Ratings based on 2,119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing service!

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Amazing service, perfect location, beautiful pools and beats, for bar is one swim up bar 10 restaurants no reservation required, A REAL ALL inclusive hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Great ambiance

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Clean beach pool variety in food options nice rooms close to shopping n entertainment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

MARVELLOUS RESORT EXPERIENCE !!!

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: ONLY PROBLEM WAS THE TOUR SALESPERSON IN THE HOTEL LOBBY. HE WORKED APART FROM THE HOTEL AND OFFERED POOR MISLEADING INFORMATION ABOUT THE EXCURSIONS
MY WIFE AND I WENT TO CANCUN AND PLAYA DEL CARMEN FOR THE FIRST TIME. THE LIVE AQUA RESORT IN CANCUN HAD A WELL TRAINED VERY FRIENDLY STAFF THAT WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO MAKE US FEEL WELCOMED. AT CHECK IN THEY OFFERED US AN UPGRADE IF WE SO DESIRED. WE UPGRADED TO AN OCEAN FRONT SUITE WITH A PICTURE PERFECT VIEW OF THE OCEAN, WE COULD EVEN SEE CRUISE SHIPS AT NIGHT OUT IN THE DISTANCE HEADED FOR COZUMEL. THE HOTEL HAS SOME 20-30 CABANAS TO RENT BY THE POOL OR BEACH WITH A WONDERFUL FOOT MASSAGE INCLUDED. HOTEL STAFF WERE PLENTIFUL AND OFFERED PINA COLADAS OR DRINKS ALL DAY LONG. BEACH AREA VERY NICE WITH LOTS OF WHITE SAND, WELL CARED FOR. SPA WAS THE BEST I HAD EVER BEEN-----UPON ENTRY I WAS GREETED BY A PERSONAL GUIDE WHO TOOK ME TO THE SAUNA, HOT TUB, MASSAGE AREA, SHOWERS, ETC.------THE 5-7 RESTAURANTS ARE ALL THERE TO OFFER A WIDE VARIETY OF FOOD, COFFEES, PASTRIES, ETC DAY OR NIGHT. SEVERAL WAITERS WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO MAKE OUR DINNER EXPERIENCES VERY EXCELLENT. OVERALL, THIS HOTEL SEEMS TO VERY WELL MANAGED AND WE WOULD HIGHLY RECCOMMEND IT IF YOU WANT TO BE PAMPERED AND WELL CARED FOR DURING YOUR VACATION STAY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
I found it to be OK in every aspect, but there was nothing outstanding, at the same time... Across the street from the mall, in case you want to take a break from just lounging on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom long island, ny

Beautiful hotel and beach

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Beautiful hotel and beach. Staff works very hard and are very nice. Food could be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Clean but a bit run down. Great breakfasts and nice employees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

Well maintained with amenities as described.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff and very clean. Wait staff was terrific!
Cons: Shower water.
Location: Great location on the beach across from large shopping mall.
Very clean facility with pleasant staff who were consistently easy to deal with. Food was good with multiple options available. Some issues with room shower not working at times. Has extensive water canal around hotel that was not functioning as well. Otherwise very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Four star hotel with five star service

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: Some things in the room needed maintenance - door handle not attached properly, etc. Some times the halls were loud.
We had an oceanfront room on the 8th floor with club lounge access. The room: The rooms are pretty basic, not like the expansive suites you get at for example the excellene playa mujeres. They are like a room at the westin. The bath was quite small and the shower had limited flow. This is not a complaint as the view was amazing and the room suited our needs. But just don't expect five star accomodations. The staff: Universally polite and genuinely friendly. We even asked to see the manager at the Hidden Garden restaurant to compliment our waiter for his demeanor and service. To me, being treated with politeness and friendliness is a large part of the enjoyment of a resort vacation, and we were not disappointed. A couple of time we ran into people attempting to up-sell us (non-inclusive wines, a timeshare tour) but I forgive that as they are just doing their job and we were not pressured when we declined. The food: For an all-inclusive, the food can't be beat. Every restaurant had some dishes that we would have been satisfied paying a significant amount of money to get at a regular restaurant. Good diversity of food as well. At the MB restaurant - the espresso martini and the steak. At the Aqua restaurant - the salmon and the veal. At the Hidden Garden - the chicken yakitori appetizer and the dumplings. The lounge: Some people here say it is not worth the price, but we loved having access to the lounge, the premium drinks, and the really tasty appetizers and desserts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Morgantown.West Virginia

First time in Mexico

Posted Dec 18, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful all-inclusive hotel with great beach view

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Great beach, peaceful environment, friendly staff
Cons: The food selection needs more spicy dishes. Room needs more soundproofing.
Location: Live Aqua is near a shopping mall, but the hotel itself already had many activities to be occupied with. The beach front has water jet ski rentals too
Highlight of the stay: Our first room was a garden view room, but there was a ceiling water leak from the pipes during the middle of our stay. Because of this, we had a room upgrade to an ocean view room.