Ratings based on 2,051 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

Nice beachfront hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The lobby and the beach is beautiful. The view from our room...because of the upgrade.
Cons: Food. Staff communication
Location: Close to good shopping malls
Very beautiful lobby and elegant decor, very modern and very nice. But it stops there. Food is terrible, very limited choices of restaurants. Food is over cooked and dry, and very salty. Although most of the staff is very pleasant and very cordial, some are downright rude, to the point that it seemed that they didn't like their jobs. Apart from the reception staff and concierge, they don't understand or speak English, not their fault, but I feel that in the services industry trying to cater to tourists, you must be able to speak some English, not that it is the only language in the world, but it is the most international. Most rooms have no terrace, unless you upgrade to a suite (an extra $1200 USD) which we did. No terrace is terrible, when you can't go out for air. Seemed like you were stuck in an office building.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Nice beach but...

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The beach was lovely.
Cons: Overall, need more food options and buffets if you have people paying for "all nclusive". Liven up the atmosphere...
Location: Location is decent near many restaurants and nightlife is a 5 minute cab ride away, but traffic is pretty bad Thurs-Sun.
Stayed at ME for a girls trip. The staff was nice for the most part. Rooms are pretty small and boring, bathrooms are tiny. Food options are definitely lacking. Most all inclusive resorts have buffets at different times of day, not just breakfast. You have to make reservations to eat at any time of day aside from breakfast. There is a beachfront restaurant that's open for lunch, but only had a few menu items. Basically found ourselves eating the same thing every day. Service was okay, took way too long to get drinks/food even though there were not many people. Lastly, we were expecting the resort to be more lively given the other reviews, but this was not the case. Felt pretty dead so we found ourselves venturing out most of the time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2015
We loved this place. Unfortunately, I think we could have loved it more. We upgraded our room to the ME+ which offers more amenities. Unfortunately, we weren't told how to take advantage of those amenities until 3/4 of the way through our stay. One of the amenities is a private check in. We waited almost an hour at the front desk to check in and that never should have happened. There are also other similar examples but I will be addressing all of this with the hotel directly. We loved the hotel! It would have been outstanding even if we had not upgraded but we were disappointed to find out what we missed out on. The staff was very attentive and made sure we were having a great time. We could have lived without the introduction to the ME Club which meant traveling to a sister hotel for breakfast. By the time we got there they were closing down the food. Just say no to the presentation. We would go back but we know better about amenities and presentation now.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ct

Not what was expected

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Good food.
Cons: More food options i.e. small evening buffet.
Location: Did not venture out.
No welcome drink or cool towel. No lunch buffet. No daily activities. (Beach volley ball or functions). No children's activities. No night time entertainment. Slow service on beach. Sit down restaurants good service especially Oliver and his helper at the Brazilian restaurant. Romiero in the breakfast was also good. Beware of the vacation club pitch. Not real high pressure, but do not know what no means. If you like to sit around all day and vegetate this is the place for you if you can get past the noise of the construction going on around the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas,TX

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Location: The market 28 to go shopping is near by as well as a mall area. For only $1.00, each way, you can ride the city bus and it is only 10 min away.
This hotel was very nice. Staff was pleasant as well. We upgraded to the suite and it was amazing. We got a complimentary 20 min massage that we were able upgrade to a regular massage for an additional charge. With the suite there was special amenities that come with it. Overall the food was well prepared, the chefs do an awesome job. The drinks are as strong as you want them. The hotel and beach are adult oriented so I would not bring my children. The hotel is right on the beach and the views are breathtaking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis, TN

Excellent hotel and experience

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Everything! Service, atmosphere, beach, food and drinks were all excellent.
Location: 20 minutes from airport. Easy access to almost everything in Cancun. Nice shopping mall and restaurants across the street for added entertainment.
Excellent hotel. Modern décor and very clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. Restaurants were good with plenty to offer. Beach service is nice amenity and our server, Nedel, was wonderful. Suggest upgrading to ME+ for a upper floor suite, spa access and additional amenities. Enjoyed the spa daily. Conveniently located near a large shopping mall within walking distance. Overall great all-inclusive hotel, nice beach, friendly staff and great atmosphere. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Novi, MI

Beautiful beach...very relaxing!

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Beach and food
Cons: Activities and entertainment
Location: La Isla mall across the street, down the road from nightclubs, Harry's steakhouse nearby (really good)
We stayed at ME in the first week of February and the weather was AMAZING! It was high 80's during the day and 60's in the evening. The beach was the best part of our stay...and the food was pretty good too. We are used to staying at resorts that have activities during the day including volleyball or aerobics and some type of entertainment in the evening like a show or live music, the ME didn't have any of those. We ate, laid by the pool or beach, ate some more, relaxed, went back to the room to get ready for dinner and then the night was pretty much over. We did go downtown a couple nights which could be scary if you are easily pushed around. We did NOT stay over the weekend which I think is why there wasn't much going on, we stayed Sun-Thurs. I believe they have a DJ on Fri and Sat. It was a nice experience but I probably won't book here again, there are many other resorts with more activities.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Decent hotel. On the smaller side w/ a chill vibe.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Overall it was OK. Positives- great beach, ambiance at night, good service. Negatives- dinner reservation process, boring rooms, slow service at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Beautiful hotel, upgrade is well worth it! Polite staff, great food, amazing facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Amazing restaurants for an all inclusive resort. Amazing beach and water.