Ratings based on 2,418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Very nice hotel with nice pool and restaurants

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Very comfortable, good restaurants with variety, nice pool area with bar, across the street from very nice shopping mall, 10 min taxi drive to nightclubs. Some issues are: a) apartment acoustic is bad, you can hear people passing from within the apartment, or you can be heard from the outside; b) pool chairs are always taken, some guests arrive early and throw towels in several chairs, so it is difficult to find a pool chair even tough most are empty, just with towels. Hotel management should act to control this situation.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elyria, Ohio

Nice Hotel Staff disappointing

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Food, Room, Location
Cons: Pools service
Location: Great for shopping all within walking distance
Cabana staff rude Marco the guy in charge is very rude. Has a cabana as part of our suite upgrade seem to cater to the guest that was paying at the pool for the cabana's not the guest that had one included. Had a great stay going and on the last day 1 employee can take away the entire enjoyment of the week. Asked to speak to the General Manager and was told by Marco he was not on the property. Had a cabana reserved for the whole week as part of my upgraded suite, on the last day they sold our cabana to a non suite guest, and we where told we had to move because the guest they sold it to was a very mean guest and they did not want to upset her. Her it was a group of girls that Marco negotiated with the day before for a tip.I have been going to Cancun for over 15 years and this is the first review I have filled out, it's a shame that a nice hotel , good food, good location,good rooms can be ruined by 1 employee. Marco acts like he owes the place and the guests owe him unless you are a group of girls they the attention is all there. Out of the 6 days we set our cabana up ourselves 4 out of the 6 days because at 7:30 -8:00am they told use they were extremely busy, and just so everyone understands I do tip and tip very well , and all I expect is to get what I pay for nothing more and nothing less. The pool chairs are all spoken for by 8am so you would think that a $800.00 room upgrade that includes a cabana would be a no brainer, but I should have paid Marco on a daily basis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scranton PA

The best Resort in Cancun!!!!!

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: Some nightly entertainment in the show garden, mariachi band, or other, comedy etc. it's a shame that area is not used.
Location: many excursions made at hotel and across the street a wonderful outdoor market with something for everyone.
Being on over 20 cruises, and many resorts....The overall experience was incredible, staff, food, ambiance....our 3rd year there and will be going back for many more, I can't think of anywhere else for the most relaxing, romantic vacation. The staff could not do enough for us! they cater to your every whim. I really don't understand the negative comments posted as everyone we met there said they would definitely return, I know we certainly will! Gracias! to the management there....trust me unless your a complainer you'll not find anything better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camano Island, WA

Aromatherapy Hotel :)

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Everyone was so friendly, comfortable beds and the aromatherapy smelling rooms
Location: The mall is in walking distance or you can take the local bus to other activities.
Great place to stay while visiting Cancun. Everyone is just amazing there. The rooms are awesome, the food is so good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience!! (2nd time)

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Friendly/Professional Staff / Amazing Food / VERY comfortable. If you're looking for more of a relaxing vacation, look no further.
Cons: Nothing, because everything was PERFECT!
This is my second time here. I had an incredible experience the first time. The 2nd time just blew me away!!! I'm not even sure how they can get any better than this.. I wanted to especially commend a Sou Chef by the name of Antonio. I met Antonio my second night there, and his professionalism, kindness, generosity, and work ethics just blew me away!! Everyone there seemed to be genuinely kind. Thank You, Antonio, and the rest of Live Aqua Staff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Excellent adults only resort

Posted Jul 24, 2015
If you want adults only, all inclusive in cancun this is the resort to be in! Excellent food and service. Rooms are really nice, the pools are awesome and the view of the beach from the infinite pool is beautiful. Great staff. The "romantic dinner" date is a must!! Got it on the house as a perk for sitting in on one of their vacation club workshops, no obligation at all! Definitely worth the 45 mins of sitting in on the work shop. When they said romantic...they meant it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
We had a great time. Excellent hotel. Food was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Great resort on the beach!

Posted Jul 23, 2015
During the check in at the resort we were offered a wet towel, drink and a hand massage. We were very early and they accommodated us. We did get to check in 2 hours early. Our room was the ocean view room and it turned out better than expected. Unexpected surprise in the room (awesome)! The food in all the restaurants we tried were all excellent. Don't let buffet scare you, it is not your typical buffet. It was great! Md restaurant was elegant and nice ambiance. Azur had a wonderful view of the beach and nice feel with the breeze and great food! Chichinitza tour was amazing!! It started off with a snitch. We got dropped off at the wrong meeting point. I was the only one who spoke Spanish so fortunately I was able to get us and the other non Spanish speaking tourists to the correct location just in time before take off! The guys on the bus were great! It was one full day but so worth it. Bring a snack for your return trip back. The staff was all amazing! Thanks to Isaac in azur, Luis in Siete, Maximus who served our romantic dinner, Jose at the front, the guys on the beach came around serving us in the hot sun, the flaming coffe girl was great! Can't remember all their names but every single person gave us impeccable service. From beginning to end you are made to feel very welcomed. Absolutely no complaints on any one there! I made sure to tip them. They do their job superbly without expecting a tip, that's why they deserved every tip I gave them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Cancun

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Stayed at a couple all inclusives in Cancun and this is the best one. Quality unmatched with food and service. Night time is lacking with things to do but the food and services make up for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Smell of the shower water
Staff are courteous and respectful. Beaches were clean, pool service excellent, and service on the beach was awesome. Will be coming back!