Ratings based on 1,914 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Exceptional!

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere
Cons: They should not paint or repair rooms when customer check in... In our first room was paint smell and we changed it
Location: Perfect location
Our first time in Live Aqua. Hotel very nice, inside out. Location and view is wonderful (right across the Mall) We booked garden view, but wasn't satisfied with ocean view + construction work at the side of the hotel, so we upgraded to Ocean front for a small fee and that room and its view was amazing. Music is relaxing. All restaurants and and other places are very good and food is excellent. Good place for relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome vacation

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Had a very relaxing stay. Staff went above and beyond expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: The quality of the food and the service.
Cons: The cleanliness of the bathroom.
Location: Nice shopping mall across the street.
It felt like another honeymoon. We would book this hotel again for next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great hotel. Spa atmosphere. Right on the beach.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: The staff. They were so friendly and helpful.
Cons: Noise insulation for the rooms.
Location: N/A. We never left the property.
Ours was a mother-daughter trip. The entrance to the hotel was not spectacular, luxurious, or extravagant. The inside was spa-like, complete with aromatherapy diffusers everywhere. The "Aqua" scent was pleasant, but a bit overwhelming. The staff was their biggest asset. The staff was happy, accommodating, engaging, conversational, and a joy to be around. The food at all the restaurants was gourmet! We especially enjoyed their Mexican Restaurante with Chef Javier and Humberto. They made us feel very special, along with our waiters Jhon and Emanuelle. They went beyond their jobs to impress us. The outdoor pool staff was very attentive also. It was a very enjoyable experience except the slamming doors and screaming in the halls during the night. Too noisy! We never really got a good night's sleep there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

It was nice but not as nice as I had hoped.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Check in with the concierge level was not very good. Too slow, rooms were not ready and very disappointed in room size. The staff are nice, the food was pretty good for an all inclusive. Don't think I would go back tho.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent hotel for an All-Inclusive

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Great for couples or friends getaway. It has an amazing beach and the service was outstanding. Went for a bachelorette party and all 10 of us thought it was excellent... Food is amazing too!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great place and great staff

Posted Oct 27, 2014
First time in Cancun and picked this hotel because of its ratings by other guests on the Expedia website. Was not disappointed and the ratings very accurately reflected the high quality of this resort. Food was great and the staff was great. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great customer service

Posted Oct 26, 2014
The staff were amazing and provided great service!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Staff is outstanding, hotel not worth the money!

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: The STAFF, they try so hard and work to make you happy.
Cons: The rooms, the balconies are tiny and the bathrooms extremely small
The staff works extremely hard to see to all of your needs. That is the best part of this hotel. We are very seasoned travelers and go to Cancun/Riviera Maya three times a year for the last 20 years, we know what to expect and have stayed at many different hotels. Having said that, Live Aqua was nice, but in comparison to some of the hotels/properties in Riviera Maya (just south of the Cancun airport to Playa Carman) there are many properties that are 25% less, offer bigger rooms, more eating places, more bars and entertainment every night. Live Aqua, the rooms were small, which I knew about because the description gave the square feet, but the balconies are so tiny, even when you upgrade. The only balconies that are bigger are in the Aqua suite and up. The bathroom are small as well and tight for one person, much less if both of you are trying to get ready. The TV channels are less than other hotels and only three of them are in English. We don't really watch any TV, we mostly read, but just in case you like to watch some, be aware. The restaurants are nice, but only two are airconditioned and for us, there were only a few items that we liked, but in each, you can find something. The pool and beach area has some beds, but you cannot use them unless you reserve them for $80 a day. And, as with all the places we have stayed, if you want a chair with an umbrella, you have to get out there by 7:30 AM to save a spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Amazing food, good location, friendly staff, no kids. Cons: Lobby overwhelming with mint scent and burns your senses, wait times for meals and confusing restaurant opening times/ closed due to rain, etc. 1 tiny hot tub not enough for huge resort for adults.