Ratings based on 1,089 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Everything was extremely clean. Staff were cleaning constantly throughout the day, even the landscaping was kept up daily.
Cons: MY ONLY Suggestion is: A few more options on the kids menu. They had fettuccine and turkey smoked hotdogs, but basic mac n cheese... would be better
Location: Great location, right in the heart of the hotel strip, Tons of restaurants onsite and others right across the street
We had the best vacation ever!!! We brought our 20 month old with us and she loved it. We stayed in the Caribbean suit which was amazing, it had a separate living room which was a great space for my daughter to play. The hotel is extremely nice and well kept but at the same time very kid friendly. It is very grand, Marble everywhere, absolutely gorgeous, but not uptight. The restaurants were all very fancy, the staff was so nice and well trained, but at the same time welcoming to kids. We tried all the restaurants in the Casamagna and attached JW Marriott and all were amazing. The food is pricey but well worth it. I cannot say enough about how friendly the staff was, everyone seemed happy to be there and happy to help. They would learn everyone's name and say hi whenever they saw you. I was getting over the Flu when i was there and at every meal they would bring me complimentary Tea and ask how i was feeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pattie from Ukiah CA

Nice hotel on beach

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Staff was very attentive.
Cons: Restaurant prices were a bit pricy.
Location: Tours come to hotel to pick you up for various activities.
I had an ocean front room and that was nice. Room was a little small but very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DJ from New York

Lovely!!!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The hotel was very clean, hospitable, and staff were very helpful and friendly. The room service was great from breakfast to daily cleaning of my room. Couldn't ask for a better stay and would definitely recommend!
3 out of 5
by J&J from California

Not a very pleasant place for vacation

Posted Apr 13, 2014
We got a premium double bed room with ocean view. The view was good, but the room is kind of small. And the bed is only full size. Also I found hair in my breakfast buffet and I told the management. However they didn't say or do anything, not even returned my call. V disappointed at their executive management.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Dear Guest J&J, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Expedia, I am happy to learn that you really enjoy the ocean view from your room. I understood that you reported to our management the incident you had with your breakfast and that you never got an answer. Please accept our apologies. Thank you once again for your comments. Respectfully,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice and close to the clean beach

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: We like the location, the staff, the service.
Cons: If you serve a complementary coffee or tea in the rooms will increase the customer attraction
Location: shopping centers , bus transportation, close to other other hotels.
We have no any unusual experience but we enjoyed during our stay.
3 out of 5
by Margo from nyc

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Beach and pool areas.
Cons: Rooms need updating.
Location: Good location. Near many restaurants.
Room was average. Furniture was worn, couch was stained. Common areas nicer than rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jim from grand rapids, MI

Great food...many restaurants..staff very friendly

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Older yet quieter venue... high school kids would have enjoyed the stay better for a spring break trip if there were more and younger kids... wonderful experience for adults... upgraded room very nice and roomy... paid and free internet did not connect well in the room... breakfast buffet outstanding - all you could want... only one very large pool but could venture next door to JWs 12 if you desired... steaks and lobster (2 tails !) at la capilla dinner also outstanding !!!
3 out of 5
by Marija from M

Nice location, expensive, expensive, expensive!!!

Posted Apr 12, 2014
I made reservation more that half year ago. I ask for king bed and rolway in a room, got two full size beds... The chekining was longer than half an hour...Very expensive, nothing you gonna get for free. I was on a beach and have no money with me, wanted to take some pill and send my 15 years old daughter to ask water at service desk , " go to the gift shop and buy" they said to her... No complementary coffee, no coffee maker, or macrowive in a room... But stuff is very friendly, clean hotel, beautiful beach.... But I don't have to go again to Mexico and overpay to get that, samething and better I can get in Florida...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sonny from Massachussetts

We will go back again!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The location, the staff, the closeness to town
Cons: a coffe maker in the room
Location: The hotel is on the bus route and for 95 pesos you can ride to the malls,which there are 4 of.
This was not the first time we stayed at the Casa Magna and it will not be the last time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great price

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: NIce size rooms, helpful staff
Location: Recommend catamaran ride and Xcaret
Great,helpful staff, Excellent facilities. Easy access to bus stop, and great restaurants. I would recommend both the Crab house and Fred's Seafood across the street.