Ratings based on 2,141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maryland

Great deal, great food, amazing relaxing time!

Posted May 4, 2015
The staff is beyond friendly and helpful, so so so kind! When they say all inclusive they mean all inclusive. It was great. Our only issues were with the dinner locations canceling our reservations 3 out of our 6 nights. They said it was due to maintenance. They quickly accommodated us and got us into another restaurant real quick. Pictures were 100% what the hotel resembled and the food was to die for. We will be back for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Posted May 4, 2015
Jesus did a great job showing my wife and I all the amenities once we arrived and got checked in. The rest of the staff was awesome!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
It seemed to have some shady characters/ people at the hotel and it was very apparent by the pool are everyday we were there. They were loud and obnoxious and did not let anyone near the pool bar area. Otherwise, the hotel is very nice, the staff is friendly. Food is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB, Canada

Absolutely stunning. a++

Posted May 4, 2015
This hotel was an incredible experience. Went with 2 other guys and all around mid 20's. The crowd was a 30+ for the most part but so many fantastic people to have fun with. Hotel was spotless and staff was amazing. Food was insanely good as well. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Great party around the VIP pool and Beach area...

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The food and drinks are first rate. Beds in Ocean View vibe room were very comfortable.
Location: You'll need to take a cab to the Cancun party bar town and basically anywhere else.
It is a young people's sort of place. Modern décor. Great party around the VIP pool and Beach area with DJ and loud music, VIP pool and Beach gazebo beds area not included in the "all inclusive" -- you must buy an expensive bottle of booze or pay to use the beds et. Many Young (some single) people from East Coast USA seem to arrive for Thurs/Friday/Saturday. The hotel has its own full on indoor/outdoor dance club, "Rose Room" at night Thursday/Friday/Sat. You'll hear music in your room till 3AMish on Friday and Saturday night if you are on the ocean view side of hotel. Earplugs are provided in bedside in the room and make things passable. The food and drinks are first rate. There was a bit of a snafu with two of the 4 restaurants being closed for day and a half due to technical difficulties. Facilities and food/drinks/service compare well with the only other other 4 star Cancun we've been to (Riu Palace Las Americas) BUT, BE AWARE that ONLY the special suites at ME have balconies. The Vibe OceanView and Lagoon view rooms have windows that open, but no balcony at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Posted May 3, 2015
Terrible check in experience. Despite being guarenteed two rooms with two double beds at the booked upgraded category of ocean view, these rooms types were not available on checkin. They asked us to go to a different hotel for the first night which we refused as we had been travelling for 20 hours. We were given one king ocean and one down graded twin room. We were told our booked room category wouldn't be available until day 5 of our 7 day holiday! Aircon in on of the rooms didn't work for the first four days and we kept having to report it daily. The general attitude of the staff in particular front of house was uninterested and unhelpful no one genuinely seemed to care. The choice of food across restaurants was very good and the F&B staff were mainly good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, VIC

Loved it

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Ambience, restaurant, pool and swim up bar, beach day beds. YHI spa
Cons: Doors could do with shock absorbers so they don't slam shut.
Location: Close to La Isla shopping village and not too far from Kukulcan Plaza..
Had a great time. Was just what we needed to relax. Service on the daybeds on the beach was great despite what other reviews have said. Breakfast buffet was pretty good, restaurant service for dinner was great, bearing in mind you do need to make a reservation. I would probably avoid room service if you can as the food is really average and depending on your level of the all inclusive package there is a $5USD charge per order. They are upfront with what is and what isn't included in your all inclusive package. Only minor downside was staff at reception could have been a tad interested and more welcoming. Got a room that did not face the ocean therefore did not have any problems with sound on the weekend from the Rose Bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Y

Two front desk male staffs were rude.

Posted May 2, 2015
No smile when check in and check out from front desk staff. The van driver was waiting outside the door when I checked out. One male staff who is close to the door waive his hand with no smile or even no "hi". I said that I'd like to check out. He called room attendant to check the room. He asked me where the bracelets were.( when you check in they tie it on your arm to show you stay at their hotel when you have meals)I told him that I am running late for flight, I left both on the desk. You can talk to the room attendant to confirm. I could not believe he said $140 Usd each or I go back to bring them back to him! what a stupid hotel policy. I ran back to the room and saw the room attendant who was checking. The front desk clerk could just talk to him on the phone to confirm the bracelets were there! Wasted my time. Plus he was talking to me with an attitude. I felt we were not welcomed. Never ever go back again. Other than that person hotel is great. Other staff were all nice. Only the front desk staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Treated like a king in paradise!!!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
I was there with a group of friends for a birthday trip and this resort was AMAZING. Great food, one of the best resort beaches in Cancun, perfect access to some local stores, activities and a short bus ride to downtown. The staff was super friendly and created an atmosphere of ease. The pools and the poolside beds are the stuff that vacations are made of. The restaurants have an excellent selection and the drinks were great too! I felt like a king at the ME-Cancun. I'm an early 30's professional, single guy with no kids and although I love them it was great to be at a resort that caters to adults. Love it, definitely going back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Beautiful hotel awesome beach

Posted Apr 27, 2015
I had a lovely experience at this hotel. I would definitely return. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food was good and the beach was post card worthy.