Ratings based on 2,033 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Beautiful location and setting... Awesome Beach!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff..., pool and beach access was excellent. Warm ocean water and cold beverages served to us on the sand... doesn't get much better:)
Cons: Mild complaint would be the check-in check-out procedure was longer than most hotels we have visited.
Overall, better than expected. We have been to Cancun a couple times but never with this Hotel Chain... they were wonderful and exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
We had a great time thanks to Abraham and Rapahel!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Very good resort good location close to transportation , buffet was very good couple restaurants not so good for my taste tapas place was not so good , Mexican restaurant was really good market grill was also really good , snacks for lunch were very good after all I will go back again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: The lobby & the beach
Cons: The food quality on the buffet & the sleeping rooms - they are dated and the beds are simply uncomfortable.
Location: location is perfect close to everything.
The overall resort is beautiful! However, I wish the hotel sleeping room we upgraded to "Junior Suite Oceanview" was nicer! The furniture was chipped and the beds were awful... The patio future old and dated --- did not match! I wish the hotel took as much time on the rooms as they did in the lobby areas. The food on the buffet was never hot! Which was very disappointing! The kids choices were the same everyday. The outdoor snack bar was simply terrible!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Smaller hotel perfect for young kids

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Ramon, family concierge butler was outstanding. He went above and beyond to ensure my family was taken care of. Request him you wont be disappointed
Cons: Baby zone is geared more for infants. I would suggest having something appropriate for ages 3-4 year olds my kids didn't like it at all.
Location: We took the kids to Subsee which was a great excursion for small kids. They loved it! Market 28 was great too.
We purchased the Family Concierge package and it was a great choice for our 3 kids under 6. The kids pool was perfect for our kids and the beach was breathtaking. The hotel is older (20+ years) but very clean. I would recommend this resort to friends with small kids. Request to stay in Building 2, 3 to be closer to the kids area and away from the regular resort (rowdy adults drinking). One bedroom suite was a great size for the 6 of us. Food was consistently great. The kids loved the daily shows in the red lounge. All in all, a great family resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom midwest usa

Quick Getaway to Cancun

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: lots , see above. but was good for price
Location: no
Tried the old Cancun hotels, have heard they have been remodeled and improved. Chose the Paradisus based on Trip Advisor reviews, we did upgrade to Royal Service. Hotel is good not great, inside in very nice with good ambiance. a bit like a cruise ship, lots of people, many children for which I recommend upgrading to adult only Royal Service. They try to push Melia Club meeting, we declined and I hate this, do not want anything to do with this for our purposes, would rather pay to NOT deal with Club Melia peddling. Food was good, the Tempo was awesome, service was good, people are nice. Room could have been better and we upgraded but was OK. All in all, would maybe go back but my wife says no. but is good value for the money. nice beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom baltimore

Nice hotel depending in what your looking for

Posted Jan 21, 2015
If you are looking for a bit more of a party hotel but not mtv spring break, this may not be your hotel. Hotel was very nice overall but weak on entertainment and overwhelming guest service. The hotel had amenities however they were not really made available as I found myself having to do a lot of reasearch. The hotel is very dimly lit and zen style music plays most of the time. I would recommend this for couples get away or families. Restaurants overall were good. A lot of options. Buffet was decent but best time to go was for breakfast service. Dinner was hit or miss. Are at market grill and that was excellent. Out of 5 I would give it a 4.1. Like I said, if your younger and want a bit more action, this is not your place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Irritants

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Hotel is in decent shape. Our AC was excellent in cooling the room
Cons: See above.
Location: Nothing to do without taxi, bus, or car rental.
1.Overall a good hotel, but a family with kids would need to find other things to do. Unfortunately, that can be expensive. 2.On our arrival, we we're befriended by a staff person who kindly showed us around. BUT, after she asked us to sit at her desk and review some maps, she began a hard sell on club melia and then proceeded to call our room even after we said we were not interested. 3. Royal service, which costs more, was of questionable value. Our "butler" as the hotel referred to him, was often unavailable when we called and our messages never got relayed. He booked reservations at restaurants for us, BUT never even talked to us about our preferences. 4. The guys at the pool who controlled Bali beds, often gave us real snotty attitude more than once because we had not reserved a bed in advance---despite the fact that several beds were unused (and the deadline for claiming a reserved bed at 11am had passed. 5. Even though all inclusive price includes tips, many acted as if they still expected more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom charston.sc

Good

Posted Jan 18, 2015
칸쿤 파라디서스 호텔에서 즐거운 시간을 보냈다. 한편 이번 여행은 매우 의미 있는 시간을 보내고 있다 추천 하고 싶은 호텔 이다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: has everything on site
Cons: more beach lounges
Location: many things to do
the beach and water is just beautiful. booked very nice tour to mayan ruins.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your trip ! We hope to see you again soon. Regards