Ratings based on 1,418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Erie

Great resort!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Awesome resort! Beach not as nice as in the hotel zone but everything else was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ma

Posted Nov 14, 2014
The food is not so good, but everything else is excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting Unclean Smelling Room with Rude Staff

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Number of pools and Food Options
Cons: THE ROOM SMELL/HYGIENE and their Staff need some lessons on courtesy and politeness.
Location: It's approx 15mins from airport and Cancun so good location however you can just stay at the resort as all inclusive and activities to do.
My partner and I we're so excited to be staying at a 'Supposedly' luxurious all inclusive resort so we thought until we arrived in a room that had a horrific smell to it and not hygienely clean. After reporting my disgust and disappointment to the reservation supervisor Ivan and requesting our room to be changed, Ivan responded so rudely with we have no other rooms available and we will try and sort something out tomorrow. Tomorrow came and again we we're informed there we're no rooms available for 3 days. Moon Palace, I am absolutely disgusted and disappointed that a hotel of your so called standard, expected us to stay in a room that smelt so awful and none of your staff we're willing to go out of there way to improve our experience. It has been 3 weeks and we are still constantly chasing you to authorise our FULL Refund!. Thanks for ruining our holiday!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice Resort with lots of good restaurants

Posted Nov 10, 2014
We went with 2 other families a total of 6 adults and 5 Kids (kids age from 8 to 14). We all had a great time at this resort. The resort is huge, have three large properties; Sunrise, Nizuc and Moon Grand. The resort have great restaurants and great pool, service is great. We had a great relaxing time.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rockwall, Texas

Nice hotel..lacking customer service

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
The hotel itself is very nice. The wait staff is very good. Our stay was Oct 26 2014. We were not advised ahead of time which lobby we were to check in to.Half of the pools were closed. The beach isn't frendily for swimmimg. We paid for an upgrade which we would never have gotten if we hadn't pursued. It was never presented to us. We got the run around from the Operator, Guest services and Palace vacation planners when trying to find out how to get the services we paid for.Food and Resturants was very good. Over all it was an overrated and expensive vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Posted Oct 29, 2014
I had stayed at other Palace Resorts, but this was my first time at Moon Palace. It had the great service, food and drinks I expected. As other reviewers noted, the beach at Moon Palace isn't great. If you are a beach lover, the seaweed isn't pleasant to see or smell. I saw no one swimming in the ocean. However, the resort has alot of amenities to offer. There are many wonderful restaurants (e.g. Momo, Arricifes, and La Trattoria) and the pool area is huge. I also recommend using the resort credits for golf or an excursion. Beware though, there is a 16% tax on any resort credits used. The tax was new for this trip. Obviously, I am not a fan of a tax on credits marketed as "free". Also, a taxi to the Hotel Zone is not cheap. And the shuttle from Moon Palace to the other Palace Resorts in Cancun has limited availability. Overall, I recommend the resort. But I think I will try the Beach Palace the next time I visit Cancun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gig Harbor, WA

A Fantastic Resort!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon and we were blown away by how great this resort is! We stayed in the Pericos building of the Moon Grand area, which was very nice and had a great view of the courtyard and the Gazebo. It wasn't a far walk to the beach, either, so that was awesome. The only complaint we had about the room was the fact that they were doing renovations on the four neighboring buildings, the Pelicanos, Pantera, Mono and Mariposa, so the walkways to the lobby were blocked off, forcing us to walk around the buildings, by the beach. But the view of the ocean was beautiful, so it was kind of a blessing, as well. All the restaurants in the Moon Grand and the Nizuc had such delicious food, but our favorite was El Manglar, which had Italian cuisine. We scheduled a romantic dinner there, which was amazing. Then on another day, we tried it for a regular dinner, which is a buffet, and it was delicious. We also did the Dolphin Discovery program, where we got to swim with trained dolphins and we had fun there. The same day, we got a holistic massage at the golf club, which was very relaxing, I actually fell asleep during it. As for the hotel staff, they were very friendly and supportive when I tried learning Spanish and speaking it, as well. There were only a few staff members that were a little cold towards us, but there were so many more who were helpful and friendly. I highly recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new hersey

Better food and more golf carts

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: pool. Nice ,big and clean Cons: food terrible. For that much money they could've have more variety. They don't know how to make drinks, and they need more golf carts. Every single time to and from room u have to wait 15-20 min
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago il

Excellent hotel.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Accommodating staff . Provided clear information . Good transportation .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Moon Palace Cancun

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Excellent vacationing place, lots of things to do and a fun place to be.