Ratings based on 1,689 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing beaches

Posted Aug 27, 2014
The most beautiful beaches.the Food was amazing. Except the water grill restaurant is way too hot at night. We were sweating horribly while eating dinner and it was very uncomfortable. Besides that the hotel is gorgeous and very clean. Amazing drinks and the nightlife was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing experience!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Very welcoming hotel staff. 4-5star restaurants. Massive pool area with infinity pool. Clean and Classy environment. Staff available to help setup outside company excursions. I had an amazing experience here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from orlando

on the beach all inclusive, friendly staff

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: style, service, cleanliness, more adults, very few kids
Location: bus shopping close by
stayed aug17 to aug 24, great room, service, meals, everything we needed, the worst thing I can say is that when ordering a martini, it came in a margarita glass. I would definitely stay again, location id kinda in the middle of the hotel zone, good shopping very close by and the bus was very cheap and easy to use to get where you wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Everything was excellent, staff was friendly and everything was nice a clean. The food was okay, honestly the room service was better than the restaurant. Foodwise. The activities we're awesome too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 Star Resort

Posted Aug 23, 2014
My husband & I stayed at ME Cancun for our Honeymoon this August. We really enjoyed our stay & cannot wait to stay at another ME location. The staff was very professional & handeled any of our needs at the drop of a hat. Daniel was so friendly & welcoming. He assisted us with checking into the hotel, that took approximately 15 minutes, & gave us a wonderful tour of the resort. The food & service were also phenomenal. We loved the fish tacos at the Beach House & the Water Grill's vegetables were so good! Reservations were never a problem for Silk & Salt. Silk's sushi was some of the best that we had ever had. The servers & housekeepers were wonderful. We always had drinks in our hands, along with tequilla shots, fresh towels & lovely amenities. On our last day we enjoyed a couples massage at the resort spa. The spa is beautiful! We highly recommend enjoying the facilities while you enjoy your massage. The only part of our stay that left a little confusion was the "all-inclusive" package we booked. We were skeptical when eating & drinking because we were always being asked for our room number & their were prices on all menus. We inquired with the front desk & were told our orange wrist bands meant all inclusive & to live it up! They were correct, we had no extra charges at check out, but still. It made us caution if were doing something wrong in the beginning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Amazing hotel in paradise

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The hotel was clean and newly renovated. The room was big and the beds were so comfortable. The hotel had a great vibe and the staff was really accommodating. I did an all inclusive and was really pleased with the food! Amazing place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from maryland

Awesome vacation!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: I honestly like everything about this hotel, I read some of the bad reviews this place had, but I did not see any of it.
Location: We went to Aquaworld for scuba diving, parasailing, and got on a sub, but I didn't like the staff.
Stayed 5 days at Me and it was amazing! Excellent hotel staff, they all work very hard (so yes TAKE MONEY TO TIP! they deserve it) Our room was clean and not loud. We had lagoon view, but to be honest is not as breathtaking as the ocean view. Still nice room. Food was good. Our favorite restaurant for dinner was the Watergrill. It was great food and the BEST service we've ever had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Central California

Family Vacation 8/13/14-8/18/14

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The beach.
Cons: Staff coordination.
Location: Close to everything! Walking distance to high end shopping and pharmacy.
Overall it was a good experience, not excellent. The food at all the restaurants is fair, nothing exquisite or superb. However, after tipping our waiter very well one day for breakfast, the following morning he took it upon himself to bring me a specialty dish and delicious drinks. This was typical at every restaurant on the resort. Room service has a $5 USD fee which defeats the purpose of an all inclusive resort. Alcoholic beverages are watered down (except Miami Vice) and there is a very small selection of beer and alcohol. Staff is not entirely coordinated as one staff member would tell us one thing and then another member would say the opposite. If you are traveling with young children there are NO activities or entertainment for them. Perfect place and environment for young adults to party, bring your own high end top shelf liquor and you will be set. Tip the staff well and they will truly cater to you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Very Friendly staff , food is ok and the room was comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Fantastic getaway!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Everything was perfect...from the room to the food and the atmosphere. I am definately.going back..