Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Great resort, a few things that could be improved

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Room size, private pool in villa, adult beach very quiet
Cons: pool is very loud at night, air conditioning comes on and off and woke us up its so loud, more dining options when closing a restaurant for the week..
Location: rent a car with enterprise and drive to tulum
We had an amazing stay at the Nizux resort. We stayed in a Villa for 7 nights in April. Rooms were much larger than we expected, the bathroom was as big as the bedroom and had an outdoor and indoor shower. The bath is not made for tall people but our daughter enjoyed watching Tv when she took a bath at night. Overall I recommend it! A few things we noticed and did not like were : 1) They will not upgrade you no matter what, they were booked at 30% capacity and being a VIP gold member on expedia we asked for an upgrade, they said they did not do that and our room was fine we did not need an upgrade (first time we get an answer like that from a hotel), other guest who booked with their Amex expecting an upgrade said they were refused upgrades as well. So don't expect anything more than what you pay for. 2) Food was very delicious but very expensive and very small plates! If you order a piece of meat or fish, get a salad or 2 appetizers because you might have 2 carrots included ;) at 45$ a plate you expect a little more food. 3) They had weddings and receptions every night when we were there so they closed one of the restaurant most nights. If you have kids, be prepared to only have 2 options of dining if they close one of the restaurant. We had the option between sushi or mexican/american fusion every night... on a 7 night stay it gets a little boring. Room service is pretty minimal but good. 4) No idea why they say there is a butler available, we never saw ours
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Wonderful staff, rooms and food. Very relaxing...zen like. Pools and decor were gorgeous. Is on lagoon side of Cancun so the beach isn't the large sandy strip you think of as Cancun. Still, we could have cared less. Loved our 5 day stay and would return in a minute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel and incredible spa!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
From the moment we walked in we were blown away. Service was impeccable. We were upgraded to an oceanfront room and greeted with a cool drink. All of the restaurants were amazing! The pools and beaches were beautiful! Totally blown away by the spa and the services provided. Better then any Four Seasons or Ritz I've ever stayed at. A real gem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Near perfection...

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Service, food, the cleanliness of the resort and the BED!!!
Cons: Stronger mixed drinks. I heard several complaints from guests about the weakness of their mixed alcoholic beverages.
Location: The location is actually at the far end of the hotel zone so it is a little secluded. Great for those looking for it but not really walkable to much.
What can I say...absolutely beautiful facility and amenities with phenomenal service at every turn and the best tasting, highest quality week of food that I've ever had. Simply fantastic. Anybody that tries to rate this resort at less than 4 stars is delusional...I'll let people who like to nit pick subtract 1 star for whatever their hang up might be but I know there's no resort on the planet that can please everybody. Special shout out to Miguel, our butler in building #6 and Luis, our personal bartender at the main pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gainesville, GA

Elegant Vacation

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: You never have to leave the Nizuc but if you do EVERYTHING is in relative distance to where your staying but why leave? Great Location...
Traveled the world...stayed in many Hotels, Resorts and Spa's...we had the time of our lives. It was fantastic. Our expectations were far exceeded by our experience. Would not hesitate to recommend or stay at the Nizuc again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Faltan ramas para carreola . Vidrios en la playa, falta rehabilitarla.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom irvine, ca

Nice hotel but no direct to beach from room

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Everything is good but there's no direct access to beach, need take golf car every time when you go to eat, pool and beach, very unconvincing. Also beach is full of seaweed and not swimable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Luxurious

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Clean, well appointed, great service.
Location: We went zip lining at a place called Selvatica through the hotel, it was a great experience! We have a special needs child and they were incredible.
The Nizuc is very beautiful and peaceful and located on the beach, the pool is also very nice to lounge at. It is clean and the rooms a very generous size. The breakfast buffet was wonderful but not inexpensive. We were there with our four kids ages 15-7 and booked some day trips through the concierge to provide them with activities. The kids club was definitely geared for little kids. There is not much to do at the resort but hang out by the pool or on the beach. They did have paddle boards, snorkeling equipment and kayaks. You could also rent a jet ski and they have tennis courts. It is family friendly The staff was very helpful, friendly and readily available. The location is about a 25 minute drive from downtown Cancun making it expensive to leave by taxi. It is family friendly but perfect for adult "r and r" and romance. It is not inexpensive. I would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Fabulous resort!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: 1st class service and accommodations; private; clean; good food; felt very safe; convenient golf carts to drive you around the large campus.
Cons: Though the service was 1st class, it was at times slow. This was most noticeable on the beach when we didn't see our waiter for a long time.
Location: We did one excursion that we booked with the concierge. We did the Jungle Tour. Highly recommend. A cool boat ride and snorkeling tour. Good price!
My family of four had a terrific time at Nizuc. We brought our two children (age 11 and 9) and had a wonderful time. The resort is very quiet and private. The beach is beautiful. There is paddleboarding, kayaking and snorkeling included. The pool area is lovely and comfortable. This resort is not all-inclusive (though it came up in an "all inclusive" search that we did when booking. The cost was probably a wash though and worth it for the better food options. The food at all the restaurants is delicious and 1st class. The rooms are big and very clean. The view is spectacular. If you are looking for a beautiful destination that is not overcrowded, this is the place for you. There is no entertainment at the pool area (no loud music and games) which we liked. Definitely not a "party" destination, again which is what we wanted. We didn't have to worry about the kids being around a rowdy crowd. We can't wait to go back next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Service, Quality and Beauty

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Service, attention, quality, beauty, personalization, butlers, patios, details, EVERYTHING!
Cons: Restaurant options could offer a more casual lunch or lower cost option, café-style quick and easy....
Location: Close to the Airport and away from the main Cancun Hotel Zone (which is a good thing)
Nicuc is an architecturally beautiful site in a superb natural setting. The staff are all pleasant, humble and well trained to make your experience memorable. Everyone uses the Arabic gesture of their hand on their heart when they see you, and they get to know you by name. Even though it is spread out, the golf carts are always there when you need them. The 5 restaurants offer you variety in meals and the multiple pools and beach sites provide different relaxing settings. Sunday brunch with live music was the best value in meals for the week.