Ratings based on 2,431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I can't think of a single thing.
Location: The hotel is right on the beach so you have your choice of pools or beach. There is a shopping mall across the street.
From the second we walked into this hotel it was a great experience. The staff was very attentive. The food was excellent and the hotel facilities - restaurants, gym, spa, rooms, pools -- all were well maintained and clean. Not a single complaint!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great.... There's just one thing missing.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Overall, this a great resort if you're looking for rest and relaxation. The nightlife, however, is non-existent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Nice hotel by the beach

Posted Jul 31, 2015
It was amazing! The service was great, hotel is big & updated. The food was good in each restaurantI. I liked the varaiety of diferent cousins. I just wish it had a night club.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay was great the staff was great the food 😍

Posted Jul 30, 2015
My experience was wonderful everyone was nice and friendly drinks were good the food was good Live Aqua is the best resort that we stayed in and we've stayed in four befor but the one is the best
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Huge Problem with Pool/Beach Chair Availability

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Food was amazing, tried every restaurant Service at restaurants was top notch Room was very clean and has great ocean views Spa was wonderful
Cons: NO CHAIRS AT THE POOL/BEACH, ESPECIALLY NOT WITH AN UMBRELLA Tried to get us to attend a time share presentation at check-in- TACKY for a 4+ * resort
Location: Hotel Zone- just like the name...all hotels, no privacy, very crowded
My husband and I stayed at Live Aqua for our honeymoon earlier this month. We had a good time but their was one HUGE problem which no one could solve for us. All we wanted to do was relax by the pool or on the beach. Every single day we would get our stuff and go down to the pool and/or beach area and every chair would already be taken. We would wait and wait and come back, still EVERY chair was taken. We saw signs stating that you cannot reserve a chair for longer than 30 minutes unattended but of course, no one listened. One morning we woke up at 7:00am, looked out our window and saw all of the pool chairs TAKEN (people leave towels or personal items on them) and only THREE people in the pool. We got so frustrated! We didn't want to spend our whole trip (8 days) stuck inside, we wanted to enjoy the beautiful weather! I went down to the concierge desk and told them we'd been sitting inside for 3 days and every time we try to get a chair, no matter how early we get up, they're all taken and there were barely any people outside! He didn't seem to care and told us "them buy a cabana". The cabana's did look beautiful and comfortable but I wasn't going to spend $65-$75 a DAY just because the other guests were rude and not following the rules. I then called the Your WIsh, My Wish line and told them our problem. They connected me to the Pool Concierge. I talked to Marco who was very nice and told us that unfortunately people come and reserve chairs BEFORE 7AM and that they couldn'
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Cons: buffet needs to be improved.
My girlfriend and I stayed at Live Aqua for 7 nights, 8 days. I've been to Cancun three times before this and I have to say that Live Aqua gave me an unforgettable experience. The view of the ocean from the pool was spectacular. The staff were great-always accommodating our needs and made us feel like home. I am very pleased with the staff and hotel. The food was great overall. They had diverse restaurants an we enjoyed all of it except the buffet. The buffet was nothing special and the food quality of that is nothing compare to the there restaurants. Our favorite restaurant is Hidden Garden and MB. The layout and design of the restaurants were great and looked extremely fancy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Jul 29, 2015
The staff where so friendly specialy German in the siete or 7 restaurant very friendly person a very good breakfast and the enviro looked like a spa so calming pool area so nice with the bars . The rooms was clean but my room was noisy first the AC unit was so noisy i couldnt use the bathtub because it did not keep the water in the tub and smelly bath room i still dont know from where the smell came from but overall it was a nice hotel and relaxing one .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great for couples

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Food, Drink, atmosphere, staff was friendly
Cons: Hard to find the different restaurant's and bars. A map or something would have been real helpful. Also could use a little more diversity with the foo
Location: 2 malls right near by. Tons of Cabs and excursions you can book.
Awesome experience. Food and drink were great, tons of fun things to do and in a great area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
The hotel premises are brand new, modern and well-kept. Staff is friendly and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from weston, Fl

very nice getaway

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: mostly everything except the pool temperature
Cons: pools are veeery hot. not refreshing at all.
we are glad we chose an adult only hotel this time. It was really relaxing.