Ratings based on 2,331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Excellent relaxing getaway

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Food, rooms, drinks
Cons: Maybe more activities?
Location: HIghly recommend the Coco Bongo Experience. Senor frogs, not so much Jetski on the hotel beach was a blast
Live aqua is a solid 4* hotel. Food indeed is very good. (desserts not so much) Hotel does not feel crowed. No wait for dinner or for drinks. Beautiful rooms. +Very relaxing +OUtstanding beach, colors -Not much to do in the hotel (no club, no animation team) You cant go wrong by choosing live aqua, specially if you are a couple. Not sure if I would recommend to a group of friend looking to party in cancun ( which is not what this hotel is about) Staff is very friendly and goes the distance for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Beautiful oceanfront view!

Posted May 23, 2015
We came here for our anniversary and on the second night they decorated our room with rose petals and tealight candles. Definitely come here for a special occasion!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel needs renovation in rooms personnel excelen

Posted May 23, 2015
Thank you Daniela Karla Eduardo Dafne Ami your service skills and positive attitude towards solving problems is excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, USA

Great hotel location with friendly service

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Kindness and great service received from most of workers there Paulina, Carolina Arelis and Octavio all them made every shared moment unforgettable. I
Cons: I mentioned above some upgrades on rooms features. Maybe it would be great some special musical events at night.
Location: I got to visit the beautiful Church Cristo Resucitado and attend Mass on Sunday and it was near. Also walking by others nearest shopping centers.
Rooms are a good size and we got assigned one with great and amazing ocean view, we also received special attention from hotel for our anniversary celebration and that was so nice. Even though room was comfortable I want to say that could be better if mattresses are less soft and offer a better hairdryer because what you offer there is awful the worst one, so please consider changing, upgrading for a better new tech dryer because do not forget that the most hotel selection and reservations are made for us the wives or women in general, so keep in mind to spoil us always. I loved all the aromatherapy scented oils in the room, even the lobby and hallways smell wonderful too and it was very relaxing. Food was great throughout resort some Chefs as Gabriel, Javier and Moises are very professional and shows effort to do the best for guests and impress them with food, congratulations and big thanks to all of them same for the most of food and beverage personnel always ready to help, friendly and always with a smile starting for its manager a very attentive and kind man.The buffet at Siete is by far a great choice.MB restaurant is very good over there every meal is delicious and service excellent and the pianist spectacular. The beach is clean but the ocean there is too strong but I feel safe with presence of caring lifeguards. Pools beautiful.The location of the Resort across the street from la Isla mall is very convenient too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A.Z. Portland OR

Real nice hotel close to the beach and shopping ma

Posted May 21, 2015
Well this is the second time that we visit this place in a year we love it real nice people nice costumer service,has like 7 different restaurants big pool lots of room and things to do
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Amazing. Beautiful. Peaceful.

Posted May 19, 2015
Service was beyond great. If I could rate more than 5 stars I would. Tue suites we had originally booked were full so they upgraded us to the next category suite... Beautiful!!! Very cleanly. Helpful staff always going out of their way to exceed expectations. Our stay also included hand and foot massages as well as a daily poolside or beachside cabana. Food was delicious! The Thai restaurant - Hidden Garden was so good! Overall we loved it, and will definitely be staying again. Cancun is gorgeous!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Alfredo Santamaria, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking your time to share with all of us this review; it’s a privilege to know that Live Aqua lives up to your expectations in every aspect of the most relaxing vacation: food and beverage selection, facilities, relaxing environment and certainly, the service, which is the greatest and probably most important element of our resort. We are looking forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Emeryville CA

All inclusive with excellent food for a change.

Posted May 18, 2015
There is a strip mall across the street. Easy to walk to. The food at the restaurants in hotel are very good. Room service never took more than 30 minutes or so. Drinks didn't seem watered down like many all inclusives do. We had a few issues though. The hot tub is not hot at all. Not even a little. It needed to be about 5 degrees f hotter. We had to wait for an hour an 30 minutes for a table at the secret garden. And still couldn't get seated, then couldn't eat at NB because a couple guys had no closed toed shoes. Then had to eat at azure where there is no air flow at all. It was an agitated night. They were so very apologetic though. The timeshare people are not terribly aggressive. Just be nice and say no thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Unforgettable Vacation...Live Aqua is PERFECTO

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Everything...
I don't usually write reviews but LIVE AQUA deserves it. The Resort, ALL the Staff, the food, EVERYTHING was excellent. It is a beautiful resort for those seeking tranquility and just total relaxation with out any worries. We celebrated my Birthday and Mother's Day and it could not have been any better. The main secret to Live Aqua being top notch is the STAFF... they were all super friendly and always with a smile. From the Concierge Alejandro to all the waiters/waitresses Chefs, our room maid Asuncion, they all went the extra mile every time with a smile. We had a Oceanfront room on the 8th floor and it was paradise. Did not feel the need to upgrade to Aqua Club so can not comment on that. We even listened to the Resort membership program by Ivan, he is one great guy and if you are interested, definitely ask for him. We were treated to a Super Romantic Cabana Dinner on the beach which was the icing on the whole trip. My wife and I have over 50 years of customer service experience and Live Aqua is #1 in customer service. We will be back to continue our relaxing vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Monterrey

Bien...pero con goteras en el closet

Posted May 17, 2015
Estuvimos 4 noches, de las cuales en 2 tuvimos que hablar a mantenimiento a causa de una gotera grande en el area del closet. Llegabamos al cuarto y la entrada estaba empapada. Lo que me extraña es que en un hotel de esta clase se presente la misma situación dos veces con el mismo cliente. Tuvieron que cambiarnos de habitacion la ultima noche a la 1 am, lo cual es incómodo para mi esposa y para mí. En general el staff es muy servicial y amable. Si lo que quieres es descansar, el Live Aqua es buena opción.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Best time ever in Mexico!

Posted May 17, 2015
First time at an adults only all inclusive resort and if you aren't traveling with children, it's the way to go. We payed extra to stay in a suite and it was perfect, so comfortable and luxurious. The food at all the restaurants was excellent, the pools were perfect temperatures and well staffed. If you don't reserve a cabana you must get out to the pools early to claim your spots, chaises fill up quickly! The staff, every single person, was so friendly and cheerful. Anything they could do to make our stay better, they would do. We definitely will return and we can't wait!