Ratings based on 2,180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

AMAZING Resort & Very Friendly Staff!!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING
Location: Location is right in the center of it all. You can go to the shops by either taxi bus or walking and all the nightlife is just a short cab away!
ME by Melia was hands down the best resort experience my boyfriend and I have ever had! The resort was so impeccably stunning, the pools were awesome, the nightlife was very happening, the food was plentiful (so may restaurant options!) and the staff was the most welcoming and nicest I have ever encountered. Whatever you needed or wanted, it was yours. I will definitely be coming back to ME and recommend it to anyone deciding where to stay in Cancun.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Please go somewhere else, don't ruin your vacay

Posted May 26, 2015
The place is trendy and clean. However, the hotel staff is rude! We felt as we were begging them for service, it was awful! We even looked at moving to another hotel but everything was booked for that week. If you want good alcohol you have to upgrade to different bracelet! Everything is "ultra premium" like I said everything cost additional in this place. The pool area is small and claustrophobic not enough chairs unless you pay extra for a reserved area. the rooms don't have balconies, they have windows but not the same. Please don't let this place ruin your vacation, this place don't deserve your money. My advise is to go to a different resort. During our stay we spot a lot of unhappy travelers lots of complaints while walking the reception area. I seriously don't know how this hotel has a 4.3! We are pretty laid back but this place is just awful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom South Alabama (LA)

Close to beautiful beach, bus stop to go to town,

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: All
Cons: A/c in hallways and waiting areas, aura view rooms need updating.
Location: Beautiful beach, jet skiing, parasailing, bus stop at foot of resort to take to town. Drug store within walking distance
For us , ALL was great. We've been to several resorts in Cancun, this by far was best for us. Instead of hey lady & mister, they knew our names before we left. You must pay attention at check in because they do have " extras" but they explain this at check in. Perfect for couples. Lots of young people on holiday or vacation but no problems. The have 2 pools for 18 & older.would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience with a few kinks

Posted May 21, 2015
We arrived at the hotel to the most welcoming reception by the staff. Everyone from the bell boy to the front desk to the cleaning staff we so nice and accommodating. As you pass anyone in the hall they greet you with a smile and ask how they can help. The spa staff was great and my masseuse Pamela had magic hands! The drinks were good the first drink is usually weak but second and third rounds always stronger. The food the food the food so tasty and presented well. The staff that covered Silk the night I went could use a refresher training from the other restaurants on the property. Usually able to find space by the pool or on the beach. Some small issues: the room was quite dusty when we arrived and the mirror in the bathroom and some light switch panels could use replacing (wear and tear) Also update the ipod dock to accommodate iPhone 5 and higher and maybe add a connection for androids. Also more electric outlets in the room. (there were three women in my group/room).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Great Hotel! Wonderful Staff! Amazing location

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Loved the food and the people
Cons: They need to have more activities ie: water games like volleyball and night entertainment
Location: Was in walking distance to the mall
From check in to check out the ME Cancun was wonderful. Hotel staff was great especially Ricardo and Vanessa who work on the beach. Ricardo went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we wanted and needed. Vanessa was an amazing server making sure we always had a drink in our hands and food when we wanted it. The room itself was good, not great, but really you're just sleeping in it, bed was comfortable and room was always clean. Mini bar was always stocked, one thing about it the fridge because it's in a closed space it doesn't cool anything very much we found by leaving the cabinet door open the items in the fridge were colder. Food was pretty good, if your looking for authentic Mexican food you will not find it here, but overall the food was good. Every restaurant and pool offered a different menu. The hotel is in walking distance to the mall which was nice no need to catch a cab or the bus, not much to do at night though at the hotel that's the downfall. Overall 5 star rating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Nice location with good food

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Food was fresh and mostly delicious. Staffs are friendly. Cons: Noise issue was somewhat serious; you can hear everything from the hall way. Of course, you can hear the loud music on the weekend until 2am and some people are drunk and loud (sometimes yelling and running) on the hall way; you may wake up in the middle of night because of those crazy people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel con buena música.

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: La música y bebidas.
Cons: La atención al cliente, mucho desinterés para con los clientes, y la comida.
El hotel tiene buena música pero un pésimo servicio, no hay mucha variedad en alimentos, y hay restricciones en la alberca frente a la playa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Great stuff, awesome food and ambience. I have been there twice in 2 years and I will go back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, California

Once again, ME Cancum exceeds my expectations!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: More beer selection.
My family and I stayed at ME Cancun 9 days and our experience was "Excellent". The staff was super friendly and professional. They catered to our needs all the time. This is why we keep going back to ME Cancun and we will continue to do so for many years to come. A big shout out to Bianca, our concierge specialist. She was great! A big "thank you" to all the waiters, (Luis, Christian, David, just to name a few).
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom montréal, Canada

It is a very terrible hotel, but a good location.

Posted May 18, 2015
-Food not good -The room need a refresh -Only 3 resto a la carte -If you want to be on a pool only adult you need to pay extra 40$ -No animation on site -The beach chaires not confortable - 19 to 35 year old hotel oriented -Worker make some noise very hevy noise around the pool area! Not recommanded!