Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Mis Cancun

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Wonderful...relaxing and comfortable! The staff was outstanding...Very personable and always eager to please the guests. The staff kept track of the comings and goings of the guests; this was very comforting for those visiting in a new country. The kitchen could have been better stocked with dishes and silverware, but any time we had cooking needs, it was promptly delivered to the room from the hotel kitchen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
if you want spend your time its your choice....but also you will lose your time....don't do it!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel between the big resorts jungle

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Small comparing with other hotels in the area. Lovely beach at the rear. No lifts and a lot of stairs, so not for the wheelchair users or family with small kids.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please stay away

Posted Oct 27, 2014
No hope for this place. The staff is helpess with a place dalling apart. I feel sorry for them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Perfect vacation on the beach.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
From the moment we checked in we had an excellent time. I have never had a faster check in process, ever! The hotel was very traditional and was covered in details from head to toe. The neighboring hotels are very quite or vacant and that gives the mia's beach about a quater mile of empty space. Beautiful water and view as soon as you step into the lobby. Staff ws excellent and on point for every request. We booked the honeymoon suite with a spa on the balcony overlooking the ocean...amazing. We sat out there drinking and enjoyed the spa one evening. The, pool bar is great as well with strong drinks and an amazing view and clean facilities. Great location, hop on the bus and in 3 minutes you will be by all the bars and clubs. Across the street there is a shopping mall. I will be returning to this hotel, more mellow paced with not as many annoying guests as the larger resorts have. Also by staying here you have access to the sister mia hotel on isla mujeres which is probably the best resort on that island! Highly recommended, Thank you Juan and staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jorge Matosfrom Rio de Janeiro

Equipe excelente!!!

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel com excelente localização, estrutura muito boa apesar de um pouco antiga. A cordialidade da equipe do hotel é impressionante, poucas vezes fui tão bem tratado em um hotel.Recomendo para todos e com certeza voltaria a me hospedar no Mia Cancún!! Muito bom!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rodrigofrom Recklinhausen

Cómodo y Práctico

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comentarios totalemente constructivos y de buena fé: Personal de recepción y restaurante totalmente atentos. (desgraciadamente los tatuajes en una persona de recepción genera prejuicios por lo general aunque el esmero de la atención no se puede negar). Habitación limpia aunque falta renovación y mantenimiento en muebles. La cama es confortable, el aire acondicionado tiene la temperatura adecuada sin embargo es un poco ruidoso por las noches. El desayuno es definitivamente muy austero y de baja calidad. Podrían mejorar la calidad del café. La vista hacia el lago es preciosa desde la habitación. Volveré definitivamente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Armando Torresfrom Recklinhausen

Comodo y practico

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Es un hotel perfecto para parejas, independientemente de si la habitación tiene vista al mar o no. Es notorio el esmero del personal para atender. Es evidente la necesidad de renovación de muebles sin embargo se nota esfuerzo de mantenimiento. WiFi solo en la recepción. Es necesario mejorar la calidad de los desayunos que es malisima ( gratis no es sinonimo de mínimo) aunque se equilibra con la atención dedicada del personal del comedor. La labor de crianza de tortugas se gana un 10 por la vida.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nicolasfrom France

Nice hotel but...

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is certainly a very stylish hotel in the hotels area of Cancun. The second night we spent there was very nice. However the first night was not as good! The AC started to beep in the middle of the night and there was no way to stop it so it was a bit difficult to fall asleep. The soap in the bath room also seemed to have been used...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com