Ratings based on 1,613 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Awesome!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Loved everything. ...only negative was noise in hallway at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manaf

Amazing 1st Cancun's all-inclusive experience

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Went with my wife for our 1st anniversary, this is our 1st all-inclusive experience and absolutely love it. Hotel is close to the airport and next to the shopping mall which is a huge plus. Was welcomed warmly with a glass of delicious icead tea and a hand massage, staff was awesome, our room was on the M level which was a bit noisy as you hear all the music and crowds from the lobby, i called and immediately moved to a higher level with a better view at no extra charge. Room service is prompt and quick. Restaurants are good but portions are tiny so keep that in mind, so you order more food and ofcourse at no extra charge. The pools are amazing with a set temp for each, definitely you will find one that accomodates your body needs, the problem is despite having plenty of umbrellas and beds you still need to show up early otherwise you might not find a spot. Beverages are great however of varying quality depending on your bartender's mood, but with a small tip (although you don't have to) you can get great beverages. Beach is charming, very wide with plenty of available chairs and umbrellas unlike the pool area. Sand is white and the beach is so clean. Easy access from your room to the pool and the sea, which was a huge plus for a lazy guy like myself. My only complain is the room doors, they don't have the best insulation, especially when you open the balcony door it gets noisy (often scary) as the windy air tries to make it's way through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DAVID from NM

AMAZING staff and excellent food.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Great Staff, Good Food
Location: Great shopping near by.
Loved the hotel would highly recommend. GREAT VIEWS AND AWESOME POOLS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Don from Atlanta

Very relaxing stay in Cancun

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The staff was excellent and we very much enjoyed our time by the pools. The spa was very good as well.
Cons: Wife would have loved some more traditional fare on the menus (grilled chicken, sandwiches...). Music by the pool could be better.
Location: The hotel has a good location not too far from the airport. There is a mall right across the street and it is probably a cab ride to the night clubs
This was our first visit to Cancun and we selected Live Aqua as it was both all-inclusive and adults only. Overall we were very happy with our stay. The staff and service was excellent. I imagine it changes depending on the season but we never waited more than a few minutes for someone to come by for a drink order. Our time by the pool was very relaxing. There were about 6 or 7 sit-down restaurants on-site and I would give the food a B overall. One restaurant by the pool had very good brick oven pizzas and the breakfast at Siete was consistently good. Dinners are geared towards courses so don't just order an entrée and expect a giant plate of food. Siete offered the better evening meals but the other restaurants (Azur and MB) had great ambiance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from New York, NY

Gorgeous hotel right near the beach

Posted Apr 11, 2014
We loved our stay at live aqua. The people were so nice and the resort was very clean. The food was delicious and I didn't feel over crowded. One of the best all inclusives I have been to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MR from SLC

Great place!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
The staff was friendly and extremely accommodating. We stayed in a suite and the room was beautiful, not a bad view any where in the hotel. If I go to Cancun again, this is where I'll stay. Great food, excellent atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by young from seoul.korea

Very good service

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: nice Beach nice service Best location
Very good service nice service Best location Very good service nice service Best location Very good service nice service Best location Very good service nice service Best location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Clinton Twp., MI

Incredible Experience

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Every staff member, from the housekeepers to the gardeners took time to look up, make eye contact and say hello at each passing. Beach, Pool, Spa.
Cons: a little stronger tropical drinks, that's all.
Location: La Isla shopping mall is right across the road, plenty of excursions and night life available; however the pool, beach and spa were enough to satisfy.
A truly exceptional experience in vacation resorts and relaxation. Beautiful facility, great food selection, and outstanding service. The beach is perfect, white sand and turquoise waters. The ocean view is breathtaking looking over the infinity pool. Immaculately clean: the hotel, restaurants, grounds, and beach. This was our second time to the Live Aqua in Cancun and we are planning our next vacation there as well. Highly recommended for a classy, relaxing vacation experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but overrated

Posted Apr 7, 2014
I wouldn't go back to Live Aqua. Instead, I would go to Playa del Carmen, the Riviera Maya, or Cabo. This simply isn't the quality I'm used to in an All Inclusive. Just felt like a big, ordinary high rise hotel that happened to have a pretty pool and gorgeous beach. No real luxury. Food was okay. Pools and restaurants were crowded. If you don't get to the pool to reserve your chair by 6 am at the latest, you certainly won't get an umbrella, and you'll be lucky to get a chair at all. My husband and I took this trip as our first getaway since having kids. We can make the best of anything, but for the money, we should have gone elsewhere.
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
Thank you very much for taking your time to share with all of us this review. I regret you weren't pleased with your stay, and that the resort didn't live up to your expectations. More than any other aspect of our business it is our service we take great pride in, we have been recognized by almost all our guests, as one of the hotels with the best staff in Cancun. I regret that service received during your vacation did not live up to the expectations of luxurious and relaxing experience. I would exhort any guest who is having a bad experience to seek help while on the premises so that a suitable solution can be found. Regarding the "towel game" at the pool area, I assure you that we are doing our best to discourage guests to reserve the chairs without use them for a long time. We started this week with some rules and we will not allow to reserve the chairs, if we found things unattended for more than 30 minutes we will send it to our lost & found department. We hope that this measures help us to minimize this situation, but much depends on the respect that people have for others. I remain at your service if there is ever anything I can do for you in the future. Sincerely, Alfredo Santamaria General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: the staff were great.
Cons: The halls were very noisey, the maids kept slamming doors as did the guest.
Good food,great staff, the bad thing was some of the restaurants were not open every night.