Ratings based on 1,749 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laredo,Tx

Excellent hotel for price

Posted Aug 19, 2014
It was a really good experience in this hotel, staff , location, food, pools, beach , everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, CA

Wonderful experience

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: 1. The room wi-fi is definitely need to be improved. The wi-fi in common areas is descent 2. Our room was a bit noisy (just across the tour desks)
Location: Sea and Ruinas ... Ruinas and Sea .. not sure about ordering :-)
That was my first stay in Cancun's Zona Hotelera. Maybe such quality is pretty common for this Zona, but I personally was impressed. The price/quality match pretty good. The restaurants are awesome, capirinhas are marvelous. I'm not exactly the beach lover, so my experience mostly related to what's outside the hotel. Chichen Itza, Coba, Tulum are the must. The rental car is the only way to avoid tour buses in those places, and that is REALLY worth the driving. Moving out of hotel around 5:30am brings you to ruinas at the opening time, and 1h of tranquility is guaranteed. If possible - avoid toll road to Chichen Itza, at least it's last segment from Valladolid to Piste (which is pretty meaningless in any case). This road is immodestly expensive, and has nothing to offer except of the time saving. The free road runs through a number of small villages which are pretty picturesque. Valladolid is a nice and pleasant place to spend couple of hours. Please beware of local gas stations !!! Closely monitor the amount of gas which is pouring into the tank as these folks tend to cheat foreigners in a very blatant way. Also, avoid paying by cash as they might substitute bills claiming you gave 20 instead of 200 etc .. The gas station just across the hotel is the best option. All these X* (Xcaret, Xplore etc) are definitely must to go with kids, though I personally didn't have enough time for that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Beautiful beach friendly staff

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The beach and staff were very friendly
Cons: the cleanliness of the room
On arrival and while walking around the hotel property my wife and i were pleased at how lovely the grounds, beach and pool looked. But after being shown to our room we quickly noticed that the rooms were not a cleaning priority! The beds were made horrible and you could tell no one dusted. The mini bar was not stocked and the coffee pot had a dirty filter and old coffee in the pot. We were not supplied towels, knobs were missing on the bathroom door as well as balcony door. We also booked a king bed but were downgraded to two twins when we complained about this they said they were fully booked but would handle the situation (which turned into an hour and a half spiel from them trying to sell us a time share) but bed situation never resolved nor did we complain again. The staff did attentively handle every other complaint of things that we felt should have been
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Paradisus Hotel was FABULOUS!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: Nothing. Everything was fantastic.
Location: The hotel is right in the middle of the hotel strip, and close to the flea markets and night life. Any excursions were close by as well.
Our entire experience at the Paradisus Hotel was absolutely perfect. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The pool and beach area was kept up and relaxing. The amenities were great. The food/restaurants were FABULOUS. The Naos restaurant was very yummy!. The best part about the trip was the staff. Everyone was very polite, friendly, and accommodating. We will definitely stay here when we return, and tell everyone about our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

Nice vacation!!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The staff and food. The location: Right on the beach. Excellent for family with small kids. Room service was Excellent.
Cons: Make the main atrium air conditioned.
Location: We went to JW Marriott and Hard Rock resort they are very small and crowded. Cancun is very clean city.
We stay there for 7 days. It's a huge facility. It has five big building but all the restaurant and show are in building #3, which is in the middle. If you are in building #5 or #1 you have to walk a lot to go to the buffet or any of the restaurant. it's very clean hotel and very large pool right of the beach which is great. All restaurant staff and the food was excellent. We had one big issue which is, there is no central air condition system in the many lobby or main atrium. i really didn't get the understanding behind it. All the room has A/C. In the evening if your all dressed up and trying to enjoy the shows or eat at Bana restaurant, your get sweaty as soon you get out off room. It very hard to enjoy the lovely atrium in the evening. Please put some large floor fan all around the floor 0 and floor 1 level that will make the air circulating. Beside that we had a wonderful time in Cancun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany NY

Destination Wedding

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Beautiful location and hotel. I think the staff being so accommodating was the biggest plus of the resort. They made us feel special
Cons: Check in procedure.
Location: Beautiful beaches and pool settings.
We traveled to Paradisus Cancun for my daughter's destination wedding. We had some issues at check in (All there for the wedding were in one building except the maid of honor, best man and parent's of the bride and groom) Our first room was not acceptable as the air conditioning unit banged incessantly and our phone was broken. We were immediately moved to another room that was very nice. Every member of the staff that we were in contact with, wait staff, housekeeping, bell boys, concierge etc where more than accommodating. If I could have rated the hotel staff higher than 5 I would have. The rehearsal dinner, wedding and reception were all outstanding. Other than the initial room difficulties which were rectified immediately we found the resort to be a great place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Stay somewhere else

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The showers, but not the shower curtain, and toiletries are better than expected
Cons: They must provide basic amenities, like somewhere to sit in the shade, for all guests at no extra charge. Turn down the bad music
Location: Location is fine, it's across the street from a water sports center which offers great activities.
We chose this hotel because it was supposed to be all-inclusive, and it's not. It's also got a terrible atmosphere, don't expect to relax here. The minute you walk in, it feels like you've walked into a sauna. The A/C is insufficient to cool the building, also you are hit with the stench of heavy incense and deodorizers.The hotel is huge, and it was very busy when we went, the pool was very crowded, and there was no place to sit in a lounger. The beach was also very busy, and we discovered that the only loungers available which offered shade cost $100US a day extra. It was 102 degrees so we had no choice but to pay the extra money for shade. The hotel doesn't provide enough shaded places for guests. There is a separate section for adults only, for which you have to pay extra, and this section had more shaded sitting areas than the regular section. There is thumping club music everywhere you go, even at the beach there is a DJ playing bad techno music at top volume. We asked him to turn it down several times and he said he was not allowed to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Average All inclusive Hotel/Resort

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Food was above average when we could get reservations. Buffet was good alternative. Staff was friendly, and very visible. Check in was fast.
Cons: Upgrade Wi-Fi,Reduce Pumped Fragrances,No visible hard labor jobs to be visible to guests,remodel and upgrade rooms / baths.Enlarge restaurants
Location: Great Location, great beach, easy transportation availability. Many tour options and shopping nearby
During check in king bed reserved 6 mo's prior was unavailable. Wi-Fi for both rooms inadequate needed IT tech to install additional router in both rooms. Rooms and baths are due for upgrades and remodel. Bathtubs too high off ground and need addition step installed as they are dangerous Beware!!!!! Shower head installed on ceiling too far forward and felt awkward . Water easily dripped onto floor making it dangerous. Room Views were great, balcony slider locks not in good shape. Pool beach areas had limited seating making it nearly impossible to reserve seat after the crack of dawn. Entertainment was fair. Restaurants seating too small making reservations difficult for families. Food was excellent . Entertainment was fair. Staff always friendly and available. Pumped in Fragrances Overpowering and should be reduced. It does not cover up the floor polish smell, the lagoon, or spray paints. Overall an adequate family resort but needs work to make it a premier resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Go somewhere else!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Cons: Service, Management, over all laundry department and over charging.
Location: Their really isn't anything at the resort to do besides rent jet skies for $100 for 30 mins.I would say go to another resort this place is a rip off.
I stayed here for 4 days on vacation for my Birthday with my family. The food sucked as they serve the same food every single day. They do not have any seafood and if you did not eat meat well you were out of luck. I had sent out 2 bathing suits and one shirt for laundry and they charged me $77 dollars, when i complained to the manager he said he understands it was a rip off but their was nothing he could do. BTW: Their WIFI sucks!! stay at another resort else where and get your moneys worth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caracas, Venezuela

Good service hotel in an excellent location

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location and good service
Cons: More evening activities
Location: Right on the beach and close to shopping centers and downtown. Access to a variety of water sports.
We enjoyed our vacation in this excellent hotel with good location and services. Proximity to the beach and nearby shopping centers were a great plus. Would definitely recommend to friends and return to visit this destination.