Ratings based on 2,283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent,Wa

Customer service is #1

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: The food and customer service are unparalleled.
Cons: The rooms could be a little bigger
Location: This hotel is in the middle of the hotel zone within walking distance of 3 major shopping areas.
This hotel is centrally located in the hotel zone. The food is excellent with impressive presentation. The staff is very professional and eager to please. The front desk is very receptive to any issues. This is a very beautiful, well maintained and very clean hotel. The rooms could be a little bigger but they are comfortable and modern. We were very impressed with the hotel and staff. Customer service and comfort are obviously a priority.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom santa monica

Heavenly!

Posted Apr 30, 2015
We went there to celebrate my 50th. They started off by giving us a free upgrade. Then on my Birthday they nocked on the door and delivered a piece of bday desert. They decorated my room. If you're looking for total relaxation this is the place. We will be back :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Perfect!!

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Loved the spa atmosphere. Loved the size as not overwhelming. The attention to detail was incredible as was the staff.
Cons: Literally, nothing.
Location: Was fun downtown Cancun for one day but we where mainly there to relax.
This hotel was incredible. I have been to Mexico numerous times and this by far beats anything. Everything about our stay was fabulous. This was for a girls weekend birthday celebration. Could not have picked a better place.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Buyers Remorse

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: The spa is nice and so are the restaurants. The fresh mojito bar is fun and the pool side barbecue was outstanding!
Cons: The staff could show more care and concern.
Here is the deal . . . The staff wasn't as friendly as they could have been. The rooms were only cleaned occasionally and the beds are a tad lumpy. This was an "all inclusive" resort but there were things that were not included. The scents throughout the hotel were nice but could be overwhelming at times. Keep in mind when you book your room that you are "requesting" a certain bed size, non-smoking room, etc. This is not a guarantee you will get it. Ask questions on what is protocol on reserving pool side chairs because this could become an issue . . . apparently a towel is not good enough. If this is your first stay, you will enjoy it. After spending time at other hotels in the area, we found Live Aqua to be a step down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Amazing hotel, amazing atmosphere!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere, restaurant options, bars, pools, friendly staff, close beach, spa
Cons: More chairs by the pools.
Location: It's in a resort area. Across the street is huge shopping center. It's right on the main road so buses run all day and night to the main club area.
My girlfriend and I had such a wonderful time. We loved everything about our stay. The staff put this hotel on another level! Everyone was so nice and so genuine. We were thoroughly impressed by the restaurants and how much every staff member wanted you to have a great time. The hotel provides wonderful dining, great pools, a relaxing spa, close proximity to the beach, an activities crew that will send you on adventures to the clubs, and much much more!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kansas city

Great but a little crowded

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Great atmosphere and location. Restaurants were too crowded and slow in evenings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Highly recommend

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Service. The wait staff was outstanding. I never had to ask for a drink refill.
Cons: You can't make an older building "new" again, but some updates here and there would be ok.
Location: It's Cancun. There are numerous excursions available. We did the dolphin swim and a booze cruise to an island.
Great service in a wonderful setting. Good quality facility that I would have rated "excellent" if it had been just a little newer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Good for what it is

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Check in was a bad experience and because of that we probably won't go back. We asked for king bed since it was our anniversary and got a double bed with the "garden view" looking out to an ugly rooftop and the next hotel. Think the patch of grass was the "garden view". No entertainment at nights. Not much going on during the day either. Just float the pool and eat. :-/ we upgraded to ocean front and king bed since...spent more than I'd like to while on vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South of Boston

Superb hospitality

Posted Apr 25, 2015
The hotel is very beautiful and comfortable. The food and staff superb. Definitely a great place to get away and relax. The bar drinks were excellent and there was a huge variety to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Great Resort

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, great food, comfy rooms.
Cons: Would be nice to have the room made up without asking. Out from 8am-3pm and still not made during that time. Had to request for it to be taken care of
My wife and I recently returned from 5 days at Live Aqua. We would definitely recommend the resort to someone looking for an all inclusive relaxing getaway. Technically we would give the hotel 4.7 stars if we could. Overall, it was great but there were a few minor things that could have been better. The food was delicious and inventive. My wife is a picky eater and she was still able to find something to eat everywhere we ate. We tried most of the restaurants and our favorite was probably the Hidden Garden although the lobster at MB was delicious. (Heads up there was an extra charge for the lobster there). I definitely didn't find the drinks to be watered down, but rather a good mix or on the heavy side of alcohol sometimes. This was our first all inclusive stay so we can't compare the food to other places but judging it for itself we would rate it pretty highly. Portion sizes are smaller than portions you get in the United States but it just allowed more room for dessert. We never left a meal hungry. We payed extra to stay in one of the rooms on the Aqua Club floor and would recommend doing that if you can. The Aqua Club added an extra little something. The room was clean and the food/alcohol in the club itself was wonderful too. We also paid for a cabana one day and enjoyed that as well. It was helpful to guarantee some shade and was just an added comfort. Plus, the dollar was high so the rate was favorable for the extra cost.