Ratings based on 1,588 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Excellent facility and great service!!! Do not hesitate to try it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Nice hotel on the beach... little outdated

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: location, pool, beach, restaurants.
Cons: please place a coffee maker in the room and make microwave available for heating baby stuff.
Location: great location, close to attractions and mall
The hotel is close to airport, right on the beach and nearby to restaurants and other attraction. The pool is great and the staff is pleasing. The room we stayed in was outdated and later on staff told us that the hotel is going through renovation. The rooms lack some basic ammenities such as coffee maker and microwave. Overall i would say that every ocean facing room has a good view and easy access to the pool and beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Great hotel and great restaurants nivel Beach and incredible staff also the beach is perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel de Lujo en la Zona Hotelera

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Excelente Ubicación, cerca de la vida nocturna de Cancun
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Lost and service was terrible

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Beach, Bellhop, pool,
Cons: See comment above.
Location: We had no clue what there was to do because everyone had no clue that worked at the hotel. We had to figure it out or ask other guest.
Hotel front desk had no clue neither did the concerige. No calendar for activities. Just terrible. Basically show up and figure out what you want to do because the hotel and staff was very lost. In the room the mini bar was molded and did not work all the food and drinks were expired. It took 5 calls to the front desk to get this nasty mini bar out then when they brought the new one I had to help install and remove the old one and there was still no snacks or food in the new bar. The second day after getting the mini bar replace the light above the bed kept going off in the middle of the night. 3 calls and no one ever came and looked at the light. Just slept with the covers over my head. In the bathroom the molding at the bottom of the door was coming apart which I also placed 2 calls about and no one fixed this. There was a piece of metal hanging out at the bottom and every time you opened or closed the door the metal would poke back out and have to be pushed in. It was a rusty piece of metal and also could have been dangerous if it hit someone's foot. The hair dryer did not so we just dealt with that because the problems we complained about were not solved. The most disappointing thing was that we asked to upgrade and or buy the all inclusive package and they had no interest in even trying to accomidate us. Terrible especially since I am a Marriott club member. Beach and pool were nice. Bellhop helped us out and was good. Massage and spa area was good but the problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Miguel Flores, Hotel Management
Dear Jamie, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you had while a guest with us. Our Front desk and Concierge staffs are well trained and I apologize if we do not meet your expectations. I have spoken with the department leaders to assure this was an isolated case. I would like to let you know that we only have the all-inclusive package available when you book online specifically selecting that package, we do not have the option to offer it at property. For the upgrade, we normally have a variety of options for our guest to choose; once again I am very sorry if we do not had anything that fits your needs. Thank you very much for your nice comments about our beach and bell staff, I hope to have the opportunity to regain your confidence in a future stay. Tiffany S, (Front Office Manager)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sunnyvale CA

Beautiful hotel by the beach with a beautiful view

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Courteous staff and beautiful surroundings
Cons: check bathrooms for proper working order such as leaks. This was a minor problem but necessary for hotel to keep proper maintenance of rooms.
Location: Easy access to roads to drive to markets, restaurants and attractions
Enjoyable stay. Courteous staff and great sports bar and grill. Beautiful lobby areas for relaxing while waiting for someone or just to sit and read a book.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Moderately priced, aging décor, wonderful staff

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: staff. beach sand.
Cons: rooms definitely seen better days. linen worn, mattresses sagging. plaster cracked. never could adjust the shower hot water to a comfortable stream.
Location: lovely beach. good travel agent for day trips.
décor definitely aging. beds too soft and definitely sagging. food above average. staff wonderful. bit expensive for what it really is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Beautiful hotel. I would recommend this hotel. The outdoor facilities are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

High quality through the years

Posted Nov 27, 2014
We have come back to this resort starting with our honeymoon 20 years ago, then our 10th anniversary and lately our 20th. All I can say is that every time has been better than the last one and that they have a sure customer for the future. You do not have to leave the hotel at all food-wise because they have the best restaurants of the whole Cancun hotel zone and specially the best breakfast buffet. Extremely satisfied with the overall service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ST

Great location and decoration!

Posted Nov 26, 2014
There are several good restaurants around the hotel, close and convenient. The inner decoration is perfect! Great ocean view.