Ratings based on 1,249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kansas

Beach is very close.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Service, clean. View.
Cons: Check out and in. Buffet food.
Location: Ocean view scuba Mayan ruins shopping
Windy, not much ocean time. Buffet needed some work, food not up to the class I expected. Beach food and sushi good. Service excellent. Check in was very long. Need some help with processes on all things concerning towel check in and check in and check out at the lobby. The restaurant across the entry was well worth the extra money we had to pay. Food and service was outstanding. Another guest was close to missing their flight and was asked to go to end of line. Not enough people at front desk. Eventually some came out. One man was slightly rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Paul

Awesome Pools/Food

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: We had superior service from! Ignacio at the pool,Herlinda at the pool,Adrindria at the lobby lounge bar. OSCAR! was awesome!!!!!
Cons: The beds and the front desk staff on being informative
Location: They have an awesome beach area and they serve down on the beach
The pool service was simply fantastic!!! and the food was awesome in all outlets!!! The hotel front desk didn't tell us about the specials in the SPA or the beach blankets key cards or anything! The bed was extremely uncomfortable! But because of the awesome food and pools (staff at pools) I would stay again in a second!!!! The food was so awesome not a bad meal was had!!! And the staff at the pools and the restaurants was simply fantastic!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Nice stay

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Seriously the sushi bar was great, I wish it was open 7 days a week instead of 5 days. Grass hut umbrellas at the beach. Great food many sellections
Cons: Room was smaller and a little outdated,but clean. Skip the Da Vinci restaurant
Location: In walking distance from Aqua World, many excursions available for a price.
Very nice stay! Great staff, and the sushi bar was out of this world. This resort has a great beach, and it's clean. All the restaurants are fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, Tx

Beach front

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: It's location and service.
Cons: check in and check out should have separate counters.
Location: There are plenty of water sports that can be done in the area.
The hotel is approximately 15 minutes from the airport. We were greeted with a long line of people checking in and checking out. After about 30 minutes of waiting in line we got our room. The room is big enough for 2 travellers and cozy with a balcony facing the swimming pool and a view of the clear water. The beach is a 2 minute walk from our room. They have a jacuzzi for adults only away from kids and a bar next to it while facing the white sand and clear turqouise water. We love to eat at the Deva restaurant at night because it is open to the breeze coming from the sea and you can hear the rushing of water to the shore and the scenery was beautiful at night, it just so happened it was a full moon when we were there. A nice romantic place. The staff are friendly and very accomodating. The all inclusive food are excellent. We will definitely come back next year with our kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, Ca

Gorgeous hotel on a perfect beach

Posted Apr 21, 2015
I was staying at the Omni Hotel for my bachelorette party along with 11 other girls. We decided to upgrade to the Villas (room #1001), which was a corner villa with panoramic, perfect views of the beach. This was the best upgrade ever, and it was very reasonably priced. The service was wonderful, the food was great (especially the Pina Colada restaurant), and overall, the most beautiful villa and beach I could have asked for. Truly a dream come true. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Renton, WA

Great Family Resort

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Ocean, large and well maintained resort, friendly staff
Cons: Nail the bottom of the headboard in each room. It makes noise by simple touch of the bed. our room was missing a hair dryer.
4/7-4/15/15.. We had a great time with family including a 2mo and 2yr old. Searched for a long time and were very pleased with out choice. 2 large L-shape pools are for adults as well as kids (shallow pool ends great for kids), Jacuzzi, and toddler pool. Arrived at 11am, room wasn't ready since we were early. We were to receive a lagoon view room with 2 beds but I had shown that we requested a king bed with a crib. Without any questions the change was made. While we were waiting for room, hotel crew was kindly asking to sign up for Time share meeting and we negotiated/agreed in return for a room upgrade. We booked lagoon view and got an upgrade to Ocean front. Staff was very kind and pleasing. Food: buffet La Paloma was great. Plenty of variety each day. I personally didn't like the breakfast buffet by the beach since it's was a small selection but one plus was you could have your breakfast freshly made/cooked. Sushi bar was awesome and tasty. Indonesian restaurant was delicious. Reservations are required but we were able to get it for another dinner without reservation. Also, came for just deserts several times. De Vinchi restaurant was for adults only. Another Mexican restaurant for lunch was great as well. Room: had a fantastic ocean view. We were 3rd floor from the top, no pool noise or loud music. Bed was big and comfy but headboard was only nailed at the top and would make noise every time to even touch the bed. That would be my only complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Clean, great beach, good clean rooms, ok food

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Had all amenities with clean and good quality.
Cons: Lobby area, lobby night bar, and half of the staff are not friendly.
Location: It is hotel zone, you can take the local bus and go to down town for shopping mall or night life. safe 24 hr bus service. 20 minute ride to bars
Good value for the money. Has all the needed amenities like pool, swim up bar, tiki huts in beach, great beach, buffet food is ok (they need to satisfy all kinds of people, so they do their best). Has sushi bar, beach side restaurant for breakfast, lunch and for dinner need reservation. The reception area and night lobby bar are not grand looking but does the job. Why pay $400 or $500 per person for grand looking reception area. If you want to save that, this is a great place to stay. I will come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The hotel cleanliness, the hotel staffs and overal guest service was excellent. Avoid those people who approach people to become vacation clum member.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

The Omni Hotel was excellent

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The service was great. The staff is friendly and ready to assist you with whatever you ask for. They went out of their way to bring whatever we needed
Cons: not sure
Location: All type of tours. A trip to downtown is super easy. A bus that takes you there and another brings you back. Lots to see, eat and drink if you desire
The beach front room had a wonderful open view. However, I noticed that the rooms with a bay view had a stunning sun sent every single night we were there. The food was GREAT! So many choices of food from hotdogs to stake, from a simple salad to fancy sushi rolls. (All inclusive is the way to go) We were also impressed with the entertaining. There are so many different things to do. While my husband played beach volleyball, I relaxed in the Jacuzzi. Every evening they had some type of family show. We are definitely going back to the Omni real soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom V

Hotel nice beach and pool area. nice balcony.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Fun, family friendly. Good service and pretty good food. Beautiful beach and nice pool area.