Ratings based on 2,212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mn.

Beautiful ocean veiw

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Such a beautiful beach. Awesome pools and amazing spa treatments. Only complaint was the food. Except for the breakfast buffet it was hard to find something to eat. And the drinks are crazy watered down.But if your not a picky , gluten free eater this place was beautiful. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best resort we stayed at in Cancun.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
The food was superb especially at MB and Hidden Garden. The staff were incredibly attentive and really friendly. Notably Hector and Valerie. The rooms were great, the beds were really comfortable and the facility overall was top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second stay here

Posted Feb 27, 2015
The hotel is great. I had to revise my statement 3 times. Paid for an upgraded room never got it. You do the math.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Nice Hotel, Great Pools

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Pools and bars were great
Cons: Dinner portions were very tiny
Location: shopping mall right across the way was great
Booked this hotel thinking it would be 5 star but a little disappointed. A lot of business groups. I would not stay here again if I was coming back to Cancun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Wonderful All-Inclusive resort. Great pools!!!

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: The swimming pools, especially the infinity pool overlooking the beach.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location to shopping and convenience to the airport.
Our recent stay at Live Aqua was wonderful. The hotel staff were so pleasant and ready to serve your every need. We would especially like to recognize Manuel at the pool bar...he went above and beyond to provide phenomenal service. Great experience! We will return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

awesome! Awesome! AWESOME!

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Staff was excellent! Food, rooms, pools all were great! If you want a fun time with out the kids go to the Live Aqua Can Cun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Queensland, Australia

Super friendly staff.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: The staff, the food, the beach.
Cons: As above the pool loungers need to be made available to All guests. Entertainment at night would be good.
Location: The location is perfect. La Isla shopping mall is directly across the road. The Bus stop is very close.
The resort was immaculate, always see staff out cleaning windows or touching up paint. The pools were spotless, the toilets were always clean. The food was delicious & service in restaurants was outstanding. The Beach was pretty spectacular, the water was crystal clear & the sand was perfect. The only downside was we found it very hard to get a lounger around the pool. Guests reserve these by placing an item (towel, magazine) on them. By 8am they are all reserved but for much of the day they are not getting used. We stayed at another resort in Cancun directly after this one & they had a rule that beds can not be saved if they are vacated for more than 45 minutes. Which worked really well, that gives you plenty of time to go for a swim, go for lunch, go & get a drink or use the ammenities but if you do leave to go shopping or on an outing it lets another paying guest have a turn at a pool lounger. Guests tended not to reserve unless they were using them & there was always an abundance of loungers despite the resort having 82% occupancy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cos cob, ct

Great hotel with great service and in a great loca

Posted Feb 24, 2015
This is my second time at the hotel. Word has gotten around because the hotel was at 100% capacity. Despite the number of people, the staff remained friendly, the food was great, the drinks kept coming, and it was a really nice stay. I did notice that there were more young people this time, And they like to play their music at the pool. When It got loud, you only had to say something to Management and they would go over and ask them to turn it off. My favorite spots where the café, where you could get coffee and snacks, and the Hiddengarden. We had a great night at the Hiddengarden… The chef made us a lovely meal, and our waiter was fantastic. Hotel is located across the street from the mall. In that mall there is a small grocery/bodega that also has a pharmacy with good prices. I would definitely return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, MI

February stay at Liv Aqua

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Clean and well maintained with overall great staff.
Cons: The whole different levels of guests is not appealing to me - if you are a first class hotel - everone should be treated special.
Location: RIght on the beach in the middle of the hotel zone - great location. Mall across the street. We had no reason to go anywhere else.
The resort is lovely and staff is well trained to care for the guests. It is #2 rated in the area for a reason - it is good. Most of the problems I found were with the guests - I witnessed a near fight on the day we arrived and the our last night there - drunken gueusts. Staff intervened in the first one and other guests in the gorup stopped the second. You can't have a classy resort with unclassy guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful dining staff, would return

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Great dining staff, staff all speak English and Spanish, relaxing atmosphere, food is excellent, bars are everywhere you need them.
Cons: Check-in took almost an hour and a half. Seating near the pools is scarce because people reserve seats but don't use them. Showers flood easily.
Location: Tours to Chichen Itza or other locations can be booked. You can also go jet-skiing or parasailing.
I stayed for a week in February with my girlfriend. The weather was great the whole time, and the trip was very relaxing overall. The hotel is very clean and spa-like. Check-in was extremely slow and gave us a bad first impression, but it got better after that. The food is great, and the dining staff was very accommodating of my allergies.