Ratings based on 1,392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from YVR

Cancun escapade Aug 23

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Courteous staff
Cons: Mosquito control
Location: Accessible specially with the lobby-to-lobby service, and the resort-to-resort service.
Relaxing stay. Food and drinks are up to standard. Pool and surrounding area is clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Family Vacation 2014

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cons: Add a cevicheria!
Location: Did not do any excursions, the Delfinario is near the Sunrise Phase.
First of all I want to say something about others reviews; I thought we weren't going to enjoy our stay because of some reviews placed by some vacationers. We completely loved this hotel! Not sure what people see is wrong with having 3 lobbies, we stayed at the Sunrise Phase we never went to the Nizuc or the Grand; there was no need to the Sunrise had everything we needed. The restaurants are great, no wait times for us- we always had dinner around 9:30pm, we only had a wait time on the 1st night at the Momo; well worth the wait! The wing we were in was the Toronja or Grapefruit. It was the last of the wings but the walks to and from the lobby/pool area was beautiful no complaints about walking. The kids area is great the night shows are great. The only bad part that others saw in this resort and we thought was completely natural is the seaweed on the beach line/ocean. Once you go into the ocean there are areas were it is not bad at all you even see fish swimming on the ocean floor. The pool entertainment is fun and enjoyable; there is more than enough areas to relax in, also the FlowRider is fun. One thing about the room; after our 3rd night the mini fridge wasn't stocked with drinks, we did not call them because we took the ones from the other room our family was staying in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern england

Beautiful ocean view room.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We travelled to this resort three years ago and loved it. It certainly hasn't deteriorated in its standards since then. Quality throughout all aspects. We are very fussy, but cannot find fault with anything here..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Expected More.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The pool was nice.
Cons: The beach and the check in.
Location: N/A
The check-in was disappointing. We arrived at the hotel at noon, was expected to check in at 3:00 and was still not checked in at 7:00. We were really disappointed. The hotel staff was not as helpful as we would have liked. The hotel was too large for our liking. In addition, the beach was terrible. Overall, we would not stay at this resort again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
excellent services. the rooms look new and clean. the night shows are exciting. foods are good and most importantly they are all free. strongly recommend to use your resort credit to swim with dolphins. And choose the sunrise section which has more fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice hotel,beach was not, pools however were

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Unlimited drinks and food ,very pleasant staff ,nice pool and transportation throughout the hotel.
Location: My main thing was golf and spa which was very close,great course.
When we arrived we were placed in a very nice room(excellent) , unfortunately we had to change rooms so that we could be closer to the wedding group we were getting together with, the room we were then put in was an older room which had a strong odor ,since we were only staying a few more nights we did not complain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton NJ

Excellent service, too little time to enjoy

Posted Aug 20, 2014
We stayed at the Sunrise excellent service. Employees were corteous at all times. Fresh food the only down side is the hotel's beach at the moon palace is not as beautiful as the beach palace but you can go there for free. The only thing down to that is the shuttle it departs at 10 and you have to be back at 2 or 12 be back by 4 :( We had an amazing time. Planning to go back. My oldest son loved it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, but service was slow.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Hotel was nice, staff were nice, however when we booked we booked interconnecting rooms but we were not given these. In a massive resort they could not accommodate us, they gave us opposite rooms. We stayed like this for a week until eventually we had enough and were ready to move hotels, then and only then they obliged and moved us to an interconnecting room charging us extra £100 dollars a night, quite ridiculous. The resort could do with more restaurants there, and maybe retrain their cleaning staff as rooms were dirty after supposedly being cleaned. The gift shop is so expensive so avoid it. And the beach is full of seaweed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The inconvenient I did pay $40 each day in order to have a ropm close to the facilities ( pool, restaurants, lobby) my initial room was so far from all facilities above
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great Resort offering fantastic value for money

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: 10-15 minutes from Airport. Quite a few tour options (the likes of XCaret, etc.) Excellent Spa facilities available (for a surcharge)
Cons: Expand vegan food options. Some rices &most of their vegetarian soups are cooked with Chicken/Meat broth. Beans & others cooked with lard.
We are a family of four (2 adults and 2 children aged 5 and 2); visited Cancun & pretty much stayed within the Moon Palace Resort for 3 nights and 2 full days. It was a short vacation for us but we enjoyed our stay thoroughly. The room offered excellent amenities & room service provided for literally everything. The ambiance within the various restaurants are truly world class. Will recommend anyone to go & stay there. Awesome! Drinks are available in plenty. Our family does not consume alcohol, but still we had plenty of options. The bartenders were making sure we drank something & so they offered a non-alcoholic alternative for most of their cocktails. Their Pina Colada was divine. On the flip side though, our family is purely vegetarian (No meat, seafood, chicken or eggs. Milk products fine). We found it a bit too hard to find a good vegetarian option in our meals. Breakfast was not a problem since there were excellent choices. When it came to lunch & dinner, it was hard. Almost all vegetarian soups & rice were cooked with chicken/meat broth. Beans & other vegetables were cooked with lard. Having vegan choices would only attract new business considering a significant increase in the vegan population during the past decade.