Ratings based on 1,363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Room Service and everything is all inclusive as stated.
This was a 6 day 5 night trip that I took with my daughter and 6 yr old grandson. It took us til the last day to get a grip on where to eat (other than outside snack bars). Sunrise Phase seemed to have nice places to eat for all of us. We enjoyed staying in the Nizuc Phase. My grandson LOVED the PlayRoom at the Nizuc and of course the pools. Because there were other kids, my grandson made and played with other children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Texas

A lot of food variety

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The chain Palace all of the hotels are very nice, except if you stay at Moon Palace and you are looking for a nice clear blue water don't go there, because the water is kinda brownish and lots of seaweeds. But other than that is excellent. food and service is great very satisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel, shame about the ocean!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Rooms are very comfortable. Great mattress and pillows. 4 bottle jigger in the room. Hammock on the balcony. Great evening shows.
Location: 15 min drive into Cancun!
Great hotel but the ocean is terrible. The water is murky and brown and there is LOTS of seaweed. If you can live with the price and lack of beautiful ocean water, the hotel is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ornage county, California

Nice beach resort

Posted Jul 26, 2014
I highly recommend the Moon Palace resort. Try to stay at least one week and make sure to go to vacation planner office the first day to plan the activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Great hotel, extraordinary amenities. I recommend this Hotel to everyone, I promised the stay at this Hotel will a great experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Horrible service form staff. Review with examples

Posted Jul 20, 2014
I stayed at moon palace sunrise section july 5-13 with my partner. I had several horrible exeriences I could never imagine feeling at a 'nice' resort. Other than bartenders and room cleaners...very unprofessional front desk staff and management. Air condition broke on last night and room temp was 29 celcius they said they would come and fix after not answering phones had to physically go to desk. Said they would send someone 4 hrs later no one comes then finally they change our room at 3:30 am after getting the run around and 'ya ya they're coming they're on the way' in a really uncomfortable situation. Booked excursions using the resort trip planner on second day and was told by staff the activity would take 2 hrs and eas half hour away, but they had us away from hotel for almost 6 hours. Food is poor quality but servers and bartenders and most workers are extremely friendly and helpful. Desk staff however and management is extremely poor and staff were argumentative and wouldn't accept any fault in broken air condition, and poor trip planning situation. Concessions not offered until last day when only then, did they upgrade our from for our last sleep before our flight home (after not answering phone for 3hr). I would never recommend this hotel. We did however get to enjoy the free shuttle and time at beach palace and sun palace (2 other palace resorts on the Cancun strip where the beaches are turquoise blue). Beaches not nice at this resort. I recommend beach palace if any
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from allentown PA

Moon palace rocked!!! Just Don't do Chef's war!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The moon palace is a fabulous place to stay. Food is awesome, drinks are great. The pressure for the "membership" can turned down a tad...but overall 4.75 out of 5. We did the Chefs war with Ryan oaks.... All I can say is id rather help the workers cut grass for free than sit through that show again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Loved it

Posted Jul 18, 2014
We had a great time. Definitely a family place we had two teenagers and they loved it. Go somewhere else if you are a couple. The food was great. The pools were awesome. The only thing that wasn't so great was the beach, the water was full of seaweed. They have dolphins right at the resort we used our resort credits to swim with them it's fun. The resort is huge I recommend that you stay in the sunrise lobby area and request a room near the pool. We did a lot of walking back and forth to the room. There are golf carts that shuttle you around but they are hard to find. There is a free bus to the beach Palace resort about 20 minutes away where you can find a great beach and use the facilities and eat at the restaurants. I would also recommend the Xcaret excursion it's a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Beautiful hotel, bad beach

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Nice service, beautiful hotel and too many activities to do
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel bad room service food.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
I loved the hotel. Very polite staff and restaurants had really good food. Only room service food was not good at all. I ordered twice and both times it was cold and blah. Not very tasteful. But wouldn't stop me from going back.