Ratings based on 1,830 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Best Hotel Ever!!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Food was phenomenal, the staff was amazing!!! Alexis, Vanessa, Wilberth, David Manuel and Yesenia made this an unforgettable birthday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield County

Returning to paradise

Posted Sep 12, 2014
This is me and my boyfriends second time at this hotel and we don't have a bad thing to say about it. They added two new amazing restaurants, one of which being Italian with mouth watering flat bread pizzas! The staff are eager to get you whatever you need, right by your side even though the pool swim up bar is just steps away. The location is the best being across the street from an upscale mall. I highly highly recommend this hotel. Were already planning on going back next September and we can't wait!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Very nice hotel!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at Live Aqua Sept 5th-10th. It just went by too fast. The grounds were very clean as well as the hotel itself. I would/will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Wonderful relaxing vacation. The food was excellent and the staff was very courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolute Paradise

Posted Sep 11, 2014
I cannot say enough good things about Live Aqua. This was our second stay within a year and we can't wait to go back. The food is incredible and there are so many options, the suites are huge and definitely worth the money and the cabanas are such a nice bonus. Honestly what sets Live Aqua apart from other very nice resorts is their staff. These people love their job and love serving the guests. We never wanted for anything. I would highly recommend Live Aqua to anyone considering an AI.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn,N.Y

Vacation in Cancun

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: ease to get around,beach,pool restaurants,bars..
Cons: I would improved night entertainment beside Egos bar. Also this is an all inclusive hotel why you have to pay more to eat in one of the restaurant ?
Location: Hotel location is fine since is easy to get transportation to downtown Cancun or wherever you want to go, shopping malls close by,beach or pool .
Enjoy very much pool,beach, the bars located around the hotel and of course the restaurants specially the one called seven Chef Marcos lunch hours or Javier dinner could prepare a delicious meal for you.Other restaurants also have good food.Hotel stuff very courteous and answer all questions .when exiting airport some companies will try to sign u up for tour of a resort or hotel somewhere in the area they will give u a discount for a park tour.They say it doesn't take more than 2 or 3 hours but in reality takes more than half a day.they try to sell u TIME SHARES of these places.very aggressive sellers. Not worthy losing half a day of your vacation. Exit airport straight to your hotel.Most likely there is tour company in hotel.During this stay guest of live aqua help release hundreds of baby turtles to the ocean one night.It was an amazing moment .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Awesome Vacation

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Perfect place for a couple to get away. Food is great at all restaurants and the liquor is top shelf. The staff are all very friendly and attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing, friendly service

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: very relaxing
Cons: Some guests played their own music loudly by the pool, which ruined the peaceful atmosphere. The hotel should not let guests to play their own music.
Live Aqua is an extremely relaxing place to stay. The pool is fairly big, and there is usually calm music played in the background. The beach is beautiful and has plenty of chairs for guests, although during peak times there can be some competition for chairs with an umbrella to protect you from the sun. The food is pretty good and has a good variety given that there are several restaurants. The staff is always friendly and looking to help you or offer you some food or a drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A family experience

Posted Sep 7, 2014
I refer to the word "family" because that is what you have at the Aqua. You are welcomed as if you belonged there. Many hotels try to accomplish this few do. The Aqua is the exception. In addition the hotel is very well laid out. The view of the ocean is spectacular. It is a serene place, no loud noises, adults only. They have added two new restaurants, Italian and Oriental, both are very good. Service is great and the drinks are plentiful. So, have a good time and visit the Aqua.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dunlap

Nice hotel, terrible serivce

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Hotel and beach is awesome. Serivce and staff is terrible. Restaurant food is good, the service is awful. We are very easy people to please, but when you have to wait 15-20 min just for them to say hello...... For the same price I recommend Secrets on the vine. Amazing hotel, staff is awesome and the Serivce is great. Sorry for this review, but we were disappointed.