Ratings based on 1,626 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom a

Was there about 7 years ago

Posted Jan 23, 2015
I stayed there with a couple of friends about 7 years ago and I loved it, so I decided to stay there again. The environment is lovely, they beach area has been upgraded, the pool area was good before and it's still good. The breakfast buffet was very nice, the staff was excellent! I was surprised that they had no changed the chairs in the Lobby since the last time I visited !! Not good! The Lobby looks really old during the day and I wish they could do something to make it come alive! My room wasn't 4 star grade, maybe 3.5 . Overall we enjoyed our stay again .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Miguel Flores, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting this review and for staying with us again. I would like to thank you for your comments about the beach, the pool, the breakfast and the excellent service that you received while a guest in our hotel, I will make sure to inform the staff. I would also like to let you know that we are working in our room’s renovation this year to actualize them and making a plan for the rest of the hotel too. I hope to have the opportunity to make you feel like home in a third stay! Sincerely, Tiffany S. (Front Office Manager)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Otimo serviço e vista incrivel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Serviços, vista
Cons: quarto poderia ser um pouco mais moderno
Location: Localização ótima, 10 min do centro, com acesso via ônibus
Otimo Hotel. Serviço muito bom, restaurantes ótimos. O quarto não é extremamente moderno mas é bem agradável, com uma cama ótima e uma excelente varanda. Ficamos num quarto com vista ao mar e piscina e foi incrível. Super recomendo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mexico

Buen valor por tu dinero

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Buen hotel sin ser tan caro. La playa es bonita, y las habitaciones están bien
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Beautiful Hotel, beautiful sunrise, great beach!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room and bed. Great shower! Good gift shop/convenience store. Available computer to print boarding passes, most speak english
Location: Easy access to the local beaches and 1-2 hours from Mayan jungle, cenotes, Xcaret, Tulum, and Chichen Itza.
Hotel staff very friendly and always willing to provide service with a smile. Rooms are clean, easy access to parking and easy access to the beach 24 hours a day with lighting all night! Great pool and jucuzzi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madison

Hotel staffs are great!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
They help creat a welcoming atmosphere, and they are very helpful in giving advice about tour sites in Cancun. The hotel itself is beautiful, food in restaurants inside are super delicious, but if anyone wants local Mexico food and for cheaper price, downtown Cancun or shopping malls provide better choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Great hotel in a nice location with a beautiful be

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Great beach and location. Courteous wait and hotel staff. Diverse food options on site and nearby with tasty meals.
Cons: Hot tub was luke warm at best and only started at 8 AM. Taste of bar drinks was less than expected.
Exceptional site with a beautiful beach and a very courteous wait staff. Good restaurants on site with plenty of good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colombia

Happy

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Verygood hotel good food good people love the pool and the sand!!! Near everything!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Loved it!!

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Cons: could use in-room refrigerator
Location: right on the beach, close to day trips
hotel was beautiful, staff was very friendly and helpful, great location...so happy we chose it!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bogotá, Colombia

Nice but not a great experience

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The location of the hotel is great, the rooms with the view are amazing.
Cons: Hire people you can trust and don't still things from the guests, people less annoying at the restaurants with the check.
The hotel and the staff are great, the rooms are good and the ones with ocean view are beautiful. I call to the Marriott call center and they told me that i can pay with my debit card at the check-in and that won´t be any problem, when I arrived it was totally the opposite,beacuse I couldn't pay with my debit card and I had to take money every day from the ATM, aditional to that I made the reservation for 3 people and the room with spedia said it was with breakfast, he surprise... only breakfast for 2 I think that's chating and play with the customers, that is expedia fault, but the hotel guy didn't help us at all, it was like "I don't know, that you problem". After that my family and I decide to pay for the third breakfast and let me tell you is really expensive, it's a buffet but you're not going to eat the hole buffet to say that you're getting the hole overprice of the breakfst, and the waiters are annoying because they're always and very 5 minutes reminding you that you have to pay the third breakfast. When whe get to our home, my mom realized that to pair of her earrings were missing, really bad from the staff and the hotel, and don't tell me taht you have a safe deposit in each room, because that's not the answer, we go to a hotel like this because the think we are staying at a good place and things like this shouldn't happen. I'm really disappointed and you can be sure I'll never booked a hotel with expedia and I'll never stay again at the marriott hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Miguel Flores, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting this review, we truly appreciate it your comments. I would like to clarify that we are not allowed to take debit cards to make holds since in Mexico it does not work like that, once we swiped the debit card, the charged is applied in your account immediately. That is why we recommend to our guests to make the holds with credit cards or pay directly in each outlet once you have your final bill. I am sorry for the inconvenience this might cause you. We felt that our prices are well aligned to the services we provided and I apologize if we do not meet your expectations. I also regret what you mentioned about your mom’s earrings, we have safe deposit in each room for our guest’s security and always recommend using it, and once again I apologize if we fail in our intent to cover your expectations. Thank you very much for your nice comments about our friendly staff and our rooms with the beautiful ocean view. We hope you decide to visit us again in the near future to regain your confidence. Sincerely, Tiffany S. (Front Office Manager)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DF

Muy recomendable

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Muy amables, la playa muy buena y el servicio excelente.