Ratings based on 1,806 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff is lacking. Hotel & facilities are amazing

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The staff were not helpful at check in and the bar staff were rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Great staff and delicious food! Spa was incredible, beach and pool views unbelievable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Best Hotel Resort in Cancun!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
My husband and I came to stay at Live Aqua for our belated honeymoon. From the time of check-in to check-out, the service was awesome! The most friendly staffs you will ever meet. The service was fast and efficient. Live Aqua really makes your stay worthwhile. We upgraded to an Ocean View room and it was so worth it. We were surprised twice by the hotel - 1) champagne and chocolate covered strawberry as a small complementary to celebrate our honeymoon & 2) our room was decorated with lit candles, rose peddles on our bed and warm bath with bubbles topped with rose peddles. The walkway was decorated with heart-shape made by rice pebbles with lit candles in the middle - how romantic! The pool and view is unbelievably awesome, relax and so surreal. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely come back to this resort again. Nice thing is that it is an all adult hotel - therefore, it's more quiet and peaceful. It's more relaxing and enjoyable - something we wanted. Thanks Live Aqua staffs - we'll see you soon! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great hotel located on the beach

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything ... it is our place to stay when visiting Cancun!
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is great. There are shopping malls, local market place, and outdoor activities close by (within walking distance).
This is our second year coming to Live Aqua. This hotel truly has some of the most welcoming staff and we enjoy everything about Live Aqua. The hotel has great restaurants, beautiful views, wonderful pools, amazing spa facilities, gym, lose to shopping, extremely clean, and most of all a very safe and enjoyable experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Relaxing experience

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything. It smells and sounds as if you're in a spa as soon as you hit the door.
Cons: Dress code policy.
Great place to enjoy a relaxing adult vacation. Really good food and good friendly service. Not over crowded. Loved the gym. Impressed by the high end spirits available w/o paying premium prices. My biggest gripe is that one of the restaurants requires men to wear pants. I don't get why this is necessary when one is on a tropical vacation. Especially when there's not as much of a standard for women....seen one walk in with cutoff shorts and tank top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't wait to return!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Nothing it was great
Location: About a half hour away from the airport. Also there was a big shopping mall right across the street with just about anything you could want.
I have been to cancun many times and this was by far my favorite place to stay. It was so nice and and the staff treats you like royalty. I loved the spa atomosphere it was so relaxing. The food was very good pretty typical for an all inclusive resort. The MB restuarant was amazing!! But FYI men have to wear pants and shoes for this restaurant I noticed that was a problem for some people. Loved to spend time at the AKA bar in the evening, the staff there was amazing our favorites were Santiago and Estrella, and Alexis at the pool Bar! Also wanted to comment as far as night life goes the egos bar has music for nightlife but people didn't seem to be dancing we were and had a great time and you could hear the music in the club or outside on the patio. They also have a dj night at the pool bar on Thursday. If you wanted to venture out it seemed they had daily club stop that you could join for a fee every night. All in all it was great and I can't wait to return ASAP :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Outstanding

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Unbelievable!!! Must see!!! I can't wait to go back next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, relaxing

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Great, relaxing nothing more to say. Best hotel I've been to
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice Hotel w/ Great Hotel Staff, but marginal food

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Hotel Staff, pools, facility
Cons: FOOD
Our hotel stay was pleasant for the most part. Great pools, nice room, great job with landscaping, excellent hotel staff. However, the restaurants were marginal which kept us from being completely satisfied. Breakfast buffet at Siete was good, MB restaurant was good - although the steak was extremly tough, it was the best restuarant at the hotel. Siete restaurant had interesting Mexican food. Italian restaurant was very cute with bottle menu but their pasta tasted like a whole butter stick was used to make a place.... Overall experiences with the restaurant sums up as GREAT presentation and atmosphere, but the food quality failed to match the asthetics of it. if the food was good, I would have given this restauurant 4.5 stars, but the overall rating would be 3.7 star because of the food....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Awesome

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: RiceAll Good.
The best I've had.Very relaxing. Exactly what I was looking for.