Ratings based on 1,900 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great time! Excellent staff!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
A Great time! Excellent staff! Beautiful beach area! Best place I've ever stayed in Cancun so far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: very attentive staff, even though the resort was full it never felt crowded, there were plenty of chairs on the beach as well as the pool
Great facilities with very attentive staff. Plenty of options for dining and quality of food was excellent. Having the option of Aqua Club was well worth the little extra cost. It provided quiet place to sit and have drinks with a light snack. The resort was full but it never felt crowded, there were plenty of chairs at the pool and the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Excellent adult only all-inclusive!!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
My wife and I have been to numerous all-inclusive's and this adult only facility was excellent. Food/restaurant options are top notch and the numerous pools give you plenty of options for lounging during the day. The beach is awesome as well including ocean swimming. Unlike the majority of all-inclusives you do not have to make reservations in advance for the restaurants - this is a huge plus. We would highly recommend and plan on returning!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando,fl

Great relaxing hotel..

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Loved the hotel. Love the aroma scent thru out the hotel. Extremely clean. Staff was great especially alexis "el Papi", Paola & Estrella. They were very accommodating. Everything was fabulous. Great hotel just to get away and relax. Pool is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

15 Year Anniversary Trip

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Great service, super friendly staff and good food!
Cons: Currency exchange would be a big plus.
Location: The location and beach is beautiful. We chose not to leave this time, but there are plenty of people at the hotel to help you make arrangements.
We had an amazing time. The staff and food were great. We went with a group of friends and all agree that this is definitely one of the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Amazing place.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: It was clean and the staff were wonderful. The food, pool and the beach were amazing.
Cons: I didn't see anything.
Location: Didn't leave the resort.
Everything about the hotel was wonderful. The staff were so friendly and accommodating. The hotel was spotless at all times. The restaurants and food choices were excellent. The pools and the beach were just beautiful. I would highly recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good, not great.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The best swimming pools I have ever seen. Infinity pool overlooking the beach was perfect. The facility was kept very clean.
Cons: Bar, everything we asked for the bartenders had to run and get the bottle from another area. Live Aqua should keep a stocked bar at all times.
Location: Good location
I had to move my room 4 times. First, I was placed above the air conditioning units. You couldn't open the sliding door, due to the noise. Second room, water pipe leak and refridge didn't work. A 3 foot puddle, which you could have slipped on. You couldn't walk out of the room without geting wet. 3rd room, back over the air conditioning. Last room, amazing view, though every room lacking something. This room had no clock nor garbage can. Centainly something I could live with. Piling up your garbage on the furniture became old. Again, nice but lacking. I travel every six months and had never had to change a room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Live Aqua Review

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location, food, beach, hotel all great.
Cons: pool bar staff is on mexican time other wise service was outstanding
Location: Great beach and walk to shopping
Loved it had excellent time. We have been to cancun 5 times in the last 7 years. This was the best resort we have ever been to we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
This was our second time to Live Aqua. We were looking for a trip and decide my not go back since our first experience was great. We weren't disappointed. Still a top notch hotel. When you price it out it more expensive then other hotels in Cancun but it will show why when you are there. Food is great especially when it comes to all-inclusive hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Location, food, beach
Cons: The drinks were very watered down and the variety of options was limited. Also, minibar in the room was poorly stocked. Should include alcohol.
Very nice stay. The food was great, location really good to go into town and shop. Night life was lacking. Drinks from the bars really seemed watered down. Staff was excellent. Would definitely go back.