Ratings based on 2,148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol

Amazing food, great staff, really big!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
First glance; needs a lick of paint, every other second; this place is amazing!! Every meal we had became or new favourite, staff introduced us to local drinks. Much more space here than some of the other hotels with a quieter and more family feel. Room service takes half an hour to arrive so order with that in mind! Lots to do dirtying the day, nice and quiet in the night, lots of staff, not intrusive but you're never kept waiting if you want something, there was always some one free to show us to a seat or bring us a drink. Was really hard to leave; despite only moving a couple of hotels down!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The air conditioner not working properly. Front desk too slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Best Hotel We Have Ever Stayed At

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Great location, rooms are very well designed with large windows overlooking an ocean that looks artificially blue. Pictures do not convey the beauty.
Cons: Add a second lounger to the balcony. I would recommend a good brochure for the vacation club and cut the high pressure sales tactics. + Beachchairs
Location: The location was wonderful, the sand was perfect. The marina was literally across the street. If you have time for only one activity, go to Xplor.
My family of five really enjoyed our stay at the Paradisus. We have traveled a lot and have stayed at a lot of very different hotels. This was the best that we have ever stayed at. The location was wonderful, the beach was just as beautiful as the pictures appeared. We chose an ocean front room. The view was spectacular. The finishes in the room were outstanding. Large windows overlooking an ocean that looked truly amazing. While we were there the surf was a little rough, but the water was warm and as clear as bathwater. The staff was great and always welcoming. This is the first all inclusive hotel we have stayed at. I was concerned about the quality of the food when I signed up. However all of my family...and I have picky eaters, loved it. There are several restaurants as well as the buffet. Honestly, I wish there was a buffet around our home that was even half as good. There is a marina literally across the street, 2 minutes walk from the lobby. Free limited use of kayaks, catamaran, and paddleboats. The rates are great if you want to use them longer. They also have tours and jet boat rentals as well as tours. Sailing on the bay was wonderful. The reviews about the pressure to listen to the rental club pitch were accurate. Beware!! I was told 90 minutes, it was a bit over 2.5 hours of high pressure. The club rooms are spectacular...and honestly I may be interested but do not fool yourself into thinking it is going to be just informational
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Room we reserved was not ready by the time they promised and we got an upgrade to a different room. Beware of Club Melia selling vacation plans. You first think they are hotel staff just showing you around then they want you to sit in a 90 minute presentation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Best Hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Wonderful experience, employees provide 120% customer service, very clean hotel, food is excellent. This is definitely the place you go with your family or significant other. The perfect place to have a relaxing vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Sweet

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Very nice the people was very helpful I recommend this hotel A+
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Large hotel with lots of amenities

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Variety of foods, drinks, pleasant staff, beach
Cons: They need new mattresses on the beds, and they could improve the interior of the rooms, it is a bit dated.
We had a great weekend, and enjoyed the restaurants, bars and the beach Only drawback was the beds, they need a significant upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ormond beach,florida

great location, zona hotelera was the right area

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: my wife and I loved everything, everyone was very attentive, we rented a car and valet parking was also included.
will come back in june, everything was above my expectation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Beautiful Beach

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Hotel was great! The beach was perfect. Pool closes at 7pm. We stayed 3461 it wasn't loud even though we were in the main pyramid. I used the app to make dinner reservations but it didn't work. Luckily they were able to seat us. Also you have to ask for ice cream at the buffet they don't have it out for self serving. Wi-FI worked best in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Top notch in every aspect.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The staff, the beach, the pool, the staff, the rooms
Cons: Airline service to Cancun. I hauled my tennis stuff to Cancun, shoes, rackets, tennis balls and clothes. The 1 court was being resurfaced.
Location: Hotel Zone,
My wife and 2 teen aged children arrived late on a Saturday. The hotel was sold out and to get 2 rooms some what close together, we were placed in the Royal Service tower at their cost. The first night, my kids were in a room with one king bed. The next morning they were moved to a room with 2 full beds. The facility is nothing short of spectacular. It is open and immaculately clean. In the evening, it is serene and dimly lit for a calm to create a peaceful environment. The Food in the international buffet was fresh and delicious. If you like seafood, a meat and potato kind of eater or a vegetarian, you will be very happy. Reservations are required, at no charge, for the other restaurants. The Market Grill is a Brazilian Steak House and excellent. We will return. I'm not sure how much Royal Service adds to the bill, but it provides butler service, private dining, a large separate pool with shaded pool and oceanside beds. THE STAFF IS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL AND I ALREADY MISS THEM!!!!