Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Old and outdated hotel. Needs help.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Stayed at Mia Cancun for night. The only thing that is great about this hotel is the beach and location. The bad: 1. room was old and uncomfortable. 2. The lobby doesn't have working A/C. The lobby felt like a sauna with sofas and a chandelier. 3. No wifi in room. Only in the steam room aka the lobby. 4. The room I stayed in faced the lagoon, it needs a major makeover. Hot water was a problem. The bathroom was one of the worse I've seen. The good: it's located in front of a beautiful beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Getaway

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The view, layout and the clientele it attracted. The valet service was excellent.
Cons: Elevator service was often delayed. Bathroom supplies were not consistently replenished.
Everything was good: food, service, ambiance, beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new hyde park ny

Beautiful little hotel on a beautiful beach

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I loved my room over looking the ocean it was ckean and spacious the hotel is located next to malls shopping and restaurant the breakfast was included and loved having it overlooking the ocean in the morning. The entire staff were polite and friendly very hospitable I had a minor issue with something in my room and it was taken care of immediately. The only bad part is there is no elevator but I did not mind. I loved my room! Thank u to Carlos on the beach for the umbrellas and chairs everyday. Thank u to Henry at the pool bar Luis at the breakfast restaurant and Juan Carlo for his accommodating way. U guys are the best and I will return again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by orietta rodriguez

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by clara from Chicago

Surprisingly spacious and good rest facilities.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The balcony with jacuzzi on the beach ... and the proximity to restaurants.
Cons: The condition of the building, furniture upholstery, the overall image of the room because it looks sloppy.
Location: The Cancun Hotel Zone offers fun and variety, great restaurants and fabulous beaches, this hotel is in a convenient place and was probably a fancy.
One night before reaching the hotel, I try to know the place, see the facility ,but was not allowed me, I understand safety, but I did not like the tone of the person who was in the reception . Then, we were in Kristal hotel before, and was nice.When change, this with a little trepidation, but we were pleasantly surprised by the place. It has many good things, maybe I my favorite :enjoy the jacuzzi on the balcony of this beautiful sea Cancun. The state of this building is unfortunate because the hotel is a wonderful place, was a beautiful building, but it needs better maintenance. The price is convenient because it allows good location, even enjoy tranquility of this Mexican paradise. But paint missing, many details are neglected. For example we had a phone in the room but not served, and a sitting room chairs are dirty and stained. Anyway, the site is a treasure to be recovered. Internet works only in common areas. Parking is ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shelley from Calgary

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed mattress seemed to be worn and needing to be replaced. I would like WiFi access in the breakfast room and in the hotel room. I enjoyed my stay and would go there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Seattle

Hotel was ok

Posted May 16, 2014
The hotel was in a good location and had a great pool. There weren't a lot of people staying at the hotel at the time, but unfortunately we were put in a room facing the road, with glass blocks for windows (which let in a lot of light at night). The bed was fairly hard and uncomfortable. The bathroom certainly needed some updating - didn't look like there was any ventilation out of the shower area, which I think would cause mold issues. There was quite a bit of closet space, which was a plus. The drinks at the bar were pretty poor and expensive, and I would not recommend them. Overall it was an ok hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

4 day week end in Cancun

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The honeymoon suite facing *the beach* was really nice. Breakfast room with a view, convenience store and bus stop across the street
Cons: The honeymoon suite with the jacuzzi facing the *lagoon* really needs a new mattress. Paint job towards the pool area not yet finished.
Location: Not in the heart of Cancun but 15min taxi ride to everything. Convenience store and bus stop across the street.
For this 4 day week end in Cancun, we had booked the "honeymoon suite" at the Mia Cancun. Once we arrived there, we realized there were actually 2 suites: 1 with the jacuzzi facing the beach, 1 with the jacuzzi facing the lagoon. Both are very large rooms but the one with the jacuzzi facing the ocean (pictures on expedia) is definitely better, larger and more comfortable and quite frankly pretty awesome. It wasn't available the first night, but the staff switched us to the better room the next day. All in all, very pleasant stay at this hotel in that particular room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Washington State

Excellent location right on the beach!

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Beach
Cons: Update the beds
Location: Location is good, right in the middle of hotel row, restaurants, shopping, etc. We ate at an excellent restaurant, Lorenzillo right down the street.
Our stay was good, nice breakfast every morning. Would have liked to stay on the beach side, not the street side and the beds are hard. Liked everything about it except when my family arrived and wanted to come to our room for a couple hours until check out the staff was apposed. It did the trick for the 2 nights we were there before checking into our resort property.