Ratings based on 835 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: proximity to the beach.
Cons: Noise level and internet connection needs to drastically improve. It was too noisy at lunch time and in the evening and made it difficult to rest.
Location: Nothing much to do. Walk along the front of the "hotel alley," maybe take the bus to go downtown to the mall.
Hotel location, friendliness of the staff and proximity to the beach were excellent attributes of the hotel. The noise level, however, and internet Wi-Fi connection left much to be desired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Calgary,Canada

Nice hotel with great staff.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: We have been to Cancun many times and the Omni has the best beach I have been to. We found the staff and food to be excellent.
Cons: The lobby bar can be very noisy with the band and all. Another bar that is quieter to have a drink and talk would be nice.
Location: The Omni is located right next door to a Mayan museum. Really enjoyed the visit there.
Spent two weeks,Mar.31 to Apr.14,at the Omni with one other couple. We all felt the staff was great they tried to help when ever asked. The food was very good,the specialty restaurants were great especially DaVinci. Although DaVinci and Deva are included they require reservations that are best made soon after arrival. We had a great time,the Omni is more a family resort. Because of spring break some of the other resorts were flat out party time,the Omni was relatively quiet. The hotel is 25 years old but the rooms and hotel are kept very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from Chicago

Perfect location. Great beach with lots of chairs!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Everything from the food to entertainment was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The beach activities were fun and reasonably priced. Had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels in the world

Posted Apr 14, 2014
I kid you not. Over a period of many years, I have stayed at some of the best hotels in Europe. This one ranks with the best of them because of its wonderful location and its outstanding staff.
2 out of 5
by cosmo from usa

All inclusive

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Food was horrible. We changed hotel after one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Spring Break with the family

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Service and the beach
Cons: More food choices. Traveling with kids we couldn't visit the Italian rest. since it was adults only. That left the buffet or an Asian option.
Location: Great mall with Louis Vuitton and other high end stores . Really pretty to walk around
Service was amazing. Not much to do though at night other than one nightly show (about an hour) and one little lounge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great food, great service

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Very comfortable for traveling with a family. They have shows and a very nice environment for feeling at home but in vacation as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The great hotel by the beach

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Everything.The staff is so friendly,The facilities were nice and we felt safe.
It was great. We loved the breakfast at the pina colada restaurant and sitting in the sand. Pomero was great every night, we liked all the different food they had. We liked all the day-night activities,they were all really fun. Da vincy was Unbelievable. The food and service there were great. The Waiters and rooms were all nice. The beach and waves were fun, we did it everyday. Overall it was an amazing trip. We would definitely go back!
3 out of 5
by John from Edmond, OK

Old hotel, good food, excellent waitstaff.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: The waitstaff was extremely friendly and accommodating.
Overall, satisfactory, but not as good as other all-inclusives in Cancun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Archie&May from Brighton, UK

Cancun-tastic!

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: The staff went the extra mile at breakfast too and our kids adored their surprise pancakes topped with Fruit Loops! We enjoyed the evening shows.
Cons: We felt the reception staff could have been friendlier and more information could have been provided to us at check - in.
Location: Great location, easily accessible for the airport (we used USA Transfers who were very professional) and enjoyed the Dolphinaris only 10 mins away.
We have just returned from a fantastic stay at the Omni, Cancun. This hotel exceeded our expectations, I fail to see how our stay could have been made even better. Yes, agree with some reviews about the rooms being a little dated, however, they were clean and comfortable and had great showers! Our maid visited to clean in the morning and returned for turn down service and replace towels in the evening. Everywhere was so clean, the whole place smelt of polish! The public areas of the hotel were modern and everyday we saw work going on to maintain the appearance of the hotel -workmen painting, re plastering small areas ,even cleaning the poles of the sun umbrellas! Professional staff who worked hard to provide excellent service. We were impressed with the variety and standard of food.We had a particularly nice meal at the Deva Restaurant on the beach in the evening.