Ratings based on 1,194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a nice place.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Beautiful hotel. The on-site restaurants were decent and there were good restaurants within easy walking distance. The staff was very friendly. The on-site travel agent was great in helping to arrange activities. I got a great deal for the hotel on Expedia. I was overall very happy with my stay. Even my window view which was on the opposite side from the beach wasn't bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Great hotel footsteps from the beach

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Great stay! Emmy the supervisor was very accommodating. All of the staff was friendly and greeted you. Eliza in the tours was very helpful. The beach was steps from the pool and had the most beautiful crystal clear water and white sand. I would definitely come back again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible front desk

Posted Oct 13, 2014
They are such a terrible hotel. Reserved a room with a king sized bed and they switched it to a double size bed and states they didn't have any rooms available to accommodate our reservation. Not true. Had to complain to front desk supervisor and was finally accommodated. Bad business!! Terrible business!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Miguel Flores, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I am truly sorry for the experience you just mentioned with our front desk staff, I am sure they could handle the situation better. I am glad to hear that you get the assistance for the supervisor and it was solved. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in a near future. Tiffany S. (Front Office Manager).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

The service was excellent, food is great

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The hotel is smaller than more resort hotels at Cancun and this is a good thing. More personalized service. Quiet. No wild parties. Nice atmosphere
Cons: The room I had smelled like a musty closet in a damp basement. The doors between adjoining rooms are too thin, so you hear absolutely everything. Ick
Location: I liked the hotel so much I never left. Just hung out at the pool and beach, fitness center and spa.
The service at the CasaMagna is outstanding. Everyone from the bell staff, front desk, maids, spa, and restaurants was excellent. The wait staff at the pool is the most attentive of any staff at any resort. When I arrived for my one-week stay, my hotel room wasn't ready. I waited poolside eating a light lunch. When I later returned to the desk to check in, an ocean view room (which I requested and paid for), wasn't going to be available at all. The hotel upgraded me to a spacious suite. The suite was nice. My only complaint was that the suite smelled like a damp basement closet that hadn't been opened for some time. Smelled very musty and stale. Also, like many suites, it had adjoining rooms. This is normal and expected. However, unlike USA hotels with adjoining rooms, the room wasn't separated by two steel doors. Instead, there was just a single wood door. This meant that I heard everything from the couple in the room next door at all hours of the day, just as clearly as if they were in the room with me. Their arguments, their conversations, e-v-e-r-y-t-h-I-n-g.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Very nice Hotel right at the beach

Posted Oct 5, 2014
We went with our infant and had a wonderful stay. The Hotel is greatly located, modern and well taken care of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful place to relax and enjoy your vacation

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: We love the architecture, the layout and the entire facilities.
Cons: The only problem we encountered was the maintenance that was being performed during night and day. But not a great nusiance.
We have stayed there 5 times and have not been disappointed. The staff were specially attentive and willing to please us and ensure that we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very good hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: The localisation, it is in front off the beach, the hotel is comfortable and the staff is very friendly.
Cons: The food could be improved, it would be very good do not need to go out for lunch and dinner. To have more variety and affordable prices.
Location: Around the hotel there are several restaurants, the bus to go to the city center, several shopping malls, mini markets.
We had a great time at Marriott CasaMagna. The localisation is very good, near to restaurants, shopping mall, there are buses passing in front which go to down town, The staff is very friendly. I really liked the time spent over there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south africa

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Lovely place and lovely staff. Every one is very friendly and helpfull. Was disappointed at our couples massage at the spa. Not very relaxing and very rushed. You pay allot ( not cheap at all ) to relax not to feal rushed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

beatiful clear beaches and climate

Posted Sep 21, 2014
wonderful experience never seen clean beaches and helpfull people for directions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel and very kind staff

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: The style and staff
Cons: Coffee maker in the room. Run away from Gustino Italian restaurant. Expensive and not good. Small portions and not good for the price
Location: Close to everywhere, restaurants, grocery store, fast food
Wonderful vacations. Beautiful view and excellent breakfast