Ratings based on 2,229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent time in Royal Service and Beyond

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Open spaces, variety, service
Cons: Not anything major
Location: Plenty of interesting excursions
We are very happy to have upgraded to Royal Service and found the added price modest in relation to what it entailed. We had a wonderful Butler named Pedro and lovely concierges named Leticia and Mayte. The dining and pool service exclusive to Royal Service was great, and Eddie and Edier were standouts. The broader dining experience throughout the hotel was fun, and our two favorites were Vento (with a particularly good waiter Reuben) and Bana (where our waiter Darwin) was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KENNEFALE TX

IT'S NOTHING BUT BEAUTIFUL

Posted Jul 1, 2015
THE HOTEL FACILITIES WERE FULLY EQUIPPED HOTEL STAFFS WERE NICE AND VERY POLITENESS FOODS WERE EXCELLENT GIVE THE HOTEL OUR 2 TUMBS UP
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Good location with good views

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Loved the atmosphere indoors and outdoors. Good variation of restaurants and bars. Gerardo at the Avenue Bar was the best bar tender, always had a smile and was attentive and made the best drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Loved our stay!!!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
We very muched enjoyed our stay!! We had an awesome room view of the ocean!! My kids also had a good time.. The only thing is the room service at night was a little grumpy. With that said i still would recommend this resort to anyone as a matter of fact one of my friends will be going next summer..!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The food is horrible. The service is bad. Nothing is good about this hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

First time in Cancun.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Paradisus was a great place to spend my first Cancun vacation. Decent food, except the only restaurant I was able to get into was Mole restaurant. The buffet was way better. Only real complaint was that my dad wanted to hear Mexican music while in Mexico , we got tired of the techno music by the beach all day long. I truly recommend it to everyone. All staff was friendly and made it their job to keep you happy. Will come back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Family friendly all inclusive

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Overall this was a nice stay and we enjoyed it with several other families. Pros: Excellent beach, nice huts on the beach and surf was awesome Pool is large and the swim up bar is fun Coco's bar is a chillax spot to enjoy the gorgeous beach and a drink Buffet is OK for vegetarian but what made it GOOD was all the salsas and sauces to flavor stuff up Overall service is good; staff is not proactive but when you ask they deliver with grace Nightly shows are pretty good and family friendly Cons: Sit down restaurants had pretty bad food for vegetarians; Asian restaurant was the exception, really good Shower pressure was a challenge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Paradise

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Its a beautiful breath taking facility. Views if ocean are amazing. Staff very attenive to your needs or questions. I would have preferred an intro to all we had available to us but all was good anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel ever. They have a big 5

Posted Jun 27, 2015
We have our best vacations. We can compare their service to a Disney World Resort or even better. Food, service and beach everything perfect. Concierge Service expectacular . Special thanks to Mauro. He made our stay more special. Strongly recomend this Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Amazing stay

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The amenities and the staff.
Cons: Revervations for their nice restaurants and nit pressuring us for the timeshare.
Location: Convenient to go anywhere since the bus is just in front. Nice malls are nearby. Water adventures are just across the street.
We just got back from our 4 days stay and wish we stayed longer. We booked the junior suite lagoon view and got upgraded to oceanview which was incredible. The place was clean and loved the decor. We enjoyed eating dinner at their different restaurants but it took a little patience reserving the day before. The food at Fuego was amazing and most of the staff are very nice and goes out of their way to accomodate your needs. The only bad thing was when we just arrived this lady was bugging us to sit at their timeshare presentation and when we would leave the hotel to explore the downtown she thought that we were going to another hotel for their timeshare presentation and was bugging us to show her our ticket. However that was just at the beginning and it never happened again. Overall We will definitely be back!