Ratings based on 2,109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Morgantown.West Virginia

First time in Mexico

Posted Dec 18, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful all-inclusive hotel with great beach view

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Great beach, peaceful environment, friendly staff
Cons: The food selection needs more spicy dishes. Room needs more soundproofing.
Location: Live Aqua is near a shopping mall, but the hotel itself already had many activities to be occupied with. The beach front has water jet ski rentals too
Highlight of the stay: Our first room was a garden view room, but there was a ceiling water leak from the pipes during the middle of our stay. Because of this, we had a room upgrade to an ocean view room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phoenix, az

Wonderful place to rest

Posted Dec 16, 2014
We stayed in the garden view. It was smelly from the trees of garden though in our hotel room. We loved everything until this omelette-making guy gave us unpleasant sign by shaking his head and not putting everything what we ordered. Those cooks in the buffet place are not fluent in English, so it gave us hard time when it comes to ordering food. Other than that, we loved staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rb

The best vecation ever!!!!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
The best food amazing too good to be true for an al inclusive hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

More than what we expected

Posted Dec 15, 2014
My wife and I chose to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary in Cancun. After reviewing the reviews for Live Aqua, we booked our reservation. We were pampered beyond our wildest dreams and treated as if we were VIP guests. Hand massages, full body Swedish massages, chilled champagne and chocolate covered strawberries in our room, rose-petal covered bedsheets, bubble bath with candlelight and rose petals ... we had it all! To top it all off, the staff prepared a romantic anniversary dinner for us. We were totally blown away by all of the details - the path of rose petals and candles that led to our private table, the location of the table under a cabana on the beach, the romantic music, chilled champagne and A waiter that treated us like we were royalty! We definitely look forward to returning to Live Aqua!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Amazing!!

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very clean and very relaxing. There was a sense of zen throughout the hotel. Even the elevators were quiet!!
Location: The location was only about a 30 minute drive from the airport. There was a mall right across the street that made shopping very convenient.
The experience at Live Aqua was amazing! This was my first time in Cancun, and I am definitely coming back. The sunrise from the hotel room was spectacular. I highly recommend an upgrade to an ocean front room. The staff was overwhelmingly nice, and did everything to make sure your needs were met. I loved the restaurants that accompanied the all inclusive deal. There were about 6 all together and had decent food. Some of it was really good, and some I can honestly say that I have had better. The sushi bar was amazing. It always nice to have good sushi on hand for a quick bite. I love the availability of food especially around the pool area. It was pretty good and had a little bit of everything from grilled chicken and pork, to hamburgers and salads. I love that there was ample seating on the beach. The bartenders made the best drinks. The staff at the pools made sure you always had a drink. I highly recommend getting a massage which included sauna, the steam room, and dips in the oversized tub. You definitely got your moneys worth with all the amenities. I also used the salon facilities to get a nail polish change for both my finger nails and toe nails. Again very, very reasonably priced and service was perfect. I also took advantage of yoga that was offered on a daily basis. There were other activities on hand like casino night and Spanish classes. All in all, a great all inclusive, adult only resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simplesmente Sensacional!!!

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Segundo Ano consecutivo que me hospedo neste hotel. Na minha opinião é o melhor Hotel de Cancun, serviço e localização Perfeito.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pinckney, MI

Live Aqua Cancun

Posted Dec 13, 2014
We are avid travelers... Live Aqua is one of our favorite hotels. The service is in a league of its own! Defiantly returning again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Fantastic Adult All-Inclusive

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Loved the staff, the food, the pools and beach.
Cons: Honestly, I can not think of anything that needs improvement.
Location: Live Aqua is only a 15 minute drive from the airport. Across the street is a shopping mall and the center of town is a short bus ride away.
This was the second time we have stayed at Live Aqua and we were not disappointed. The food is excellent, each restaurant offers something different and the quality is top-notch. Every meal that we had was delicious. The room was clean, comfortable and modern. The staff is so friendly and accommodating, they treat each guest like royalty. There are 6 or so pools to choose from and the beach front is gorgeous. If you are looking for a great relaxing getaway, I highly recommend Live Aqua.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Perfect Resort for Relaxation in Cancun

Posted Dec 12, 2014
My husband and I just returned from a 10 night stay at Live Aqua. We will return at the next possible opportunity. What we loved: the service; the most friendly staff we've encountered anywhere. They seemed genuinely concerned that our every need was met. Some standouts were Fernando at Siete, Mayra at the pool, Jorge and Selene, also pool staff members and Areli, the hostess, who always remembered our difficult-to-pronounce name. The beach; wide and long with very few rocks and beautiful, white sand. The water was warm, wavy and crystal clear. And the most beautiful turquoise color...a perfect swimming beach. The pool; there are 5 and each is a slightly different temperature. The food; really good, not always great. Breakfast at Siete was outstanding. Dinner at Azur, Hidden Garden and Varenna was excellent. We did not care as much for MB. The poolside buffet was delicious, and open from 12-5. The fish tacos and quesadillas ordered from the pool or beach servers were also wonderful. The fact that there were no children; enough said. What we didn't love as much: The bed; not terrible, but not as comfortable as I'd hoped. The pool chairs; need an upgrade. Not enough padding, though they are plentiful. That's it. Not much to complain about. There was not much night life, but I knew that going in. We desperately wanted R and R in beautiful all-inclusive resort with excellent service, and that is exactly what we got. Thanks to everyone at Live Aqua. We'll be back.