Ratings based on 1,800 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Outstanding

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Unbelievable!!! Must see!!! I can't wait to go back next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, relaxing

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Great, relaxing nothing more to say. Best hotel I've been to
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice Hotel w/ Great Hotel Staff, but marginal food

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Hotel Staff, pools, facility
Cons: FOOD
Our hotel stay was pleasant for the most part. Great pools, nice room, great job with landscaping, excellent hotel staff. However, the restaurants were marginal which kept us from being completely satisfied. Breakfast buffet at Siete was good, MB restaurant was good - although the steak was extremly tough, it was the best restuarant at the hotel. Siete restaurant had interesting Mexican food. Italian restaurant was very cute with bottle menu but their pasta tasted like a whole butter stick was used to make a place.... Overall experiences with the restaurant sums up as GREAT presentation and atmosphere, but the food quality failed to match the asthetics of it. if the food was good, I would have given this restauurant 4.5 stars, but the overall rating would be 3.7 star because of the food....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Awesome

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: RiceAll Good.
The best I've had.Very relaxing. Exactly what I was looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Awesome hotel!!!! More than what we expected!!! Loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sk

It was amazing

Posted Aug 18, 2014
It was great expirence, Amazing service Eevrything was just perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Wonderful hotel and staff

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Exceptional attention. Very clean, relaxing, and wonderful surroundings.
Cons: It seems like I love every aspect of our stay. There are many things nearby, shopping mall, etc.
Location: We have been in Cancun before and have done different activities. This time was just for relaxation at the hotel. There are things nearby, mall, etc.
My husband and I celebrated our anniversary in Live Aqua Cancun. The hotel is impecable, always inviting and very well decorated. Restaurants are great, different options and wonderful food. We went to all of them except for the one you have to pay, and all of them were awesome. I really like Seven, since it is a buffet you can really find something that you love if you are not very sure of your meal plans. I think the room was beautiful, with a sea view and very clean. The pool area is so beautiful. The staff was very friendly and we had an amazing time. There are different activities for each day, and we really loved the trio singing in the restaurant at night. On the beach there is always somebody checking on you, offering nice drinks, and inviting to play volleyball. If that is your call, you will have a blast, that is what I perceived from the players on the beach. We loved it and we look forward to come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good option overall

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Great beach. Several good restaurants on property with a variety of food. You will not be bored with food. It was a relaxing environment. No entertainment though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Extremely clean and great views

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Comfortable well arranged rooms. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. For an all inclusive, I would have enjoyed a more extensive choice of meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore Md

Novice in Cancun

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: I really enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere and the beautiful ocean.
Cons: Lessen some of the fragrances throughout.
Location: The mall across the street.
I chose the Live Aqua based on the reviews I read prior to booking and we were not disappointed. The staff and the resort layout were excellent. The food was outstanding. I would recommend the Live Aqua to anyone seeking a well appointed resort. The Azur, Hidden Garden and room service were exemplary.