Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet place to chill out

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Courteous staff. Nice beach. Tranquility.
Cons: Reduce the cost of meals: you will have to budget for at least over $150 a day on food (not including wine).
Location: Nothing - may be that 's the beauty of it. The nearest shopping place is over $20 ride away.
If you don't want to mingle with big crowds, fight for a seaside chair, avoid unwanted music, door-smashing by returning tourists at midnight and have no problems in paying over $40 for a buffet breakfast, this is the place for you: truly peaceful with very courteous staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is gorgeous.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Te hotel is on a natural reserve. Blue ocean with colored fish and white sand. The rooms are big, clean and decorated in a modern style with natural materials and kind colors. The staff really do their best to make our stay memorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice Resort in Cancul

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The ambiance, quietness, cleanliness, tranquility and courteous staff.
Cons: Too pricey. Drinks and food is way overpriced.
Location: Tons of things to do nearby. Cruises, day trips and other hotels to visit.
We had wonderful experience except for the day of our 30th Anniversary. The hotel staff messed up our reservation as we were going to have a candlelight dinner at the end of the pier. Instead, they put us on a deck with a great view, but crap-loads of mosquitos. We could not even finish our dinner. We were eaten alive, even with repellant. They were nice enough to set up a private area in one of their restaurants though, but it totally interrupted the night for us. Then they messed up the dinner. And we still had to pay for dinner and the set-up fee!!! I would have thought that we would have received some sort of "comp" for the dinner!! All in all, very disappointed with the what happened. Other then that, the resort was great. Ambiance was awesome, pool was great and it was very peaceful and tranquil. The resort staff are great and very accommodating overall. Before you come here, make sure you have lots of money, as it is a very expensive place to stay. Drinks and food is heavily overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

The best part of Cancun was the hotel.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The Nizuc resort is clearly worthy of its five star rating. The perfect place to relax. It was expensive, but worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Todd

Nice place but over priced on food options

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Cons: lower food costs
Beautiful place. Great staff. The food options are completely overpriced for kids. Breakfast is overpriced at $40.00 for buffet. Hassle to get to the beach from most rooms. I would go again if they lowered the food costs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel with extremely attentive staff!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
If your going to cancun and want a luxurious, relaxing stay then book at hotel nizuc!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jen from Los Angeles, CA

Amazing hotel, best service!

Posted May 29, 2014
Everything about it was wonderful, mostly the staff was very nice, the food was clean and delicious and the grounds were kepts very clean. Its not the kind of place you want to take your kids to, its more of a place you want to go to with someone or a group of friends to relax and have no agenda. I would go to this hotel every time I stay in Cancun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive but worth every penny!!

Posted May 29, 2014
Breath taking grounds, world class architecture and interior design.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dimitar from chicago

Very Nice

Posted May 4, 2014
I would absolutely go back, but I have to say improvement is needed. We had to to cancel room service after waiting for more then 2 hours. Everything is very expensive including water 10 dollars per bottle...