Ratings based on 1,803 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Truely relaxing and pamparing trip . Views are to die for , resort is simply serene and out if thus world . Food is great and service is exemplary . The entire resort and all employees are there to make you have a great time . Will be going again and again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good location and nice staff

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: beach, location, staff, food
Cons: room service
Location: beach, shopping
excellent food, great beach, good for families with small children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Beautiful hotel, close to the beach!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
The hotel is well maintained! The staff are very helpful. Our Butler, Sergio, went above and beyond to meet our needs and make us feel completely at home. From the best beach area to the array of restaurant choices, Paradisus - Cancun is a definite destination to plan your next trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: More entertainment choices for kids. Kids Zone got old, thought the staff in there was great.
Location: The beach is nice, though not the best in the area by far.
Super friendly staff. Ok for kids, but not great. Huge property - lots of restaurant choices. The Buffet is actually pretty good. The beach is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location and great nite show

Posted Nov 21, 2014
The hotel was beautiful. Great view with every room . Only issue is they have a lot of conferences meetings which makes it harder to get into the resturants at nite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

OK Hotel, but not a resort

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: The food and restaurants were some of the best I've ever had in the 30 years of going to Cancun.
Cons: Please realize that not all customers like EXCESSIVELY LOUD disco music playing constantly on the beach. Lots of people were complaining.
Location: Location in the Hotel District was fine, and I did not do any sightseeing.
In its day, I am sure this was a fantastic hotel, but it is somewhat dated and showing it. I booked, confirmed and paid extra for a deluxe suite with king bed,,, I got a room with two beds. The bathroom was not cleaned for two days and the staff told me they did not have wash cloths or bath mats. It helps a lot if you speak Spanish. I observed on a consistent basis, if you spoke to the staff in Spanish, the service seemed exceptional, for myself who was non-Spanish, I tended to get ignored, especially in the restaurants. Almost every time, I had to ask as many as 4 times for water or a glass of wine. It was not a bad experience, but I would not go back and there are many other resorts that are more luxurious and spacious for less money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Centreville VA

Awesome All Inclusive!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Staff & the overall facilities. The nightly entertainment was also a plus.
Cons: Food seemed a bit bland and variety didn't seem to change much for the week we were there. The decor in the rooms could be updated as well.
Location: Location is perfect. Plenty of activities if that is what you want to do!
First time at the Paradisus Cancun. We've been to Cancun multiple times before (Ritz Carlton, Secrets The Vine, Omni, etc) and thought we would try this based on other reviews. Overall I would say this is close to the top of our list based on past experiences. The facilities and the beaches are just awesome. The staff at the Paradisus is the best we've experienced - super attentive and treated us like kings/queens! Food was good but not as good as other places we've been to. Rooms are a bit dated and not too luxurious but they were clean and comfortable. Nightlife was a bit quiet but it is a bit off season. Considering all things, I would definitely recommend The Paradisus Cancun - we will be coming back again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Good location. Close to the beach. Great service in restaurants. The waiters are polite and attentive. The rooms were cleaned on time. One of the supervisors Ms. Guadalupe was very helpful and professional. Great vacation. May recommend to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom glendale ca

Superb and relaxing

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: About all of it
Great service, warm hospitality, amazing food selection, convenient location 20 minutes away from airport, beautiful rooms, spectacular ocean view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Riga, Latvia

Great vacation in great place

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Hotel layout, swimming pool area, food, people working there
Cons: more than 20 years hotel is operating so some renovation should be done
Location: main advantage of this place is beach. Beach is beautiful soft clean white sand and clean ocean
The best all inclusive vacation we ever had. Hotel layout 10/10 Staff 10/10 Food 10/10 Cleaniness 10/10 Beach 10/10 It's worth to have Royal Service 100% recommendations