Ratings based on 2,235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Wonderful place for family vacation. Hotel staff is just amazing. We enjoyed our vacation very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA

Very Good Hotel for Holiday

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Very nice hotel,good food,very good restaurants, clean rooms,nice staff, everything is OK in the hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not such great service

Posted Jul 4, 2015
When encountering a problem with service or reservations, staff was not kind nor apologetic nor quick to resolve it. Having stayed at other facilities with much better service I was truly disappointed. Staff was not completely informative of the nature of each tour we booked, nor on how to locate the Bali beds we had reserved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great hotel, but could be better

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Overall, this hotel is excellent. This was my 7th trip to Cancun so I opted to stay at this hotel in particular because of the reviews of the food and service. Unfortunately, I was a bit disappointed when I checked-in and the room I booked was not available. My reservation was for a Royal Service Luxury Ocean view Junior Suite with a king bed and private balcony. The only room available upon check in was with 2 double bed and the room I reserved would not be available for 2 more days. So they put us in room 5008 which was on the ground floor (no private balcony). Nice room overall, but it was not what I reserved. After 2 nights, we were moved to room 5011. Again, no private balcony with an adjoining room and the tv did not work. We finally ended up in room 5614 which was finally perfect. I'm not typically one to write a bad review, but when I had reservations for months in advance and am not provided what I paid for, I feel disappointed. *Tip: make dinner reservations at all the restaurants as they will not seat you even if they appear empty. The Market Grill had the best options for us. Overall, this hotel is very nice. Service was polite, food and drink were great for an all-inclusive, and very clean. I just wish the room I reserved was the one I was provided to begin with. I may opt to stay elsewhere next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent time in Royal Service and Beyond

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Open spaces, variety, service
Cons: Not anything major
Location: Plenty of interesting excursions
We are very happy to have upgraded to Royal Service and found the added price modest in relation to what it entailed. We had a wonderful Butler named Pedro and lovely concierges named Leticia and Mayte. The dining and pool service exclusive to Royal Service was great, and Eddie and Edier were standouts. The broader dining experience throughout the hotel was fun, and our two favorites were Vento (with a particularly good waiter Reuben) and Bana (where our waiter Darwin) was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KENNEFALE TX

IT'S NOTHING BUT BEAUTIFUL

Posted Jul 1, 2015
THE HOTEL FACILITIES WERE FULLY EQUIPPED HOTEL STAFFS WERE NICE AND VERY POLITENESS FOODS WERE EXCELLENT GIVE THE HOTEL OUR 2 TUMBS UP
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Good location with good views

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Loved the atmosphere indoors and outdoors. Good variation of restaurants and bars. Gerardo at the Avenue Bar was the best bar tender, always had a smile and was attentive and made the best drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Loved our stay!!!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
We very muched enjoyed our stay!! We had an awesome room view of the ocean!! My kids also had a good time.. The only thing is the room service at night was a little grumpy. With that said i still would recommend this resort to anyone as a matter of fact one of my friends will be going next summer..!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The food is horrible. The service is bad. Nothing is good about this hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

First time in Cancun.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Paradisus was a great place to spend my first Cancun vacation. Decent food, except the only restaurant I was able to get into was Mole restaurant. The buffet was way better. Only real complaint was that my dad wanted to hear Mexican music while in Mexico , we got tired of the techno music by the beach all day long. I truly recommend it to everyone. All staff was friendly and made it their job to keep you happy. Will come back next year.