Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time

Posted Sep 28, 2014
The wife and I really enjoyed ourselves. The pool and beach was great. The event staff made it really fun. Thanks to Sabina, yonathan, Antonia and rest of the staff! Also Mauro never let us run out of drinks and Manuel the server was excellent thanks for a great time guys.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Warm, AC not working right (all over the hotel)

Posted Sep 21, 2014
friendly staff, I like the private plunge pool. I like cool room temp and the breeze outside is better than the air blowing out of the AC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from zabalo

The hotel was super, but needs more AIr condition.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Excellent, the service was super nice, but the hotel needs more AC in the rooms and inside the hotel..the food was super good. I recommend this Hotel for everyone
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York,NY

Honest and thorough review of Oasis Sens

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Small hotel feel with pleasant staff but you're going to have to compromise. I did my research and don't regret going. But would I come back? Not sure
Cons: Open all restaurants to all guests. I've almost never seen people at Coffee&Me which makes no sense considering how small the hotel is.
Location: There's nothing outside/across the hotel so a bus is needed.
Cons: Take note on other reviewers' complaints about their room. We got lucky and didn't have any problems with our room but met other groups that did and had issues (no AC, broken TV) with management to switch rooms. Cleaning service only did our room once on our second day in the later evening. We gave up after that because our stay was only for a handful of days. Just ask for extra towels. Wifi, room service menus, certain restaurants require $. Note: WiFi purchase provides an access code that only allows one device to use WiFi. Can't have multiple devices using the same access code. Because of the hotel size, food options are a bit limiting and closed early. Compared to some hotels with convenience stores and shops located across the street, Oasis Sens isn't situated near anything. Exchange for smaller bills can be done with employees but expect to tip them. Pros: The layout of this hotel is really nice. The lower levels can access the pools from separate entrances instead of taking the elevator. Food options are distributed on both ends of the hotel. Because of the hotel size, you get to know other guests and employees pretty early on. Bus stop is in front of the hotel. Oasis Sens grants you access to the other Oasis hotels. Grand Oasis is only a bus stop or two away. No shuttle service provided between hotels although that was mentioned. Because its adults only,Kinky club exists so that changed things up. Nice staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shreveport, louisiana

Horrible Hotel on Beach

Posted Aug 23, 2014
It was a horrible experience. Toilet wouldn't flush, NO AC throughout whole resort INCLUDING room AC, room was HOT HOT! Everything closes early, example swim up bar closes at 5 pm and no towels giving out after 6 pm. Resturaunt servies was very very slow and food was disgusting. After 10 pm there is no place to eat or get good till the next morning. If out drinking at the club, don't expect food after, not even any vending machines. Drinks were watered down. Overall a terrible experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice get-a-way place

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Great place! Great staff! Needs some tweeking through out the resort but we had a great time! Must go to kinky club!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami,FL

Birthday Getaway!!!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Everyone was nice and friendly and the food was amazing!!! All the pictures I found on the website was exactly what I saw when I visited the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful place to stay. Truly is an oasis.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Located close to airport, very relaxing, beautiful decor and marble flooring. Very clean, sleek, and modern.
Cons: Humid rooms, snack places by the pool could have been opened later.
Location: Close to airport, beach front hotel with access to jet skis and parasailing. Bus stops close by.
Staff welcomed us happily. The facility is beautiful. The pictures on the website do not do this place justice, as it is much more beautiful in person, from the lobby, the rooms, and pool. The staff was friendly. We were apprehensive about the food at first after reading mediocre reviews online; however, the food was very good; restaurant quality. Make reservations ahead of time for certain restaurants in the resort; its worth it & included. Great place to stay if your'e looking to relax; and not party too hard. Entertainment was good; and there is a show every night. Very close to airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

No AC Anywhere

Posted Aug 4, 2014
If you are looking for a relaxing comfortable experience this is not your hotel! There is no AC in any space on this property. The lobby is hot (except the front desk), the restaurants are incredibly hot, the rooms seem cooler than the open air hallways, but they are hot. The mini fridge is very warm and the pools are like hot tubs. No one answers the phone, so don't expect a refund. It's a runaround. The taxi drivers said they make great money taking guests to different hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Once we arrived, we were told they overbooked the rooms.. We got transferred to the other Oasis hotel where it's not adult only! Our room was near the pool bar so it was so loud during the daytime. They also promised a honeymoon gift but we never got one even after two calls at the front desk.