Ratings based on 1,131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Texas

Great location

Posted Jul 4, 2014
We had a wonderful time and the staff was superb! Thank u!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Best hotel on hotel row in Cancun, Mexico

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The view, location, staff, and facilities are five star. The travel agent and car rental are located in hotel and offer great tours.
Cons: The only improvement would be bigger beds, which from what we understand the hotel is renovating each room to accomplish this.
Location: City bus is @ curb side that takes you everywhere for $1.00. The mall is 20 minute walk and a few nice restaurants right across the street.
The welcome starts @ the door and follows you to the beach. The staff greets you by your name where ever you go and make you feel @ home. The service is exceptional and We would return here for our following trip. GREAT view from every part of hotel and excellent restaurants including snack bar on beach. Location is wonderful as far as beach and walking distance to stores and shops. This hotel comes HIGHLY RECOMMENDED by my family. Never wrote a review before but this hotel desires it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca.

Super duper nice hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Excellent hotel. I loved the food service at the pool..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco, Texas

Rest & relaxation

Posted Jun 21, 2014
I arrived 4 hrs before checkin time, and Manuel at the checkin counter was kind enough to get me in a room without the wait. In fact he upgraded my ocean view room to a premium ocean view in celebration of my birthday. What I loved most about this hotel is it wasnt as massive as the others on the island. Everything was in close proximity, with a lot of the same amenities as the others. Lastly, the spa services were totally awesome, thank you Aiyanna. Lastly, all the staff there are great. Special thanks to Leonardo and Daniel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel and staff

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, clean, friendly and accommodating staff. Great amenities!
Cons: La Capilla restaurant was great for breakfast but not so great for dinner. Slow service, over priced and small portions.
Location: Great location right on the beach. Close proximity to restaurants and attractions either by bus (cheapest option) or taxi.
This was our first visit to Cancun and Marriott Casa Magna was a recommendation and we loved the hotel. It is in the middle of the hotel zone and right on the beach. Wonderful accommodations and staff. Clean room and comfortable beds. Great staff looking to fulfill your needs to make for a wonderful vacation. Great food options for breakfast and close by to great restaurants and attractions. We would definitely stay again at Casa Magna and would readily recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by geminizer

great hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: room upgrades
Location: nothing
all staff very pleasant great restaurants and the breakfast buffet superb
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brenda from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

AWESOME VIEW

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: We were only there a week and didn't find anything that needed improving.
Location: The location was close to the beach and access to other really nice restaurants and nightlife.
From the time we arrived to the time we left we felt like family. The staff were always very friendly and ready to accommodate you. The view of the ocean from our room was absolutely beautiful and the grounds were always kept clean. There was construction work going on right beside our room and we never heard a thing. Would definitely book there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & close to the beach

Posted Jun 13, 2014
It was nice & close to the beach. I wish they had free wi-Fi & free fridge. They were offered for an additional fee. The staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from New Mexico

Excellent!!!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: This hotel was immaculate and very upscale. The ocean view was fantastic!!
Location: Excellent restaurants, public transportation was easily accessible, beautiful beach, and water activities were within walking distance.
The Casa Magna is an exceptionally nice hotel. The grounds, layout, and interior were immaculate. The location is ideal and public transportation is very close. The entire staff was pleasant and welcoming. I can't wait to return to this hotel. Super vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MUKESH from NJ

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Close to Transportation and secured
Cons: 3 Adults stay in Deluxe Room than 3 Breakfast will allow
Breakfast is very expensive for strictly Vegiterian