Ratings based on 2,244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, ny

Nicely decorated - but....

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Front desk employees were terrible. Food servicers were great but hinted "tips" a lil too often. Bartenders made you wait unless you "took care" of them. Drinks were watered down regardless of package type. Poolside waiters were good. One of our rooms had no AC, broken toilet and phone and they refused to change rooms thiugh we gave up 2 rooms because they overbooked - so 6 ladies shared for an upgraded band that meant absolutely nothing. Decor in lobby and main restaurants was lovely. Club wasn't great. turn down service with lil choco kisses happened once out of 3 nights. Vibe was just ill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Good for a quick vacation

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Location: There is a bus you can take for $1 US or 10.50 pesos and there is coco bongos, fat tuesdays and couple of other clubs near by
I got there early at 12 so my room wasn't ready yet so I decided to get lunch till it was ready. At 2pm the room was ready so I put my suitcase down and went to the beach. The beach had way too much seaweed so it was hard to enjoy the beach so I mostly stayed by the pool. At night it was so noisy you could hear people talking,walking and more thats why they give you earplugs on your nightstand. The room was very clean and modern and nice which I loved! The staff working here are very friendly and nice. The place was very hot and humid everywhere except the room which had the cold AC. You need to make reservations to get to the restaurants and for breakfast they got a buffet. They got free wifi which is a plus and worked everywhere around the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania, USA

Service Above All

Posted Jul 27, 2015
This resort was amazing! As soon as we entered, we were greeted with complimentary beer and water. From the servers on the beach to the bartenders at the pool bar, they all went above and beyond to ensure a pleasant stay. The food was amazing. I ate at every restaurant and have zero complaints. The hotel room was restocked with fresh water bottles, beer, snacks, and soda every day. The room service was free ($5 delivery). The maids were there every morning and every evening for a turn down service. Every employee had a smile and was appreciative of any tip. No one was aggressive or asked for them. The concierge made reservations for us off the resort for Mexican food and for Coco Bongo. I would definitely stay here again! Significantly better experience than my stay at Oasis Cancun 10 years ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel and Excellent Service

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Everything.. I stayed at the ME Suite. The personnel was very nice and attentive!
Location: Downtown
I stayed at ME Cancun this past weekend for a friends bachelorette party. I'm a Gold Passport member and from the moment I arrived at the hotel I was treated with the up most respect. The staff at this resort are all AMAZING!!! I will definitely be staying with ME Cancun again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, Canada

Beautiful view

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Went there for our friends wedding and the staff was helpful and very accommodating. Ask for Alex! He is a wonderful person and will help you in any way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee,Wi

The hotel is kept up to date&staff is great!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: La Isla mall is in walking distance to the hotel. A short bus ride to the clubs is a must if you want to have fun
Every single staff member is so friendly, professional, and polite. As for the hotel it is very clean and the food is amazing! It feels like a home away from home. I highly recommended this hotel to everyone I know. It is all I can talk about since returning to the states!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
I was amazed by the staffs at this hotel. They are genuinely polite and will always give effort to help anyone. The hotel is a bit smaller compared to other hotels, but is very modern and perfect for a place to rest. Loved my stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxnard, CA

Nice hotel with Excellent Customer Service

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Overall their Customer Service. I can honestly say every single employee I came across with were very friendly.
Cons: Maybe the snack bar hours. I think if they were to be opened longer maybe like 6pm would be a better fit for the people in the pool.
Location: The location is great its not that far from the nightlife seen, so that's good for people that are into the party seen.
Our experience this ME Cancun was absolutely amazing. Everyone made us feel very welcome. Employees always willing to help with a smile on their face. Hotel room was very clean (loved the shower), it meet our expectations. We enjoyed the YHI Spa got a couples massage and I got to say the masseuse were very professional and the atmosphere was very relaxing. Loved being able to enjoy cocktail drinks while relaxing in the pool at the Beach Club Bar their bartenders are great. Same goes for the Rose Bar. Overall, our experience was awesome. We will definitely be returning soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great service throughout our while stay.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
-Great food for all-inclusive -Service was the best -Only negative was that there was no entertainment on resort! Not muck to do at night unless you like house music.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampico. tamaulipas

Excelente opción para Cancún

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Atención de 10, instalaciones excelentes , restaurantes de primera