Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Safe, clean hotel - downtown Cancun

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We got into Cancun a day prior to our reservation for beachfront resort. We stayed at La Quinta the first night. Room was very clean, hotel was very safe, staff was polite. Pool was fun for our kids and included breakfast was fresh and tasty. We wandered around downtown and had fun seeing some of Cancun outside of the beach. The hotel is just a 2-3 minute walk from a shopping mall. We got dinner nearby and were able to go into the mall to buy a few things we needed for the beach at very reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Deb from Mahahual and South Carolina

Great stop off point

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We specifically chose this hotel because it was near the airport and allowed pets. We arrived on Monday and the rest of our group didn't get in until Tuesday and we had a bit of a logistic problem. The hotel was quite a surprise. There is underground parking that is secure, a big plus. We could walk to many places very easily. Check in was quick and efficient, the hotel was clean, and the room very comfortable. Breakfast is included and was really good. It's always a gamble when you get these breakfasts as to whether the food is better than just OK. This was. I would definitely use this hotel again. We have a home in Mahahual, about 4 hours south of Cancun, and come up every month to shop, making this an excellent hotel to use as a "home away from home".
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dax from Oregon

Excellent value

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel on the main drag in downtown Cancun. Superb value and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ania from Gold Coast, Australia

More than we expected

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: It met our needs, was clean and comfortable.
Cons: It was good!
Location: The hotel is out of the Hotel Zone, but close to town. Getting to the beach is easy and quick, taking the local bus is very cheap.
We stayed on two separate occasions, and found the hotel to be very comfortable, clean and exactly what we needed. We were in transit so we didn't want a resort hotel, we would not use the facilities. But it was close enough to Cancun Centro so we could walk in and get some supplies and souveniers, it has a pool so you can cool off, free wifi :), room was spacious, modern and clean. a window you can open for some non-airconditioned air, and wonderful breakfast buffet, with a choice of traditional Mexican food and fantastic waffles. The Reception Staff were very nice and professional (apart from the guy on our first night, a bit up-himself). I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Jane from California

Horrible customer service.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
I booked this hotel on Expedia because it was listed as one that welcomes pets. When I arrived to check in I was informed that they did not except pets and I could leave my small poodle in the parking garage overnight. I asked for the room charge to be credited back to my credit card as I was not staying, but they said it was Expedia's responsibility to give me the credit. Per the hotel cancellation policy, they charged me for the two nights reservation. My dog and I ended up being welcome at the Weston Resort and Spa. Even though Expedia was at fault for incorrect information on their website, the hotel was not at all helpful. Because of this, I would not recommend the hotel. (I did not see the room to rate cleanliness, etc., but the website would not accept the review without the rating).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A real 5stars winner

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
When rating an hotel you always need to keep in consideration the price you paid for. This hotel has a good breakfast free, shuttle, very clean great mattress etc.... this was a real winner for me. I was very satisfied .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: nice location and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mellisandre from Philadelphia, PA

Loved everything about this hotel.

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Location: A number of nice restaurants with local cuisine within a walking distance. Prices are way more reasonable than in zona hotelliera.
Situated in downtown Cancun the hotel offers everything needed for a pleasant stay. There's a pool with fountains and lighted with different colors jacuzzi. Breakfast offers enormous choice of hot local food - mostly not spicy, 4 different juices (try green one!), fresh pastry, fruits - you can even bake your own waffles. Underground parking is complementary and a security guy watches the cars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobby from Scottsdale ,AZ.

Clean and comfortable / free beach shuttle

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Very pleasant staff , free shuttle to beach , full breakfast, modern clean and comfortable rooms..!!!! Called me a safe / secure taxi to the airport for departure... Would stay here again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobby from Scottsdale Arizona

Clean and comfortable / free beach shuttle

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Very pleasant staff , free shuttle to beach , full breakfast, modern clean and comfortable rooms..!!!! Called me a safe / secure taxi to the airport for departure... Would stay here again...