Ratings based on 1,758 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Fall Getaway

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Beach is gorgeous, restaurants are great.
Cons: Night time entertainment.
Location: Location is excellent on the hotel zone. Very able to walk to La Isla Shopping mall and other restaurants in the area.
Overall the hotel is very nice. The food was good, pool and beach are excellent. I was disappointed that there are no balcony's in the rooms. I was also bored at night time. The hotel did not have any activities at night time, such as music or shows. My experience with other hotels in Cancun had much more night life entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dubuque, iowa

Beautiful view/hotel.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Seemed more like a party hotel. We were there on our honeymoon, seemed like an early 20's party hotel. Drink service in the beach was kind of slow. Otherwise nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles ca

Nice hotel good area

Posted Nov 18, 2014
First of all this hotel is very nice and modern and definitely not for kids. Ok so this hotel is labeled "all-inclusive" and it definitely is not 100% true. Be prepared to shovel out more $$$. Ok so..... The extra stuff that is not included is : a different food menu at the pool, top shelf liquor, different stuff in the in room minibar ( alcohol , hat, sunblock, beer, Fiji water, etc..) a totally separate cup vip pool area where u must reserve for a fee plus bottle service (200$ - 500$ use)... The Bali beds on the beach must also be reserved for a fee.....and the major bummer is if u don't tip the servers everytime they bring u a Drink they won't be back around for about 45 minutes. Ok so now About the food because after all that's what we go on vacation for is to eat all kinds of different foods. So there's only one breakfast buffet for the entire hotel.... There's a 15-20 min wait only to wait again in a 15 people line only to yet again serve your own plate. Now for lunch only two options: either u sit around the pool and go to the grill stand and get a burger a hotdog or a chicken sandwich.... Or..... U can go to the beach house which is not by reservation and eat some really good food like fresh chips and guacamole or ceviche tasting or quesadilla or steak wrap or pastor chicken tacos ..... It's pretty good here. Now for dinner good luck..... U MUST make reservations everyday!!!! This is really frustrating when there is hardly ever any availability at 2 restaurans!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

All inclusive

Posted Nov 16, 2014
I was In ME Cancun 1 week from 11/9/2014. Nice hotel , room and workers. Food was good . But it Not really all inclusive. In the bar and restaurant some drinks and food have extra charge. They gave $600 discount coupons which one I didn't use because you should spend for example more than $200 to get $80 off. Same service you can get mor cheaper other place. For using cabanas at infinity pool should pay from $40 to $200 depend of day. No activities in hotel. Overall rate is 4 from 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oklahoma

Excellent hotel. Great vacation!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
This was our first time in Cancun, and our first all inclusive vacation. It was the best! Everyone of the staff were so friendly, and the restaurants were top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Hotel was excellent. Food was great. Staff was great. Rooms were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maryland

Friendly staff and delicious food

Posted Nov 15, 2014
We went for a honeymoon and everything was perfect,the food, the drink and especially the friendly staffs. One thing I don't like was you cannot use the steam,the sauna or jacuzzi unless you pay for it or upgrade your room so before you book make sure it is included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
had a great time. Went with four other couples. Great food, great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati , oh

WOW!

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Me Cancun was amazing. Everything from the staff, room, hotel, food and beach was great! My wife and I have never been to Cancun and after looking for days at all of the resorts we just decided to go with this resort and it was a great choice. The only downfall, and this may not be a downfall for everyone, was the nightlife at the hotel was pretty non-existent during the week. Plus I think that had to do with the fact that we visited during the off season. Make sure you bring US dollars because they do accept tips, which every staff member we came in contact really does everything they can to make sure you are completely satisfied with whatever you ask of them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SoCal

First Time

Posted Nov 12, 2014
I was very happy with ME as my first experience with an all inclusive hotel. Everything was beautiful from the lobby and the pool lounge to the restaurants and our room ( great showers). The food was decent the drinks were average. The spa was wonderful. The location was pretty well centered in the middle of everywhere we wanted to go.