first..will love to return soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan

Comfortable, reasonable away from the tourist zone

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Near Plaza las Americas which has everything including muliplex and is open late. Hotel provides car service as a courtesy. Microwave in room .
Cons: TV-no news channel in English or Spanish.Channels hard to select with this particular system and remote. Pool too small and shallow for swimming.
Location: Many good restaurants nearby but many close in the later afternoon; reasonable and authentic but strange hours. Plaza las Americas nearby.
This hotel is primarily for local business people and independent travelers.There is virtually no shade in the pool area and the pool is too shallow and small for swimming though the water is clean and comfortable. Easy access to bus station and town square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

nice hotel close to down town

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: the breakfast is great
very good just need towels there were not towels when arrived and ask for some and only got three for five people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

All Good

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Comfortable, clean room. Very helpful staff. The included breakfast was not great but acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Safe, clean hotel - downtown Cancun

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We got into Cancun a day prior to our reservation for beachfront resort. We stayed at La Quinta the first night. Room was very clean, hotel was very safe, staff was polite. Pool was fun for our kids and included breakfast was fresh and tasty. We wandered around downtown and had fun seeing some of Cancun outside of the beach. The hotel is just a 2-3 minute walk from a shopping mall. We got dinner nearby and were able to go into the mall to buy a few things we needed for the beach at very reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Deb from Mahahual and South Carolina

Great stop off point

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We specifically chose this hotel because it was near the airport and allowed pets. We arrived on Monday and the rest of our group didn't get in until Tuesday and we had a bit of a logistic problem. The hotel was quite a surprise. There is underground parking that is secure, a big plus. We could walk to many places very easily. Check in was quick and efficient, the hotel was clean, and the room very comfortable. Breakfast is included and was really good. It's always a gamble when you get these breakfasts as to whether the food is better than just OK. This was. I would definitely use this hotel again. We have a home in Mahahual, about 4 hours south of Cancun, and come up every month to shop, making this an excellent hotel to use as a "home away from home".
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dax from Oregon

Excellent value

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel on the main drag in downtown Cancun. Superb value and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ania from Gold Coast, Australia

More than we expected

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: It met our needs, was clean and comfortable.
Cons: It was good!
Location: The hotel is out of the Hotel Zone, but close to town. Getting to the beach is easy and quick, taking the local bus is very cheap.
We stayed on two separate occasions, and found the hotel to be very comfortable, clean and exactly what we needed. We were in transit so we didn't want a resort hotel, we would not use the facilities. But it was close enough to Cancun Centro so we could walk in and get some supplies and souveniers, it has a pool so you can cool off, free wifi :), room was spacious, modern and clean. a window you can open for some non-airconditioned air, and wonderful breakfast buffet, with a choice of traditional Mexican food and fantastic waffles. The Reception Staff were very nice and professional (apart from the guy on our first night, a bit up-himself). I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Jane from California

Horrible customer service.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
I booked this hotel on Expedia because it was listed as one that welcomes pets. When I arrived to check in I was informed that they did not except pets and I could leave my small poodle in the parking garage overnight. I asked for the room charge to be credited back to my credit card as I was not staying, but they said it was Expedia's responsibility to give me the credit. Per the hotel cancellation policy, they charged me for the two nights reservation. My dog and I ended up being welcome at the Weston Resort and Spa. Even though Expedia was at fault for incorrect information on their website, the hotel was not at all helpful. Because of this, I would not recommend the hotel. (I did not see the room to rate cleanliness, etc., but the website would not accept the review without the rating).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A real 5stars winner

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
When rating an hotel you always need to keep in consideration the price you paid for. This hotel has a good breakfast free, shuttle, very clean great mattress etc.... this was a real winner for me. I was very satisfied .