Ratings based on 2,214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Excellent choice for a long weekend!

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Pool staff were outstanding especially Andres and Jaime. They were very attentive to our needs.
Cons: More nightly hotel sponsored activities. Needed to leave the hotel for night life.
Location: Wonderful shopping mall across the street with water side restaurants and activities.
We found this hotel to be an excellent choice for what we were looking for. We were looking for an all-inclusive adults only hotel where the service was exceptional, food was good and relaxation was attainable. This hotel met and surpassed our expectations. The staff was more than helpful every time we needed something. This includes the concierge, doormen, cleaning staff and especially the pool staff. There were multiple company sponsored conferences going on yet our service didn't suffer. I want to thank Andres, Jaime and Cesar our poolside staff that took care of us the entire time we were at the pool. We never waited long for our cocktails or food as they were very prompt and attentive. We have been to many all-inclusive resorts and have to say this resort had very good food choices which our party was pleased with. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moncks Corner, SC

Incredible Experience, Unbeatable Customer Service

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Everything! Unbeatable customer service. Lots of restaurants with various types of food, numerous bars and pools everywhere.
Cons: Liquor drinks seemed to be watered down.
Location: Great location right across from La Isla mall. Lot's of shopping, restaurants and activities very close by. Bus stop was also very close.
We had a great time on our honeymoon at Live Aqua. We booked an Aqua Suite but were upgraded to a Fuego Suite as the others were full. Fernanda gave us a very nice, relaxing welcome hand massage while we waited. The suite was beautiful with 2 balconies & a separate terrace which was big enough for a table for 4 & 2 lounge chairs with room to spare. The view was incredible as we could see the beach & the entire resort pool area. The suite included a free pool/beach-side covered cabana that could be reserved each day. Laura gave us an amazing 20-minute foot massage that was included daily as part of the cabana reservation. We've never had such great customer service in our lives. The entire staff was courteous, friendly and welcoming. We spent a lot of our time near the pool down at the Shore Bar in the swings. Damian and Roger were the best and kept us coming back every day. We enjoyed our conversations with them as we worked on using and improving our Spanish. We enjoyed our daily breakfast buffet at Siete where Oscar was most helpful as our server. Our favorite restaurant for lunch/dinner was Varenna where we loved the pizza and calzones. I can't say enough about the incredible customer service they have at Live Aqua. Jose Luiz remembered us as being on our honeymoon and went out of his way to speak to us every time he saw us and to ask about how we were enjoying everything. Many others like Damian & Roger remembered us as being honeymooners as well. Feliz Luna Miel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mn.

Beautiful ocean veiw

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Such a beautiful beach. Awesome pools and amazing spa treatments. Only complaint was the food. Except for the breakfast buffet it was hard to find something to eat. And the drinks are crazy watered down.But if your not a picky , gluten free eater this place was beautiful. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best resort we stayed at in Cancun.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
The food was superb especially at MB and Hidden Garden. The staff were incredibly attentive and really friendly. Notably Hector and Valerie. The rooms were great, the beds were really comfortable and the facility overall was top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second stay here

Posted Feb 27, 2015
The hotel is great. I had to revise my statement 3 times. Paid for an upgraded room never got it. You do the math.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Nice Hotel, Great Pools

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Pools and bars were great
Cons: Dinner portions were very tiny
Location: shopping mall right across the way was great
Booked this hotel thinking it would be 5 star but a little disappointed. A lot of business groups. I would not stay here again if I was coming back to Cancun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Wonderful All-Inclusive resort. Great pools!!!

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: The swimming pools, especially the infinity pool overlooking the beach.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location to shopping and convenience to the airport.
Our recent stay at Live Aqua was wonderful. The hotel staff were so pleasant and ready to serve your every need. We would especially like to recognize Manuel at the pool bar...he went above and beyond to provide phenomenal service. Great experience! We will return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

awesome! Awesome! AWESOME!

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Staff was excellent! Food, rooms, pools all were great! If you want a fun time with out the kids go to the Live Aqua Can Cun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Queensland, Australia

Super friendly staff.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: The staff, the food, the beach.
Cons: As above the pool loungers need to be made available to All guests. Entertainment at night would be good.
Location: The location is perfect. La Isla shopping mall is directly across the road. The Bus stop is very close.
The resort was immaculate, always see staff out cleaning windows or touching up paint. The pools were spotless, the toilets were always clean. The food was delicious & service in restaurants was outstanding. The Beach was pretty spectacular, the water was crystal clear & the sand was perfect. The only downside was we found it very hard to get a lounger around the pool. Guests reserve these by placing an item (towel, magazine) on them. By 8am they are all reserved but for much of the day they are not getting used. We stayed at another resort in Cancun directly after this one & they had a rule that beds can not be saved if they are vacated for more than 45 minutes. Which worked really well, that gives you plenty of time to go for a swim, go for lunch, go & get a drink or use the ammenities but if you do leave to go shopping or on an outing it lets another paying guest have a turn at a pool lounger. Guests tended not to reserve unless they were using them & there was always an abundance of loungers despite the resort having 82% occupancy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cos cob, ct

Great hotel with great service and in a great loca

Posted Feb 24, 2015
This is my second time at the hotel. Word has gotten around because the hotel was at 100% capacity. Despite the number of people, the staff remained friendly, the food was great, the drinks kept coming, and it was a really nice stay. I did notice that there were more young people this time, And they like to play their music at the pool. When It got loud, you only had to say something to Management and they would go over and ask them to turn it off. My favorite spots where the café, where you could get coffee and snacks, and the Hiddengarden. We had a great night at the Hiddengarden… The chef made us a lovely meal, and our waiter was fantastic. Hotel is located across the street from the mall. In that mall there is a small grocery/bodega that also has a pharmacy with good prices. I would definitely return to this hotel.