Ratings based on 2,268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Davis, CA

Posted Apr 7, 2015
This hotel is awesome!! I would definitely recommend this!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

loved it!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We have never returned to the same resort but returned this year and plan to see the friendly staff next year. The food, facility and staff are the best
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington, KY

Nice Hotel- Beach Has Lots Of Seaweed

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Smelled great!
Cons: Take the time sharing business out of the hotel
Location: Shopping right across the road from the hotel
Hotel was very nice and accommodating. The beach had lots of seaweed on it during our stay (End of May- First Week of April). They really want you to purchase a time share while you are there. We would recommend you opting out of any presentations because it will take up A LOT of your time. The presentation was supposed to last 90 minutes, but instead lasted 180 minutes. They will give you certificates for things for attending- however it isn't worth your time. The food was okay- everything tasted the same. The items served around the pool were also served in some of the restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Very enjoyable stay!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: staff, location, building, scenery.
Cons: Noise in guest rooms- marble everywhere, so while pretty, it echos pretty bad. pack earplugs if you're a light sleeper.
Location: Across the street from a large shopping mall , and another 1/4 mile away. You can watch dolphin show without going in :-)
We were there on 1 year anniversary. Very nice hotel, renovated/rebuilt in 2007, so pretty new. Rooms were very nice, we had a garden view, but it was on the 3rd level, so we could see the beach, perfect for those early mornings or sunsets. Hotel had several dining options, and all of the staff we interacted with were very nice. A special shout out to Jose, one of the concierge staff. All of the restaurants were very nice, even the breakfast buffet, which had a nice spread of food, american breakfast, continental breakfast of lunch meats & rolls, caviar, sliced salmon - overall they did a really nice job. Bathroom was very nice, with both tub & shower. Not a lot of beach activities, other than the water, but a number of excursions available (we liked the visit to the cenotes/sinkholes). If you want jetski's, boat rentals, para sailing, those aren't part of the package, but are available nearby. To those who are curious, we were approached (once), and opted to listen to a time share discussion - as a incentive, they provided us dinner for 2 for in one of their luxury options (beautiful place, very romantic scenery), and also a beach cabana for a day. So for roughly 90 minutes of annoyance, we received about $200 worth of perks - I liked the cabana much more than I thought I would.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oklahoma

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 3, 2015
The only thing we did not like about the hotel was that everything closed so early. There was only one bar that stayed open past midnight. So if you like to do night time activities I would not stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing all-inclusive - perfect for foodies

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Location: We didn't venture off the resort!
First time in Cancun for my wife and me, and her first all-inclusive. Live Aqua came highly recommended by good friends so we decided to follow their advice. There are a lot of gushing reviews here that you can read for yourself! and while I agree that this is an amazing resort, I think a few stories help paint a picture of what you can expect from the staff at Live Aqua: * after a gourmet dinner at one of their great restaurants, my wife wanted a doggy bag so she could enjoy her leftovers for lunch the next day. The wait staff did a bit of fact-finding (when did you want lunch, where will you be at that time?), and they cooked that meal and brought it out - fresh-cooked and hot! - to her at the pool. * I casually mentioned to Marco - you get to know the staff here because they're so friendly and helpful! - that I love ice cream but there wasn't anyplace to get some on a hot afternoon, other than at sit-down meals. He surprised me with a huge dish of every flavor they had and brought it to our cabana! * the bar has Ketel One for my wife. Bonus points there. There are more stories like these, covering everything from poolside living to room cleaning to pretty much anything else you can imagine. If I had to nitpick - and I'm truly digging here - i'd say the pillows were good but not great, the house wines were adequate (but other options made up for it, it's just nice to have a yummy cab with a great steak), and that's honestly about it. Bottom line:we'll be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Not enough shade

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Food was excellent staff very pleasant
Cons: Shade opportunities
Everything about the hotel was excellent except there was a severe lack of umbrellas. The sun was very hot and we were forced to sit in the hot sun at the beach and at the pool. They post rules that umbrellas and chairs are not to be saved and belongings would be removed after 30 minutes if left unoccupied. People were going out @ 6:00 am saving several chairs and umbrellas for their friends, many of which were unoccupied for hours at a time. By 8:00 all the umbrellas were taken with no one sitting under them. Nothing available for the rest of the day this was the case all 5 days we were there. The rules are not enforced. They should also provide more shade by way of more umbrellas and or Palm trees. The food and service were great however we will not be returning because of the shade situation. We mentioned it several times to the staff they were going to find us something only never to be heard from again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Friendly service. Great food. Beautiful Hotel and grounds. Amazing beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

One of the best places I've been!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Staff was awesome! Place was clean! Food was great! only negative thing o could say was could have been a little more entertainment,but it was so relaxing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SD

Nice place to relax~

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Good!
Cons: More Mexican food...since we travel to Mexico, we would like to try more authentic Mexican food.
Location: The Plaza Mall
The restaurants there are very good and special. The beach and pools are beautiful, clean, and huge. The staff there are very friendly. The location is also very good. It is very close to the Plaza shopping mall. (Walk distant: 5 mins) The room service is also included. The only thing needs to be careful is that remember to bring a pair of pants with you... one of the restaurants requires men to wear pants and women to wear dress...The food and the environment of the restaurant is very good... It is worth to bring a pair of pants for that...