Ratings based on 1,653 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midland tx

Great hotel great staff

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The staff was amazing and helpful! The room was spectacular! Pools and hotel were always clean! Bartenders and servers were awesome! Would go back over and over!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Beautiful hotel...

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Hotel is beautiful and modern, food is ok. Drinks are weak which I guess is to be expected for an all-inclusive. We were there for 6 days and the food can be a bit more varied. Over-all the staff was great and attentive. Definitely going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

First Class Service & Excellent Food

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The hotel has a very modern feel to it. The beach was amazing, we never had to fight for a spot by the pool or the beach as there were plenty of chairs available. I've stayed at resorts in the Dominican Republic, I won't mention names, and the food at ME is far superior in all aspects to include quality, taste, and presentation. Silk & Salt are both excellent. Another aspect that stood out at this resort was the extremely pleasant, enthusiastic, and accommodating staff. Service was second to none and all of the employees truly were pleased to make our experience the best it could be. I would recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

How soon can I go back?

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Top notch service, excellent food, beds you never want to get out of, gorgeous beach, dreamy spa. What more do you need? I was searching for my return trip the day after I returned...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, WA

An amazing stay

Posted Jul 23, 2014
We stayed at this hotel on my Honeymoon and this was a great hotel for it. They have the best service, the resort was flawless, and the food/drinks were amazing. And to top it off, we never got sick. quality food and drinks. I'll definitely be going back to Melia by Cancun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great hotel right on the beach.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The food, the staff, the pools and the beach were all great.
Cons: A way to minimize sound from the clubs would be great, but it was a compromise as the hotel does provide earplugs to each guest room.
Location: A quick walk out the front door and to the left takes you to La Isla mall and to the right takes you to some authentic Mexican shops.
We did the complete ME package. It was great, included all top shelf liquors and meals. The minibar was packed with snacks and beverages. The food was great, and room service was also included once per day if you wanted it. We had an ocean view suite of the GOP floor and it was quiet. The room was large, clean and comfortable. Everyone was super friendly and kind. The only warning would be, if you don't like loud, use the earplugs on Friday and Saturday nights as the Rose Bar turns into a club on those nights, and it's common to party until 4am or so in Cancun. If you're up by 9am daily, you should be able to easily get a cabana, the ones you don't pay to reserve, but the pool. We spent a lot of time in the main pool, but did also use the beach, which is crystal clear and has soft white sand, and also spent some time in the adult pool. There's shopping within a 5-10 minute walk each way of the hotel, if you need something, I recommend taking the walk. Sunscreen in the hotel was 3 times or more what it costs here, but off the resort is much cheaper. We would definitely go back. It was a relaxing vacation. There were very few kids here, and they were never a problem. I read some reviews about people having a complaint of kids, we had not one problem with them. Also, the food was great, there a lot of choices. We didn't run into anyone with problems with the food. It's Mexico, just be smart and don't drink the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Amazing modern resort on beach

Posted Jul 23, 2014
We stayed for 8 days and had the most amazing trip. The hotel was beautiful, clean and modern directly in the beach. So much to do. The friendliest and most helpful staff that I have experience. Definitely recommend this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We arrived in the hotel pretty late, say around 2am next morning. We called room service, and we received our service fast. For last two days of our stay, the room faucet only has hot water. This is not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Perfect for those who are looking to relax.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
There's no activities at the pool or at the beach. You're on your own. If you're looking for excitement this is not the place for you. If you want to interact with the other customers of the hotel, you will have to do it yourself. The restaurants are very nice. I recommend Silk and Salt. Fantastic food quality as well as service. I was a little disappointed with the drinks though. Most of them were way too sweet and very little alcohol for my taste. Order it double shot cocktails with little or no sugar. I had a good time but expected more. Pros: food, pool, spa. Cons: lack of activities for guests; cocktails too sweet and watered down. :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Cancun 2014. My brother's 50th Birthday.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The staff was More than helpful. The pool, beach area, restaurants, bars were the Best. The breakfast buffet was outstanding. Rooms were awesome!!!!
Cons: No idea. Really. Can,t think of anything. So enjoyed.
Location: We wrong to beach and pool a lot. Went on a snorkeling trip on a boat to Las Mujeres. Very cool
Arrived at ME and surprised my brother at check in, he didn't,t know I was coming. Everything was a wonderful time. Just lived it.