Ratings based on 1,288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mona from Raleigh,NC

Perfect hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014
The rooms were wonderful and had a patio with a sofa and a hot tub. Whenever you needed something the staff were very polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from Corinth,TX

Everything on one place!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Multiple pools and lobby's. The variety of places to eat and the really friendly staff.
Cons: The lame 90 minutes of our time trying to be sold on a membership that costs more than a tripped booked on Expedia, has got to go.
Location: The airport is very close, the Cancun strip is not far and the hotel has a shuttle to take you there.
Everything you need is at the resort. No need to leave! Moon Palace is our favorite vacation destination. I can't wait to go back in November
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Los Gatos CA

Pricey experience, but worth it!

Posted Apr 13, 2014
You know how sometimes a hotel claims that a room has an ocean view, but when you get there you realize that the "ocean view" is a teensy weensy glimpse of the ocean that is barely noticeable? Or you think the dinner is "free" only to find out that you're allowed one little salad and a second-rate entree? Not at this place!!! Here an ocean view really is a complete, breathtaking ocean view, and the food and drink is truly unlimited and first-rate. Our stay could not have been better. The food is absolutely incomparable, the swimming pools are awesome. There is never any sense that they are scrimping on anything. There is a nice mix of young families with children, middle-aged couples, and older people. There is different entertainment every night, to suit all tastes. On the down side, if you're going to Cancun to pick up girls, this is probably not the place for you. You should probably stay along the big hotel strip near all the bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from PA

always a good time

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: the service is always great, and the food is awesome.
Cons: Our shower drain was the highest part on the shower floor so we had to push the water down the drain so we didnt have standing water in the shower.
Location: We love the location cause you are not in the hotel zone and cut into the jungle and see the wild life.
this was our 2nd time there and we should have waited a couple more weeks to go cause we hit spring break and there was too many people. But the staff was great and food was amazing. We went for a relaxing vacation, and it was nice but just too many people, but still enough room for everyone. Hard to find a seat around the pools cause everyone puts their towels out and seems like no one ever was in the seats. But we will go again, just not around spring break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie from Michigan

Great getaway

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Plenty of room by the pool and lots of pool bars!
The facilities were clean and well maintained. Staff was extremely courteous. Room was good size and the bed very comfortable. The only complaint we had was having to ask daily daily for wash cloths and sometimes towels. The high scale restaurants were outstanding and the drinks were quality liquor. The pool at Sunrise was very big and lots of chairs, it never felt too crowded. We are looking forward to returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary trip

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: There were swim up bars everywhere. The service was great.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We did not have time to do things outside of the resort.
This trip was to celebrate our fifteenth wedding anniversary. The moon palace was absolutely amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by frenchLondon from london

Nice group everything is well done

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Nothing to say except maybe that Palace resort are the best in Cancun. If u need nice holiday...just close your eyes and go to Moon Palace ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I and my family enjoyed very much,

Posted Apr 4, 2014
I and my family like this place so much, food, pool, serviced is very excellent. Even when 2am we still get food.. Thank you moon paplace, and massage was so good too. We will tell all my friend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from Wisconsin

Excellent Customer Service, Room for Improvement

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Many things, see above. This was my second time there. They brought us cake and a bottle of champagne to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary.
Cons: We weren't aware the disco/club was closed on Sunday nights. It was our last night there and we want to go out and dance.
Location: The location is great! It is the closest hotel to the airport that has its own private beach!
The waitstaff and the activities staff went out of their way to make the experience super. We would rate them an A+. Checking in and out was easy. We were offered a beverage immediately upon arrival--NICE! We did have to spend 30 - 45 minutes learning about our credits and being invited to a 90 minutes sales pitch the next day to get additional free credits. We did not like this part. We wanted to get in the SUN! The credits to use onsite were great! I took advantage of the spa credit. I felt as though more personal service by staff could have been better--I was asked what I needed when I went into the whirlpool area and quickly escorted out, since I was only there for a massage. IT was apparent that only A+ clientele were preferred. The wait staff at the Mexican restaurant was so hurried and not on task, that we felt uncomfortable. Otherwise all other waitstaff were excellent. You cannot make reservations at the Oriental restaurant and the wait was 2+ hrs.-not good. Dress codes were enforced in some restaurants but not all. Food was good. Our room was missing the floor rugs and slippers; the marble floors are cold. Maid service did not arrive until after 5:00 one day, otherwise good. Overall, plenty of room at the pools and on the beach and in the restaurants. It didn't feel crowded. We stayed over spring break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Fantastic Hotel!!!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Great selection of activities and restaurants. Lots of things for the kids to do.
So many things to do that one week was not enough. We will definitely go back. The staff was amazing!