Ratings based on 1,734 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Wonderful Anniversary Experience

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Location: Aqua World was very enjoyable, but the management sucked. The snorkeling and Jet Ski's were awesome!
We chose ME Cancun as an anniversary get away for our 6th year anniversary. We traveled with another couple that was celebrating their 2 year anniversary. For an all inclusive stay we received the best food, service, and accommodations we've ever gotten at such a reasonable cost. The staff is amazing and the scenery is one we'll never forget. I would recommend them to anyone wanting to have as awesome of an experience as we did.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Greathotel/pool/beach-No activities/blahfood/drink

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Place was great, amazing pools and beach proximity. Food was bland, Mexican dinner restaurant even ran out of guacomole and tomatoes. Yeah. In Mexico. Drinks aren't all that, but can't expect much at an all-inclusive. No recreational activities/staff or night shows, boring on-site bar/club. Town nightlife nearby was awesome though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall nice resort

Posted Oct 19, 2014
First of all the hotel is clean and the staff is professional . But the thing is that no one mentioned that two of 4 restaurants are renovated and out of order. That is something that they should tell their customers before approving reservations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good relaxing experience!

Posted Oct 18, 2014
This is a perfect place to go to relax. My husband and I thought that the service, food & drinks were great. The staff is always friendly & helpful. Our favorite restaurant was the Beach House because we love the ceviche and they had variations if it there. We went during the week and there was no entertainment. There was also no music being played around the pool area. It was fine for us, but if you are looking for entertainment come here during weekends or you can always go to the strip. Overall, we had a good experience here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Advertised as a adults only and is not !!

Posted Oct 17, 2014
The food is horriable ! Only one resturant is opened for lunch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: The location and staff are outstanding.
Location: Xplor zip lining park, xcaret
This is the second time we stayed at this hotel because the staff is outstanding. We were disappointed this stay because one restaurant on the beach was closed for remodel and the one of the others was under partial renovation. You have to make your dinner reservations between 9am and 4pm but for many activities your gone from 7am to 6:30 pm. If this happens the concierge can help you. No one told us that and it would have been helpful to eat at Silk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Everything was amazing from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The service was wonderful and we were treated like royalty! We Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Absolutely wonderful

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
2nd time at this hotel this year with my boyfriend. Had a wonderful time staff is outstanding, Willy from the restaurant on the beach is very courteous. Made us feel at home. The chef catered to our needs. Of course as your at your own always leave a nice tip. Plan to go again in December :))
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redwood City, Ca

Very nice hotel, clean awesome staff.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Smooth check in/out, staff is very welcoming/friendly/informative. Great hotel amenities, good variety of food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh nc

Best beach amenities

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: great location on the beach, fantastic staff, impeccable rooms Cons: you have to make dinner reservations in advance so if you don't like to plan...you will have to settle for what's available so for me "all inclusive" it's a little disappointing. Other than that I will definitely go back and I learned from this trip :)