Ratings based on 1,642 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Location: There is a museum and ruins within walking distance that we enjoyed. There is not a lot of shopping nearby but is close by bus.
Overall we had a great stay. Hotel staff was extremely accomadating and friendly and the hotel has excellent restaurants. We would definitely go back. We did have a bad experience with our waitress at the sports bar and ended up walking out. They were not busy and they stood around talking and she never came to take our order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Brasil

Posted Feb 22, 2015
tranquilo. bons restaurantes. estacionamento sem custo. praia agitada.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no dan el servicio por lo que se cobra

Posted Feb 6, 2015
tardaron mucho en darme el cuarto, me robaron de la caja fuerte y no me dieron respuesta
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Interesting hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Restaurants, ocean view room, kids area
Cons: Pool water to be warmed up
Location: Swim with dolphin,
Very nice restaurants especially the Japanese and open buffet for the breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom albany ny

They think of everything

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Cons: It would be nice to have a coffee maker in the room so I could enjoy the ocean view balcony but I just went downstairs and bought a cup at the store.
Location: The buses run 24 hours/day. Downtown is anywhere from 20-45 minutes depending on time of day (traffic). The bar/club area is about 10-15 minute away.
This place is a 4-5 star hotel for a really good price. I read the reveiws on expedia and glad I chose it instead of the JW Marriott which is attached-it seemed alot older with less to do. You don't ever have to leave the property if you don't have to. There are a bunch of good restaurants, a pool, hottub, beach, beach towels, spa , a small store, bars, a car rental place, they exchange $$ for you for free at the front desk and the concierge will help you book anything. The view is breathtaking and I'm glad I paid to upgrade to a oceanview premium room. The buffet breakfast is from 630a-1130a and is the best one ive ever seen and I travel a lot. It is pricey if you pay full price ($25pp) but I booked through expedia and got it very cheap. The staff cannot do enough for you and are very pleasant. The property is large and there is a lot of open space with great foliage and decorations so it doesn't feel crowded even if it is. The bus stop is right at the end of the driveway and you can get to shopping in less than 5 minutes. It is a great place for couples, business travelers and even families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom MTY

Aire acondicionado de habitacion 2008

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Servicio y Playa.
Cons: Room service y mantenimierto general de las instalaciones.
Location: El hotel tiene excelente ubicacion y esta cerca de las atracciones principales de Cancun.
El aire acondicionado hacia un ruido muy fuerte y extraño al momento de prenderse y sobre todo apagarse en el modo automatico. Cada ves que esto sucedia, nos despertabamos en la noche. Tuvimos el sueño interrumpido por esta causa. Por ultimo, cabe mencionar que las porciones de comida en el room service son muy pequeñas con respecto a su precio. Creo que una persona normal tendria que pedir 2 platillos para completar. De ahi en fuera todo muy bien, excelente servicio por parte del personal. Gracias.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Everything was wonderful! The staff was very good and accommodating.
Location: Go to Fred's Restaurant across the street
We had a wonderful time the entire time we were in Cancun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Great vacation

Posted Feb 3, 2015
We had a great stay at the Casa Magna. It really is a beautifully built hotel, though gracefully aged with lots of food options especially considering the JW Marriott attached. Great service from check in to check out. And food was super, especially the breakfast buffet. Perhaps the booze was a bit overpriced especially for top shelf. I don't understand some of the negative comments on the reviews. I have always found that if you treat waitresses or any service staff with respect, you get it back tenfold. We didn't want to leave. Also Best Day is the shuttle group that looked after us from airport to hotel for Expedia bookings. They've got their act together and would recommend them anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Very clean hotel, staffs were very helpful, although couple of days had to call housekeeping couple of times to clean the room. Close to local transit. Right on the beach the pool was a little crowd. Try the steakhouse the steak was so good just melts in your mouth
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2015
The CasaMagna will suit you just fine if your looking for a nice place to swim and enjoy the sun, plenty of room at the beach no crowds that I saw. The staff are very friendly and easy to deal with. I went swimming and my money got wet, when I paid for some drinks at the pool bar the bills were stuck together and I put down too much money, the bartender found me on the other side of pool to give me the bills I had overpaid, he could have took that money and I would never have known, but he was honest enough to find me. I had a great time at Casamagna.