Ratings based on 1,187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very good hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: The localisation, it is in front off the beach, the hotel is comfortable and the staff is very friendly.
Cons: The food could be improved, it would be very good do not need to go out for lunch and dinner. To have more variety and affordable prices.
Location: Around the hotel there are several restaurants, the bus to go to the city center, several shopping malls, mini markets.
We had a great time at Marriott CasaMagna. The localisation is very good, near to restaurants, shopping mall, there are buses passing in front which go to down town, The staff is very friendly. I really liked the time spent over there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south africa

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Lovely place and lovely staff. Every one is very friendly and helpfull. Was disappointed at our couples massage at the spa. Not very relaxing and very rushed. You pay allot ( not cheap at all ) to relax not to feal rushed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

beatiful clear beaches and climate

Posted Sep 21, 2014
wonderful experience never seen clean beaches and helpfull people for directions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel and very kind staff

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: The style and staff
Cons: Coffee maker in the room. Run away from Gustino Italian restaurant. Expensive and not good. Small portions and not good for the price
Location: Close to everywhere, restaurants, grocery store, fast food
Wonderful vacations. Beautiful view and excellent breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!!!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great hotel and services. Room clean and comfort. The staff excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Total Enjoyment

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: easy room access to the beach.
Location: cost savings for breakfast, try the mcdonalds across the street
Hotel was great. no problems in room. room service was great. restaurants on facility were excellent. the beach was beautiful, clean, and not crowded at all. beachside umbrellas always available. hotel located near downtown on bus line that runs every 10 minutes to go shopping and exploring downtown cancun. highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pawtucket,Ri

Great hotel close to everything,

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: lunch
Location: go to the mall, museum, fishing, boating, night clubs
It was great, the food is excellent,the staff are very kind y polite I recommend this hotel to someone who wants to have a good and comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great stay in CanCun

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The hotel is beutiful and well maintained
Cons: It needs more parking for guests, we had to park the car by the gate because it was full.
Location: Great location near restaurants and acuaworld is across the street, also neal Plaza kukulcan and la isla shopping malls.
This is the second time we have stayed at the Marriott CasaMagna Resort in CanCun and everything was excellent as it always is.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Nice hotel except for the room.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
A decent hotel but room smelled horribly of mildew. They were renovating the rooms next to us which was probably to get rid of the smell and upgrade the decor. Room, bed, and sheets reeked of mildew. When making the reservation, be sure to ask for a remodeled room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Miguel Flores, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting this review and for providing feedback on your last stay at our hotel. I would like to inform you that it is a priority for us the maintenance and cleaning of the hotel rooms to avoid situations like the one mentioned. I offer an apology if we do not meet your expectations. We do are renovating our rooms to actualize them and we would be delighted to have the opportunity to welcome you back in one of these new rooms. Sincerely, Tiffany S. (Front Office Manager)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

The Casa Magna by Marriott

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Professional staff from top to bottom. Very friendly and courteous.Answered all my questions and made my stay perfect.
Cons: Pricing was a little higher than I anticipated with food and drink, but was worth every peso!!
Location: The only draw back was the small time vendors constantly trying to sell you something at the airport or downtown. Never at the CasaMagna!
I can sum it all up in 2 words- "World Class". Staff -professionalism through and through. Food was superb and room very comfortable. I will say this the Staff at the Casa Magna Cancun made good on a very unpleasant arrival at the airport with the shuttle service. Hats off to the management and entire staff!!!!