Ratings based on 2,081 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Resort was ok.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Food was good in all the restaurants. Wait staff was attentive.
Cons: needs larger or additional bar/lounge area - or stage nightly entertainment some place other than only lounge on premises.
Location: location good.
Premises were lovely. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Housekeeping was an issue - had to call about something (bath towels, Kleenex, restock of mini-refrigerator, etc) almost EVERY day. Not pleased that we were not able to access all restaurants (unless we wanted to pay) - even tho this is an ALL INCLUSIVE resort. And not pleased we had to make reservations every night for dinner. Food was good in all the restaurants (the sushi was exceptional) so no complaints on quality. The bar/lounge was way too small for the size of the resort, and that's where the nightly entertainment was staged, so it was really chaotic for a couple of hours every night. Just a lot of little things that added up. Problem was - resort was too big for our liking, and appeared to be filled to capacity (which is to be expected this time of year), which really put a strain on the housekeeping staff. We've been to several different resorts in Cancun and this is the first time we came away not totally satisfied. Overall - it was OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very happy with our stay at Paradisus Cancun.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Nothing bad to say about Paradisus Cancun. Stayed in room 3544 which was an ocean view from 2/18 - 2/24. From past reviews that I read, was skeptical that we were given a room in tower 3 since I had 2 young children. The room was considered tower 3 but part of the connection between tower 3 and tower 4 so we were right next to tower 4. Did not have any issues with noise from late night shows or bar/lounge crowd. Baby crib was immediately sent to the room after we checked in. Food was great at the buffet (Naos) and our kids enjoyed the kids club and baby club. Service was great and all staff members were friendly and had a smile. Hotel was very clean and well kept. Did not notice any flies at the buffet which was a good indicator to me of how clean the hotel is. Would definitely consider coming back to Paradisus again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Prince George, BC

Family Wedding

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Food, facilities, rooms were good.
Cons: More lounge chairs around the pool areas. Most of the cabanas are reserved,however not all of them were used, so the lounge chairs were held for noone
Location: Easy day trips to Cancun, shopping, nightlife, trips to Ruins and boat trips.
The hotel staff are very good, the food is excellent as well as the beach, pools and facilities. The reason we came was for our son's wedding. The service provided by the planner, included a full beach wedding, reception and dance. All of the people who attended enjoyed the wedding, most of them upgraded to the Royal Service, which included a butler service. This was very personalized. My only complaint was that the additional charges for extras seemed a bit excessive based on the size of the wedding party and the amount that had already been paid. So if you are here for a wedding make sure you check what you are getting and what is an extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gillette wy

Posted Feb 25, 2015
This place has the most wonderful staff you could ask. They were always friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel, amazing service

Posted Feb 25, 2015
My experience was amazing since the first minute I was at the hotel, associates super friendly. I could say 100% guest service!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paradisus CUN

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The beach is very nice - But again finding a seat is a challenge.
I was disappointed by the hotel as a VIP hotel. The service was below expectation. Everything is complicated and slow. Finding a seat on the beach is a challenge unless you pay to book a hut or wake early to book your seat. Everything is geared towards an extra charge,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Nice relaxing hotel, great for couples. Beach is clean Many places to sit and lay. Many of the restaurants are very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scottsdale, AZ

Great Hotel. lots to do

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The best resort I have ever stayed at. Went for my girlfriends birthday for four nights. Best decision we made. So much to do and every staff member was extremely friendly. Salvador and Rafael from Avenue Bar were the best and funnest bartenders I have met. We had so much fun. Would recommend this resort to anyone. Next trip to Cancun will be to this place again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Beautiful facility right on the beach

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The hotel had several restaurants. The best was Tempo which had an up charge but well worth it. We had the tasting menu with the wine pairing. It was 10 course of pure heaven and the wines went perfectly. The other restaurant that we really like was Mole. This one is an upscale and authentic Mexican restaurant. The food was excellent and nothing like the Tex-Mex we have in the states.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Excellent all inclusive!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Staff were very friendly. For an all inclusive, food was was exceptional!
Cons: Coffee / tea / milk and cookies or other snacks between lunch and dinner!
Location: For your toddler, submarine adventure was a great activity. Use the babysitter and have a night to yourselves! See the Xcaret show.
Excellent all inclusive! Although not listed specifically as a family resort, it's a great for the whole family, from babies to youngsters. We used the family concierge service which provided a butler to help organize all activities. Evening shows were entertaining. Staff were superbly friendly. Only three criticisms ( very minor - don't let this put you off); baby zone / kids play was not ideal for kids 3-4.5 ( a 3 year old is a little too old for baby zone and is not allowed into kids play zone); there were no snacks available between meal times; room cleaning was inconsistent in standard. Overall, makes for an excellent 1 week family break!