Ratings based on 1,388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved everything about this vacation!!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Perfect vacation! No complaints, I would recommend Moon palace to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marion,ky

Beautiful

Posted Aug 3, 2014
The moon palace is great, not great beach but the pools,staff,and restaurants are unbelievable,great vacation. Will go again and highly recommend for families or couples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Room Service and everything is all inclusive as stated.
This was a 6 day 5 night trip that I took with my daughter and 6 yr old grandson. It took us til the last day to get a grip on where to eat (other than outside snack bars). Sunrise Phase seemed to have nice places to eat for all of us. We enjoyed staying in the Nizuc Phase. My grandson LOVED the PlayRoom at the Nizuc and of course the pools. Because there were other kids, my grandson made and played with other children.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Not worth the time or money

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: SOME of the staff but most seem $ motivated. You want service, show them their tip first.
Location: Golf facilities look well maintained, the spa was nice but too crowded to use any of the facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Texas

A lot of food variety

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The chain Palace all of the hotels are very nice, except if you stay at Moon Palace and you are looking for a nice clear blue water don't go there, because the water is kinda brownish and lots of seaweeds. But other than that is excellent. food and service is great very satisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel, shame about the ocean!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Rooms are very comfortable. Great mattress and pillows. 4 bottle jigger in the room. Hammock on the balcony. Great evening shows.
Location: 15 min drive into Cancun!
Great hotel but the ocean is terrible. The water is murky and brown and there is LOTS of seaweed. If you can live with the price and lack of beautiful ocean water, the hotel is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ornage county, California

Nice beach resort

Posted Jul 26, 2014
I highly recommend the Moon Palace resort. Try to stay at least one week and make sure to go to vacation planner office the first day to plan the activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Great hotel, extraordinary amenities. I recommend this Hotel to everyone, I promised the stay at this Hotel will a great experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Horrible service form staff. Review with examples

Posted Jul 20, 2014
I stayed at moon palace sunrise section july 5-13 with my partner. I had several horrible exeriences I could never imagine feeling at a 'nice' resort. Other than bartenders and room cleaners...very unprofessional front desk staff and management. Air condition broke on last night and room temp was 29 celcius they said they would come and fix after not answering phones had to physically go to desk. Said they would send someone 4 hrs later no one comes then finally they change our room at 3:30 am after getting the run around and 'ya ya they're coming they're on the way' in a really uncomfortable situation. Booked excursions using the resort trip planner on second day and was told by staff the activity would take 2 hrs and eas half hour away, but they had us away from hotel for almost 6 hours. Food is poor quality but servers and bartenders and most workers are extremely friendly and helpful. Desk staff however and management is extremely poor and staff were argumentative and wouldn't accept any fault in broken air condition, and poor trip planning situation. Concessions not offered until last day when only then, did they upgrade our from for our last sleep before our flight home (after not answering phone for 3hr). I would never recommend this hotel. We did however get to enjoy the free shuttle and time at beach palace and sun palace (2 other palace resorts on the Cancun strip where the beaches are turquoise blue). Beaches not nice at this resort. I recommend beach palace if any
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from allentown PA

Moon palace rocked!!! Just Don't do Chef's war!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The moon palace is a fabulous place to stay. Food is awesome, drinks are great. The pressure for the "membership" can turned down a tad...but overall 4.75 out of 5. We did the Chefs war with Ryan oaks.... All I can say is id rather help the workers cut grass for free than sit through that show again.