Ratings based on 1,262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Wonderful experience with minor exceptions!

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Restaurant choices.
Cons: Increase entertainment after evening show.
The hotel makes for a great vacation spot. We had few complaints, dealing with staff and entertainment. The majority of the staff seemed to be inconvenienced with assisting us, both before and after tipping. The nightly shows were entertaining, but there is a lack of anything following in the lobby or elsewhere within the facility once the evening show is over.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2015
Loud house music from 9am at the main pool - weird... Low level of service of hotel management staff, more US than UK expectations; waiting and service staff are excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo,NY

multiple options to eat!

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Close to beach, food options, room comfort, beach is awesome...great for anyone wanting to walk the surf
Cons: Night time shows and entertainment was weak...The steak dinner option should be skipped...it's an additional $35.00pp, dinner good but not worth it
Location: We didn't leave hotel although not far from downtown
I've been to cancun 5 times,, this was the best experience by far. Good food choices, close to the beach, the sushi is a must..and you eat it pool side!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice design

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Like 4 elevators, never have to wait long. Loved the service, waiters are willing to take a moment to talk! Pools are very nice. Food was delicious..
Cons: Volume of shows too loud. Need more shade places around pool. Wifi in rooms
Location: Great place on hotel zone, shopping is near by, and buses pick you up for actives.
We stayed 9 days, had a great time.. Would go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
All inclusive food was great. Restroom facilities could of been cleaner and more sanitary. Rooms were okay, but not quite up to par to Omni standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Hotel good for lounging/relaxing.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Relaxing, clean, many eating options, near downtown for shopping.
Cons: Make sure you give the customer what they booked.
Location: There are a lot of day trips for sightseeing, swimming with dolphins, Cirque du Soleil etc. Many options.
The only negative thing we experienced was that the hotel tried to give us an inferior room than what we booked. My husband and I chose an upgraded Deluxe room with ocean view and had to spend the first night in a two double bed room with partial view because they claimed there were no rooms available even though we made our reservation almost three months earlier. If we had not insisted, they would have kept us in the inferior room. Having said that, the rest of the stay in our appropriate room was delightful. The beach is not for those who like to get in the water because it is generally "red flag" area. There is a constant breeze and is very relaxing to lay in the cabanas.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver Colorado

Pass on this place

Posted Apr 28, 2015
I was very excited to stay here. It sounds appealing with so many restaurants, ect. The reasons i wouldn't stay again are there was mold on the fixtures in the bathroom and lighting fixtures in the room. extra charges added to the bill for dining at the buffet (which is one of the only options being that most of the restaurants operate for short time periods or require reservations). I will say the staff was extremely nice and fun. I'm not sure who this hotel caters to, kids (loud screams from the pool can be heard all morning if you're in a ocean view room) or drunks wandering the halls at 3 am. Overall pass for me next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun, Relaxing and Great Staff!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Clean and Staff was very helpful and friendly
Cons: Its a wish list but i wish every hotel had the heavily bed like the Westin.
Location: Everything is nearby.....
Great stay. Viewed many hotels, this looked the best from pictures and reviews Pictures did not do justice, better in person. Hotel is VERY clean. Staff is SUPER nice and accommodating. Most people don't tip. I did. Staff there any make $5.00 a day. Whats $2-3 bucks for a tip when we tip 20% each time here in the U.S.A and get crappy service with bad attitudes. Would recommend this place!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alameda, CA

Hotel is dated

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Staff is friendly & accommodating
Cons: Do a better job maintaining the hotel. Cracked tiles, mold & mildew on the waterfall section in the pool.
Location: restaurants, bus stop ( bus will take you up & down the strip), stores
Beware that if you book a room at this hotel & it does not specify exactly the type of room (ie king bed, non smoking), most likely you will get whatever they have available when you check in. According to their policy, it is a just a request not a guarantee. I did "request" a king size bed and we got 2 double beds & their solution is to move the beds together. Really? We met another couple they had the same issue, However, we did complain to the manager & he switched our rooms the next day. Only reason I am giving them a 3 star. When we moved to the room with a king bed, the tub still had someone's hair on it. I saw TP still on the toilet, so I flushed it and it overflowed. They did come right away to fix the problem. Staff is friendly & accommodating. Food is not bad. Da Vinci was really good though. Overall the hotel is just dated and there are far better all inclusive hotels on the hotel zone strip for a few dollars more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
best vacation I have ever had! food was ok but the staff and entertainment director made it just perfect.