Ratings based on 1,656 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2014
The room was a bit on the dirty side, and the food that was included was very limited unless you went out of your way to make a reservation. The staff was pretty nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great Experience

Posted Jul 31, 2014
We arrived mid week at Me Cancun. We were a bit early for check in, so we had a great meal at the beach bar, drinks followed. The staff there were very attentive. Our room was clean and had a nice modern look. The way the pool is set up with the walk up bar is excellent. There are three pools, with two being adult only. I can't think of anything negative to say. Although there were no additional charges for our all inclusive trip, I felt compelled to tip these folks. Believe me they remember and will keep your glass full. One day We walked north on the beach to the point about 5 miles. I was able to compare the Me Cancun beach setup to others. These are my observations. Me Cancun beach cleaner than others. Relative distance to beach from hotel is much closer than others. Drink service on beach was more than others. We plan on going back next year. I highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Our family of 4 adults had a wonderful experience at this modern resort. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The food was delicious with many options. The bedding was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midland tx

Great hotel great staff

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The staff was amazing and helpful! The room was spectacular! Pools and hotel were always clean! Bartenders and servers were awesome! Would go back over and over!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Beautiful hotel...

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Hotel is beautiful and modern, food is ok. Drinks are weak which I guess is to be expected for an all-inclusive. We were there for 6 days and the food can be a bit more varied. Over-all the staff was great and attentive. Definitely going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

First Class Service & Excellent Food

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The hotel has a very modern feel to it. The beach was amazing, we never had to fight for a spot by the pool or the beach as there were plenty of chairs available. I've stayed at resorts in the Dominican Republic, I won't mention names, and the food at ME is far superior in all aspects to include quality, taste, and presentation. Silk & Salt are both excellent. Another aspect that stood out at this resort was the extremely pleasant, enthusiastic, and accommodating staff. Service was second to none and all of the employees truly were pleased to make our experience the best it could be. I would recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

How soon can I go back?

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Top notch service, excellent food, beds you never want to get out of, gorgeous beach, dreamy spa. What more do you need? I was searching for my return trip the day after I returned...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, WA

An amazing stay

Posted Jul 23, 2014
We stayed at this hotel on my Honeymoon and this was a great hotel for it. They have the best service, the resort was flawless, and the food/drinks were amazing. And to top it off, we never got sick. quality food and drinks. I'll definitely be going back to Melia by Cancun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great hotel right on the beach.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The food, the staff, the pools and the beach were all great.
Cons: A way to minimize sound from the clubs would be great, but it was a compromise as the hotel does provide earplugs to each guest room.
Location: A quick walk out the front door and to the left takes you to La Isla mall and to the right takes you to some authentic Mexican shops.
We did the complete ME package. It was great, included all top shelf liquors and meals. The minibar was packed with snacks and beverages. The food was great, and room service was also included once per day if you wanted it. We had an ocean view suite of the GOP floor and it was quiet. The room was large, clean and comfortable. Everyone was super friendly and kind. The only warning would be, if you don't like loud, use the earplugs on Friday and Saturday nights as the Rose Bar turns into a club on those nights, and it's common to party until 4am or so in Cancun. If you're up by 9am daily, you should be able to easily get a cabana, the ones you don't pay to reserve, but the pool. We spent a lot of time in the main pool, but did also use the beach, which is crystal clear and has soft white sand, and also spent some time in the adult pool. There's shopping within a 5-10 minute walk each way of the hotel, if you need something, I recommend taking the walk. Sunscreen in the hotel was 3 times or more what it costs here, but off the resort is much cheaper. We would definitely go back. It was a relaxing vacation. There were very few kids here, and they were never a problem. I read some reviews about people having a complaint of kids, we had not one problem with them. Also, the food was great, there a lot of choices. We didn't run into anyone with problems with the food. It's Mexico, just be smart and don't drink the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Amazing modern resort on beach

Posted Jul 23, 2014
We stayed for 8 days and had the most amazing trip. The hotel was beautiful, clean and modern directly in the beach. So much to do. The friendliest and most helpful staff that I have experience. Definitely recommend this resort.