Ratings based on 1,397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Excellent hotel with private beach

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The staff were always smiling and happy to see you from morning to night ranging from bar staff to groundsman. The place was spotless everywhere.
Cons: Extra parasols possibly portable around all pools. Allow longer stay when visiting other hotels.
Location: Nothing nearby without using transportation as hotel complex massive. Distance to nearest road from hotel is approx 2 miles. Can go shopping using bus
Have had an amazing 12 night stay. The staff couldn't do enough for you! Excellent pool area ample sunbeds and towels provides so didn't need your own. Could have done with a few more parasols as sun was very hot and hard to find shade. The choice food really good and varied in selection between buffet and a la carte. Drinks were excellent the bar staff happy to create any cocktail you wanted. The courtesy bus to other hotels allowed option to try their other 2 hotels and also be able to visit downtown Cancun or the luxury malls. Would have been better if more time allowed as only 4hr slot. The lobby bus was brilliant allowed you to access all the facilities available on complex this inc golf carts. The spa facility and its staff were welcoming and made you feel pampered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales, UK

Excellent Hotel!!!

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Some renovation work ongoing there at the moment but this has to be done in every hotel and it is kept to a minimum. T
Location: Location is a couple of miles away from the centre of Cancun but the hotel provide a free bus if you wish to travel in.
Beautiful hotel and facilities and you can use their sister hotels too in Cancun. Staff were very attentive and so friendly that i am struggling to find fault with this hotel. All inclusive in this hotel, really is that as you dont have to pay for anything - not even the minibar in your room, which is a first for us!!! If you visit in September - you get to release the baby turtles into the sea on thier beach - an amazing experience!!! The only slight negative is there is a lot of seaweed on the beach and sea which is brought in by the current of the sea so not a lot they can do about that really - we prefer the pool anyway and there are plenty of pools to chose from in this hotel. We stayed in Moon Grand which was quite peaceful but if you prefer something more lively, you can go to the other pools. They have their own Dolpinarium in the sea at the hotel, they offer a variety of trips - which are all easy to book with their vacation planners, spa, beautiful restaurants, 2 gyms but if you want to do nothing then you dont have to as they will do anything for you....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen Scotland

Top class hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Our second visit to this amazing hotel Top quality restaurants with the highest standard of food and service All staff friendly and helpful Entire hotel spotlessly clean We will be back Only down was the hassle from the client service rep to come to presentations ... Beware it's a sales pitch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Amazing hotel for families.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Loved the food atmosphere and people. We loves the horrible in the room the kids used it as a pool everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Amazing holiday in the not so rainy season!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
We had the most amazing holiday, in our first experience with all inclusive. We were worried that we were travelling in the rainy season but out of 7 days, there was only one rainy day eventhough rain was predicted every day! We stayed in the golf suite which was gorgeous! You get your own buggy as it's a bit of a distance from the main lobby and rooms. So make sure you goes what's best for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from YVR

Cancun escapade Aug 23

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Courteous staff
Cons: Mosquito control
Location: Accessible specially with the lobby-to-lobby service, and the resort-to-resort service.
Relaxing stay. Food and drinks are up to standard. Pool and surrounding area is clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Family Vacation 2014

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cons: Add a cevicheria!
Location: Did not do any excursions, the Delfinario is near the Sunrise Phase.
First of all I want to say something about others reviews; I thought we weren't going to enjoy our stay because of some reviews placed by some vacationers. We completely loved this hotel! Not sure what people see is wrong with having 3 lobbies, we stayed at the Sunrise Phase we never went to the Nizuc or the Grand; there was no need to the Sunrise had everything we needed. The restaurants are great, no wait times for us- we always had dinner around 9:30pm, we only had a wait time on the 1st night at the Momo; well worth the wait! The wing we were in was the Toronja or Grapefruit. It was the last of the wings but the walks to and from the lobby/pool area was beautiful no complaints about walking. The kids area is great the night shows are great. The only bad part that others saw in this resort and we thought was completely natural is the seaweed on the beach line/ocean. Once you go into the ocean there are areas were it is not bad at all you even see fish swimming on the ocean floor. The pool entertainment is fun and enjoyable; there is more than enough areas to relax in, also the FlowRider is fun. One thing about the room; after our 3rd night the mini fridge wasn't stocked with drinks, we did not call them because we took the ones from the other room our family was staying in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern england

Beautiful ocean view room.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We travelled to this resort three years ago and loved it. It certainly hasn't deteriorated in its standards since then. Quality throughout all aspects. We are very fussy, but cannot find fault with anything here..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Expected More.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The pool was nice.
Cons: The beach and the check in.
Location: N/A
The check-in was disappointing. We arrived at the hotel at noon, was expected to check in at 3:00 and was still not checked in at 7:00. We were really disappointed. The hotel staff was not as helpful as we would have liked. The hotel was too large for our liking. In addition, the beach was terrible. Overall, we would not stay at this resort again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
excellent services. the rooms look new and clean. the night shows are exciting. foods are good and most importantly they are all free. strongly recommend to use your resort credit to swim with dolphins. And choose the sunrise section which has more fun.