Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
if you want spend your time its your choice....but also you will lose your time....don't do it!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel between the big resorts jungle

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Small comparing with other hotels in the area. Lovely beach at the rear. No lifts and a lot of stairs, so not for the wheelchair users or family with small kids.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please stay away

Posted Oct 27, 2014
No hope for this place. The staff is helpess with a place dalling apart. I feel sorry for them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Perfect vacation on the beach.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
From the moment we checked in we had an excellent time. I have never had a faster check in process, ever! The hotel was very traditional and was covered in details from head to toe. The neighboring hotels are very quite or vacant and that gives the mia's beach about a quater mile of empty space. Beautiful water and view as soon as you step into the lobby. Staff ws excellent and on point for every request. We booked the honeymoon suite with a spa on the balcony overlooking the ocean...amazing. We sat out there drinking and enjoyed the spa one evening. The, pool bar is great as well with strong drinks and an amazing view and clean facilities. Great location, hop on the bus and in 3 minutes you will be by all the bars and clubs. Across the street there is a shopping mall. I will be returning to this hotel, more mellow paced with not as many annoying guests as the larger resorts have. Also by staying here you have access to the sister mia hotel on isla mujeres which is probably the best resort on that island! Highly recommended, Thank you Juan and staff!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Old and outdated hotel. Needs help.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Stayed at Mia Cancun for night. The only thing that is great about this hotel is the beach and location. The bad: 1. room was old and uncomfortable. 2. The lobby doesn't have working A/C. The lobby felt like a sauna with sofas and a chandelier. 3. No wifi in room. Only in the steam room aka the lobby. 4. The room I stayed in faced the lagoon, it needs a major makeover. Hot water was a problem. The bathroom was one of the worse I've seen. The good: it's located in front of a beautiful beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Getaway

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The view, layout and the clientele it attracted. The valet service was excellent.
Cons: Elevator service was often delayed. Bathroom supplies were not consistently replenished.
Everything was good: food, service, ambiance, beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new hyde park ny

Beautiful little hotel on a beautiful beach

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I loved my room over looking the ocean it was ckean and spacious the hotel is located next to malls shopping and restaurant the breakfast was included and loved having it overlooking the ocean in the morning. The entire staff were polite and friendly very hospitable I had a minor issue with something in my room and it was taken care of immediately. The only bad part is there is no elevator but I did not mind. I loved my room! Thank u to Carlos on the beach for the umbrellas and chairs everyday. Thank u to Henry at the pool bar Luis at the breakfast restaurant and Juan Carlo for his accommodating way. U guys are the best and I will return again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim and Pam Bartonfrom Beaumont, TX

Perfect Vacation

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived at the hotel, I was disappointed because the Honeymoon Suite was not as described. While the two patios were amazing, the room did not have a sitting or dining area. We were told the Manager, Alejandro, would not be in until the next morning. So we enjoyed our ocean view terrace for the night. The next morning, Alejandro upgraded us to the Penthouse Suite which was totally amazing and more than we could ask for. This hotel is older, but you get the feel of Mexico and not a modern high rise hotel that you can find in any city. It is small, so you don't get lost in the crowd. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The stairs are a challenge, but an elevator would distract from this hotel's charm. The beach is perfect and not crowded. The breakfast is great, and they offer several choices. We highly recommend this hotel and their professional and courteous staff. Thanks, again, Alejandro and Juan Carlos. We will be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by orietta rodriguez

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com