Ratings based on 2,080 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very happy with our stay at Paradisus Cancun.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Nothing bad to say about Paradisus Cancun. Stayed in room 3544 which was an ocean view from 2/18 - 2/24. From past reviews that I read, was skeptical that we were given a room in tower 3 since I had 2 young children. The room was considered tower 3 but part of the connection between tower 3 and tower 4 so we were right next to tower 4. Did not have any issues with noise from late night shows or bar/lounge crowd. Baby crib was immediately sent to the room after we checked in. Food was great at the buffet (Naos) and our kids enjoyed the kids club and baby club. Service was great and all staff members were friendly and had a smile. Hotel was very clean and well kept. Did not notice any flies at the buffet which was a good indicator to me of how clean the hotel is. Would definitely consider coming back to Paradisus again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Prince George, BC

Family Wedding

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Food, facilities, rooms were good.
Cons: More lounge chairs around the pool areas. Most of the cabanas are reserved,however not all of them were used, so the lounge chairs were held for noone
Location: Easy day trips to Cancun, shopping, nightlife, trips to Ruins and boat trips.
The hotel staff are very good, the food is excellent as well as the beach, pools and facilities. The reason we came was for our son's wedding. The service provided by the planner, included a full beach wedding, reception and dance. All of the people who attended enjoyed the wedding, most of them upgraded to the Royal Service, which included a butler service. This was very personalized. My only complaint was that the additional charges for extras seemed a bit excessive based on the size of the wedding party and the amount that had already been paid. So if you are here for a wedding make sure you check what you are getting and what is an extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gillette wy

Posted Feb 25, 2015
This place has the most wonderful staff you could ask. They were always friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel, amazing service

Posted Feb 25, 2015
My experience was amazing since the first minute I was at the hotel, associates super friendly. I could say 100% guest service!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paradisus CUN

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The beach is very nice - But again finding a seat is a challenge.
I was disappointed by the hotel as a VIP hotel. The service was below expectation. Everything is complicated and slow. Finding a seat on the beach is a challenge unless you pay to book a hut or wake early to book your seat. Everything is geared towards an extra charge,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Nice relaxing hotel, great for couples. Beach is clean Many places to sit and lay. Many of the restaurants are very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scottsdale, AZ

Great Hotel. lots to do

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The best resort I have ever stayed at. Went for my girlfriends birthday for four nights. Best decision we made. So much to do and every staff member was extremely friendly. Salvador and Rafael from Avenue Bar were the best and funnest bartenders I have met. We had so much fun. Would recommend this resort to anyone. Next trip to Cancun will be to this place again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Beautiful facility right on the beach

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The hotel had several restaurants. The best was Tempo which had an up charge but well worth it. We had the tasting menu with the wine pairing. It was 10 course of pure heaven and the wines went perfectly. The other restaurant that we really like was Mole. This one is an upscale and authentic Mexican restaurant. The food was excellent and nothing like the Tex-Mex we have in the states.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Excellent all inclusive!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Staff were very friendly. For an all inclusive, food was was exceptional!
Cons: Coffee / tea / milk and cookies or other snacks between lunch and dinner!
Location: For your toddler, submarine adventure was a great activity. Use the babysitter and have a night to yourselves! See the Xcaret show.
Excellent all inclusive! Although not listed specifically as a family resort, it's a great for the whole family, from babies to youngsters. We used the family concierge service which provided a butler to help organize all activities. Evening shows were entertaining. Staff were superbly friendly. Only three criticisms ( very minor - don't let this put you off); baby zone / kids play was not ideal for kids 3-4.5 ( a 3 year old is a little too old for baby zone and is not allowed into kids play zone); there were no snacks available between meal times; room cleaning was inconsistent in standard. Overall, makes for an excellent 1 week family break!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Albany, NY

2/7/15-2/13/15 AMAZING Stay

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING.
Location: It is a close ride to the airport (about 20 min). You can take the bus for 80 cents each way and it is very safe. The bus can take you to shopping etc
My husband and I went to Paradisis Cancun on 2/7-2/15. We LOVED it. When we checked in, we were given the option to upgrade to the Royal Package at a discounted price but were told if we didnt we could always go back later in the week to upgrade. I brought $100 in one dollar bills to tip (unneeded but appreciated) but besides that, didnt spend a cent. House wines , all alcohol and food is included. We didnt go with the Royal Package and never regretted it. I dont see why anyone would pay extra for the royal package because we were pampered so much without it. The staff was always right there to cater to you. The staff was wonderful. We had breakfast every day at the Buffet. The choices were endless- You can create your own omelet with many toppings, there were great yogurts with many toppings, fresh fruit juices, cereal, endless pastries etc. The beach is spacious and we never had an issue getting a tiki umbrella. Starting around 9am, the waitresses would come around continuously with bottles of water and started taking drink orders at 10am. Or, the nearest bar was a step a day. The towels are supplied and are nice. For lunch, you can go to the place by the pool which has hotdogs, hamburgers, wood oven pizza made to order, nachos with guac/fresh salsa etc. Or, you could go to the buffet which had endless choices as well. For dinner, we made a reservation in the morning for that night and tried every restaurant once and LOVED them all. Our favorite was TEMPO.