Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jamaica

Words JUST CAN'T DESCRIBE LE BLANC!!!!

Posted May 14, 2015
Four of us went on a five day vacation in paradise. We were greeted by a aromatherapy towel and their welcome coconut drink... From there we were in love. The Service was beyond excellent.. the food words can't describe...I recommend the Italian and the French restaurant Amazing food. For the first time I felt like I was on vacation. Everyone should visit Le Blanc at least once.. btw don't forget to indulge in a Spa Day!!! And if you're looking for some entertainment dont miss out on Coco Bongo !!! Thanks Le Blanc and Expedia money well spent!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom La Jolla California

Should be renamed Le Poop

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: The wait staff was the best part, management just okay.
Cons: Pool tiles in the pool need replacing. The toilets were overflowing in our room and out by the pool too.
Location: Nice beach location. Stayed at the resort to maximize amenities due to the cost of the hotel.
LE POOP. I’ll get to that later... We chose Le Blanc due to it’s perfect reviews, and it’s number one position on Trip Advisor. The price per day we paid was $750 for two of us. The amenities appeared to be amazing and our expectations were high. We love to stay in expensive properties to check out all of the amenities, and outstanding service. Upon arrival the front of the hotel is nothing fancy at all. We were greeted with a wet wash cloth, and asked if we had anything fragile or breakable in our luggage, as the bellman would NOT bring fragile or valuable items to our room for us. Really? Nice. We then proceeded (with our valuables and fragile items) to our check in process, and our room was NOT ready, despite checking in over a half hour past the hotel check in time. We were given a pager and told to wait by the pool. Everything seemed alright, and we started taking advantage of the pool, and swim up bar, the pool is a little worn, and the tiles of the seating inside the pool are falling apart, and missing pieces. Our buzzer went of shortly after arriving at the pool. My friend opted to go up to the room and check it out, I stayed in the pool. My friend discovered our toilet overflowing into the hotel room, and a quick clean up was ordered, and some of the aromatherapy oils to be burned (thank goodness for aromatherapy!), we also requested a bubble bath, Champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. My friend came back down to the pool, and we were enjoying th
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

Posted May 7, 2015
口コミの評判がよかったので、宿泊してみましたが、部屋の設備がとても悪く、コンディションも最悪でした。 口コミって信頼できないものですね。 同じタイプの予約が取れず、リゾートビューとリゾートビューの両方を予約したが、リゾートビュー部屋はとても一泊7万円以上としてはありえないくらい設備も悪くコンディションも最悪でした。 滞在したリゾートビューの部屋以下のようでした。 ①トイレとシャワーが一緒になっており仕切りもありませんでした。そのため、シャワーを浴びるとトイレがびしょびしょになります。 ②さらにトイレとシャワーが一緒になっているところと部屋の間にドアはありませんでした。その代わりに安ぽいビニルのシャワーカーテンで仕切られていました。5☆のホテルで一泊7万円以上する部屋としてこんな作りとは信じれません。 ③設備も壊れており、洗面台のミラーテレビは配線が抜かれており、ミラーテレビ用のリモコンもありませんでした。ちなみに、別の部屋にはリモコンもありテレビも映っていました。 ④別タイプの部屋にはあるホテルバゲージラックもおいてなく、コンソルの付いている椅子もありませんでした。 こんなに問題が多い部屋をお客さんに平気で販売するなんて信じられませんでした。 また、フロント及びレストランのスタッフもフレンドリーでもなく、不愛想でした。 とても残念な滞在でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

スパが素晴らしい!スタッフの気配りも行き届いている

Posted May 3, 2015
スパはトリートメント以外は使いたい放題なのが良かったです。清潔でドリンクもサーブされるのでかなりのんびりできます。 以外と日本人が居なかったです。GW中も三組程度だとか。 大人だけなので基本的にはゆったりですが、プールサイドで騒いでいるアジア人グループに対してもスタッフさんが毅然と注意していました。ホテルの雰囲気を守ることを第一に考えているようです。プライベートビーチにもドリンクやフードを持ってきてくれます。もちろんオールインクルーシブ。バトラーサービスもとても良かったです。気持ちよく利用しました。レストランのご飯はやっぱり東京にはかないませんが、それなりの味ではあります。まずい!というものはありませんでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Rockville, Maryland

Paradise

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: The only thing that could be improved was the sales pitch part.
Location: We visited a local market and the Mayan museum. However we spent most of the time on the beach.
Le Blanc is incredible. Your upfront payment covers everything. A resort credit allows you to have some additional things (such as spa service or a trip) without dipping into your wallet. The service is wonderful with a butler on every floor to assist with all your arrangements including printing your boarding pass. The pool staff sets up your chairs on the pool deck or at the ocean and brings you water bottles, drinks or food. The dinning options are all wonderful. The breakfast and lunch buffets are excellent with lots of cooked to order options. The bars are stocked with high end liquors and a fun drink menu. The rooms are not huge but very comfortable and room service is included in your options. The two person jacuzzi is great. The bed is incredibly comfortable. A wonderful place to vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Relaxing luxury hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Food was awesome which is hard to do at an all inclusive. The pools and views were breathtaking! Spa experience was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

INCREDIBLE

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: The SERVICE, cleanliness, room size, amazing Beach, excellent Butler Service (we had Manuel but they all help anytime for anything), Restaurants
Cons: Entertainment was MINIMAL.Had Kareoke,DJ Music/Dance,1 night live Music while we were there. they have 1 pool table. No ping pong/ no shuffleboard etc
Location: Location was good, 10 minute walk to small tourist area including Senor Frogs, Pharmacy etc. otherise not much to leave the Resort.AIRPORT 25 Minutes
My Girlfriend Lisa and I were there April 10-13/15 and we were simply overwhelmed by the Friendliness by ALL staff from the moment we arrived until the moment we left--we can't wait to return in the near future. The very nice size Room was awesome with double wide jet tub, King Size Bed etc. Unfortunately the view was looking over a grassed area and if you had binoculars you could see the Ocean (Category was Ocean ViIEW Room) no balconies except top floor(s) Great Restaurants including the Buffet. Pool Staff/Servers were everywhere all the time offering tremendous service always with smiles on their faces. Unfortunately, no Tennis, no ping pong etc.no outside sports at all. Entertainment was MINIMAL with none whatsever by any of their pools. Nevertheless this place a MUST SEE if you want to be spoiled at a very relaxing very deserving high rated Resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very beautiful resort.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Very pretty, very clean. For an all inclusive the food was very good. The spa is amazing. The gym was very good. The staff was very nice. Great location only 10 min walk to all the bars and clubs in case you want to go out. I highly recommend and we will be back. Also the resort credit you get is an added bonus...;…;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom PHILADELPHIA, PA

Not Quite Five Stars but Close

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Quiet vibe. Which is both a positive and a negative.
Cons: Check in. Understanding resort credits. Suggestions for reservations. We travel to mostly 5 star resorts, and the check in set a bad tone to start.
Our initial experience at check in could have been better. We arrived at 2PM, and normal check in is at 3PM. We reserved a Royal Governors room (an exceptional room!) but it was not ready until nearly 4PM. We had no choice but to have a decent lunch in our hot clothing before getting our room. 2 hours lost to relaxing on our first day. Dealing with the Resort Credits at check-in can be confusing. If you are willing to spend extra for one of the site tours offered by one of their on site vendors, they are a higher quality. My suggestion is to make reservations at the French restaurant at check-in for most of the night you are there. Really amazing food and a wonderful atmosphere!!! The other restaurants are good, but not great. Use your credits to upgrade your wine or steak/lobster selections for dinner... or for Spa credits. We had THE BEST couples massage we have had at any Spa resort. The butler service is truly exceptional. Thanks Benito!!! On our last night, coming back from dinner, the Jacuzzi was prepared, and sparkling wine and chocolate strawberries were waiting for us!!! The pool service was also wonderful. We spent one day at the main pool facing the ocean. Great pool. The rest of our trip we spent our days at the lagoon-side pool. More relaxed and we made many new friends. Alexander and Ivan were great at the swim up bar. If you want to chill, this is the place for you. We plan on returning again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Beautiful pool & short walk to the beautiful beach

Posted Apr 16, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful and well kept. Food options in the restaurants were phenomenal and very tasty. Will certainly recommend this resort and try to return soon!