Ratings based on 1,766 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

ME Cancun

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The atmosphere, it was pretty quiete and not much going on. Shows in the evening would be a plus
Location: We went to Chitzen Itza which was about 2 1/2 hours each way, it was worse seeing but long drive. Also went to Garrafon, swimming w/ dolphins
The resort was nice and most restaurants were very good. At the time we were there in Nov it was pretty slow. There are no evening shows or daytime activities going on. There is beach volleyball if you have a group and a great pool and amazing drinks. No balconies on any rooms. The hotel is nice but we expected a little more from other resorts we've stayed at in Cancun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Beautiful hotel, close to shopping areas.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Had a wonderful vacation. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Beautiful hotel, with nice restaurants, food were delicious. Will surely come back :))
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Just what I needed

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: I liked the staff, location and food.
I had a really enjoyable stay at the ME. The staff was great and the food was delicious. The hotel location is very close to the luxury malls which offered a nice selection of stores. The beach was absolutely beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Fabulous vacation.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Great food, Great staff. Lunch at the beach house you have to try the chicken and pineapple dish. Dinner at salt was by far my favorite. Don't forget to ask about the cook in front of you experience at silk. Baldo and all the guys at the pool bar make you all kinds of cool drinks. The sand and water were perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom dallas

Nickel and dime you

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Was just ok, nothing great. Basically only one restaurant and the food is mediocre. I've been to cancun over 10X the past 4 years and this was prob the worst one. I would recommend the Westin laguna del mar next door. Unless you want jersey shore all the time and crappy food. And they charge u for everything unless it's in the crap restaurant. I would not recommend this place. I'm 37 and live in a major city and have stayed at many hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Fall Getaway

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Beach is gorgeous, restaurants are great.
Cons: Night time entertainment.
Location: Location is excellent on the hotel zone. Very able to walk to La Isla Shopping mall and other restaurants in the area.
Overall the hotel is very nice. The food was good, pool and beach are excellent. I was disappointed that there are no balcony's in the rooms. I was also bored at night time. The hotel did not have any activities at night time, such as music or shows. My experience with other hotels in Cancun had much more night life entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dubuque, iowa

Beautiful view/hotel.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Seemed more like a party hotel. We were there on our honeymoon, seemed like an early 20's party hotel. Drink service in the beach was kind of slow. Otherwise nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles ca

Nice hotel good area

Posted Nov 18, 2014
First of all this hotel is very nice and modern and definitely not for kids. Ok so this hotel is labeled "all-inclusive" and it definitely is not 100% true. Be prepared to shovel out more $$$. Ok so..... The extra stuff that is not included is : a different food menu at the pool, top shelf liquor, different stuff in the in room minibar ( alcohol , hat, sunblock, beer, Fiji water, etc..) a totally separate cup vip pool area where u must reserve for a fee plus bottle service (200$ - 500$ use)... The Bali beds on the beach must also be reserved for a fee.....and the major bummer is if u don't tip the servers everytime they bring u a Drink they won't be back around for about 45 minutes. Ok so now About the food because after all that's what we go on vacation for is to eat all kinds of different foods. So there's only one breakfast buffet for the entire hotel.... There's a 15-20 min wait only to wait again in a 15 people line only to yet again serve your own plate. Now for lunch only two options: either u sit around the pool and go to the grill stand and get a burger a hotdog or a chicken sandwich.... Or..... U can go to the beach house which is not by reservation and eat some really good food like fresh chips and guacamole or ceviche tasting or quesadilla or steak wrap or pastor chicken tacos ..... It's pretty good here. Now for dinner good luck..... U MUST make reservations everyday!!!! This is really frustrating when there is hardly ever any availability at 2 restaurans!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

All inclusive

Posted Nov 16, 2014
I was In ME Cancun 1 week from 11/9/2014. Nice hotel , room and workers. Food was good . But it Not really all inclusive. In the bar and restaurant some drinks and food have extra charge. They gave $600 discount coupons which one I didn't use because you should spend for example more than $200 to get $80 off. Same service you can get mor cheaper other place. For using cabanas at infinity pool should pay from $40 to $200 depend of day. No activities in hotel. Overall rate is 4 from 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oklahoma

Excellent hotel. Great vacation!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
This was our first time in Cancun, and our first all inclusive vacation. It was the best! Everyone of the staff were so friendly, and the restaurants were top notch.