Ratings based on 1,794 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sk

It was amazing

Posted Aug 18, 2014
It was great expirence, Amazing service Eevrything was just perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good option overall

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Great beach. Several good restaurants on property with a variety of food. You will not be bored with food. It was a relaxing environment. No entertainment though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Extremely clean and great views

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Comfortable well arranged rooms. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. For an all inclusive, I would have enjoyed a more extensive choice of meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore Md

Novice in Cancun

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: I really enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere and the beautiful ocean.
Cons: Lessen some of the fragrances throughout.
Location: The mall across the street.
I chose the Live Aqua based on the reviews I read prior to booking and we were not disappointed. The staff and the resort layout were excellent. The food was outstanding. I would recommend the Live Aqua to anyone seeking a well appointed resort. The Azur, Hidden Garden and room service were exemplary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Beautiful beach

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We had a great time here, the beach was awesome. Service was great, food was ok. Drinks were plentyful and the Spa was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Wery nice hotel will recommend to everybody

Posted Aug 14, 2014
I whose very Suprice so nice people work ther. I who's o happy to choice this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I give it a thumbs down

Posted Aug 13, 2014
First off- Do not stay here unless you pay for a suite, and even then- you might not sleep well. It is SO loud, you hear every sound echo throughout the halls. Not ideal for relaxation and getting away from it all. Also, we booked a nice suite, and upon checking into our upgrade, were told "sorry, the person staying in there the night before decided to not leave, so you can't have the room anymore." We had this room booked prior to the other person, I know this for certain. They offered no other explanation of why we would not get our suite with the best view, but did knock off a whopping 10$ from our bill. The suite we were then placed in had a foul smell, rotten eggs and complete poo smell coming from the shower when you turned on the water. Maintenance came and cleaned the drain, but it still wreaked the entire trip. The food was mediocre, very strong smells throughout the different floors that will give you headaches. Overall, we will not go back and will not recommend staying here. Ps the staff was great, very nice, that was the best part if the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Teaneck, NJ

Gorgeous Hotel with amazing food and service

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Live Aqua resort was amazing. Gorgeous and pristine property. Delicious food, warm pools and friendly staff. Couldn't have asked for a better vacation. Will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Relaxing vacation on a beautiful beach

Posted Aug 13, 2014
This resort was absolutely amazing!!! The staff was friendly and helpful, the hotel was very clean and relaxing, with no children, and the food was absolutely delicious at all of the inclusive restaurants on site. I would totally recommend this resort to any adults looking to get away!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Beautiful views with excellent service

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Views, service, events
Cons: The only thing I could complain about would be the food. It wasn't terrible but we've definitely had better.
Location: It's right across the street from the La Isla mall. Very nice mall but it's nothing you can't find back in the states. Nothing really authentic.
My wife and I have stayed at many all inclusive resorts. This one isn't our favorite but's it's up there. It was our first visit to Cancun and we went with a group of friends. The views are as advertised in the photo's. The place is breathtaking. What was even better than the views is the service. Now, my wife and I are kind of food snobs and the food was adequate. Not terrible(we've had some real bad food experiences at some 5 star 5 diamond resorts) but we've definitely had better... but the service was the best we've ever had at any place. The staff, bartenders, waiters, towel boys, concierge etc... were genuinely nice and wanted to make your experience the best it could be. I can't say enough about how great the service was. Poor service can ruin a great vacation and a bad vacation can be better with good service...not that this was a bad vacation. I would definitely recommend the Live Aqua if you are looking for a great all inclusive resort in cancun.