Ratings based on 2,121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Best trip ever!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: All Inclusive. Great environment/decor. Central beach location. Not to wild and good mix of ages, but seemed to be better suited for 30+ ages.
Cons: Tough to find chairs around pool if you don't get to the pool by 9:00am. We always found chairs on the beach.
Location: Great beach access. R1 and R2 buses made it easy to move on strip and head to town and Market 28.
We loved the resort! Other than eating and drinking way too much (All inclusive) :) it was fantastic. The service was great. Plan your dinners and make restaurant reservations a day or two early to ensure you get in the best restaurants. They were all great, but Fuego and Mole are smaller and reservations are highly recommended. It is good to bring lots of tip money for drink service in pools, beaches, etc. Tips not required, but great service in hot temps, they earn any tip you are willing to give!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Took a girls trip with one other friend and it was the perfect spring break getaway, there is always something to do nearby to keep busy and entertained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Awesome staff, beautiful resort, good food and choices, and excellent location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stratford, PEI

Excellent vacation

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to shopping ($1.00 US for bus). Acqua world directly across the street. Highly recommend the day trip to Isle of Mejeures and jungle tour.
Everything was excellent, absolutely no complaints. Nice clean hotel with a great beach. Close to shopping ($1.00 short bus ride) and Acqua World which is directly across the street. Highly recommend Acqua World's day trip to Isle of Meujeures and as well the jungle tour with snorkeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Great resort, great beach and pools

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Amazing service, great property that is well maintained and clean. Great pools and very large beach to lounge/play on. Food and drinks are very good.
Location: Right across the street from Aquaworld where there are several excursions/activities to do to break from resort life. Short ride to malls and clubs.
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at Paradisus Cancun. The employees of the resort are very helpful, cheerful and hard working! Make sure to bring a few extra dollars to show your appreciation of the amazing service they provide. We both really enjoyed the food from the buffets and the restaurants that you need reservations for. The bars had several options including premium liquors, we were never left wanting for food or drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom f

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Butler service in royal service is the best,,, he did everything ( hervick ) great place ,, great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia, USA

Excellent stay for honeymooning couples!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Excellent location, nice clean beach (not very crowded), great swimming pools, lots of restaurants and of course, the all-inclusive service!
Cons: 1) More menu options in room service and restaurants. 2) Most restaurants require bookings for dinner everyday
Location: Aquaworld has great tours - we did the Jungle tour and a scuba diving tour at Cozumel - everything was very professionally arranged!
Stayed for 5 days, had a great experience throughout. The resort is huge, lots of nice touches in the room and lots of resort activities. The beach was clean and sparsely crowded at this time of the year. Very friendly and helpful service too! Expedia has a dedicated service desk which can arrange for local sight-seeing etc. Overall, fantastic place to stay. And of course, highly recommend the all-inclusive option!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rochester, ny

Great hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Paradisus is a great hotel with excellent service and facilities. Lots to enjoy at the hotel with an all inclusive package. We enjoyed our short vacation there and was able to make the most out of our stay with the services provided. Definitely will be visiting again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
we book the hotel very early(several month ago) and later recommended many friends to book this hotel because this is the second time I went there. but I check in late at that night, and the view of the room is very bad. we want to change to upper level the next day, but they don't willing to change. all my other friends book later than me but check in earlier than me, they get upper level and have a good view in the room. I feel so disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Ocean front beauty

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Loved the lush greenery design inside and beautiful ocean front beach. also loved that our room had its own hot tub on the balcony!! staff was great!
Cons: floors were sticky in our room, a few leaks in the ceiling walking to and from our room and main area that we had to avoid, & tone down the fragrance
Location: Aquaworld, La Isla Plaza Shopping, downtown cancun, Isla Mejures, coco bongo
Stayed at Paradisus resort hotel for our honeymoon last week and it was marvelous! Definitely got our money's worth paying for the all inclusive package. Loved all of the wait staff in the restaurants, always attentive and quick, they truly made the experience better. The best were Pascal, Raul and Arturo at Naos buffet. Had a very warm welcome from the moment you get out of your taxi, started with a warm greeting/introduction from the front door man and bell man opening your doors and taking your luggage who then introduces you to I guess the lobby engagement person who walks you to the check in room, who then offers you a beverage and walks you to the desk to get checked in, after getting checked in you get introduced to another staff member who then is giving you a tour of the facilities, restaurants, excursion tours and guides you to your room. They have a very different way of doing business in Mexico, lots of referring and hand offs to another employee, and I believe a whole lot of commissions, they were a little pushy on getting you to do activities and to join their vacation clubs, also they were very curious of when you were leaving the hotel, almost invasive of your privacy on where you were going?