Ratings based on 1,939 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2014
The hotel staff was truly wonderful! We could not have asked for more from them. We had a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2014
We booked a room with the ocean view, which was amazing. The food is also very nice. The only thing we are not very happy about the hotel is that they allow the booking of the dinners only one day ahead, which is not very convenient. Overall, it is a very nice experience of us to stay in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

Sleek, clean, & trendy hotel with friendly staff

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Very happy with the hotel sleek look, feel, & extremely friendly/efficient staff. The various restaurant options/food was actually very good as compared to resorts we visited in the past. We would recommend for others & would definitely go back. The spa was a very relaxing experience. Only constructive feedback might be there needed to be some type of relaxing lounge-type music at the pool during the day (too quiet). Similarly, at night...the resort seems to 'go to bed' at 8 pm. Maybe some evening activities could be enjoying (and during the day for that matter...I.e. Volleyball, group dance classes, etc.). Support keeping it classy & trendy but a few activities to bring the hotel community together may be entertaining (without being cheesy). Overall, a very nice experience- thank you! Kudos to the efficient, effective, & very friendly staff/hotel culture!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Enjoyable and relaxing vacation

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Great accommodation , wonderful staff, great Resturants , very good pool and beach area , very clean hotel,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2014
从设施到服务整体都很不错。有自己的沙滩所以很方便。就是非要下午3点才让check in有点不爽,我是一大早的飞机到的结果累得要死的等到下午3点才能去补觉。总的来说还是不错的,推荐。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Perfect vacation!

Posted Dec 26, 2014
My boyfriend and I just returned after spending a week at ME cancun, and it was absolutely wonderful! The grounds are spacious, but not too big to the point that you can get lost or have to walk a far distance to the restaurants. We chose the aura sunset room (which I believe is the least expensive of all the rooms) and this was perfectly suitable for us; it had plenty of room and was well maintained by the maid service. I've stayed at quite a few all-inclusive resorts in the past and my biggest issue with most of these resorts was the food, however I didn't have that issue at ME. The food at this resort was delicious, and their breakfast buffet had an abundance of options which I find many resorts don't have. The best thing at this resort, I believe, is the staff. Their staff was more on point than anything I've ever experienced, and they all went the extra mile to ensure that their guests were enjoying their vacation. They provided great service at all hours of the day, and had plenty of their cabana boys running back and forth from the beach to the bar to bring food and drink to everyone laying out on the beach. This resort was the perfect vacation, and both my boyfriend and I fully intend on returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakland, CA

Service, service, servife

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Excellent service, from absolutely every employee. Please tip - they deserve it. Fabulous room, lovely lobby and grounds, gorgeous setting, good to excellent food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom D.C.

Chic hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Staff on the beach and poolside were so quick at taking drink orders and delivering beverages. The hotel pools are absolutely beautiful.
Cons: Dress code seems a bit unreasonable and you have to make reservations before 5pm or else you won't be eating dinner. No evening entertainment.
Overall, I had a good experience at ME Cancun. The hotel is very clean and beautiful, and the staff is exceptionally kind. The pools were great and the beach was beautiful, but the water is quite rough and actually a little frightening. Two individuals had to be pulled out from the current, something I've never experienced on Cancun beaches. The breakfast buffet was wonderful, lunch was pretty good, but dinner options weren't great. Silk (Asian fusion) was my favorite restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Somerville, MA

Great if you are looking for a nightclub atmospher

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Stayed five nights to seriously relax after a trying time at work and spend some time by the beach. As an older couple (mid 30s), we weren't looking for a nightclubby type atmosphere. However, the ME Cancun is more oriented toward mid-20 somethings looking for a club atmosphere. The lobby is dark and secluded, with wispy curtains and a huge bar blocking sight of the ocean. (Because the bar is closed during normal waking hours, this means that the wonderful ocean views are totally obscured.) Restaurants aimed toward more chic than functional. Decor relies extensively on (scented?) candles and more wispy drapery. In, would be appropriate for a slightly dated midtown NYC nightclub, but not really what we were looking for in a bright, sunny Caribbean location. Other things to note: - Breakfast buffet was the best in our opinion. Lots of options. - Sit-down restaurants were not as great, although we liked the Asian fusion restaurant the most. We were disappointed that no traditional Mexican dishes were offered at ANY of the restaurants. - Service was overall very excellent, especially at the beach area and in the restaurants. We were confused as to what many employees (who appeared to be loitering in the lobby) were doing; it appears some are just paid to chit chat with guests. - Pool nice too, although (again, carrying on with the exclusive nightclub theme) the main pool area didn't have the awesome ocean views b/c it was blocked by the swim up bar/restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Great beach terrible experience

Posted Dec 19, 2014
We stayed at ME for 5 nights and besides the beach, the hotel experience was bad. Our waitstaff throughout the trip was either really nice and accommodating or dismissive and aloof. Veronica on the beach was amazing and Camila the hostess was also incredible, everyone else was lackluster at best. The resort tries to play up that it is fancy and sophisticated, but the food is bad and the quality of the all inclusive isn't worth it. I highly recommend going else where.