Ratings based on 1,311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Total package!! Awesome!

Posted May 24, 2015
Total package!! Awesome! View..facilities..service..food..room..this place has it all!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
Excellent services Lovely staffs It will be better if they provide somewhere in the balcony for ppl to hang their wet clothes. Overall love the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Staff was very friendly!

Posted May 23, 2015
Loved the beach. Soft sand! The hotel and staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Terrific place to unwind

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Da Vincis was the best for Dinner, Pina Coloda was terrific breakfast, the ocean views were spectacular
Cons: In this day and age the really need to have reliable WIFI for their guests, more power outlets in the rooms, better bathroom fixtures,
Location: there's a fleamakety kind of place about 10 minutes away for picking up souvenirs , La Casa Del Habano is the place to get Cigars, DO NOT BUY ON BEACH
Let me start by saying that my wife and I Love this place, we really enjoy the amenities, several restaurants and pools, the staff are 99 % the best with a staff member or two that just can't keep up with the overall terrific and friendly demeanor or the rest. We went for a week and spent roughly 90% of our time right there at the resort. I read several reviews that said the place was dated and I can see where that opinion comes from but honestly the rooms are tastefully appointed and very well kept. I recommend dinning at Da vincis often, we ate there 5 out of 7 nights. The only place you have to pay extra for is La Vista (the steak house) and that was just okay. I've got a feeling they're going to get rid of the surcharge there, as it was a ghost town the whole time we were there, the night we tried it there were a total of 5 others couple having dinner, the view there is lousy compared to Da Vincis. There is very limited shopping at the hotel and everything there is 30 to 40 % more then across the street, The ocean was red flagged for our entire stay but that didn't keep us out of the water, you just had to be a little careful. I got a pretty good sunburn on my 2nd day, after getting no color with sunscreen the first day I decided to go with out for a morning, that was a mistake, I paid for that one. after it toned down I went shopping for one of those wet fit shirts, they are SPF50 and made to be worn in the water, I noticed most of the staff were wearing them too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Morton, IL

Wonderful Hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
Sixth time at Cancun but first at Omni. Everything was great. We thought Omni was a cruise ship experience but on land. Staff was very friendly, helpful, and spoke English. For dinner I highly recommend DaVinci. Must have reservations and the food was more upscale at NO additional cost. They had free nightly entertainment. We have seen two other Carribean shows but the Omni's was superb, a must see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff

Posted May 20, 2015
Overall this hotel was great! The staff was lovely and the hotel was clean. There were a lot of pools, something for everyone. One had a DJ with music and games, the other with waterfalls and a more relaxed approach. The beach had some nice huts and there was ample seating. Not once did it feel overcrowded. The food was pretty good with lots of choices. I personally loved their sushi bar. The only downside was room comfort (pullout couch/roll-away bed) and the fridge being restocked as promised. Overall I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA.

Close to the beach

Posted May 19, 2015
Food was fairly good for the all-inclusive option. Overall experience at this hotel was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Best service ever.

Posted May 18, 2015
The staff here is so great. The sushi bar is fabulous the beach restaurant is even better for breakfast every day . And every staff member is always very kind and helpful. Not to mention this hotel is on the best beach . It is our second time here and we will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k.c.

Good hotel for families

Posted May 17, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Omni with our five year old. They had plenty of options for dining. Our favorites were the taco bar and sushi bar by the pool. We also had a dinner at La Vista, which was very good. The buffet was okay, a good variety, and always had options that our kid would eat. We spent most of our time at the kids pool, overlooking the ocean. The staff was wonderful and everyone was very friendly. We avoided the timeshare people and were never bothered by them. We all really enjoyed the nightly entertainment, especially Michael Jackson. If we return to Cancun, we would definitely consider staying at the Omni again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago, il

Well it was amazing n I'll liked everything

Posted May 17, 2015
It was my first time in Mexico n it was Beautiful that made me didn't wanna leave there well there was a problem with the wi fi in the rooms n I hope they will fix it in the future and to me I didn't really like the food there but I really didn't care cuz I was enjoying myself there 😎