Ratings based on 1,866 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great!!! Right on the beach!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Beyond my expectations! The hotel is in a great location with wonderful amenities. The grounds are beautiful and the staff was great! There was nothing I did not like! The Crab House across the street has great food and you can take the bus up the road to more restaurants. The options at the hotel for food were great as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, CA

Rained in

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: I like the closeness to the beach, my corner suit was very nice with a large wrap around balcony for a great ocean view.
Although I gave this hotel a 4 star rating, it was a bit difficult to rate 'cause the whole three nights that I stayed it was raining hard none stop, so I didn't really get a chance to enjoy the hotel very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Everything was great except we asked for 2 queen beds and got 1 king Horrible nights sleep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Very clean and excellent staff

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Staff and cleanliness
Cons: Rooms could be slightly bigger
Location: There is a convenience store nearby for munchies and a McDonald's and Pizza too
The staff is very polite and helpful. I forgot my laptop bag in the lobby once and they were able to track me down (i had a business card in the front pocket) to inform me that they had found my bag. The pool area is very clean, not too crowded. Very family friendly. My 2 kids (14 and 9) loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
It was a great stay in Marriott CG on the beach. People are very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lexington, ky

Hotel needs updating

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Rooms are old and need updating. Need more extra linens and additional seating on balconies. Patio doors are hard to open. Need more electrical outlets. Need stronger wireless internet service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Martha Castroman, Hotel Management
Dear Tracy Thank you for choosing us as your hosts, during your recent visit to Cancun, I am sorry to hear that our actual appearance did not fulfill your expectations, I consider important to share with you that we have a renovation program schedule we want to do it in a way that do not affect our guests experience, but we appreciate to call our attention to several details that we would take in consideration for this program. I sincerely hope that beside that, you had enjoy our high quality service and our location, and we will be honor if you decide to visit us again when ever your travel plans bring you back to this paradisiac area. Sunny regards Martha Castroman Quality Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpfull and friendly staff, nice hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: the helpful and friendly staff
Cons: minibar didn't work and Aircon extremely loud and impossible to regulate from the room (technical assistance was needed to change fan power)
Location: not much to do around the hotel. Gotta take the car to Cancun to have other choices of restaurants and activities.
good hotel, nice and friendly staff... Breakfast buffet was ok. Restaurants however are a bit expensive and other alternatives are kind of far (downtown). the sea was agitated during all my stay. I went to other areas of Cancun an the sea wasn't as agitated. So not a good spot for swimming in the sea. The minibar didn't work and the aircon was way too loud... I complained about this 2 elements and they sent someone to fix these problems straight away. Very pleased with the reactivity and service from all the staff. It is however a bit disappointing that one can not change the fan settings from the aircon from their room..I wasn't able to sleep the first night because of that...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

close to the beach, nice pool, close to aquaworld

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Rooms, pool, beach, restaurants, easy access to bus stop
Cons: This hotel does not have a restaurant with Mexican food, or Mayan cuisine. we have to take the bus to another area in Cancun where they have more res
Location: Close to Aquaworld marina, bus stop in front of the hotel
This hotel is very good, the pool is clean and has a view of the beach. The rooms are clean and confortable with balcony. Good restaurants within the hotel. Close to aquaworld within walking distance, across the street. Bus stop in front of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from okemos, mi

Nice pool, nice beach

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Beds were not comfortable. Pillows were terrible. Everything else was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015
It's a good hotel with a wonderful breakfast buffet. Our house-keeping was very nice leaving a cute gift and a message. Nice pool area and the private beach!