Ratings based on 1,407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwood IN

Perfect vacation

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We have stayed at the Moon Palace twice. We have no desire to try any other resort. Absolutely the best pool and the staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

STAY AT MOONPALANCE

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: the part we stayed in was very closed up, we thought at first that this was not what we were looking for.
Cons: I guess it will be great once completed
Location: the beach was the worse, no one could go swimming- first place i went to where the beach was not suitable for swimming
Was quite disappointed that we we were place in one of the last room on this resort, in the construction area, we had quite a walk to get to any of the facalities. we tried to move to one of the operationg Palace, but could not accomodate us. make sure you ask for resort that is fully operational not the Gran, it will be great once finished, i think. our stay over all was good, we have been to better places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Genuinely the best hotel I have stayed in.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Location: You do not need to leave the hotel for anything but if you do Coco Bongo is just a short cab ride away.
First time holiday to Mexico, blew all expectations. Upon arrival to Moon Palace we were warmly welcomed, and knew as soon as we arrived that this would definitely be an exceptional hotel! All the rooms are very spacious and are all in great locations around the hotels three lobbies. The hotels grounds are kept immaculate at all times. The size of this hotel is phenomenal, but everyones needs are catered for to get to where you need to be in the hotel via the shuttle coach, buggies or the path along the beach. The staff are great and are very friendly, one great thing is you are never made to feel that the waiters are just working for the tip. They seem to genuinely enjoy their jobs and do work very hard to meet your requirements. The food is out of this world, it was always being cooked fresh and seriously did taste amazing! All in all you can read the reviews of people moaning about a crack in a tile and stating how it ruined their holiday and they'll never go back! To be honest the people with common sense will see that this hotel is well worth every penny and seriously cannot be topped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Ky

Beautiful resort with excellent service!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
This was a family vacation that we all enjoyed! The resort was gorgeous, with excellent service and friendly staff. There were activities for all ages. The activity directors for Nizuc pool and beach area were the greatest. They made all the activities fun, we miss them already! The sea turtle release was an incredible experience. The food was great, and was a big variety to choose from. We hope to visit here again! Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Amenities and Staff

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The amenities and the staff.
Cons: The beach, but I do not think that is possible.
Location: Nothing to do near by, the resort is kind of secluded but the resort offers free transportation to their sister resorts.
The Moon Palace was great. They had plenty of dining options, far more than you can visit in one week. The staff were amazing and overly friendly. The only drawback was that there really is not a beach at this resort. It is unswimmable and full of algae and seaweed which piles up on the sand. But they do offer a great pool, maybe the best at any resort I have stayed at and if you are a beach person, they do offer a free shuttle to their sister resort, Beach Palace, which has a beautiful beach, just not as many restaurants. Overall, the Moon Palace was a great choice for our vacation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very slow service, unresponsive management

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
lousy service, had to call three or four times to get things done, front office staff and hotel gm completely unprofessional and not customer friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Can

Awesome stay for our 1st year wedding anniversary!

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Overall very good stay. Really liked the resort. Would love to go back again. One suggestion: if they ask you to attend an orientation the second day of your stay. Go for the orientation but don't buy the membership. It's a scam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VICTORIA,BC

BEST VACATION EVER

Posted Oct 1, 2014
MOON PALACE WAS GREAT A LOT OF THINGS TO DO INSIDE THE RESORT. TONS OF RESTAURANTS TO CHOOSE FROM AND THE 1500 CREDIT IS THE BEST. THE STAFF IS SO FRIENDLY AND REALLY KNOWS HOW TO TAKE CARE OF YOU. WOULD COME BACK AGAIN FOR SURE!!!WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Moon Palace Experience

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing lets the hotel down it lives up to its expectations and delivers
Cons: Bring the resort 5 hours closer
Location: Excellent location and a multitude of things to do
From the moment we arrived in the resort until the moment we left I cannot criticise anything concerning the resort, the people were so friendly and helpful with a smile, the food was superb, the accommodation is to the highest standard, and every need was satisfied
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Excellent hotel with private beach

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The staff were always smiling and happy to see you from morning to night ranging from bar staff to groundsman. The place was spotless everywhere.
Cons: Extra parasols possibly portable around all pools. Allow longer stay when visiting other hotels.
Location: Nothing nearby without using transportation as hotel complex massive. Distance to nearest road from hotel is approx 2 miles. Can go shopping using bus
Have had an amazing 12 night stay. The staff couldn't do enough for you! Excellent pool area ample sunbeds and towels provides so didn't need your own. Could have done with a few more parasols as sun was very hot and hard to find shade. The choice food really good and varied in selection between buffet and a la carte. Drinks were excellent the bar staff happy to create any cocktail you wanted. The courtesy bus to other hotels allowed option to try their other 2 hotels and also be able to visit downtown Cancun or the luxury malls. Would have been better if more time allowed as only 4hr slot. The lobby bus was brilliant allowed you to access all the facilities available on complex this inc golf carts. The spa facility and its staff were welcoming and made you feel pampered.