Ratings based on 2,166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We Love Animal!!!

Posted Jan 29, 2015
This is our 3rd time at Live Aqua. We have been taking a ladies only vacation in January for the past 3 years. We love this resort. The service is always spectacular. This year we had the pleasure of meeting a pool server nicknamed who took unbelievable care of all 8 of us. Animal was the sweetest young man. He was happy and upbeat with a great sense of humor. He was never far away with drinks and food and he definitely made our stay quite memorable this time. Thanks Animal - we miss you!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ky.

How could you ask for more ?

Posted Jan 29, 2015
They let us check in early , stay late, and checked on us all the day. There's no towel card, reservations needed for restaurants and plenty of beach/pool accomodations. There's lifeguards with CPR training. They let us change rooms 2x till we got the one we wanted. It will take you 5 days to visit all the dining options. Some require long pants, some you can wear bathing suit. Great coffee, fruit, omlets,etc.Nicely located and organized. We will return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Kicked us off volleyball court so a large corporate group would have exclusive access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Our vacation was excellent. The Staff was very helpful very nice. The food was very well presented and was very,very good.So thank you for a nice stay on your Hotel.We will recommending your Hotel to our friends and we wil return for a next vacation. Thank you G.O.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Great hotel. Great view.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
All in all a great stay. Been at several resorts in Cancun and enjoyed this one a lot. Only issue was being on a floor that had a hallway opening to a very loud bar. The hotel was not for partiers but this bar did get very loud and echoed down the hall and into our room making it difficult to sleep at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Amazing 2nd time back to Aqua

Posted Jan 24, 2015
This was our 2nd time back to Aqua, the 1st time was 4 years ago. So much has changed - to the positive! Which is difficult considering how great our first trip was. They added Hidden Garden (Chinese), the mojito bar, beach grill bar, Sea corner, swing beach bar, and Italian flatbread restaurants - all of which were delicious! Hidden Garden used to be the spa outside, and is carved out of some of the greenery. So cute! These adds made is easier to get times at MB or Azur, which were much tougher our first time here. The staff was dynamite - so sweet and accommodating! They celebrated my bday at dinner one night and also gave our group a free cabana and foot massage. Wish I could spend every Bday here! This was my family's first time here and I know they will be back. Only complaint was the Starbucks- service was nice but so so slow that customers in line would leave. Thank you LiveAqua!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

We LOVE this place!!!!

Posted Jan 23, 2015
We have found our Resort in Cancun!! After 5 different times to Cancun, this is our spot. Do not hesitate to book this Resort. We booked a suite...well worth the money, you get a cabana each day with a 20 min foot massage. That alone is worth it!!! Staff is out of this world awesome, do not forget to tip them!!!! Food was great, we were pleasantly surprised at how good room service was, including a new york strip! We will be booking this for next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

can't wait to go again

Posted Jan 22, 2015
From the hotel staff to the room, the food an the entire grounds. This place is amazing! I am normally skeptically of all inclusive hotels but this place was top notch! Can not say enough and would only stay here when in cancun!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Paradise at Live Aqua

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Cons: Hidden Garden was beautiful but the food was funky and limited. MB had some weird options like sweatbrains and grasshoppers in a salad...not appealing
Location: Perfectly located in the middle of the hotel zone and close to great mall...
My husband and I greatly enjoyed our first stay at Live Aqua (rated #3). It was our second vaca to cancun...our first was at Riu las Americas. The difference is profound! Live Aqua was outstanding in every way...food, beach, accommodations, and pool area. We also checked out Secrets (rated #2) very nice too and Le Blanc (rated #1) amazing!!! One of the best parts of the Vacation was...NO CHILDREN. Love kids but not on vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, Ohio

Great food, great time & great people!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
I was there for a wedding and the only thing that I would've changed is my departure date...! It was better than I imagined