Ratings based on 1,796 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location and great nite show

Posted Nov 21, 2014
The hotel was beautiful. Great view with every room . Only issue is they have a lot of conferences meetings which makes it harder to get into the resturants at nite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

OK Hotel, but not a resort

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: The food and restaurants were some of the best I've ever had in the 30 years of going to Cancun.
Cons: Please realize that not all customers like EXCESSIVELY LOUD disco music playing constantly on the beach. Lots of people were complaining.
Location: Location in the Hotel District was fine, and I did not do any sightseeing.
In its day, I am sure this was a fantastic hotel, but it is somewhat dated and showing it. I booked, confirmed and paid extra for a deluxe suite with king bed,,, I got a room with two beds. The bathroom was not cleaned for two days and the staff told me they did not have wash cloths or bath mats. It helps a lot if you speak Spanish. I observed on a consistent basis, if you spoke to the staff in Spanish, the service seemed exceptional, for myself who was non-Spanish, I tended to get ignored, especially in the restaurants. Almost every time, I had to ask as many as 4 times for water or a glass of wine. It was not a bad experience, but I would not go back and there are many other resorts that are more luxurious and spacious for less money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Centreville VA

Awesome All Inclusive!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Staff & the overall facilities. The nightly entertainment was also a plus.
Cons: Food seemed a bit bland and variety didn't seem to change much for the week we were there. The decor in the rooms could be updated as well.
Location: Location is perfect. Plenty of activities if that is what you want to do!
First time at the Paradisus Cancun. We've been to Cancun multiple times before (Ritz Carlton, Secrets The Vine, Omni, etc) and thought we would try this based on other reviews. Overall I would say this is close to the top of our list based on past experiences. The facilities and the beaches are just awesome. The staff at the Paradisus is the best we've experienced - super attentive and treated us like kings/queens! Food was good but not as good as other places we've been to. Rooms are a bit dated and not too luxurious but they were clean and comfortable. Nightlife was a bit quiet but it is a bit off season. Considering all things, I would definitely recommend The Paradisus Cancun - we will be coming back again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom glendale ca

Superb and relaxing

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: About all of it
Great service, warm hospitality, amazing food selection, convenient location 20 minutes away from airport, beautiful rooms, spectacular ocean view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family oriented hotel on beautiful beach

Posted Nov 9, 2014
We were a large group of mixed generations. Pros:the staff was very polite, friendly, eager to provide any service and make our stay as comfortable as possible. The food was excellent, high end, diverse, tasty. The pools and ocean were beautiful, very clean. The rooms and facility were spotless. Cons: very annoying loud music was playing much of the time that seemed geared to young people except that the vast majority of hotel guests were families. on the bottom floor of family concierge rooms the hallways were very dark with lot of stairs up and down that were difficult to navigate for older people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Beautiful and great service

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: The staff, the cleanliness, the design of the hotel, as well as the location.
Cons: Some of the restaurants could improve their menu. Also, a resort of this size and type should have hot tubs as well as a heated pool.
Location: The snorkeling in coral reefs was amazing. Also the 28 block ope market was interesting. The Mayan pyramids were very interesting as well.
This hotel was one of the cleanest and well staffed hotels that I have ever stayed in. It had a spectacular common area that made you feel like you were in a rain forest while being inside the hotel. The resort had many restaurants to choose from although not all are included in the all were of a high quality. 3 out of the 7 restaurants were very good. 2 other restaurants were good, casual restaurants. I was unimpressed by the other 2 restaurants (the sushi and tapas restaurants need food upgrades). The beach area and the staff was exceptional. The pool area was also very beautiful and well designed. The only issue I had with the pool area was that the pool was not heated and the resort did not have hot tubs. Overall me and my family really enjoyed our stay at this resort and would recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
We booked this hotel for our Hobeymoon and it was everything we wanted and more!! The staff was very helpful--Judith and Sofo are amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Great hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Almost everything. I don't think you could find a better hotel in the whole hotel zone.
Cons: The pillows on the bed were really, really small and uncomfortable.
You won't find a nicer beach or more beautiful water than right outside your door at the Paradisus. The staff is so nice and so attentive to all of your needs. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms match perfectly to the pictures on the website. The pools are spotless and just amazing. The food was great considering it was all inclusive. We're going back in May without any hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Beautiful Hotel!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, the smell of lavender, the bartenders were excellent!
Cons: Housekeeping!
Location: We took the ferry to Isle Mujeres and rented a golf cart for the day. I highly recommend doing this, the island is breathtaking!
Wonderful vacation at a good price. The restaurants were excellent. Best food I've ever had in an all-inclusive resort, great selection to choose from. The only disappointment was the lack of towels. The staff did not replace the bath mat or the wash cloths, they just took the dirty ones away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2014 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear BSquare It was our pleasure to share your positive experience with our team, they truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you. We apologize that you had a disappointing experience about our housekeeping service and the issues with the towels. We will look into the situation and will take any necessary action to avoid a similar situation. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for another memorable stay in Mexico at Paradisus Cancún Resort ! Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Beautiful and relaxing resort...

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Amazing resort, ideal for a relaxing vacation... just what we needed! Best birthday present ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2014 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear Yess, Let me offer you a sincere ‘ Happy Bday’ We are pleased to have been a part of your celebration. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. We will of course be delighted to welcome you back in the not too distant future. With Kind Regards