Ratings based on 1,597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ontario

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: I like that you can go to the Beach Palace and enjoy the ocean. The ocean has a lot of seaweed at the Moon Palace.
Cons: I would like to see a better wine selection.
Location: Location is good if you don't want a long ride from the airport
It was good, didn't like that we requested king size beds and got 2 doubles. How is a vacation supposed to be romantic when you have to sleep in separate rooms?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Vacation and Family Wedding

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff was awesome!
Cons: Heat more of the pools
The hotel facilities and recreation were awesome. The staff was incredible. My only complaint is that the ocean on this side of Cancun is not the aqua waters, so not as interesting as the resort area. Only one pool is heated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

The Food

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Location: Its a very large site. Bring comfy walking shoes
This resort is a treat if you like to eat. The variety of restaurants coupled with the quality was great. Our Favorite was the Brazilian steakhouse Barrilla. Service and food was exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable visit

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness of all facilities; variety of restaurants and services; friendliness and efficiency of staff.
Location: Visited Chichen Itza, it was very interesting!
Service and facilities were very good. I came for a family wedding but, aside from that, my primary objective was to relax and get a suntan. The wedding itself was beautiful. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Facilities were clean and comfortable. Good variety of tasty food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burnaby

Wonderful Resort

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: The Spa
Cons: The hot tubs near the pool areas need to have hot water, it was freezing.
Location: The location is a little bit far away from town nothing nearby. Need to book tours or get the shuttle to get around.
We went for a wedding to Moon Palace. It is an amazing resort. The only thing was that the wedding party was not all grouped together. We were all split up in the 3 buildings. Sunrise, Nizuc and Grand. Getting around was not bad at all as the walk is quite refreshing and there is a shuttle which take you from one building to another. Did not enjoy the restaurants, thought the Sunrise Buffet had the most variety. If you are thinking of booking at the Moon Palace, you should book your credits before you get there, so that you can be sure to get your spa, golf, beauty salon appointments and tours. You must visit the spa as it is the best. The beach at Moon Palace is not that great, but there is a shuttle that takes you to its sister hotel which is Beach Palace where the beach is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Beautiful facility with wonderful friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All good facilities

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Excellent service and food. Good night club - the Noir Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Stayed in Amb. Suite. Huge with semi private patio

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Very nice and will be back as soon as possible. Suite was huge and clean. Although a large resort they drove us almost everywhere in golf carts. Very relaxing week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

Living Large at Sunrise

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: We loved the restaurants. Our favorites were the Japanese (Sunrise) and Brazilian (Nizuc) ones.
Location: The Dolphin experience was right on the beach between Sunrise and Nizuc
We are a family of 5 and had an amazing time here. The best section for young kids is SUNRISE. There was lots for the kids to do, we used many services offered for the Nizuc and Sunrise Resort areas. With the resort credits we were able to save a bundle on the dolphin swim experience and some fun braids at the spa for our kids which we would not have otherwise done. Remember that you pay 16% on each credit.... so it is like an 84% discount. It is a HUGE resort though, so you get lots of walking in. There is no childcare for 2 and under but they can access the playrooms, you just have to be present. The playrooms were great, but not many toys. The waterslide at Nizuc pool was closed most of the trip for maintenance, but the spray park in sunrise was great. The evening entertainment was awesome. We enjoyed a break dancing show, a fire show and a circus show. Each room has high end CHI products which was a nice treat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

Awesome resort

Posted Feb 2, 2015
This was our first resort experience and we were very impressed! Staff was fantastic, food was excellent, accommodations were great!