Ratings based on 1,595 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom NY

funny place to vacation with kids

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: water activities, foods,mini golf, bicycles, dolphin
Cons: bed is not comfortable, a little bit noisy in the evening even when you close the door
I chose Moon Palace after looking through the review online. After I came back from Moon Palace, I'd liketo reommend it to other parents who are looking for a hotel to spend vacation with kids, because it's just that amazing place. There's a lot of activities there, we played with the dolphin, played the minni golf which is funny and easy for young kids and family, rode the bicycle here and there, sometimes we spent our tme playing games in the teen's lounge which is a game center. My son loves the kayak in the beach. All my family members love the food there, especially in the Mexico restarant and Asian restaurant MOMO in sunrise building. There are all kinds of water activities so that the kid will not get borned. There's even a playroom taking care of kids so that the parent can escape for a while to enjoy SPA, that's very convenient. My son loves Moon Palace and will go back again. The weakpoint is that our beds are not so comfirtable, and it's sometimes noisy outside, not so good noise-prevent-skil like a 5 star hotel. But if you are not so soft sleeper, that's acceptable. All the staffs thereare willing to help, great. I suggest to talk with your planner first to arrange how to use your hotel credit, and then make other plans according to that. There're lots of tours the hotel can arrange to reserve, but they're tipically whole day long, so, if you don't want to go out for tour or do SPA, you'll find it's hard to use out the credit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice resort. Close to airport. Nice pools

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Nice and clean and close to airport. The pools were great too.
Cons: I think the pools should be a no smoking area. Or have a designated area for smoking.
Our stay was very nice. We plan on coming back next year. The food was great, the resort was nice and clean. Friendly staff. The only we were disappointed in was we booked a king bed and got 2 doubles and were not able to change?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a wonderful stay.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean and inviting and the staff was very friendly.
Location: We went swimming with the dolphins, parasailing and had a massage.
Our stay was wonderful. The staff was very exceptional and always greeted us with a smile. The room was very comfortable, large and very clean. The pools always had activities going on and the beach and sand was very inviting. The food and service was always great. We had a wonderful stay and experience and will be booking future trips soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maine

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Great experience, wonderful service, excellent food. Don't believe other reviews about the food being bad - yes, some things like burgers are not a 10, but what ca you expect? We will definately return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, Ohio

great food and service , room was OK

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: service at meals and at the pool
Cons: better ride service- we did a lot of walking - it is so big!!!
Location: we did no need to leave the resort.
There was great food and service escpecially at the pools and diner. We had a great time . I would definately go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the place

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Great hotel. Had a wonderful time in the pool, water a little to cold. Great service great people all around. Golfing was not very good, course was great, but had unlimited golf and the only time we could get in was twilight, no golf score cards on the cart, no pencils, no towels. For the price people pay there to play they should be going all out for the customers. The workers there tho we're wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stow, MA

Some highs but also some lows.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Location and pools
Cons: Coordination between staff and management.
Location: Xel-Ha was about an hour and a half away. A fun change from the resort with snorkeling, hiking and river sports.
Beautiful beach, beautiful pools, and great weather in February. Some of the staff were very friendly and helpful but others had a friendly incompetence that was frustrating. It took over 3 hours to check in, which for a short vacation, wasted valuable beach time. In the end they were overbooked and put us in the Golf Villas which was a half mile from the beach and pools. The room came with a golf cart which made up for the distance but if we had had small kids it would have been a pain. The food ranged from good to very good and there were a variety of restaurants to choose from. Overall a good vacation but for the price we wanted more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Slam bang

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Very nice resort. Good food. Beach was far better than read on here. Nice pool. Cool but refreshing. They need to order 2300 new door closers. Every time a room door is opened within 10 of yours they slam shut and will wake you every time at all hours. There is better technology to eliminate this annoyance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Big Property (Requires a lot of walking...)

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The customer service and the food was fine.
Cons: We were there from Saturday- Tuesday. They don't host a lot programs or events at all.
Location: unknown
This property is located on the beach, but do not expect the pretty blue water. The current is pushing the not so pretty water and seaweed to the shoreline. So the water is not blue. The location of the property from the airport is perfect. The place has a ton of pools, which was amazing. The service from staff and places to eat were great. Drinks and service was fine for most of the trip. You have to take a bus if you want to visit the other Lobby's. MoMo was my favorite place to eat. I didn't see any hot tubs on the property in case you are looking for one. The pools although beautiful were cold. Neither I or my kids got in the pools. The ocean water was warm. They should include the list of things you can do daily left under your door every morning. Or posted somewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Would recommend but the food...

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Cons: Food
Location: Scuba diving & swimming with dolphins!
Overall, I had an amazing time with my family. However, one complaint is the food. The food is very average. I just graduated from college, and I, at times, felt like I was eating at my college cafeteria. Furthermore, the Japanese food at the Momo was the worst. The sashimi was so awful.............. However, they do offer a lot of variety.The hotel should strive to focus on quality, and not just quantity. The staff is very friendly and helpful!!!!