Ratings based on 1,886 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazingly perfect!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
This resort is all inclusive with some of the best customer service! Will always be a favorite they know how to make it all happen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Beautiful hotel with amazing service

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The staff and the food.
Cons: The rooms where we stayed were not very sound proof and we were woken up by people speaking in the hallway a few times.
Location: Close to a shopping mall. Would recommend booking the tours from the booth in the mall rather than from the agencies that reside in the hotel.
Very elegant looking hotel, both inside and out, with beautiful swimming pools, staff that go out of their way to make you happy, and delicious food from all of the restaurants. Extremely satisfied with the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, Iowa

Great couples resort

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The resort is beautiful and clean, very spa or zen like. The food is wonderful, lots of choices with no reservations. They serve top shelf liquors, which is included (but you have to ask for it or they will use well liquor). The staff were not as personable as other cancun hotels we have visited. We spoke to several other guests who were also on their anniversary trip saying they had special surprises throughout their stay. We got nothing and even specified it was our first anniversary. It made our trip not as special and made us feel more like a number rather than guests. Our favorite part of the trip was the turtle release but make sure you sign up for it or they will not let you participate. Overall, good hotel but not the best we've stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Top notch

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, friendly staff. LOVE the aromatherapy throughout the resort. Sunrise music! Wide variety of food and drinks. Cleanliness.
Cons: I would have liked to take late night swims.
What an incredible vacation! From the moment we arrived we received great service. The staff made sure that our every need was met. Immaculate grounds inside and out. Wonderful food and drinks. Many people that we met have been returning for years. I highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice hotel for Babymoon & honeymoon

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Service
Cons: Food
We had a great time! Excellent service overall. My wife was really happy. We stayed at 5th floor and the ocean view was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Highly recommend for an adult getaway

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff, and the clean facilities.
Location: The location is about 20-30 minutes from the airport. The resort shuttles people to local bars for off site entertainment if you would like.
This was my first experience at an all inclusive resort. The service was great and the resort was very nice and clean. Right next to the beach if you want to do the sand and sun, or lots of pools to hang out at. The service staff is friendly and very accommodating. During the day, you can eat at a restaurant, or the staff will bring whatever you want pool side. While we did not tip every time we were served drinks, we did tip well. I don't think that makes much of a difference but excellent service is appreciated and rewarded. As far as liquor goes, they had anything I wanted. I heard some people complain in reviews that they did not have top shelf liquor, but I was not disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff, great food

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Staff wasn't just friendly they all worked hard to make my wife and I feel like royalty. The food was good and with so many options to eat we never got tired of trying something new.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

We didn't want to leave the Hotel !

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The Staff makes all the difference.
Cons: There is only one bar after 11 pm.
Location: Location excellent, near golf courses, Shopping Malls, the bus that takes you everywhere. Chichen Itza, X-Caret, Isla Mujeres, Tulum, Cozumel
The hotel is very well located right on the beach, and across the street from La Isla Shopping Mall, and 2 blocks from Kukulcan Plaza. The room we got is standard. with a comfortable bed, and an open ocean view. The gym is good, there is also a Spa. The swimming pool area is very nice, clean, and few steps to the beach. Lots of seats in both areas. The staff is excellent, they never stop offering you drinks or something to eat. Many choices handy for food. Breakfast at 7 (seven) restaurant is very good, with variety of choices, same for lunch and dinner. Other restaurants are very good, Varenna, Azur, the Coffee shop with pastries and Starbucks coffee as well. We didn't have time to go to Hidden Garden. We went 4 nights in a row to MB restaurant which gave us a fantastic experience. The dishes are very well prepared and presented, high level cuisine, delicious. We want to thank Chef Gabriel who prepared for us the last 2 nights dishes outside the menu, with his personal presentation of the items. The staff in general from the receptionist, waiters, chefs to the Manager Oscar is outstanding. Thank you for this experience. They also have some nights an excellent pianist and a violinist. We highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Aqua was great!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Aromatherapy is pleasant. Turn down service was also a nice treat.
Cons: Offer drink menus. I stuck my traditional mojitos because I couldn't think of other drinks, yet I saw other guests with yummy drinks at hand.
Location: Shopping center across the street!
I came here with my cousin for a weekend of de-stressing. This hotel definitely offered food and drinks that were better than other hotels I've stayed in. The staff was super attentive and did not ignore anyone. Rooms were comfortable and clean. I also crossed the street a couple times to shop a little!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Aqua--revisited

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The rooms are spacious with great views. If you can arrange it try for the 5th floor. The food is excellent in all their different venues.
Cons: It would be nice if they could designate a room as a "card room"
Sometimes when you revisit an experience like going to your barber or eating in your favorite restaurant, after you have had the experience a few times you get to feeling that perhaps the barber is rushing you a bit or the service in the restaurant isn't as attentive as it once was. I know it has happened to me, but never at the Aqua. We have been there many times and each time we revisit the total experience gets better. The folks are more attentive, the food taste better, the facility seems to surround you with a sense of serenity. We love it and I am sure you will also.