Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON'T GO TO THIS HOTEL!

Posted Apr 18, 2015
This hotel is out dated, dirty and need to be shut down. It's no lights outside hotel on street level very dark, rooms are filthy not swept or mopped. The tile in showers old missin & Crack tiles. You have to beg for towels only two left in room and they are suppose be white but dingy beige look color. Breakfast was horrible Hotdogs cut up with zucchini and carrots to make look colorful SMH RIDICULOUS! DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY! BETTER OFF STAYING IN A SHELTER!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sault Ste. Marie, MI

Perfect place to stay in Cancun!

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Perfect beach, location, wonderful staff, beautiful rooms, pool bar,
Location: Shopping, restaurants, parasailing, jet skiing
We stayed in Mia for 4 nights and loved every second of it. The entire staff was amazing. All we so helpful and friendly, even giving us Spanish lessons when we asked for help. The lifeguard on our beach was the best that we have seen- getting an umbrella, helping us setting up parasailing, we even witnessed his skills as he raced to help a lady struggling in the water. The hotel's beach was the best around and not crowded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st louis

Beautiful hotel but in desperate need of updating.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Staff were great (especially Juan Carlos). Great quiet beach on the strip due to the fact the hotel has less than 30 rooms. Rooms are huge with balconies and hot tubs. Downside is the hotel needs a updating. With a little TLC this would be a true gem. Also the 1 free 350ml bottle of water for 4 people was just weird. They should install water coolers in each room as other hotels in the are do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

March trip

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: The service was excellent, attentive staff anticipating needs, the location private, superb, and within safe walking distance to shopping.
Location: The location was fantastic. Shopping within a safe walking distance and a very private beach with great hotel service.
This was a mother daughter get away during spring break and was a delightful experience. The hotel staff answered all our questions and gave us information before we even asked. We were treated like people and not numbers. The beach area was not crowded and we could walk for miles. It was very private and the beach service was fantastic. Our very own bed with umbrella all day with not a care in the world but to enjoy the beauty of the ocean and feel the breeze. We saved money booking our tour to Chichen Itza through the hotel upon arrival and got coupons to the great restaurant next door. Breakfast was a delicious pleasure looking out the windows watching the waves. I will definitely seek to visit here again because it was very relaxing and quaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Nice hotel, beautiful view and excellent staff.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Location: Great location close to everything in the Hotel zone.
Wonderful experience, beautiful suite view and excellent staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Price, location, and staff were excellent
Affordable place with a great location and staff. The rooms are not fancy but met my expectations given the price point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston ma

Quaint boutique hotel on the beach economical too

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The personal touch from staff. Also the unique rooms and design with Mexican tiles and adobe walls. The location and beach .
Cons: The mattresses were a bit hard for us, and new softer pillows would be nice.
Location: Great location, several convience stores across the street and short walk to La Isla Dora shopping center. Beautiful beach.
We loved our week at the Mia Cancun. The staff was amazing; friendly, helpful and courteous. Traveling as Mom and daughter we felt totally safe and all staff went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable; because the hotel is small (27 rooms) it was so nice to see the same smiling faces through out our stay. Special thanks and accolades to Juan Carlos and Henri (hope I have his name correct, he was the gentleman manning the pool bar). The hotel is located in a great location, never felt crowded, beautiful beach with a lovely clean Mexican tiled pool overlooking the beach. Never had to fight for a beach chair! A very nice life guard was on duty at all times if you decided to brave the surf (the red flags were up for the entire week). If you are looking for a slick, aseptic hotel that could be anywhere then do not stay here. If you can look past a few cracked tiles, gently worn towels, and appreciate the Mia Cancun for what it is, a sweet boutique hotel with a few imperfections but full of character with a personal touch you will not be disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Mia Hotel review!

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
The staff was very nice, polite, helpful and friendly. The beach and location was very good. The room was not nice. Thankfully we had a week at Royal Sands with a beautiful beachfront room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulafrom Michigan

Very pleasant

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very accommodating for a family of course. The staff was very helpful and friendly.