Ratings based on 1,848 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: The facility are amazing everything is so nice and clean, the liquor is premium and the food was great
The staff was fantastic they truly go out of the way to take care of you very impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Beautiful and relaxing hotel!!!!!

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: We like that is just for couple. Also they have any kind of food and drinks. The Spa is very nice, our room had a beautiful view.
Cons: The only thing that they can improve is to have more staff activities at the pool or beach area.
Location: The location is great, they have the mall in front , the aquarium is also very close.
We are very happy with our experience at this hotel. The hotel is beautiful and clean, the food is great (the MB restaurant is the best for us, and also we had a great time at the Sea corner) the staff are very nice, they have premium drinks, We love the fact that each floor has a different fragrance (aromatherapy) which I think is great and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville, CA

Absolute luxury

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Wonderful restaurants, beautiful facilities, great drinks. Live Aqua in Cancun made for a fantastic honeymoon. We were continually surprised with the level of service and pleasantness off the staff. Our drinks never went empty and they were never watered down. Top shelf alcohol, delicious food, and magnificent accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great all-inclusive hotel right on the beach

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: everything was great
Location: Nice mall across the street with upscale stores like Dolce Gabbana, Cartier, and less expensive stores as well.
Wonderful all-inclusive hotel, by far the best all-inclusive we have ever been to. The beach is amazing, the pools were great, the food and drinks were delicious, and the staff goes the extra mile to take care of whatever you may need. Plus it's adults only! We especially liked the Sea Corner, an open air casual restaurant where you can order ceviche, toastadas, and tacos, all featuring fresh seafood, but really, everything was great. Also you can get room service whenever you want 24/7, but we were so full from the restaurants we hardly used it. Mini bar is stocked as well with beer, soda, and snacks. We have virtually nothing negative to say about the hotel. We weren't interested in the spa or gym but the facilities looked very nice. If you want to go to MB, which is the most upscale of the restaurants bring pants which are required! I had to buy some across the street. We did not have an ocean view but we weren't surprised as we did book a room with a garden view and decided not to upgrade for the extra cost. On a side note, the weather report looked a little iffy for mid-September when we went but the weather was great every day of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, Florida, USA

The Cancun hotel to stay...Adults only.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING! Beautiful contemporary rooms, OUTSTANDING service, choice of restaurants, the espresso bar, the turquoise waters and white sand beach...
Cons: Adding a transfer service from and to the airport would make it just perfect.
Location: Visits to the archaeological sites: Tulum, Chichen-Itza; snorkeling trips, swimming in the subterranean rivers like X-Caret; golfing; shopping malls.
When you are greeted by the first person you meet at the hotel entrance, saying to you: "Welcome to your home" with a smile on his face, you begin to feel pampered. Proceeding to the hotel lobby your senses begin to wake up with a delicious slight smell of eucalyptus and mint, filling the atmosphere with peace and harmony. There comes Fernanda, from the Spa, to give you a welcoming hand massage, and then you proceed to a seamless check in with Diana or another one of the nice, knowledgeable and efficient ladies at the check-in desks. You are guided to your room and the luggage will be brought to you shortly. Your total relaxation in a paradisiac place begins...Bathing suits on and to the beach we go! On the way we had a delicious lunch on the terrace of the restaurant Azur, over the beach, open air and great views of the ocean, stayed at the beach until sunset, and then changed for dinner at the MB restaurant, sophisticated menu with international flair, very well prepared food. They had a violinist playing the night we enjoyed dinner there, which complimented the experience. Another night we went to SIETE, fabulous fine Mexican offerings. Chef Javier prepared for us a tasting menu especially to celebrate my birthday, suggested by Carlos, who was the Manager at the restaurant but now overlooks other areas. It was a real fine Mexican culinary experience! From the orchestration of the menu, to the ingredients, to the presentation of each and every course, to the service...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hawaii

The beach is the problem

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Rip currents are strong no one goes past there waist .the food is bland after the first day,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
It was amazing! Have no complaints at all. Staff was wonderful rooms were beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice resort with awesome ocean view

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The stay was awesome. We stayed for 7nights for our first anniversary. Everything was excellent. The only one thing it lacks is the entertainment part. But overall it was a great resort and I would definitely go back!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

great location - close to shopping mall and beach

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The location and friendly staff
Cons: Don't let "independent sales" cheat or mislead tourists, we are tourist but not dumb. Be sure you have reputable, honest people!!!
Location: Shopping center marina
Hotel in great location across from shopping center, and steps from beach area. Clean pool, no children. Great friendly staff. Over all positive stay at hotel no complaints. BUT please be careful with booking outside excursions at the Hotel "tour desk". We had 8 couples booking for snorkeling, we were giving 2 brochures to choose from one with longer hours 3 snorkeling site and one with 2 sites, both services were presented identically we paid for the 2 sites $69 each (X 16 people) but we did not received what was promised. In addition--- We were also told that if we buy the snorkeling tickets we get a free 2-3 hours city tour to a "jewelery factory". The driver took us to a "jewelery STORE" left us there and we were told by the staff they cannot call the transportation back for at least 45 minutes so basically we were trapped in the jewelery store for the entire time. That was where we spent most of my precious time... in a jewelery store and on the bus to the snorkeling site instead of riding the boat through the lagoon. When we confronted the sales person (Karina) she said all 9 of us misheard her, when we show her the map/brochure and what she wrote on it, re-quoted our questions and her answers AND she still claims we were confused. Be careful of MISREPRESENTATION all the hotel can say is that "they are independent", honestly I don't even know if they will address it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
great hotel and service overall, exept that someone stole quite a few items from my lougage