Ratings based on 1,559 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Too much walking

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The free standup boarding, kayaks and catarmans. Lots of choice in restaurants.
Cons: Transportation from one section to the other.
Great resort like 3 resorts in 1 but transportation from one section to the other very slow. Too far to walk from one part to the other, especially with small children. Need to improve transport service from Sunrise to Nizuic etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

One of my favorites

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Great Food, Great Service, Hugh Resort with lots to do.
Cons: Rooms are a little small
Location: Great location only 10-15 mins from Airport but very private
This was our second time at a Palace resort and it did not disappoint. Service and food were excellent as we have come to expect from Palace. Looking forward to trying out the new Jamaica Palace resort this winter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely Resort

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Beach access, multiple pools, top shelf liquor.
Cons: The resort is very large and it would be nice if they had more golf carts for rent. Only Diamond Elite members could rent golf carts.
I have stayed at other AI Resorts in Cancun, and this one has very few cons. Food-Many options and great quality for all-inclusive. Staff is always friendly and go above and beyond for guests. Room service takes a long time to come and the food is usually cold upon delivery. Your best option is to go to one of the restaurants. Beach- Beautiful but not ideal. White sand beaches but lots of seaweed. Water is not as clear as Playa Del Carmen. Pool-Multiple pools to choose from. They range from kid-friendly to quiet and reserved. There is truly something for everyone. Rooms- Gorgeous with super large bath tubs in every room. Very clean and great assortment of pillows to choose from. We didn't take advantage of any of the activities because we had our 6 month old with us, but it was very easy to access with a stroller. The only quick way to get from lobby to lobby is to take the shuttle, but you can access the different parts of the resort by foot along the beach. Overall, I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kitchener, Ontario

Great location!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, happy employees, lots to do if you wanted to, and right on the beach.
Cons: Front desk processing people
Location: Location great close to airport, but we chose not to leave the hotel because we were just there to relax
10 minutes from the airport! We were thrilled! 6 of us totally enjoyed the Moon Palace experience and would definately go back. Every restaurant we tried had really good fold. Breakfasts were exceptional with lots of choices. The staff was great and always happy. The only one blip was when we got there at 8 pm they took quite awhile to try and get us close together (3 couples). They finally did and everything worked out well. We all said we would go back again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel- poor ocean site

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Great Hotel, staff and food. Disappointed in the ocean water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My experience of moom palace

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: 1.Food-taste and service is excellent. 2.golf course and spa. 3.service of your staffs.
Cons: Credit cover more items.
As a whole,I can say that my stay at Moon lace was good in spite of few happenings. first one is the error of charged bill for golf club rental when I was checking out.It took many hours to figure out and settle which made me to miss the breakfast and shuttle bus.I requsted this thing last night and it seemed it was settled already.Your gust service supervisor showed effort to settle this matter long time and gave ride with your shuttle to air port which I was really impressed with that. Next one is my room had leaking from ceiling at night time.So We were given to other room for sleep that night. It was fixed that day.The other one is that we were refused to go in Gondora at dinner because we were not dressed elegance as it was required.Next day we were dressed elegance and went there again. But we saw the other guests were going in with casual. Next is your credit point do not cover some items like watch,jewelly and dequila which is different with the presentation of guest service. Howevewr as I said, I was satisfied with staying in your hotel and I recomend to my friend and family to come your hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Very good but dolphin pic people had hard time dealing long story short you can buy all pic with album for $150 us with negation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Awesome. Best resort I have ever stayed at. Service is amazing. Food is amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was great.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Wave runner and chichen wing there were great and food was great.
Cons: Warmer pools
Location: Zip lineing and horse back riding lots of fun, Dolphin experience excellent.
Food was fantastic over all ok,Dolphins were a blast. However we did have one major problem, we forgot to lock our safe one day and one of the employees went through the safe and our dresser and stold our money from the safe and found my wifes purse and took her money that was hid under her clothes. We contacted the Manager and security and after checking out our room to make sure we didn't hide the money somewhere? They said they would talk to the staff. They contacted us later and said there was nothing they would do for us. We should have locked up our money. Not even a credit for the gift shop. Nothing. This is your resort and your employees and they stole from us! Sorry was all I got. We also went zip lining with resort credits. Take extra $ with you and book the hourse back riding and atv ing on the bus it is cheaper, they will try to sell you a dvd of your photos, hold out they will lower their price a long way. Over all it was ok, would most likely go back to cancun however I might look at other resorts as an option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Family vacation with twin boys age (8)

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Great food, drinks, and work staff.
Cons: The front desk area is slow, and they try to push you to go for the timeshare tour.
Location: Location is far from the Cancun strip which was nice, we wanted to just enjoy the pools and ocean. I would defiantly take a trip to Xceret.
The hotel is very only about 10 mins from the airport and we got in early at 9:30 and check-in does not start unit 3pm. We were able to use the workout locker room to change into our swim gear and head straight to the pool and the room was ready by 1pm. We had the deluxe suite with queen beds, whirl pool tub and ocean view. The restaurants were very good and the breakfast buffet was good but busy. The pool area was great with a very small water park for the kids and the flow rider was awesome. The beach was a bit disappointing but we knew this from the other reviews we read online, we did find a beautiful clear blue area in the ocean not far from shore where we seen stingrays and other fish life which was nice for the kids as they could walk out as it was only a few feet deep. there are also bikes to use at the resort and a mini golf area, The pool activities/shows were great with different shows each night. Overall we would return to the Moon Place (Sunrise).