Ratings based on 1,760 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Wouldn't go back. Very disappointed.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
First day my husband had a hair in his breakfast and I had a hair in my lunch. Made it hard to eat rest of trip. Beach is stinky and tons of seaweed. Check in and check out lines were long and staff not very friendly. Their resort credit really isn't much of a credit when u have to pay 16%tax on top of it and only can use towards few things! Shop was twice the price of American price. My son was sick for last few days and had to pay 50.00 for Tylenol and diapers. Didn't sleep well becuZ doors slamming and kids running halls all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fabulous resort

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Luxurious , clean and facilities are the best standard
Cons: Communication a little difficult at times. Checking in is time consuming , need patience
Location: Location is close to airport , but far from a good beach The resort has a lot to offer for activities Excursions are costly
Moon-palace is a great place to bring the family.lots to do, eat and drink. Customer service was amazing , staff cannot do enough for you! Need to plan your stay as there is so much to do. Ideal for all age groups as you have the 3 resorts on your doorstep. Definitely visit again and spend more time .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Great hotel. Excellent staff. Want to go back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Resort

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Buffet food
We chose this resort after long online search and there was many times that I wanted to change it because some of the bad reviews about the beach, but I'm glad I didn't. This is an excellent resort everything there is fabulous, the rooms are big and clean, the swimming pools were perfect, the hotel was full but we never felt it's over crowded. my kids enjoyed the activities that they do... The food was good, the buffet was ok and a la carte restaurants were good, but we were annoyed by the waiting times for the restaurants wish they can change that.. The beach looked nice from far but when you get closer you see the seaweeds, they were working hard to clean it, it's not their fault, Yes the beach wasn't swimmable, but we went to the hotel zone to swim in the beach over there and there was more seaweed over there so it wasn't swimmable for us.. This resort is huge and has everything so don't hesitate to go there..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

still great

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Great food and facilities
Cons: food selection
Location: shopping in cancun and water park, caves
always a great stay - great food and staff and access to other palace resorts hotels too
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

MEGA BOX STORE of Resorts...and not in a good way.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Restaurant options are wonderful and the food and drinks are among the best of any Caribbean all-inclusive. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Stop pushing the sales "PRESENTATION". Allow resort credits to be used for popular activities like Scuba diving, ATV adventure, additional SPA.
Location: The Moon Palace is about 25 minutes South of the "Hotel Zone." There isn't really anything else around it so you need to hire a taxi to travel.
This resort is huge! Our room was located in the southern end of the Sunrise complex. There is nothing intimate or particularly interesting about the resort, it reminds me of a large student housing complex of a State University that happens to be located on a beach. It was a 10 minute brisk walk to the hotel lobby if we cut through the middle of the buildings. Good exercise but not very comfortable in 90+ degree weather in direct sunshine. The resort will provide golf cart pickup but you need to call ahead and then wait 10-15min outside for them to arrive. The beach is nowhere near as nice as those in Playa De Carmen or in the Cancun Hotel Zone. To make things worse, our beach was closed (RED FLAG) due to the infestation of seaweed plaguing much on the Cancun coast. Moon Palace seems to have it the worst out of most resorts in the Cancun area, the water was brown with sediment instead of the normal Caribbean blue. This has been happening for several weeks although there is no mention of the seaweed or brown water on their booking website. If you don't mind tons of people, enjoy food & drink options and spend all the time at the pool then Moon Palace may be a good option. If you want beautiful beaches, snorkeling and relaxation - look elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of time share sales and resort credit

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Worst staff. Dirty pool. Horrible beach with weeds. They will waste your time trying to sell time share - woke us up at 8 am to sell. Resort credit is a joke - please don't try to use it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Awesome Customer Serive

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Amazing employees
Cons: processes
Location: there are lots of activities near by like zip lining, atving, snorkeling etc.
We stayed at Moon Palace for our honeymoon. It was nice but I would not go back. There technology is very behind so they do everything through paperwork. The checkout process was so ridiculous that we ended up missing our shuttle the the airport. We were housed in he the farthest building from the lobby on the third floor and the elevator was not working. I felt bad for all the amazing workers having to carry heavy luggage up the stairs and constantly bringing room service. Another con was the smell. There is so much seaweed that is make the whole resort smell. The best part of the hotel was the employees. They were so nice and amazing. I was a pleasant stay but not worth another trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Nice hotel, service good, food good, beach awful

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Lots of families. Would not go if only adults. Large resort with lots of restaurants Beach brown water full of seaweed, horrible smell. Don't go if you are going for beauty of the beach. Pools over crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Simplemente Excelente!

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Muy grande, habitaciones amplias y cómodas, comida sin fin!