Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judyfrom Pennsylvania, USA

We'll be back!

Posted Mar 4, 2013
Pros: Small, quiet, relaxing
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good, only a few minutes from the airport
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Quiet and relaxing, we really liked the small intimate setting. First time we've been anywhere where we didn't have to get up at 5 am to reserve pool or beach chairs (although every hotel says this is not allowed). Another first...we were able to make reservations in the ala carte restaurants without any problems and enjoyed all of our meals there. Buffet was very small but of good quality. Staff was very, very nice and attentive to all of our requests. Even enjoyed the other vacationers.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Newton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, Canada

Ocean Spa : A Great Experience

Posted May 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
My wife and I have travelled to and in Mexico over the past 14 years, yet had never stayed in an All-Inclusive. We found it was very comfortable, food was good and plentiful. The staff worked hard to make everything better and all the time with special events, clean beach, sparkling dining rooms, rooms and bathrooms. Overall a very good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

would go back

Posted Mar 13, 2011
o.k.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Good hotel to stay

Posted Mar 11, 2011
The hotel and my room was clean and pleasant. Food was okay - I eat healthy food which was plenty - salads, fruits, some meat courses. If you are not picky for your food it's good food for you. If you are expecting to eat many fancy gourmet food you'll be a little disappointed. The beach was well maintained - beverages cocktails are available all the time. The swimming pools are small and plain. The overall entertainment is minimal. I stayed for 4 days - one day to the Chichen Itza so I didn't care much about entertainment. You can always go to Coco Bongble at night for fun. ($55 per person, all night long shows, loud and fun). A good place for relax on the beach. If you have children you'd better choose a bigger hotel - like Cancun Palace, Live Aqua or Beach Palace. But they are more expensive too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Hermitage

Exceeded expectations

Posted Feb 27, 2011
We elected the all inclusive package at the hotel and did upgrade to a spa room. The hotel was very well appointed and the food exceptional. The hotel and especially the wait staff was outstanding. They were very attentive and always present in the bar, restaurant or on the beach offering drinks of our choice. They have themed restaurant nights including Mexican, Pirate night and Italian. The hotel's beach area is very clean and well maintained by a hotel employee who rakes the sand all day. They have beach beds, cabanas, umbrellas and thatch roofed coverings on the beach. Since Isla Mujeres is off shore, there is not the wave action one might expect being on the ocean. There is a seaweed issue but again, the staff cleans the sand regularly. If you love a white deep sandy beach, this hotel is great. If you like to frolic in the ocean waves, I'd select a different hotel. The hotel has a full service spa located in the facility. The staff in the spa is excellent and the services are as advertised. They have daily specials that are great values. The pool is well maintained with plenty of lounge chairs, a swim up bar and two additional bars located within 100' of the pool. If we return to Cancun, we would definitely stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

worst hotel I have EVER stayed in!!!

Posted Feb 24, 2011
this hotel is one of the first built in the area. With that being said, it's also not the nicest if not the least nicest. Hotel service was ok. Rooms were very old and felt sticky. Paint was peeling, stains on walls, very unfinished feeling. There are many other hotels near by that have way more. If I can do it al over again, I'd pay that extra hundred or so to make it feel like a real vaccation.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom México

Badly impressed, not coming back

Posted Dec 15, 2010
The services are not good, it´s not really all inclusive because you have to pay additionals for some common meals (with shrimp for ex.). The bar is completely closed by nights and you can have dinner until 10/10:30 p.m., then they close the restaurant. If you have a car you need to be patient, because there´s no one opening the garage doors, you need to call someone and wait for them to arrive (if they come. If not, open it by yourself, it´s better and faster). The beach is really bad, with 2 piers (you won´t see these on the photos). In the mornings, they put music that makes you feel you´re in a church, praying, depressing for vacations. At nights, no shows or anything. It´s really expensive for what it is. Never coming back there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Brazil

ok

Posted Jul 14, 2010
the hotel is not fancy and the rooms are old, unless you complain and ask for a better room they will put you in an old wet floor room. staff is friendly and food is decent, location kind of far from the clubs etc