Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Ever wonderful

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Everything! Really enjoy the welcome with cool towels and coconut milk.
Cons: Wish checking could be moved up, after a four hour flight, hate to have to kill a few hours until your room is ready.
Location: Beach is beautiful. There are water sports, which we did not use. There are Mexican ruins several hours away.
This was our third trip and nothing has changed. The staff is wonderful, always trying to please. A special thank you to Pofirio for helping book our French dinner and to Efrain for his terrific service at the buffet. We always book our French dinner on our last night of vacation. This year we were a party of five and the one large table was already reserved. Instead of just saying they were unable to accommodate us, the staff went out of their way and configured a large table in a beautiful outdoor thatched gazebo, which was private, lovely and very special. The attention was fantastic. Everyone at the hotel tries to make each guest feel special. That is truly the secret of this hotels success.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Amazing hotel and even more amazing staff!

Posted Jan 24, 2015
My husband and I spent a little over a week at Le Blanc Spa Resort. The hotel is beautiful ( very clean and bright). We had a partial ocean view which was amazing. The beach is beautiful and there were three different pools to choose from. We usually started out in the main pool after breakfast and then moved to the moon pool in the afternoon. We never tried the pool on the third floor but it also was an infinity pool with an amazing view. The food was excellent. There are three main restaurants as well as the buffet, a pizza place and of course room service. Our favorite resturant was the Italian one... Best lobster raviolis and salmon fettuccine! Most importantly was the service from check in ( they give you a warm neck pillow and glass of yummy coconut milk) to the butlers on every floor that take care of your every needs, to the poolside waiters/waitresses. Every staff person there was so helpful and kind. My husband both thought this was the best customer service we have ever experienced and that alone is a reason to keep coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
great hospitality, clean all around including pools, grounds, beach, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: food, beach, service were excellent
Cons: no real balconny in most of the rooms
everything was absolutely perfect except that there were no real balconny in most of the rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nice Spa, Poorly Managed, Food is okay.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: The Spa
Cons: The quality of food and the treatment of the staff.
Very nice hotel from the outside. The staff are treated poorly. If you can ignore that, you will have fun. The food that is prepared in the French restaurant was cold and tasted like leftovers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Overall a pleasant experience. Good food, great service. Good times.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom The Woodlands, TX

What happened from March 2013 to January 2014

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Small trip from the airport, let's of shopping near by. Water is too rough for any water type sports other than surfing.
We stayed in the presidential suite in March of 2013 and had the best time. The food was great, the service was fantastic, and the room was WONDERFUL! So we decided to visit again. We were there 1/7-1/11. We had a honeymoon suite this time. If a large walk-in closet is your idea of a honeymoon suite then this is the place for you. If you want to hear every single thing the person does in the room above you like; move furniture or run their hot tub then this is the place for you. The room was SOOOO small. The bathroom did not even have it's own door. You could barely turn around in the toilet/shower room. Upon arrival we went to our room, unpacked and laid down to take a quick nap (the weather was crummy), FOUR TIMES someone knocked on our door while we were trying to nap in a time span of 1 hour. Just when we drifted off to sleep the phone rang and woke us up. The next morning at 7:00 AM the phone woke us up again. My husband could not figure out why they were calling. Needless to say we were NOT HAPPY. We unplugged the phone by our bed and went back to sleep at 7:30 AM they called AGAIN!! There is a phone above the toilet, my husband ripped the cord from the wall. In March when you went to the beach they carried 3 towels down per chair along with an ice chest of water. This time you got one towel and no water. The FOOD was HORRIBLE! If you want to spend your entire vacation in your TINY bathroom then HEY - visit here! I have no idea what happened to this place??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Amazing, beautiful and gorgeous!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Amazing facilities, friendly staff and very clean!
Cons: I can't think of anything unfortunately.
My husband and I had an incredible time at Le Blanc. The only negative point I could make is that we didn't stay for long enough! Upon arrival (at 1am due to a delayed flight) we were warmly greeted by someone at reception who was extremely helpful, I think his name was Jesus. Our room was gorgeous and impeccable. The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Sick from food

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Staff was great
Cons: Lunch and breakfast Food
Myself another guest had lunch at the pool and got sick from either ceviche tuna tartare or shrimp cocktail
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect, in a word.

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Service, service, service. The facilities were beautiful, clean and relaxing.
Cons: There was a mildly aggressive push right in the door to hear some 90 minute sales pitch for Palace membership in exchange for resort credits.
Location: We never left the facility.
The reviews we read before booking seemed to all mention how remarkable the staff were, and they were absolutely as advertised. Not a single staff member failed to smile and greet us with every encounter - even just walking past. And there was A LOT of staff. Everyone was incredibly friendly and happy to accommodate us with whatever we needed - all this despite tips being paid for all ready in the over all price. The beach was pristine. After walking down the beach for a way it was clear that Le Blanc staff put a good deal of effort into keeping it clean. There were always plenty lounge chairs and umbrellas at the beach and the pools. The food was delicious, especially the dinners. Lunch and breakfast suffered only in comparison to the wonderful meals we had at dinner. I highly recommend the private cabana dinner - what a wonderful experience. A+ experience from the welcome glass of coconut milk to check out. We would go back in a heart beat.