Ratings based on 1,940 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange, CA

Best vacation ever!

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Staff, Food, Beach, Rooms.
Cons: Water pressure was a little low in the room a couple days not sure why.
Went for our honeymoon and had a great experience. The hotel was beautiful. Staff was always very helpful. Hotel is located right on the beach. Pool was gorgeous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fremont, CA

Heaven on earth (specifically, Cancun!!)

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Absolutely everything....but specifically the attention to detail and service. Food, rooms, pool and service were amazing!
Cons: Nothing! Do not change a thing!
Location: Situated about a 25 minute cab/shuttle ride north of the Cancun airport. Across the street from a very nice, high end shopping mall called La Isla.
Stayed here November 9th - 15th with a friend. I will not even waste your time (or mine) going over the couple things that were not perfect because IT DOESN'T MATTER! This place is fantastic....the rooms, the food, the hotel, the pool, but mainly the service. The attention to detail is evident in absolutely everything they do. If something is wrong, there is someone at your door in two minutes. If you are hungry or thirsty at the pool, there is someone waiting on you who remembers what you like to drink! If anything you ordered at a restaurant is not exactly the way you wanted, they are absolutely adamant about making it right and getting you exactly what you want. I could go on and on but you've probably read a million wonderful reviews already about this place. Here's my last word...get to Live Aqua Cancun as quickly as you can and stay for as long as you are able. You will come back to reality refreshed and tan with a huge smile on your face!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay hotel is spotless

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Only wish we could have stayed longer. Setting baby turtles free was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Definitely going back!!!

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Food, staff, bars - did I mention that they have some top shelf liquor choices? If you are a vodka drinker, they have your grey goose at every bar.
Cons: The azur restaurant wasn't that great. It was still better than most resort food I have encountered.
Location: Great location - and there is a fantastic mall across the street (VERY SAFE, even at night!!!). You can just walk over.
What is not to love about this place? The staff is amazing - friendly, and they want to do nothing but help. The bartenders are characters and everyone has a smile. The rooms were beyond clean, and there were nice touches EVERYWHERE. I usually hate all-inclusive food, but the food here was high quality. The seafood was fresh, the sushi was good, and the various restaurants have great options. A couple of high notes to share - the MB restaurant is as good as some 4/5 star restaurants that we have in the states. The sea side corner served some of the best seafood snacks I have ever had in my life - we kept going back. The Azur was blah, probably the low part of the food. The room service is DELISH. The buffet, well... it is a buffet. It isn't as good as vegas, but it was good for a few meals here and there. The spa - my wife hit is up twice because she loved it so much. The beach is nice, but there is little shade outside of a few umbrellas. The pools were immaculate and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville, KY

Live Aqua - Feugo Suite 11-12-14~11-16-14

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The room was wonderful. The service was fantastic, everybody extremely friendly with a smile on their face. The grounds/beach were great.
Cons: We really could not think of a thing.
Location: 30 minutes from the airport, taking a private taxi(I recommend that $80 round trip). huge outdoor shopping mall across the street.
Check in was a breeze, was shown to the 5th floor immediately to check in at the aqua club, we were in our room within 5 minutes of arriving at the resort, with our bags waiting on us. We had booked an aqua suite, but were upgraded to fuego on the 9th(top) floor. I believe the only difference may have been the huge side balcony. Room was fantastic. No problems with elevators, only had to wait at most 1 minute or so. This is a laid back resort. If you are looking for a bunch of things to do at night on the premises, this is not the resort for you. However you are in a great location in Cancun, to find night life close. My wife and I were there to enjoy the weather, service and each other's company. This worked out perfectly. This is our 7th trip to Cancun, and we have never stayed at the same place twice (not because they were not great), just because we like to try new places. We would most definitely come back here, if it was just the two of us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Quiet and relaxing but........

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Pool, beach, ocean, rooms, staff and mojitos.
Cons: Food could be improved. We lost water for about 3 hours one morning until it was repaired. That was unpleasant.
Location: Mall
Overall a nice Hotel with an accommodating staff. The grounds, beach, water and pools are beautiful. Plenty of lounges. This is a large hotel that was almost fully occupied but never seemed crowded. The only criticism we had was the food. Breakfasts were good and plentiful. Lunch on the beach was OK but most of the restaurants served average prepared food at best. We paid extra for a meal of lobster and steak. The steak was inedible and the lobster tail was not that good. A couple of the restaurants did have better meals. Stay away from the buffet, it's boring. There's nothing to do there but relax (although that was just fine for us). It's quiet at night which we also liked. There is a Mall directly across the boulevard with restaurants and high end and low end shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
I booked 2 rooms and ask to have them next to each other but when we came tto check in, we were unable to have them due to not having them unless we upgraded to the ocean front views.. Staff diidnt put in too much effort and the hotel was starting to be wearing down and have sewer problems. we complained and nothing was done to fix it but since we had been here before we didnt want to stress too much on it.. ame here 2 years in a roll.. but would proably be trying another pale next year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Laguna Beach California

Great Experience

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Was very clean and felt very comfortable. Was also clean and liked where it was located. Always had a great scent as well.
Cons: We stayed in room 1254 and we got the sewer smell from our room which was not nice. Had to keep our door shut which we didn't like.
Location: It was nice having the mall right across the street and bus service was very accessable.
We had a great stay. The staff were all so wonderful. The food was great and the service was outstanding. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. We will be back to visit again. Also would recommend Live Aqua to our friends.Thank you for the wonderful experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Nice hotel-friendly staff

Posted Nov 14, 2014
This is a nice hotel. We couldn't check in until about 6pm even though they said we could check in at 3. Even when we tried to check in at 6pm they tried telling us that the room still wasn't ready. I'm an easy going person, but I found that unacceptable. Overall the food was not bad. Hidden garden was very good. The poolside food wasn't anything to write home about. Breakfast was average. We paid for a lobster dinner at In Laa' Kech that was absolutely awesome. The room and accommodations were nice, until the last day. Apparently a pipe had broke and the entire hotel was without water. Not to mention all the bathrooms were filled with excrement because the toilets would not flush. We could not shower or brush our teeth or wash up prior to departing. I do believe this is a good hotel and the staff was pretty good, however, I think they were having some issues during our stay that made it less satisfactory for us. Overall it was a fun vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Amazing...

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything... beds were comfortable, the whole property was very clean, plenty of lounge chairs at the pool and the beach.
Cons: The nightlife options on resort are limited. Most bars close by 11pm except one that stays open until 1am. Also, the music at the pool could be better
The staff was so great, consistently going above and beyond and always with a smile! The property was beautiful, the food was delicious, and they had great drink options. The beach side massages is a must-do. Overall we had the best experience and will definitely be returning!