Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Price, location, and staff were excellent
Affordable place with a great location and staff. The rooms are not fancy but met my expectations given the price point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston ma

Quaint boutique hotel on the beach economical too

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The personal touch from staff. Also the unique rooms and design with Mexican tiles and adobe walls. The location and beach .
Cons: The mattresses were a bit hard for us, and new softer pillows would be nice.
Location: Great location, several convience stores across the street and short walk to La Isla Dora shopping center. Beautiful beach.
We loved our week at the Mia Cancun. The staff was amazing; friendly, helpful and courteous. Traveling as Mom and daughter we felt totally safe and all staff went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable; because the hotel is small (27 rooms) it was so nice to see the same smiling faces through out our stay. Special thanks and accolades to Juan Carlos and Henri (hope I have his name correct, he was the gentleman manning the pool bar). The hotel is located in a great location, never felt crowded, beautiful beach with a lovely clean Mexican tiled pool overlooking the beach. Never had to fight for a beach chair! A very nice life guard was on duty at all times if you decided to brave the surf (the red flags were up for the entire week). If you are looking for a slick, aseptic hotel that could be anywhere then do not stay here. If you can look past a few cracked tiles, gently worn towels, and appreciate the Mia Cancun for what it is, a sweet boutique hotel with a few imperfections but full of character with a personal touch you will not be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Mis Cancun

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Wonderful...relaxing and comfortable! The staff was outstanding...Very personable and always eager to please the guests. The staff kept track of the comings and goings of the guests; this was very comforting for those visiting in a new country. The kitchen could have been better stocked with dishes and silverware, but any time we had cooking needs, it was promptly delivered to the room from the hotel kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by violeta iraisfrom cuidad de México

recomendable

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
muy agradable la estancia, la comida rica, vista estupenda, no hay ruidos aun estando de lado de la pasada de autos, el personal muy amable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great experience at Mia Cancun

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fantastic and had really great character. The staff was extremely helpful and always friendly. We enjoyed the breakfast. The only complaint we had was that the wifi is only available in the lobby. To no fault of the hotel, you'll be hard pressed to find any decent food options within walking distance though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Charming small hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This small hotel is tastefully worn, atmospheric alternative to the huge, spiritless modern hotels. Good location next to the beach, bus stops are near and there is just a short walk to Isla Dorada shopping center. Housekeeping staff do excellent work, room and common areas are very clean and tidy. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Cheerful and attentive service makes a good breakfast even better. Unfortunately no mexican breakfast at menu, but the great staff will do it anyway, if you ask. The name of the hotel is a little confusing. Apparently the hotel has recently changed its name from Avalon Baccarat to Mia Cancun. Shuttles and tours only identify the name of Avalon Baccarat - very confusing, if you booked a room in Mia Cancun. The new name is perhaps the explanation for the downstairs insipid pink facade on the wall. The breakfast room is also all-day dining restaurant, even though there is not any mention. The food is not bad at all, not just the snacks from poolbar, but also at the restaurant! You might want to check tours available also outside the hotel - there are several spots selling tours in convenient walking distance. Buying a tour from a man who is selling them at hotel, you might end up paying double price compare to other sellers, for the very same tour.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
if you want spend your time its your choice....but also you will lose your time....don't do it!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel between the big resorts jungle

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Small comparing with other hotels in the area. Lovely beach at the rear. No lifts and a lot of stairs, so not for the wheelchair users or family with small kids.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please stay away

Posted Oct 27, 2014
No hope for this place. The staff is helpess with a place dalling apart. I feel sorry for them.