Ratings based on 1,730 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great and Beautifull Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Large variety of restuarants and buffets.
Cons: We did not like the reservation for Dinner times. That was not convienent at all. It should be first come first serve bases.
Location: The location was close to the outlet malls and mini marts across the street. Jetski, parasail and great other activities.
Our first time at Paradisus resort. Worth every penny. Really close to the beach. The staff was great. We got settled down on the first floor and we requested a higher floor and it was not a problem for them. Made the change the next day. We loved it. Would go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Location: Paradisus is located directly across Aquaworld and about 5 minutes away from Dophinarius/Wet & Wild water park.
We stayed at Paradisus in July 2014. The resort and staff are great. The staff at the cabanas near the ocean provide outstanding service. The food is good and there were several healthier food options. The beach is fabulous, but the water was too dangerous to swim during most of our stay. The lifeguards are there, but were often found looking away from the ocean or talking to others. We would definitely come back to the resort should we visit Cancun again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Ocean front room worth it

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Convenience of all-inclusive nature. Waiters in the buffet (Oscar, Alejandro, and Jaime) took excellent care of us at every meal. Oceanfront view.
Cons: Loud hotel music--hard to hear the ocean when we were on the beach, hard to get to sleep at night. Personal concierges pushy about attending mtg
Location: Took the bus to Mercato 28. Went snorkeling at Puerto Morales. Previous visit went to Xel-Ha. Next time will go go Tulum.
We stayed for three nights. When we arrived, a personal concierge tried to get us to go to some meeting the next day, and was quite persuasive, but we did not want to go. This I could do without. We were in Building 3, which was convenient b/c all the restaurants were in this building, but the loud music there made it hard to fall asleep, and the music on the beach drowned out the sound of the sea waves, which was a shame. So we just moved farther down on the beach. Other than those two aspects, we enjoyed our stay. Having an ocean view room was worth it, to be able to stand on the balcony and see the incomparable turquoise waters of the Caribbean Sea. Having the waiters/waitresses on the beach to bring drinks was very nice; we tipped them a dollar or two each time they brought us a drink. They work hard in the summer heat, and were all very polite. We ate all of our meals in the Naos Restaurant buffet. Breakfasts had a station where special juices could be made. We sat in the same area for each meal, and were well taken care of by the waiters Oscar, Alejandro, and Jaime. Even though tips are supposed to be included in the all-inclusive aspect, we always tipped anyway because of the excellent service. We had brought a bunch of dollar bills with us, and used these for tipping, bus fare, etc. We preferred to use pesos at the Market 28 though. It was a relaxing trip!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove, CA

Nice hotel but not a good staff

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The hotel is very pretty and in a good location with a great beach. Some of the restaurants are pretty good. The room service takes 45-60 mins and we had to call and request the mini bar be restocked on a daily basis...which is frustrating. The worst part about the hotel was the high pressure timeshare attempts. We actually had one confront us on our way into Cancun and accuse us of going to another hotel timeshare presentation...and he called us liars when we told him we were going to Walmart. Pretty hotel and great hotel chain, but we wouldn't stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

AMAZING VACATION

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: GREAT service, great food, fun and entertaining pool bar, beautiful beach
Cons: better location for the shows at night for more sitting area
Location: very safe and plenty of places to take a short bus ride to.
My husband and I have been to atleast 4 other all inclusives and Paradisus Cancun has by far been our favorite. The food and service were great all week. Very impressed with the nightly restaurants. Had a great time and WILL return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Great food, clean, comfortable, good location! Definitely upgrade room if you want quiet and all adult access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Nice stay

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The food is very good, a lot of options from fruits to pastries. There are several restaurants open at night, just be sure to bring casual clothes.
Cons: It gets very hot and humid in the common area Wake up early to make a reservation for restaurants Theres not a lot of shade by the pool and beach
Location: We used the public transportation to get around, not too much to do in my opinion. Across the street you can use kayaks and other equipment for free
This hotel is beautiful. My family and I enjoyed our time there. The staff, in general, is very kind and attentive, but unfortunately we didn't have the best experience with our welcoming concierge. After we checked in, we met with a woman who was supposed to explain how the hotel worked and instead spent around 20 minutes adamantly trying to convince us of go to a timeshare presentation we did not want to attend. She also made us feel uncomfortable about our decision to book trips outside the hotel (which turned out to be cheaper and safe). Otherwise everything was wonderful. Rooms are very clean, the beach is awesome, the big pool get crowded but is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Amazing hotel except for the food which was terrible. My boyfriend and I had to eat outside of the resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V Texas

Very nice and most importantly clean hotel.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The staff is very accommodating and attentive. The beach is beautiful. The suite rooms with a balcony view of the ocean is worth the extra $.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sent to the dungeon

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Presentation was nice
Cons: Check in time. Tepature in lobby.
Location: Location is good.easy access to main road to go into shopping area and more activities.
We reserved rooms with lagoon view. Nice hotel but apparently if you get a room through expedia you will be put in the dungeon. It seemed like a basement even though they consider it street level. It was very dark down there. our room had no view and there was leak above in bathroom ceiling that's when I requested to be moved. I kepted getting the run around when I would go ask if our new room was ready.I was told there was a limited section of hotel for bookings through expedia. The room we were moved to was much better and our stay was more comfortable after that. I think they shouldn't call it all inclusive if there are limitations with items on restaurant menu items and drinks. you have to be careful some stuff is included and some they charge extra for. Hotel lobby was very hot. The staff was very friendly. They spend too much time at check in trying to convince you to book excursions, which was annoying when your tired and want to go settle in your room.