Ratings based on 1,722 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Buen trato y muy buen servicio

Posted May 5, 2015
El personal es amable y las instalaciones son bonitas, solo los consumos son exageradamente caros.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Very nice beach and pool

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Friendly,attentive staff. Good service.
Cons: Update oceanfront bathrooms. Remove room service carts and leftover food sooner than they did.
Location: Limited shopping and entertainment.
Very well taken care of property. Excellent breakfast buffet . Beach and pool clean and well staffed and stocked for our convienence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
Cons: The staffers who try to pitch the Marriott vacation plans to you come off little more than harassing salesfolk and can be a buzzkill.
The staff were friendly without being annoying, very courteous, and respectful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Posted May 2, 2015
Excellent service Excellent staff - very friendly Great location on the strip Great food but on the pricey side Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas Tx

Nice Hotel for the money .

Posted May 1, 2015
Our third time going to Cancun ,first time staying at this hotel. Staff was great. Food was good . We received a $50 credit per night for food or drinks at the hotel. I would stay at the Marriott again. Family friendly hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Spring, Texas

Great Escape

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: We loved the room and how the hotel was built in an old Mexican style. It's location was also ideal and the place was a perfect place for relaxing!
Cons: There were only two elevator banks (four total) for the entire property. The one near us had one out for a few days resulting in a long wait "outside"
Location: Take the bus to the shopping districts nearby. Avoid Mercado 28...it was an uncomfortable experience.
It was our first visit to Cancun and the CasaMagna Hotel. We're Marriott Rewards members and we were impressed with the property. The room form a semi-circle around lush landscaping and the ocean. Our room's balcony had a view of both. The room was larger than expected and quite comfortable. My husband loved the shower setup and the chilly a/c. The staff was good and we enjoyed the food there, although pricey. It was ungodly hot so our excursions outdoors were brief followed by cooling off in the room or hotel common areas. The property is in an ideal spot on hotel row and a very safe area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ma

Marriott casa Magna

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nightlife
Location: Restaurants
Great hotel, great beach, pool, breakfast and bar! Highly recommend for a great vacation😎.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hollywood, Fl

Fantastic

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Great beach. Friendly accommodating staff. Beautifully kept facility. Range of restaurants -high to reasonable. get the breakfast package. Great
Cons: Maybe more choices on the TV
Location: Beach, easy access to downtown and shopping. easy access to other eating places. Dinner cruises. Access to everything
This hotel surpassed all of my expectations. The hotel is great, location is wonderful, we had the breakfast package and the breakfast is to die for. The staff is so accommodating and they make you feel like you are the only one in the hotel. They are so helpful. We got there early and they allowed us to check-in early. We got a fantastic room, helpful information. Just a great experience all together
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front Desk Service at check in

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: everything was great but my check in by the front desk ! bad location room .
Cons: more flexible fron desk at check in specially for the price I paid
Location: great locaton !
I paid for Ocean View room and I was checked in to a back corner room with a sideways ocean view! Let’s say that, I could see the ocean but it was on the side of the hotel (partial ocean view)Went to the front desk to change to a better location room , front desk agent told me that due to availability no more rooms like mine was available. But at time of check in I was offered a room for $49 dollars more for a better room. But I didn’t think was worth after seen the room. I just think I could get a better location room (same type) . I go to Cancun many times a year , and will not be staying there again . Other than the front desk that checked me in , all other Hotel Staff were amazing ! Great service!!!!!!Great Breakfast! Great Argentine restaurant, great pool!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Tiffany S., Hotel Management
We appreciate taking the time to post this review. I would like to offer you an apologize if there was any misunderstanding during your check in; we have different room types and you can choose the one you will prefer since time of booking. At check in time we offer the upgrade to a different room category according to our availability trying to indulge our guests with last minute deals. However, in your case it appears we failed to meet expectations, and for that I am truly sorry. I would like to thank you for your comments about the hotel staff, the pool, the breakfast and the excellent service that you received while a guest in our hotel, I will make sure to inform the staff. I hope to have the opportunity to regain your confidence in a future stay. Sincerely, Tiffany S. (Front Office Manager)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Camarillo, CA

Nice hotel, on a very nice beach

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Location, Pool, Beach, and staff.
Cons: Menu at the Argentina Steakhouse. Temperature of in room refrigerators. Not cold enough. Maybe an all inclusive option.
Location: Aqua World with plenty of tours is located almost directly across from the hotel.
This hotel was an excellent choice for us, as we attended a conference that was being held at the hotel. Great service, extra clean, an not overly large. Plenty of chairs at the pool and on the beach. This is not an all inclusive, and food and drinks were a little pricey, but with the peso to dollar rate being so good, it hardly mattered. We would definitely return. We really liked the Thai and Mikado Japanese restaurants on site. The Argentina Steak House was a bit overpriced, and the food was less tasty than the others. Service was lacking at the Argentina Steak House and the Champion Sports Bar on site. The Thai and Japanese restaurants had the most attentive service. Also, pool bar staff was excellent!