Ratings based on 2,176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience with a few kinks

Posted May 21, 2015
We arrived at the hotel to the most welcoming reception by the staff. Everyone from the bell boy to the front desk to the cleaning staff we so nice and accommodating. As you pass anyone in the hall they greet you with a smile and ask how they can help. The spa staff was great and my masseuse Pamela had magic hands! The drinks were good the first drink is usually weak but second and third rounds always stronger. The food the food the food so tasty and presented well. The staff that covered Silk the night I went could use a refresher training from the other restaurants on the property. Usually able to find space by the pool or on the beach. Some small issues: the room was quite dusty when we arrived and the mirror in the bathroom and some light switch panels could use replacing (wear and tear) Also update the ipod dock to accommodate iPhone 5 and higher and maybe add a connection for androids. Also more electric outlets in the room. (there were three women in my group/room).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Great Hotel! Wonderful Staff! Amazing location

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Loved the food and the people
Cons: They need to have more activities ie: water games like volleyball and night entertainment
Location: Was in walking distance to the mall
From check in to check out the ME Cancun was wonderful. Hotel staff was great especially Ricardo and Vanessa who work on the beach. Ricardo went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we wanted and needed. Vanessa was an amazing server making sure we always had a drink in our hands and food when we wanted it. The room itself was good, not great, but really you're just sleeping in it, bed was comfortable and room was always clean. Mini bar was always stocked, one thing about it the fridge because it's in a closed space it doesn't cool anything very much we found by leaving the cabinet door open the items in the fridge were colder. Food was pretty good, if your looking for authentic Mexican food you will not find it here, but overall the food was good. Every restaurant and pool offered a different menu. The hotel is in walking distance to the mall which was nice no need to catch a cab or the bus, not much to do at night though at the hotel that's the downfall. Overall 5 star rating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Nice location with good food

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Food was fresh and mostly delicious. Staffs are friendly. Cons: Noise issue was somewhat serious; you can hear everything from the hall way. Of course, you can hear the loud music on the weekend until 2am and some people are drunk and loud (sometimes yelling and running) on the hall way; you may wake up in the middle of night because of those crazy people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel con buena música.

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: La música y bebidas.
Cons: La atención al cliente, mucho desinterés para con los clientes, y la comida.
El hotel tiene buena música pero un pésimo servicio, no hay mucha variedad en alimentos, y hay restricciones en la alberca frente a la playa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Great stuff, awesome food and ambience. I have been there twice in 2 years and I will go back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, California

Once again, ME Cancum exceeds my expectations!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: More beer selection.
My family and I stayed at ME Cancun 9 days and our experience was "Excellent". The staff was super friendly and professional. They catered to our needs all the time. This is why we keep going back to ME Cancun and we will continue to do so for many years to come. A big shout out to Bianca, our concierge specialist. She was great! A big "thank you" to all the waiters, (Luis, Christian, David, just to name a few).
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom montréal, Canada

It is a very terrible hotel, but a good location.

Posted May 18, 2015
-Food not good -The room need a refresh -Only 3 resto a la carte -If you want to be on a pool only adult you need to pay extra 40$ -No animation on site -The beach chaires not confortable - 19 to 35 year old hotel oriented -Worker make some noise very hevy noise around the pool area! Not recommanded!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
We had an excellent vacation at ME Cancun. Everyone was very very nice. The restaurants served delicious food and all waiters at the restaurants and as well at the pool and at the beach were there for us all the time. The service was excellent!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Wonderful Experience

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Everything. The food was great. The staff was great. The beach was great. We couldn't have asked for anything better.
Cons: The wifi was hit or miss on our floor (5). It worked fine in the lobby, but it was unreliable upstairs.
Location: It's close to the most lively nightclubs in the hotel zone. It only takes 15 minutes or so to walk there, or a quick bus trip.
The staff is EXTREMELY friendly. From the bellhops to the bartenders, everyone was courteous and helpful (except for one curly-haired, light-skinned man with a mustache who worked at the front desk; he's an a#@hole). They seemed genuinely invested in us having a great time and feeling welcome. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas, tx

Nice hotel. Close to the beach

Posted May 13, 2015
I really like how ME has staff everywhere. I like how they groom and clean the beach. They pick up the majority of seaweed on their beach compared to otheres next to them.