Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue from chicago

Heaven on Earth! GREAT time! Best kept secret!!!!

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Excellent staff, very attentive! Clean, brand new, well-appointed rooms! Views were breath-taking all around the property! Did not want to leave! Food was wonderful at all the dining options! The wait staff was more than hospitable and was very private, relaxing vacay!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nizuc Resort

Posted Apr 8, 2014
The resort was great! Weather was idyllic. Beautiful facilities and location. Excellent rooms. Staff were extremely helpful, courteous and engaged. The one let down was that the food was not equal in quality or variety, to the standard set by everything else, or quite frankly for the price being charged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from Salt Lake City, Utah

Serene and Zen Like Escape

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Architecture; Relaxing Atmosphere; Serene setting; Service; Snorkeling; Restaurants; Pool.
Cons: Poolside dining is very expensive (commensurate with on-site restaurants).
Location: Nizuc is not in the hotel zone. This is a huge benefit, as the resort is separated from the mayhem of tourist Cancun. Rent a car for offsite options.
Nizuc is a serene escape and excellent alternative to the traditional, overcrowded, 'sell to the tourists' all inclusive Cancun resorts. This resort is quiet, refined, and peaceful, with traditional asian and mayan undertones. The resort as a whole maintains a Zen like atmosphere. Service is impeccable. Rooms are clean and relaxing. Transportation within the resort is via golf cart; we never waited more than 3 minutes for a quick ride to or from our room. Each residential building is assigned a butler who will cover any of your requirements, including excursion or meal reservations. Having traveled extensively, the Lobby, Bar, and common areas are some of the most exquisite place I have ever seen. Indeed, the resort is one of the finest at which I have stayed. We traveled with two children (ages 9 and 7) and the setting was perfect for a 6 day stay (with no kids club). If your child requires a 'kids club' experience, Nizuc has a daily offering on site. For more independent kids who don't want/need a 'kids club', there is plenty to do (snorkeling off the dock, paddle boards, canoes, swimming, etc). Our kids safely roamed the resort independently. Food and drink (and associated service charges) are expensive and in-line with other reviews. For longer stays, I recommend renting a car, hitting some off-site restaurants and markets, and stocking up on your own supplies/snacks, etc. As a total experience, this is the only hotel I would stay at or even consider in Cancun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great vacation here.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Great service from friendly staff. Spa experience was top notch. Restaurants were all very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin,tx

Excellent

Posted Mar 22, 2014
My daughter(12) and I stayed 12 days. We wanted a beach vacation which was removed from the typical spring break mania. It met our needs perfectly. I'm very particular about service and have traveled often. Nizuc is one of the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great ocean view

Posted Mar 13, 2014
The hotel's style is so unique and the room is so luxurious. Great ocean view, great staff. Hope that I can come back again later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gary from Michigan

Great stay for our whole family

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: The service was amazing. Kids club, main pool and beach are all next each other making it easy for a family to stay together but do what they want.
Cons: More outdoor kids club activities.
Location: Xcaret - 50 minutes south by car. Playa del Carmen 40 min south. Paddleboarding and snorkling on site. Sailing and windsurfing down beach.
The resort was beautiful, very modern design, Mayan inspired. The beach and ocean were great for swimming and relaxing. The calm waters were good for children. The service was excellent all around. We were traveling with our 2 children, 6 y/o and 1 y/o. Our daughter loved the kids club!!! Our son was a little to young for this, but spent quite a bit of time in the kids pool. The restaurants were all upscale, but very accommodating with small children. We felt very safe in the resort and when we traveled to playa del carmen and X-caret.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel for couple - great retreat

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Best service ever! got engaged there and they help me in the prepation of everything. beautiful place. 100% recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Canada

Beautiful property, well done !!!

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: The architecture is stunning !
Cons: I would love to see more green salades available.
Location: This resort was so wonderful we only left once and could hardly wait to get back!
I spent 12 days in heaven. My sister in law and I enjoyed this stunning property. Everything was so beautiful. The rooms were perfect. Except that we had to move during our stay as the adjoining door between rooms was not good. We could hear a child screaming when the family was in the room. I would suggest that people with children stay in one area as we did not wish to spoil the zen atmosphere that we were so enjoying. The spa was so beautiful, we went often as it was so wonderful. Staff there were also wonderful. The restaurants were really great, staff fantastic. We really enjoyed the adult only pool and beach. Paddleboard yoga was a real treat that we would have done every day. The women instructing the class made the experience so perfect. The staff serving us each day at the beach and pool were so great and made our vacation even better as they were so on top of keeping us happy. The ice bucket was always full of ice and cold drinks, and the food we ordered every day was wonderful. Hector and Armondo go out of their way and really made our stay a pleasure. A few bugs around that we had to be careful not to leave our gorgeous balcony doors closed after sunset. Be careful of some of the steps around the property, they are so architecturally beautiful, but tripping hazards. Can't wait to return, and I don't say that often!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CAL from Boston, MA

Absolutely Loved Hotel Nizuc!!! Heaven!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Everything - especially the entire ambience and zen feeling.
Cons: nothing about the hotel would I change...
Location: Just rested and relaxed in the hotel.
Couldn't have been a nicer hotel. Loved everything about it. The room, the zen feeling, the staff, the food... everything.