Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by toptravel from Clinton, TN

Great Staff but lacking in some ways

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: The pool was heated to 85*. The beach and ocean were excellent. Top shelf drinks were included. Free calls to US. Superb staff. Short ride to airport.
Cons: Limited buffet. Long waits for dinner. Quality of food was average to poor. Small rooms. Bathroom lacked privacy. No balcony. Serious pool chair issue
Location: Take a cab to Isla Mall, Luxury Mall, local restaurants, bars, scuba diving.
Like many hotels, there was a mix of good and bad here. The staff is outstanding and ready to please at all times. There's a lot of tipping going on but there doesn't seem to be a difference in service between those that tip and those that don't. The staff is genuinely outstanding. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable. For the most part, the rooms all have a French balcony that's about the equivalent of opening a window. You can't put a chair out for coffee in the morning or sit and people watch. I missed that. The bathroom door is glass and there's zero privacy in such a small room. It's embarrassing. There's a butler on each floor for reservations, problems, etc. That's great. The hotel allows pool chairs to be reserved by a towel. It's out of control where chairs are reserved by 6am with chairs held and no one shows up. It's a frustrating issue that needs to be looked at. Other hotels have much better ways of controlling chair abuse. The pool bartending and service was outstanding. Fast and frequent. The ocean views were amazing from the zero edge pool. The restaurants were very limited with long waits after 7:30pm. If you did get in you might still spend 2 hours at dinner with long waits for simple things like water or wine. That was frustrating. The hotel issues resort credits that can be applied to certain things that we didn't use. One great feature was free calls to US/Canada . Overall, it depends upon what's important to you. It's a mix of great and poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Phoenix, AZ

Wonderful staff, food, beautiful, allergies.

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, staff fabulous, food fantastic!!!
Cons: Tone down the aromatherapy. Have activities in the lagoon pool.
Location: Lots of things to do near by, shopping, senior frogs, clubs, ect....
The hotel was beautiful, staff amazing, food ridiculously fantastic, I felt like a queen. Staff literally run ahead of you to meet your every need. Aromatherapy out of control, burning in the entire hotel evey corner literally. Beware allergy sufferers if these scents bother you. I have asthma and was miserable because of breathing issues, but still had a wonderful time anyway. This Hotel is the quietest of the Palace resorts. Very very calm, and meant for relaxing. Excitement is not part of this venue. It is a spa like environment. Outside of this I would HIGHLY recommend Le Blanc. It was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by June from Johns Creek, GA

Great experience

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Service, location, beach
Cons: Allow for more privacy at the beach
It's a wonderful resort. The staff is very attentive, you feel like you walked into paradise as soon as the doors open! The food was delicious, great options and again, the service was just wonderful! The pool was a bit crowded since the chairs were so close together, but the beach has lots of room for privacy.
1 out of 5
by jennifer from USA

Not a 5 star resort. Building is old and small.

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Service staff was terrible. We have stayed at Secrets, Excellence, and Hyatt and this does not compare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tina from Cincinnati, OH

Amazing views!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
We wanted to stay in Cancun proper because we like the beach better there than Riveria Maya. The water is so pretty, infinity pools wonderful. The drinks served on the surfboard at the pool are so fun to watch. We loved having someone come put cucumbers on our eyes at the pool every day and then a cold mint infused washcloth while getting a short neck massage. All the restaurants were good - we loved a couple of things at each one and otherwise were good. The hydrotherapy and spa were amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen from Chicago

Nothing Better!

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: We liked everything - comfort of sheets/pillows/jacuzzi with variety of bath salts and aromatherapy throughout hotel
Cons: Evening entertainment was weak. Nice violin/cello/piano during bar time but could use more variety with other entertainment.
Location: You can walk or take short cab or bus to a magnificent outdoor mall with stores like Tiffany etc. We weren't into doing the traditional tourist trips
Everything is top notch. Staff go above and beyond anyone's expectations. Dining is an experience with very high cuisine level. Pool/beach equals Barbados. This is a classy place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by MUG from Minnesota

Lovely....but...

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Beautiful beaches, exclusivity (nothing is ever crowded; ample beach/pool chairs); notably good food!!
Cons: Service to reach the level I have read about...just was not our experience.
Location: The location is beautiful and quiet. If you want a party going on at all times (or ever!) you will be disappointed. We were NOT! Loved the serenity
I feel I should qualify my review with the fact that, after reading the glowing tributes regarding pampering service, my expectations may have been raised to an unrealistic level. At any rate, I read of service that anticipated your needs proactively. I had that experience possibly 3 times; otherwise, I requested every single thing during my stay. From towels and an umbrella on the beach (after standing there for several minutes expecting someone to approach us) to waiving down service for drinks (at the beach and for refills at dinner). Except for 2 (our last night at the Italian restaurant and lunch at the Terrace), no dinner or lunch took under 1.5 hours from expressing our interest to eat to finishing our meal. Room service was much quicker as was the breakfast (which was buffet so...) They offered wonderful services including drawing you a bath with aromatherapy of your choice - very nice!! However, our request was 'lost' on our last night and, since we requested it be ready when we returned from dinner (and we were now back and needed to pack, etc.), we declined our kind butler's offer to prepare it after the arranged time. We had other little disappointments (e.g., failed to restock our fridge with sodas, only; forgotten room service order; etc.) which, honestly, would not make much difference except we selected this hotel based on the rave reviews of service and despite the higher price. Will we be back? Almost assuredly...if we get another good deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff from St. Louis, MO

Recent Long Weekend Getaway

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Comfortable rooms, relaxing, good food, lots of drinks, wonderful weather!
Cons: Staff needs to better police use of chairs in main pool area. Many people were reserving 2 chairs per person which was not fair to other guests.
Location: Mainly stayed at resort since only there for a long weekend.
Our stay was wonderful. The staff went out of their way to accommodate our every desire...wish we could have stayed longer!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yann from Ottawa

best hotel in cancun

Posted Feb 9, 2014
i think this is the best hotel in cancun, i went to "me cancun" two years ago, it was nice, but "le blanc" is a lot better. the food is exceptional, especially at "lumiere". you can compare this restaurant with any top notch restaurant in america without a doubt. service was very very good. i cant find anything wrong about this place. the only bottom line is its too quiet, since im 31, i need a little more action, its very quiet, every guests is 50+, its a place to relax, at 1 am everybody is in their bed. this hotel is for relaxing, the spa is ver nice. i recommend this to anyone who likes luxury and relaxing. its their staff who makes all the difference, they are just everywhere waiting to serve you like a king. there is a butler on every floor....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis from Akron Ohio

Excellent facility on a gorgeous stretch of beach

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: The facility itself is spotless and beautiful. The location on such a pristine beach adds to the overall ambiance of the resort.
Cons: I would eliminate the time share pitch at registration. I would have repairs done in off season periods, and develop a plan to assure room cleanliness
Location: The location appears to be in a safe clean and orderly area among other nice hotels. The facility was so accomodating and relaxing, we never left it
The experience was overall, excellent. We did not care for the construction noises above our room every day. The maids did a poor job of cleaning the room on a daily basis. Most issues we raised were handled efficiently by the floor butler. The room food service was near flawless. The spa facilities are second to none. The facility credits were somewhat misleading, as the cost of the items that you were permitted to use them on was outrageously expensive, giving the impression that the credits were more of a revenue gimmick that a facility amenity. The food and beverages were plentiful and outstanding. The staff, in almost EVERY instance was extremely helpful and pleasant. During our 7 day stay we did not incur one unpleasant staff incident. The restaurants were all top shelf. The pool facilities and service and amenities were beyond belief. This is truly one of the top resorts in Mexico, if the entire world. The ownership of Le Blanc is to be commended for their excellent operation. We will definitely return. A great value for the money..