Ratings based on 1,688 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Nice & Beautiful hotel. The view is spectacular...

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Everything was amazing and felt so welcoming. The hotel location is perfect for walking and quick access to excursions. Amazing experience. You don't have to pay for ocean view because all rooms get a nice view of the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gulfport MS

Great stay

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Wonderful week here, this is a great hotel for this price range in Cancun. Had an immaculate suite ocean front, spectacular views. Room was very comfortable. All staff here were great from front desk, housekeeping, pool and restaurants, they will do anything to make sure you are satisfied. Second time here, first time was 04 will definitely be back. Get ocean front and pay a little more.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom L

View was excellent.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
View was excellent. But, problem is not all inclusive. So, we had to go out and bought some groceries . Food and drinks were expensive there We tried to canceled after few days of purchased but , it was no refundable. We had to go and all we wanted was all inclusive or just drink , but , they said no. Even no upgrade. So so disappointed.... Next time even tell my friends not going Martiott again.. Never
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Choice for our vacation

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Grand hotel more impressive that higher brand JW. Breakfast was great, staff super friendly. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice,nice,nice

Posted Mar 29, 2015
excellent all,staff,location,everything is wonderfull
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Moving On Up

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed the beachfront, restaurants, gym, and pool.
Cons: Lighting around the pool at night and also think you could save money by monitoring the pool towels as they were left all over the hotel.
Location: The clubs were close enough to get too if needed we were not there for that reason also we went to Excaret a great experience.
I had a resort for a week but I wanted my family to experience the beach front. So I chose two days during the week and I wasn't disappointed. The beach was beautiful worth the price of admission white sand clear water see your feet aqua blue wow. We had a blast sat under a palm umbrella ordering drinks and food from the Hotel. We also enjoyed two restaurants they had four connected too the hotel a good variety. We ate at Champions a sports bar the food was delicious mostly burgers very good. We also ate at an Argentinian Steak house pricey but good Steaks all around and all you can eat salad bar why not. Set backs you have to pay for wi-fi which really didn't have that good connection especially up in the room. Worked out in the gym that was great and machines were up to date. The pool was huge and jacuzzi was nice set in front of the beach over the pool but they needed more lighting at night got dark couldn't see for late nighters. There was nothing really special about the rooms but we didn't stay in it very much too much to do outside beds were comfortable with down pillows television small but but I was going back to my resort but me and my wife, son and granddaughter had the time of our lives at the Marriott Thanks.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom kansas city

Daughter's 21st birthday celebration

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: location, beach
Cons: front desk customer service--bilingual staff
Location: central for the most part, far enough away from the hectic downtown area but close enough for 10 minutes bus rides
First impression, very rude front desk staff. Never made eye contact. I was told that they took discover credit card after arrival I was told that they would not accept. I was charged the cost of rooms plus 800 for incidentals. One day ours rooms were not clean, they arrived around 8pm. to clean it and the next day--the cleaning was superb with added details, like a design in colored sand on the bedspread. That was a very nice touch but they ended up throwing away our bag of gifts. The arrangement for excursions took over 2 hours, very pushy, spoke limited English.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Tiffany S., Hotel Management
Thank you for posting this review, we truly appreciate it your comments. I am disappointed to hear you have experienced an impersonal service at front desk; I have personally spoken with the Management to prevent for this to happen again. I would like to clarify that we are now accepting Discover cards and I apologize if we did not had this service while you were a guest in our hotel. I am also sorry for the delay in your room cleaning in one day, I am glad that we surprised you later and you enjoyed the special decoration made for you with colored rice. We always try to provide each guest with excellent service, and unfortunately we were not able to achieve this with you. I hope to have the opportunity to regain your confidence in a future stay. Sincerely, Tiffany S. (Front Office Manager)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Great Hotel! We've stayed here several times and always enjoy it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view of the beach from our balcony

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The location along the hotel zone was good. Convenient to the things I enjoy such as the beach and dining. Far enough away from party areas.
Cons: Disable the air conditioner motion sensor during the night hours.
Enjoyed the location on the beach and the close proximity to restaurants and convenience stores. The staff at the entrance were courteous, helpful, and welcoming. Lots of repair work was underway during our one week stay. There were people working daily scraping away paint, patching the stucco, and repairing paint issues all over the hotel. There was construction equipment in a number of the common areas. Other than seeing the construction equipment laying in common areas, there were no issues with noise from that work. The pool was nice and the swim-up bar was handy too. The room was clean and well maintained. My only complaint was with the room air conditioning. The thermostat has a motion sensing device that shuts down the air conditioner when no motion is detected (like when you're trying to sleep). Woke up hot a couple times and had to get out of bed to get the air conditioner to restart. We had some night owl neighbors that stayed up well past 2am so every time I woke up to address the air conditioner issue, I got to hear the neighbors chattering and laughing next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

casa magna

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: location and beach, staff and facilities
Location: convenient store nearby, bus stop near hotel, beachfront property
hi lovely hotel, courteous and professional, prompt staff. helped us get a great room after expedia flubbed our reservations..