Ratings based on 1,726 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

AMAZING VACATION

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: GREAT service, great food, fun and entertaining pool bar, beautiful beach
Cons: better location for the shows at night for more sitting area
Location: very safe and plenty of places to take a short bus ride to.
My husband and I have been to atleast 4 other all inclusives and Paradisus Cancun has by far been our favorite. The food and service were great all week. Very impressed with the nightly restaurants. Had a great time and WILL return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Great food, clean, comfortable, good location! Definitely upgrade room if you want quiet and all adult access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Nice stay

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The food is very good, a lot of options from fruits to pastries. There are several restaurants open at night, just be sure to bring casual clothes.
Cons: It gets very hot and humid in the common area Wake up early to make a reservation for restaurants Theres not a lot of shade by the pool and beach
Location: We used the public transportation to get around, not too much to do in my opinion. Across the street you can use kayaks and other equipment for free
This hotel is beautiful. My family and I enjoyed our time there. The staff, in general, is very kind and attentive, but unfortunately we didn't have the best experience with our welcoming concierge. After we checked in, we met with a woman who was supposed to explain how the hotel worked and instead spent around 20 minutes adamantly trying to convince us of go to a timeshare presentation we did not want to attend. She also made us feel uncomfortable about our decision to book trips outside the hotel (which turned out to be cheaper and safe). Otherwise everything was wonderful. Rooms are very clean, the beach is awesome, the big pool get crowded but is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Amazing hotel except for the food which was terrible. My boyfriend and I had to eat outside of the resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V Texas

Very nice and most importantly clean hotel.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The staff is very accommodating and attentive. The beach is beautiful. The suite rooms with a balcony view of the ocean is worth the extra $.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sent to the dungeon

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Presentation was nice
Cons: Check in time. Tepature in lobby.
Location: Location is good.easy access to main road to go into shopping area and more activities.
We reserved rooms with lagoon view. Nice hotel but apparently if you get a room through expedia you will be put in the dungeon. It seemed like a basement even though they consider it street level. It was very dark down there. our room had no view and there was leak above in bathroom ceiling that's when I requested to be moved. I kepted getting the run around when I would go ask if our new room was ready.I was told there was a limited section of hotel for bookings through expedia. The room we were moved to was much better and our stay was more comfortable after that. I think they shouldn't call it all inclusive if there are limitations with items on restaurant menu items and drinks. you have to be careful some stuff is included and some they charge extra for. Hotel lobby was very hot. The staff was very friendly. They spend too much time at check in trying to convince you to book excursions, which was annoying when your tired and want to go settle in your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Everyone is extremely nice
Cons: It is way to HOT in the rooms.
Location: Lots of things
It was great! Planning on going next summer with a bigger group.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel&friendly staff.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
nice hotel& friendly staff. fast room service. first time all inclusive and its all worth it the $$$$.. will come back nxt yr. safe to ride the bus just 5 mins away to the shopping center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unbelievable service and close to the beach

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The service at this hotel was absolutely amazing! Everyone was so nice and treated us like king and queen on our honeymoon. The food was outstanding, only thing that of you didn't eat at the buffet you had to make reservations in advance like 36 hours in advance. The water was beautiful and pool swim up bars were awesome. Off resort excursions were so much fun as well. Just make sure you shut your hotel balcony door otherwise the act turns off and we thought it was broken! Lol we would def recommend this resort for both fun and relaxation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newton NJ

The Best of the Best

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Everthing
Cons: The size is the only problem we came across. The resort is so big that unless you stay for at least 5 days you'll never be able to find your way.
Location: Near everything and if you find a place that's not with in walking distance the cabs or bus line are right out side.
At 68 years old I have been in most vacation spots in the world, and this hotel tops them all. From the buildings to the staff to the food and the beach and surrounding area this place has it all.