Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay not fantastic sleep

Posted Jul 16, 2014
We had a fabulous time but the air conditioning system sounded like a washing on spin cycle all night! Kept waking up as it powered on and off. Room 103
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's beautiful with quality service and overall ex

Posted Jul 7, 2014
It's beautiful with quality service and overall experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: clean, luxurious, food is impeccable.
Location: real close to club scene if you want to change up the pace
Was pampered from beginning to end! haven't seen an all inclusive close to this hotel yet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Phenomenal service....very attentive staff.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
The staff at Le Blanc is what sets it apart from other resorts. They were friendly, attentive, and quite accomplished in making the guests feel special. I will no doubt return again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by NatureGirl from New York, NY

Outstanding in every way

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Staff were extremely friendly and genuinely nice. Everything we wanted for was satisfied beyond our expectations. Classy but not offputting.
Cons: Nothing. They think of everything.
The property is amazing: you are constantly awash in white and blue--so soothing. There are lots of lounge areas to seclude yourself away and relax. Three pools (two infinity) are pristine; never crowded, pleasant vibe, two have swim-up bars and there is a whirlpool overlooking the beach with deck chairs and a waterfall. The rooms are lovely and well-sized. We had a lagoon view and I cannot recommend it enough (very quiet, overlooking mangrove trees with birds dashing and singing). The room appointments were modern and well-kept. There is a french balcony, which provides lots of light and airy feeling to the room (many mornings, we ate our breakfast in front of it with a gentle breeze). If you are used to an "American" vacation where you live in your room that's as big as your house and sit on your balcony and look at the ocean, then maybe this would frustrate you. (Although you could certainly never leave your room and have everything you need!) Le Blanc is set up to appreciate all of the outdoors in quiet, private comfortable ways (lounges, cozy corners). The staff is the real treat of Le Blanc: you are spoiled at every moment by everyone. Attention to detail doesn't come close to describing how carefully thought out your comfort and happiness are attended to. From the Majordomo to the pool bar maids, you are treated like a young, spoiled child whose every whim and desire is respected, honored, and exceeded. I cannot wait to return to Le Blanc.
2 out of 5
by recent visit from los angeles, california

Hotel by the beach. Food was good.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
We just returned from our 1 week stay at Le Blanc. The facility needs upgrading, things are starting to look worn out. We had a massage and the massage table was squeeking, there was a bump nearby and the cars kept driving by and making lots of noise, which was annoying during the massage. Also, there was remodeling happening and it was loud in the hotel room. I kept complaining to the manager, butler, and public relations but every day they assured me it was finished and the next day the hammering started early morning again. Despite my complain, no one took any measures to address it, they kept brushing it off. The last night, they had a convention going on and a bunch of people were drunk, loud, annoying, screaming, yelling and having a party in their room and no staff addressed the inappropriate behaviors. The hotel itself was annoying and I was not able to relax at all, so I would try to spend most of my time at the beach to get away from the hotel noise, unfortunately. There are newer and nicer resorts now on the hotel zone, I would never return to this resort again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lizeth from Colorado

The Best

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: All
Cons: None
Location: Perfect Location
Great Hotel, Great Location Amenities the best of all Mexico
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Fabulous resort

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Everything was absolutely wonderful from beginning to end. Staff is excellent- prompt and attentive. Can't say enough about this beautiful resort. The perfect destination for luxury and relaxation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The service is outstanding. They go above and beyond anything I have ever experienced. The food, pool, activites and amenities were amazing. Won't stay anywhere else!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle

Beautiful resort - excellent service!

Posted Apr 13, 2014
This resort is absolutely beautiful. The staff is incredible. They never allow you to lift a finger. The beach is beautiful, although the waves are a bit rough. The spa is over-the-top wonderful. My only drawbacks would be that the food is just so-so. Nothing really screamed WOW in the cuisine department. My other complaint would be the all-inclusive sales pitch for the company's other hotel. They do this right upon check-in - when you're trying to get to your room! They push a breakfast visit to another property and entice you with an extra resort credit. It's was quite vexing. Other than that, the service is absolutely impeccable. The entire staff is warm and welcoming. I would very much recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to get away and veg on the beach.