Ratings based on 2,048 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ct

Not what was expected

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Good food.
Cons: More food options i.e. small evening buffet.
Location: Did not venture out.
No welcome drink or cool towel. No lunch buffet. No daily activities. (Beach volley ball or functions). No children's activities. No night time entertainment. Slow service on beach. Sit down restaurants good service especially Oliver and his helper at the Brazilian restaurant. Romiero in the breakfast was also good. Beware of the vacation club pitch. Not real high pressure, but do not know what no means. If you like to sit around all day and vegetate this is the place for you if you can get past the noise of the construction going on around the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas,TX

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Location: The market 28 to go shopping is near by as well as a mall area. For only $1.00, each way, you can ride the city bus and it is only 10 min away.
This hotel was very nice. Staff was pleasant as well. We upgraded to the suite and it was amazing. We got a complimentary 20 min massage that we were able upgrade to a regular massage for an additional charge. With the suite there was special amenities that come with it. Overall the food was well prepared, the chefs do an awesome job. The drinks are as strong as you want them. The hotel and beach are adult oriented so I would not bring my children. The hotel is right on the beach and the views are breathtaking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis, TN

Excellent hotel and experience

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Everything! Service, atmosphere, beach, food and drinks were all excellent.
Location: 20 minutes from airport. Easy access to almost everything in Cancun. Nice shopping mall and restaurants across the street for added entertainment.
Excellent hotel. Modern décor and very clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. Restaurants were good with plenty to offer. Beach service is nice amenity and our server, Nedel, was wonderful. Suggest upgrading to ME+ for a upper floor suite, spa access and additional amenities. Enjoyed the spa daily. Conveniently located near a large shopping mall within walking distance. Overall great all-inclusive hotel, nice beach, friendly staff and great atmosphere. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Novi, MI

Beautiful beach...very relaxing!

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Beach and food
Cons: Activities and entertainment
Location: La Isla mall across the street, down the road from nightclubs, Harry's steakhouse nearby (really good)
We stayed at ME in the first week of February and the weather was AMAZING! It was high 80's during the day and 60's in the evening. The beach was the best part of our stay...and the food was pretty good too. We are used to staying at resorts that have activities during the day including volleyball or aerobics and some type of entertainment in the evening like a show or live music, the ME didn't have any of those. We ate, laid by the pool or beach, ate some more, relaxed, went back to the room to get ready for dinner and then the night was pretty much over. We did go downtown a couple nights which could be scary if you are easily pushed around. We did NOT stay over the weekend which I think is why there wasn't much going on, we stayed Sun-Thurs. I believe they have a DJ on Fri and Sat. It was a nice experience but I probably won't book here again, there are many other resorts with more activities.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Decent hotel. On the smaller side w/ a chill vibe.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Overall it was OK. Positives- great beach, ambiance at night, good service. Negatives- dinner reservation process, boring rooms, slow service at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Beautiful hotel, upgrade is well worth it! Polite staff, great food, amazing facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Amazing restaurants for an all inclusive resort. Amazing beach and water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Winter Getaway

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: everything
Our stay at the ME was incredible and just what we needed as a winter getaway. The staff was very friendly and the 4 restaurants inside the resort were fantastic. Cant say anything bad about this place. The staff from Reception to bus boys were all great. Danny-Guest Services Angel- Beach House Willie- Rose Bar Nedel- Pool waiter all made our stay incredible.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom IOWA

Small and just "ok"

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly staff
Cons: Nightly entertainment is lacking as well as no activity staff during the day
Location: Location is really good. Easy walk on the street side to shop, malls, and even a market near downtown. On the beach you can walk either direction
This is a clean well kept resort, however quite small compared to what we are used to. Staff was very pleasant and would do most anything to please. So many things that were available, but only for an "upcharge". As an example...one of the pools had nice bali beds, but the ones near the pool were reservation only and required you buy what they referred to as bottle service which could be up to $200 US.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Pleased.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Location is good, great beach area and right in the middle of the hotel zone.
Cons: The rooms could use more sound proofing. You can hear noise in the hallway pretty easily from inside.
I found the ME Cancun to be very nice. The hotel is well kept and the staff was very friendly and eager to please. Everything with our stay went very smoothly. From the moment we arrived everyone was more than happy to make sure we were taken care of well. My only real complaint would be the hours of the restaurants. They need to open a little earlier for lunch and if you are 10 min early they could go ahead and seat you even if you have to wait. I read several reviews about the poor quality of the food. I did not find this to be the case. You are at an all inclusive so it's not 5 star but it's not bad either. The dishes are different and the style of preparing is different...you are in a different country. If you are extremely picky and eat like a 4 year old you should probably stay home where you can get chicken strips with mac-n-cheese. If you want a front row seat on the beach you need to get up early and get it reserved. On the weekends there is more competition than weekdays. The beds around the Beach House are bottle service only on the weekends as well. Didn't matter to me as we were just as happy in the front row beach chairs. I asked my girlfriend after our trip and we both agreed, when we take another trip, if ME has a resort there we would definitely consider staying with them.