Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Rockville, Maryland

Paradise

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: The only thing that could be improved was the sales pitch part.
Location: We visited a local market and the Mayan museum. However we spent most of the time on the beach.
Le Blanc is incredible. Your upfront payment covers everything. A resort credit allows you to have some additional things (such as spa service or a trip) without dipping into your wallet. The service is wonderful with a butler on every floor to assist with all your arrangements including printing your boarding pass. The pool staff sets up your chairs on the pool deck or at the ocean and brings you water bottles, drinks or food. The dinning options are all wonderful. The breakfast and lunch buffets are excellent with lots of cooked to order options. The bars are stocked with high end liquors and a fun drink menu. The rooms are not huge but very comfortable and room service is included in your options. The two person jacuzzi is great. The bed is incredibly comfortable. A wonderful place to vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Relaxing luxury hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Food was awesome which is hard to do at an all inclusive. The pools and views were breathtaking! Spa experience was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

INCREDIBLE

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: The SERVICE, cleanliness, room size, amazing Beach, excellent Butler Service (we had Manuel but they all help anytime for anything), Restaurants
Cons: Entertainment was MINIMAL.Had Kareoke,DJ Music/Dance,1 night live Music while we were there. they have 1 pool table. No ping pong/ no shuffleboard etc
Location: Location was good, 10 minute walk to small tourist area including Senor Frogs, Pharmacy etc. otherise not much to leave the Resort.AIRPORT 25 Minutes
My Girlfriend Lisa and I were there April 10-13/15 and we were simply overwhelmed by the Friendliness by ALL staff from the moment we arrived until the moment we left--we can't wait to return in the near future. The very nice size Room was awesome with double wide jet tub, King Size Bed etc. Unfortunately the view was looking over a grassed area and if you had binoculars you could see the Ocean (Category was Ocean ViIEW Room) no balconies except top floor(s) Great Restaurants including the Buffet. Pool Staff/Servers were everywhere all the time offering tremendous service always with smiles on their faces. Unfortunately, no Tennis, no ping pong etc.no outside sports at all. Entertainment was MINIMAL with none whatsever by any of their pools. Nevertheless this place a MUST SEE if you want to be spoiled at a very relaxing very deserving high rated Resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very beautiful resort.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Very pretty, very clean. For an all inclusive the food was very good. The spa is amazing. The gym was very good. The staff was very nice. Great location only 10 min walk to all the bars and clubs in case you want to go out. I highly recommend and we will be back. Also the resort credit you get is an added bonus...;…;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom PHILADELPHIA, PA

Not Quite Five Stars but Close

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Quiet vibe. Which is both a positive and a negative.
Cons: Check in. Understanding resort credits. Suggestions for reservations. We travel to mostly 5 star resorts, and the check in set a bad tone to start.
Our initial experience at check in could have been better. We arrived at 2PM, and normal check in is at 3PM. We reserved a Royal Governors room (an exceptional room!) but it was not ready until nearly 4PM. We had no choice but to have a decent lunch in our hot clothing before getting our room. 2 hours lost to relaxing on our first day. Dealing with the Resort Credits at check-in can be confusing. If you are willing to spend extra for one of the site tours offered by one of their on site vendors, they are a higher quality. My suggestion is to make reservations at the French restaurant at check-in for most of the night you are there. Really amazing food and a wonderful atmosphere!!! The other restaurants are good, but not great. Use your credits to upgrade your wine or steak/lobster selections for dinner... or for Spa credits. We had THE BEST couples massage we have had at any Spa resort. The butler service is truly exceptional. Thanks Benito!!! On our last night, coming back from dinner, the Jacuzzi was prepared, and sparkling wine and chocolate strawberries were waiting for us!!! The pool service was also wonderful. We spent one day at the main pool facing the ocean. Great pool. The rest of our trip we spent our days at the lagoon-side pool. More relaxed and we made many new friends. Alexander and Ivan were great at the swim up bar. If you want to chill, this is the place for you. We plan on returning again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Beautiful pool & short walk to the beautiful beach

Posted Apr 16, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful and well kept. Food options in the restaurants were phenomenal and very tasty. Will certainly recommend this resort and try to return soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
It was like a dream, everything related to hotel is perfect, but do not recommend chichen itza ans xcaret tours!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Amazing hotel but avoid "conference season"

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Great staff , beautiful resort
Cons: Let guests know when it's high season for conferences at the hotel
Location: High end shopping and eats...
This is my second stay at LeBlanc. After my first visit I told everyone I knew (and their friends) what an awesome experience I had. Fantastic, warm and accomadating service. Great beach. Wonderful food and restaurant choices. Beautiful., welcoming resort. Awesome spa services. Efficient, seamless service from arrival to departure. This time I was sad to see some changes from my prior visit due, in large part I believe, to the timing of my visit. The personal touch, while still there, was thrown off by two large groups who were there for work-relayed conferences. Service was slower, excuses were made but ultimately, I do not believe that my vacation experience should be negatively impacted by hotel staff being overwhelmed by demanding large groups. The relaxing, zen-like appeal of the resort was impacted. Still a good vacation but not as AWEsome as the first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
This place is really nice. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and I highly recommend this resort. The Spa was absolutely amazing! I've never been to anything like it. My wife works at a high-end Spa in our home town and even she was blown away by how amazing it was!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best resort in Cancun.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Undoubtedly the best resort in Cancun, nothing, absolutely nothing bad to say about our stay there. A dream resort.